Indigo Car Hire - www.indigocarhire.co.uk Reviews

★★★★★
4.8 / 5
98% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Indigo Car Hire - www.indigocarhire.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Indigo Car Hire - www.indigocarhire.co.uk

Indigo Car Hire - www.indigocarhire.co.uk
Indigo Car Hire - www.indigocarhire.co.uk
Indigo Car Hire - www.indigocarhire.co.uk
Indigo Car Hire - www.indigocarhire.co.uk
Indigo Car Hire - www.indigocarhire.co.uk
Indigo Car Hire - www.indigocarhire.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Indigo Team are Fantastic unbelievable car hire prices ! ”

Written on: 14/07/2022 by Westall1987 (1 review written)

Where do I start - Indigo Car Hire are Fantastic from start to finish from booking to collecting your vehicle. Any issues the Indigo Team will sort out a solution, Unbelievable Team always there to help Day or Night! I honestly think the Indigo Company should have 5stars out of 5 ! Very impressive prices I wouldn’t book a car anywhere else. Thank you so much for everything you guys have done for me over the years! Many thanks

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“100% the only place to go for car hire”

Written on: 22/06/2022 by SK_Sussex (1 review written)

Indigo consistently surpasses expectations. I've used them at least 5 times now and every time I've had super quick and friendly responses, they find exactly what I am looking for within minutes and always for a reasonable price. AND, they hire you a car using a debit card which is a huge bonus - it's almost impossible elsewhere. I'd give them six stars if I could!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“great customer service - impressed!”

Written on: 27/11/2021 by liambro (1 review written)

I've used Indigo a handful of times now - really good. Fantastic communication and support. The chat box on the website is especially worth a mention ...one adviser - a true star. I train customer service staff in many sectors ... and he is the real deal. helpful, knowledgeable, easy to work with. Fixes things. Another adviser also deserves a shoutout. They take the strain out of the process - I'll be back!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“They will block your calls if you have a problem”

Written on: 26/10/2019 by Belenhrowne (1 review written)

I hired a car with Indigo Car Hire on a family holiday to Ireland. The customer service while booking was fantastic. However once I arrived to Ireland it all went a bit wrong. We arrived to Dublin airport and waited for the shuttle bus to the car hire office, I called indigo car hire they said the bus could take up to 40 minutes to arrive on a sunday. We waited for more than an hour but the bus never showed, we decided it would be quicker to walk. Once I signed the papers, and booked out the car I drove 3 hours accross the country to meet my family. The car I had booked was a 5 seater, however once I arrived we realised it only had 4, this was a problem as it wouldnt fit my whole family and we had to make other arrangements. I called and left messages various times, and sent an email to Indigo Car Hire, they never picked up the phone or responded to me. In this review I gave it 2 stars not only 1 as the car itself worked fine. However I will never use this company again and wouldn't recomend that anyone else does. I hate to imagine having any mechanical issues with the car and trying to get in touch with them as there customer service tequnique seems to be to block the caller.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Dangerous”

Written on: 31/01/2019 by BillyParks270 (1 review written)

I was left in the Alps, on my own with a vehicle without winter tires because the booking agent 'did not understand what they were'. The danger they put me in scares me even now. Don't use them go straight to the provider.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Brilliant Service From Beginning to End”

Written on: 08/12/2018 by TOSULLI (1 review written)

I found Indigo Car Hire because I was looking for car hire company that helps people that don’t have a credit card. They contacted me with a quote very quickly. I sent a few more emails with silly questions and they were answered straight away and nothing was any hassle. The service from the beginning to end was excellent. I will always go through Indigo now for all my car hire needs and I thoroughly recommend them 110% The best company I have ever used

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“What a great bunch of people to deal with”

Written on: 29/06/2018 by markbrownatKinetic (1 review written)

I used this company over a few months this year, and I have to say they were just excellent. From helpful staff, to getting me the right car they just made it all so easy. The prices were great and combined with a truly first class service I cannot praise them enough. If you need a car, give them a try I think you will be very happy you did.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“happy”

Written on: 08/06/2018

both times we hired we were satisfied and the staff were helpful and friendly

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Review!”

Written on: 08/06/2018 by Jillianp59 (1 review written)

Have used Indi go for many years always great and will continue to use. Love the all inclusive price ! Great company!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★★★★

“Shi on Indigo Car Hire”

Written on: 11/03/2018 by HillaryVelez (1 review written)

I have booked car rental several times through Indigo. Always got the best help and advice from the two people I dealt with .

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“They make our lives easier”

Written on: 18/02/2018 by 420Pearson (1 review written)

We have used Indigo for around a year now. We started using them as you can make bookings with them using a Visa debit card. Their service is always friendly, efficient and with competitive prices. I ring them each time and the booking is done quickly and we have only had good experiences with the cars. I will continue to use them for both business and pleasure trips. They make our lives easier.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“So far so good ”

Written on: 15/01/2018 by Goode48 (1 review written)

Arranging the car was simple and stress free I hope the pick up is as well used this company before and it went pretty smooth I hope this experience is the same would definitely recommend to other friends and family

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Good service”

Written on: 07/01/2018 by McCainik419 (1 review written)

I defiantly recommend using INDIGO if you need to hire a car using a DEBIT, never a problem and good service.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Highly reccomented. ”

Written on: 15/12/2017 by Lucash1978 (1 review written)

Rented the car in Alicante Spain, for four weeks. Debet card hire. Absaloutly troubleless transaction. Would recommend to anyone and use again.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The Magical Indigo”

Written on: 15/12/2017 by JerrySG (1 review written)

Amidst the backdrop of an ethically embattled industry, Indigo Car Hire stood victoriously unscathed. My experience was a testament of their unrivalled standard of professionalism. I contacted Indigo Car Hire with much apprehension, but they answered all my queries without even the slightest hint of edginess. Indigo has excellent exclusivity in communicating with their partners and was able to clear all my doubts very fast. They even took the extra mile to drop me several calls to explain the hiring processes to me patiently. With my untainted confidence in them, I went ahead and hired Budget through Indigo. I experienced a few hiccups during the pickup process with Budget and it’s apparent that Budget’s level of service paled in comparison with Indigo. After the wonderful trip in lovely UK, I returned to my home country and found an unexplained charge on my credit card account a couple of weeks later. Unable to rationalize the penalty that was imposed on me, I sent them an email to seek their kind assistance in checking with Budget. And, true to the revered service quality of Indigo, they responded in a couple of hours informing that they have spoken to Budget and having Budget agreed to refund the additional charge imposed on me! Frankly, I will have no qualms hiring a car through Indigo on my next trip to UK and will surely recommend Indigo to all my friends and relatives who are visiting UK! And to Indigo, there is something magical about your company that sets you apart from the competition worldwide and please keep the magic going!!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Last minute young driver debit card”

Written on: 07/12/2017 by Greenwood245 (1 review written)

U25 secured a reasonable deal 2 weeks before landing in Sweden. Held my hand throughout the whole process of securing a vehicle at the budget airport we flew too. Prompt regular emails, not once was I told that it was not possible and was reassured that it would be sorted for me. Car deposit returned within a week or so of the car being dropped off. 11/10 will use again.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent and very helpful agent”

Written on: 30/11/2017 by Forbessz435 (1 review written)

Searching the website for debit car hire and was directed to the Debit Card Car Hire site and used the chat now facility with a CSA. She could not have been more helpful.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Very helpful customer service. I did the booking...”

Written on: 29/11/2017 by Kaila199 (1 review written)

Very helpful customer service. I did the booking through the chat.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent”

Written on: 27/11/2017

I dealt with 2 people via email who were both super helpful&always got back to me ASAP!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“100% Avoid”

Written on: 19/11/2017 by Banks499 (1 review written)

100% AVOID. Hired a car recently through Indigio car hire and ended up being charged in excess of €200 more than the agreed price. They lure you in with cheap prices then enforce huge hidden charges at the last minute. Customer service is non existent once their sale is made. Horrible experience

Cheriewalker's Comment

Written on: 22/11/2017

Thank you for your comments.

As explained, the reason you have been charged more is due to ‘optional’ zero excess cover being taken when you arrived at the rental desk. Purchasing and reducing the excess to zero is always optional.

We have spoken to the branch and also Europcar customer care team, who have confirmed the optional cover was offered and was agreed to. If you did not want to have the full cover you simply needed to politely decline.

We have had many customers before and after you, who have rented with no problems. We are available 24/7 and also have an out of ours mobile number, which was included within your email confirmation. If there was some confusion at the rental desk, we would have been more than happy to discuss / explain how the insurance works before the agreement was signed.

Being made aware after the car was returned, and given the rental contract was signed and you had the benefit of the full cover we really are unable to do anything. Had our supplier charged you a different rate for the car, downgrading you for example, we would be able to do something, but unfortunately as you have taken an ‘optional’ product and signed for this at the rental desk, we would be unable to do so.

We really do not like having unhappy customers and have made every effort to try and get the supplier to refund the cover as a goodwill gesture, but they will not. I would advise when you next rent a car to ensure you fully understand what additional, extras charges you agree, to avoid a similar issue.

Kind Regards

Connor Shearman
Indigo Car Hire

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
overview