Autobookers.co.uk - www.autobookers.co.uk Reviews

Click here if this is your business
Autobookers.co.uk - www.autobookers.co.uk
★★★★☆
4.3
89% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Autobookers.co.uk - www.autobookers.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Autobookers.co.uk - www.autobookers.co.uk

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“Thank you”

★★★★★

written by on 13/09/2012

Thank you for making my Holliday a Litle bit more enjoyable, getting in the plane picking up the rental car and all that can be a nightmare but your service was great, the guys at the lisbon site were really friendly and helpfully. Thank you.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Not really clear where to meet the carcompagny, more...”

★★★☆☆

written by gorskov on 06/08/2012

Not really clear where to meet the carcompagny, more detailed discreption would be nice. Good value for money

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Care needed!”

★★★☆☆

written by on 01/08/2012

Rental works out well if it's straight-forward. I couldn't collect car until 5pm and put this on booking form but this wasn't passed to the car hire firm; I was lucky car was still available. Booking direct with the hirer gives more flexibility for changes such as late cancellations. I'm more inclined to do this next time rather than chance with intermediary companies.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Car hire made easy!”

★★★★★

written by on 11/05/2012

It was easy to book on line, voucher easily acceptable at the airport. Easy pick up & drop off of vehicle - no hidden extra's. The only down side was I was expecting to be able to get a hire company in the town initially not at the airport, but it worked out ok in the end.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“very good service”

★★★★★

written by on 13/04/2012

At first my booked car wasn't available, but in few days they found me an alternative which suited me, enjoyed my stay in Portugal, without the car my holidays wouldn't be so good :) Recommend to everyone, who needs car and is on a budget ;)

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Good cheap rental car”

★★★★☆

written by Jbowles on 14/02/2012

Pleasant trip to Bristol last week. Had a look at Autobookers before I went. They check all the major car hire suppliers and quoted what I though was a reasonable rate for an Opel Astra for a couple of days sightseeing. I was only with the girlfriend and this suited us perfectly. Handed over the voucher at the airport, picked up the Avis vehicle and off we went. Car ran ok, average petrol consumption and so had had been looked after. Same easy procedure at drop-off…no problems, and importantly no surcharge slapped on for extra miles. Booking with Autobookers is simple, site’s easy to use, no hassles with the credit card and they say they are 35 per cent cheaper than booking with the rental company as they only do internet bookings.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Unbeatable price, good service, no problems”

★★★★★

written by Fussy-traveller on 14/02/2012

The first thing I can say about this is the price, I think I paid £120 (after adding insurance) for a Toyota Yaris for a week driving around Southern Ireland last autumn. The booking went smoothly, I had plenty of choice, including several prices on the same vehicle (3 door), so I could pick and choose several different suppliers at Dublin Airport. Once I arrived there was very little waiting around or paperwork, the car was new and clean and went wonderfully, it was economical, and when I returned it, they had me signed off in about 15 minutes. Everything went perfectly!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Autobookers.co.uk - no hassle”

★★★★☆

written by mstoney on 14/02/2012

I found Autobookers on Facebook and I liked the fact that there are no hidden costs and they work with the major car rental companies. I thought the price for an Opel Astra was rather good (£289.00 per day with unlimited mileage) so I chose that. I don't know much about the different makes of cars but I've heard that Opel is reliable and I wasn't disappointed. The booking process was quite easy and everything went off without a hitch. My car was ready and waiting at Europcar when I arrived at Heathrow. The only thing was I don't remember being able to choose a car hire company, and the service from Europcar was good so I'd choose them again if I could. As far as I could tell I did save some money by booking on the internet with Autobookers and I recommend them wholeheartedly.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“a fair price car rental ”

★★★★★

written by Wolfie22222 on 13/02/2012

Was in Inverness last week and flew up. Had a look at Autobookers before I went up. They source all the major car hire suppliers and quoted a reasonable rate with the added bonus of airport pickup at no extra charge. Seemed straightforward enough so I went and booked a Ford Fiesta, big enough for the four of us. The airport’s not busy so found the Avis handed over my voucher and we were on our way to see Nessie within the quarter hour. I wish finding Nessie was as easy as getting our transport. The car was in good condition and ran well. Dropped it off four days and 453 miles later. No charges for excess mileage. All in all a trouble free trip! Will use Autobookers again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview