NCI Insurance Services Reviews - www.ncionline.co.uk

★★☆☆☆
2.4 / 5
33% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
NCI Insurance Services - www.ncionline.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for NCI Insurance Services - www.ncionline.co.uk

NCI Insurance Services - www.ncionline.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid at all costs”

Written on: 29/09/2022 by Ethanje (1 review written)

Decided to cancel this insurance after 3 days, as all consumers have a right to do. I have been charged £100 (£25 to under righters, £55 for something else that I am unsure of what and then the rest for the 3 days cover). A cooling off period is meant to be a period where a full refund is available. I stated that " refund of premium" is stated in Terms and Conditions and I was 'corrected' by the customer services operator to be told that it does not state a 'full' refund of premium is stated and that they are refunding the premium. Utterly disgusting. Avoid.

Teedoubleudee's Response to Ethanje's Review

Written on: 03/10/2022

Contact the Financial Ombudsman, they deal with insurance compaints and is a free service.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Disgusting company ”

Written on: 16/08/2022 by Ellerasida (1 review written)

Reported, office of fare trading, the ombudsman, trading standards & comparison sites for fraud. What they do is unethical. I cancelled my insurance after an hour having seen the horrors stories online. They have tried to charge me 97.88 Using the alias of Jigsaw Insurance I’m simply not paying them 61.19 to cancel a policy I have 14 days to cancel in the cooling off period, Which should cost me nothing, Their staff are disgusting aggressive it’s as if they are all ex cons in on it. Anyone who sees Nci insurance on comparison sites run a mile.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Dissatisfied ”

Written on: 09/04/2020 by Colette1588 (1 review written)

Just WOW please avoid this company. Had a phone call today saying they are cancelling my policy after 3 days due to named driver information. Paid £47.50 already and now want to charge me £97 for THEM cancelling the policy. Requested a call back from a senior manager!! To be told it would be at least 3 days. Shocking customer service. I will never use or recommend NCI Had a call off ‘senior team member, - waste of time no help at all

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Waste of time and money ”

Written on: 30/12/2019 by Bennettqr368 (1 review written)

Waste of time and money, read terms and conditions very closely before purchasing!! Comment below is correct... cheap can become costly and I was one to use go compare too. The company does not put you first, they are very crafty. After switching my car over I called up and they said they couldn't insure me on the new car, I said I would like to cancel and they suggested waiting for a new quote, 5 days later I called back and they said they was still waiting and would get back to me, another few days later I received an voicemail saying they had to cancel my policy, which is what I wanted in the first place. When calling back they then added the cost off £75 cancellation fees and the added part such as legal assistance etc are "non refundable" so now waiting on a big cancellation fee to arrive. And they cant cancel from the day I notified them that i didnt have the car as they have to read a script over the phone before they can do so. So basically I've been paying for a car I told them I didnt have and waiting weeks for them to find a quote, which even if I did I'd be over two weeks with no insurance, which on it's own is far too long to be uninsured. Minus the fact each time I've called it's been 35 minutes, 38 minutes and a final 28 minute on hold just to speak to a customer advisor. Would never advice anyone to use this service.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Cheap can be very costly!”

Written on: 23/08/2019 by 44McCann (1 review written)

Do your research – Cheap can become Costly! Unfortunately I had used a GoCompare website and found NCI was the cheapest. I normally take out insurance three weeks before I need it to start. This way I can find the best deals. Unfortunately this time, I made a mistake. On 15th August I purchased the NCI car insurance and my policy is to start 5th September. On 16th August, I contacted via the telephone to cancel my car insurance as I wanted to purchase a new car. On the telephone I was advised that I would be charged over £50 to cancel a car insurance that I have not used to date. I am now seeking legal advise as I was not made aware throughout the sale process online the terms and conditions in regards to the cost of cancelling insurance before it commences. I do not want anyone to experience my negative customer service and purchase experience. Understand that this organisation is a broker and they therefore care about their costs first, not customer experiences. The terms and conditions are not clearly printed/stated on the compare website purchase portal. Therefore all, take time to search for the terms and conditions. I have learn - a major lesson - you pay for what you get! Worst car insurance provider ever in terms of customer care - based on my experience.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Vehicle Insurance Review”

Written on: 23/12/2017

I could not believe how easy this was to complete. I was trying to insure my car on both comparison sites and direct with insurance companies with NCI not only offering the best deal but also being the most user friendly website I used in my search for insurance. The next day I received a phone call from NCI just to clarify everything was right and talk me through the next steps. I wish all transactions were this easy! Fantastic service and they really feel like a company that values its customers, this shone through during the telephone chat as the young lady was very genuine...I deliver customer service training so can see through the 'standard generic lines' that companies teach employees to say none of which was present within this phone call. I cannot recommend highly enough...thank you!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Fleeced during Cooling Off Period”

Written on: 03/06/2017 by Johnno1234 (2 reviews written)

My partner took out a car insurance policy last night, but subsequently realised she was insured as a named driver on my insurance. She paid an initial payment of over £90 at the point of taking the policy out. The policy documents state that there is a Cooling Off Period of 14 days, and that a charge of "£25 or more" can be applied. She received a refund of £9, 12 hours after taking the policy out. Unhappy with that, I called them myself and spoke to a member of their "customer service" team. I explained the situation again, and that I was very disappointed with the offer of a £9 refund. I was met with a wall of legal terms and conditions and told that my complaint wouldn't go anywhere. Frankly disgusting lack of customer care, I will never use this company for anything again.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst insurance experience ever”

Written on: 06/01/2017 by POtley (1 review written)

The worst company I have dealt with for car insurance. Ridiculous waiting times to get through, rudeness, and no concept of customer service. This was finished off with a total lack of incompetence in resolving my complaint about being given incorrect information several times and the rudeness of a particular member of staff. In the end I've had to file a complaint with the regulators. Save yourself the stress and stay well clear of this company.

Rescuemycar1's Response to POtley's Review

Written on: 11/01/2017

Good morning, I am sorry that you are dissatisfied with the service you have received. We are aware of the issues you have raised and this complaint is being looked into, kind regards Customer Care.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Unfortunately had to cancel insurance ”

Written on: 16/07/2016 by srWoods13 (1 review written)

Paid a deposit of £114 had to cancel police 2days after due to car Brocken and being returned to dealership. So they told me on phone I'd receive £50 back then they sent me just £12! Now I'm taking them to trading standards and via financial obudsman

Rescuemycar1's Comment

Written on: 18/07/2016

Good Afternoon,

I apologise you are dissatisfied with the charges applied to cancel cover. Please email your details and we can investigate the charges and advice given further for you.

Kind Regards
Customer Care

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Disgusting Company!!”

Written on: 23/05/2016 by yzMiller261 (1 review written)

Don't go here for pet insurance! Try their hardest not to payout, Ive been a customer for years and made my first claim as my dog has a tumour and they won't help!...All because a extra nipple/skin tag was noted in 2014(which the vet advised to monitor)..the vet then advised in August 2015 that due to the growth we should get it taken off and checked...two weeks ago it was diagnosed as a tumour! We are going through a horrible time and these insurers have made it 100 times harder! Disgusted that the future/health of my dog has been put in these horrible insurers hands!

Rescuemycar1's Comment

Written on: 24/05/2016

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for taking your time to leave a review. I am sorry that you are unhappy with our service; should you wish to discuss this matter further please do not hesitate to contact us over the phone or via email, all of this information can be found at the top of this page.

I wish to confirm that we will only look to decline a claim if it is not covered under your policy terms and conditions, however without your policy details I will not be able to confirm the exact reasons for this. I would welcome the chance to discuss this matter with you further and to be able to explain why, in this instance, your claim was not covered under your policy terms and conditions.

Kind Regards
Customer Care

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Great for young drivers.”

Written on: 01/07/2015 by mrworden93 (1 review written)

When I took up my policy with NCI, I was amazed at how simple it was to get covered. with previous insurers I had weeks of going back and forth, 'can we have this document' etc etc, with NCI they take all this away by keeping everything online should you require it. Unfortunately I am not renewing with NCI and the premium has taken a MASSIVE hike (+50% on last year) but this is due to new underwriters. My first year with NCI - and the reason I went with them is that they provided a quote that no other insurers were even competitive to. For a sport model hatchback at 20 years old, the initial premium was under £1000. I paid monthly so it was a bit more than this - but still cheaper than anywhere else. While this is no longer the case, my experience with NCI was great. I really wouldn't like to leave, as I have said they make everything so painless when insurance is usually a headache! When the new underwriters realise it's not acceptable to double premiums when no details have changed except my age and number of years no claims, I would fully consider coming back to NCI. While I am not renewing, I would still recommend the company as customer service is second to none. Hold times can be frustrating - usually takes a while to get through but this is to be expected. Upon renewing, while getting other quotes etc the person who dealt with me was exceptionally helpful, prompt and professional. Any questions I had to ask were answered within minutes - freeing up time as to not cut into my work day and just making everything run more smoothly. In short - NCI as a company = yay New underwriters with no concept of rewarding safe driving = boo

Rescuemycar1's Response to mrworden93's Review

Written on: 03/07/2015

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

I am glad you are satisfied with service provided by us and can only apologise that we were unable to offer you a competitive renewal quote for your insurance this year. Unfortunately due to a change with underwriters the quotation offered was not as competitive for you this year however do not hesitate to contact our offices next year and we will do our utmost to offer you a great car insurance deal.

Once again thank you for taking the time to write this review, all feedback is a useful tool in ensuring we meet the high level of service we aim to give our customers.

Kind Regards
Lucinda

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“friendly excellent service”

Written on: 01/07/2015 by nikkil86 (1 review written)

Excellent service everyone i spoke to was friendly and extremly helpful would recommend to friends and family i had a non fault accident everything was delt with quickly and explained in detail what was happening Thank you 

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“No problems very good ”

Written on: 24/06/2015 by cerysemma1 (1 review written)

Very good service and very happy that u text to let us know when insurance is coming to an end had no problems would definitely recommend to a friend or family...

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent service”

Written on: 17/01/2015 by Corbettxe462 (1 review written)

I would like to send my sincere thank you to the gentleman who came to my aid this evening to fix my flat tyre. The service I received was fantastic, the gentleman arrived within 40 minutes and had put on my spare tyre by the time I had finished making him a cup of coffee! Excellent service and with a smile! Highly recommended!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“RUDE CUSTOMER SERVICE”

Written on: 13/11/2014 by Mckayla253 (1 review written)

I have never dealt with a more unprofessional call centre where they have absolutely no due regard for customers. Their email responses are just as rude as speaking to them. Take your money and refuse to come out to a call out when you need them most. Pay the little extra and choose someone who will come out to a breakdown.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID THIS COMPANY AT ALL COST ,! Very Dubious ”

Written on: 08/10/2014 by ADETOLA1098 (1 review written)

I had an insurance policy with this funny company on or around 2013 July, every necessary document was submitted, and was receiived with gladness, a confirmation letter of acceptance of my 5years no claim bonus was received, with a condition that if I did not make a claim while I was them, the combine NCD, will be 6years, At the end of my policy, in 2014, I was slam with a heavy renewal quotes, of £1800, compare to the previous £750.00, with the excuses that the previous underwriters has now closed down, and the new underwriters won't accept my previous NCD, in the view of this they have no choice than to issued me with 1Year NCD instead of 6 years as previously stated in their letter. thus is very ridiculous as they knew their intention before accepting my offer. I would have love to know previously their motives in operating this way

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“DO not take insurance out with this company”

Written on: 20/09/2014 by beanyian (1 review written)

I had someone run into me 2 months ago, im still waiting for the payout & all I keep getting is excuse after excuse ive had nothing but trouble with this company to the point ive called them. Will I recommend to any1 ha I woundt recommend even if last insurane company left on this planet (& this also applies to IV Assure). This is that bad they took my car (Eventually) cause it was a wright off but no payment to date so I called police & reported my car as stolen. STAY AWAY FROM RESCUE MY CAR & IV ASSURE

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Good PRICE GOOD SERVICE ”

Written on: 19/09/2014 by sbBoyd153 (1 review written)

3rd year found call staff absolutely professional and friendly, won't be looking elsewhere,peace of mind is more important to me than cheapest quote

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID AVOID AVOID”

Written on: 30/07/2014 by AnnaRodgers349 (1 review written)

Had a policy our with these not so lovely people as they came back cheapest for me on comparison sites. Explained that I was moving in a few months and told them the area. Rang up to change the address today now that I've moved in and they tell me that they dont insure this area and that they are oh so kindly charging me for the cancellation. EH? The best price they could give me with another insurer was over £2000 for the year. I only paid £600 now.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“insurance”

Written on: 17/07/2014 by MariamCarr (1 review written)

took out insurance with this company no probs until someone ran in the back of my vehicle,notified insurance no correspondence from them,seems like only one person to deal with who is always in a meeting or on lunch.When contacted regarding renewal I called them and was told by a very arrogant man that they would not be renewing my insurance and did not have to give me a reason,company only good for taking money useless for dealing with keep away.

Rescuemycar.com-Breakdown's Comment

Written on: 22/07/2014

Hello,

On behalf of Rescuemycar.com I apologise for the poor experience you have received.

As a company we always try to maintain a high level of customer satisfaction, but value all feedback we receive.
I would like to help to resolve these issues, so please contact us on the telephone number provided on our website or alternatively, if you would prefer a call back, please email us and leave contact details.

Many thanks,
Rescuemycar.com

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by Lynseyfouracres on 31st July 2014 Report this content
Where do I send my no claims certificate to?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview