Keith Michaels plc Reviews - www.keithmichaels.co.uk

★★★☆☆
3 / 5
50% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Keith Michaels plc - www.keithmichaels.co.uk - Ask a question now

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Great insurance cover for an Expat”

Written on: 15/09/2019 by Alansmith24 (1 review written)

I live in Belgium and have a car in the UK so was having trouble getting car insurance. I googled expat car insurance and Keith Michaels came up. They were very helpful and it was great to be able to talk to someone (and not just deal with a computer) who knew exactly what I needed and how to help me. I am now a very happy customer. Thank you

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Expat car insurance”

Written on: 29/04/2019 by Minette2 (1 review written)

I am in the process of moving from London to the USA and wish to keep a car in the UK. I am keeping my flat in London as well for a period of time. Yet I must give up my resident parking permit as I will only be in London part-time. The first agent I spoke with at Keith Michaels rushed me through the quote process at such a speed and with such brusqueness I c ould barely get a question in. When he asked where I would be keeping the car I told him I wasn’t sure, I had several options but that it would be off the road. The interview lasted a total of about 4 minutes and left me feeling they were doing me a grand favour to even speak to me-. I was to hear back from them that afternoon. I did not. Three working days later I called to see what sort of quote I would receive. I spoke with a second agent who was as rapid-fire as the first and who upon checking my file came back with a quote of almost £1300 based on my postcode. I replied that I would be keeping it elsewhere and basically he told me the quote was good for my postcode, that is what I asked for and Keith Michaels would not quote for another postcode. . I replied that the first agent did not tell me the quote was only good for my postcode and that I had told thim I needed to lstudy options. I was trying to ask him questions that would help me decide whether to put the car in a storage or keep it with friends in another town or in the drive way of yet another firiend in London but it was inigh on impossible, the man was in too much of a rush. In fact, he advised me to go elsewhere. So I shall, but with a feeling of having been very rudely treated.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Great Service and great value”

Written on: 25/01/2018 by LaurelClayton (1 review written)

Been with them for years, have several cars insured with them, always been first class and now I look no further...

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful Telephone manner”

Written on: 14/01/2018 by 268Marshall (1 review written)

Rang up for quote, was answered by a miserable sounding man. Totally unhelpful. Would never use this company.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Keith Michaels Insurance Excellent Service”

Written on: 17/11/2016 by 362Nash (1 review written)

I renewed my modified BMW F80 M3 insurance with Keith Michaels and found the whole process really simple and to the point. What I like about KM over other insurers is the dedicated point of contact. With my previous insurer, this wasn't the case you would ring up and if you were lucky you could get through to a rep, but they wouldn't have nearly the same depth of knowledge.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“TOTAL RUBBISH”

Written on: 17/10/2016 by PaytonCampbell188 (1 review written)

Do not use this company if you ever have a problem they do not sort it out they never call back and are totally unhelpfull,i have been waiting 7 weeks for a copy of no claims bonus and have been fobbed off every time my new insurance company had to contact Aviva direct to confirm them...AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful Customer Service”

Written on: 13/05/2016 by 229Wagner (1 review written)

Atrocious customer service, I called multiple times asking for a quote with no response. The person dealing with my quotation said on multiple occasions that they would get back to me, and I have heard nothing from them. I would not recommend them to anyone you should not have to chase someone to offer to pay for their service

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Very unprofessional & rude”

Written on: 18/12/2015 by insuredcowboys (1 review written)

Staff are rude and don't return calls. Multiple mistakes made left me driving around uninsured. Insure with them at your own risk,

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Overpriced with massive APR”

Written on: 06/08/2015 by 109Prince (1 review written)

My partner has been robbed by this bunch! They were charging double the amount, unfortunetly my partner was unaware of what he should've been paying! When I emailed to cancel policy they rang my partner and had a go at him demanding he must pay £400 to cancel policy even though he is still in 14 day cooling off period. They've finally cancelled but now demand £80. Complaint letter underway absolute disgrace!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The best around”

Written on: 17/01/2014

I have been insured for many many years with Keith Michaels. They have always looked after me, been there when I needed them, and help as much as possible with the price. I insure both my House and Cars with Keith Michaels.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“1st class Service every time”

Written on: 15/01/2014 by bean1984 (1 review written)

When I was first looking for my insurance for my subaru impreza, I had quotes back at prices from £1200 upto £10,000. After speaking to keith micheals, I managed to insure 2 subarus for £800 per year. The customer service is spot on, price is always good, staff our loyal to their customers. Im hoping that keith micheals will start to look into insuring motor cycles as with out a doubt it would be insured with them as well.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Top Service Great Personal touch”

Written on: 15/01/2014 by scottadams (1 review written)

I chose keith michaels mainly due to the discount offered to my car club, but from first contact with them, I got a real proffessional, helpful and informative quotation, once I was due to renew I called and again was extremely impressed by the way he handled my renewal and also a tenporary change of vehicle as my gearbox went on my impreza.  I have reecomended Keith Michaels to three of my friends who also felt ut was a very personal approach to insurance and are both now customers of Keith Michales.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Rubish”

Written on: 17/12/2013

Rang for a quote, held on the phone for ten mins, when they eventually answered took my details said they would ring me back but never did. Ignorant people.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent Service and Price”

Written on: 26/06/2013 by bigbadabob (2 reviews written)

I have been insured with Keith Michaels for many years and have always had great service from them. It is so nice to be able to call up and speak to people who really understand my circumstances and I always feel looked after. Thank you

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview