Flamenca Cars - www.flamencacars.com Reviews

★★★★★
4.8 / 5
94% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Flamenca Cars - www.flamencacars.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Flamenca Cars - www.flamencacars.com

Flamenca Cars - www.flamencacars.com
Flamenca Cars - www.flamencacars.com
Flamenca Cars - www.flamencacars.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Brilliant service no messing”

Written on: 21/10/2019 by GuidoK52 (1 review written)

Highly recommended. So easy to useet staff in concourse and was on the road in less than 10 mins. All very straightforward with absolutely no hidden extras. The car we had was a full spec Citroen C4 with 95k but felt like a brand new car (with less dents and scratches than a 1k Nissan Micra I had in the summer from Hertz). Great staff. So easy to use and return unlike the garbage you have to endure from other "reputable" hire car companies that try and rinse you for every penny. Give these guys… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic in the the time of disaster. ”

Written on: 29/09/2019 by Raine999 (1 review written)

This company is FANTASTIC having read some of the dreadful reviews of the other companies at Corvera airport I cancelled a booking I had made and trusted the positive reviews that Flamenca cars had. It cost more than the previous booking but my goodness it was worth it. Apart from tyres all insurance is included in the price, no add ons at the airport. Flamenca representative was waiting and we were out of the airport 5 minutes later in our SEAT car, all was well until the last day of our visit… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Malpractice - Beware - 30 days later.”

Written on: 18/05/2019 by MrsWhyteSussex (1 review written)

Returned hire car in perfect condition having had the misfortune to experience a puncture whilst we were there which was repaired roadside. So far so good. A full 30 days after the return of the car we hear out of the blue that they have suddenly decided to charge us £116 for the cost of a whole replacement wheel. … Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent service and process”

Written on: 19/04/2019 by EamonnD (1 review written)

Finally a car hire firm that understand what the traveller wants, when a car is required. Met at their airport-no queueing, simple process. No need to worry about hidden extras etc when you return the car. Great clean cars. Will use again definitely… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“GRATITUDE ”

Written on: 26/09/2018 by Archer178 (1 review written)

Before hiring a car in Spain. We undertook quite an amount of research. Resultant in which through their website we asked Flamecacars SL a number of questions. Their extremely timely responses, were helpful informative and offered advice to resolve any issues we had. Given their patience and responses. We are of the opinion, that they are indeed a company with such an excellence and honesty, is whom we what to hire a vehicle from… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent Service Every Time”

Written on: 02/08/2018 by Hilliebilly (1 review written)

I have used Flamenca Cars for a number of years now and every time the service has been excellent. No waiting around, their representative is always there with the car and we are on the road within 10 minutes of landing… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Just used Flamenca cars for the first time. I wished...”

Written on: 27/06/2018 by Kimwillson (1 review written)

Just used Flamenca cars for the first time. I wished we had used them sooner for many previous trips. Very straight forward and transparent as well as easy to collect and return the car. There may appear to be cheaper rental advertised but once you get all the add ons when the car is collected, it makes Flamenca very good value. Won’t heaitate to use for our future trips… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Flamienca car hire”

Written on: 03/06/2018 by MohammedHernandez42 (1 review written)

Used this company twice excellent service both times. Had the same agent at Murcia airport both times. No queries will be using them again without question cannot fault them. The agent gave me plenty of time to check car over even showed me known marks explained controls etc. There was no negative points at all… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent”

Written on: 06/04/2018 by SaniyahStuart (1 review written)

First time we used this company and from start to finish the service was excellent. Very professional and the staff really friendly. We had problems with our flight, but they made sure we had nothing to worry about. Our flight was diverted but they made sure a car was available. Dropping the car off was very efficient we will book with them again. Brilliant!!!… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic meet and greet Alicante Airport ”

Written on: 11/03/2018 by JohnC1970 (1 review written)

Nice company, the price you see is the price you pay. The meet and greet at Alicante Airport was very easy. Not the cheapest but you do pay for service. Will use you guys again. Easy online booking. The car I ordered was the car I was given… Read Full Review

Flamencacarsspain's Response to JohnC1970's Review

Written on: 12/03/2018

Hello,

Firstly we’d like to thank you for your feedback.
You planned to hire a car from us on the 1st of March till the 6th of March, we got an email from you on the 5th of March saying that your flight was cancelled. We replied to your email saying the following

“Since your booking was due to start within 7 days. we are unable to move your rental to another date and this also included the funds you have already paid.
In our T&C's it says;

Cancellation & Refunds
To confirm booking you are required to pay a deposit of 25% of the total car hire balance, in case of any cancellations you will be charged the 25%. If you cancel your booking within 7 days of arrival you will be charge the full balance amount of you booking. You need to contact us to confirm your cancellation.

I understand you don't want to cancel however with it being such short notice (within 7 days of the start of your rental) we are unable to move these booking on the system at all.”

You accepted that you read and accepted the Terms and Conditions when you made the booking online yourself.

We also followed this email with a phone call to yourself saying that as it’s within the 7 days of the start of your hire we are unable to do anything. We also offered you a 10% discount on your next booking which you refused and failed to state in your review.

We understand that the reason of your flight cancellation was not your fault however it’s not our fault too. We recommend you speak to your holiday insurance provider to claim for your rental funds.

We’ve had a number of customers around this time period that were also effected from the weather in the UK, as they rearranged their flight shortly after hearing them being cancelled we were able to help them keep their booking and offer them a discount so they could finally enjoy their holiday. We asked you if you could rearrange your flight however as we said above we only got an email from you 1 day before the end of your rental.

We have also recently contacted you now offering 20% rather than 10% for your next booking.

Best Regards
Flamenca Cars

Reply to this comment

Johnc1970's reply to Flamencacarsspain's Comment

Written on: 13/03/2018

You have replied to the wrong review !!!!!! WE LOVED YOU. We never cancelled!! W gave you 5*

Reply to this comment

Flamencacarsspain's reply to Johnc1970's Comment

Written on: 13/03/2018

Sorry Johnc1970's

Our mistake :)

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Totally unfriendly company”

Written on: 07/03/2018 by Mcole2485 (1 review written)

Had family coming out to spsin .and hired car from flamenca cars.the flights from uk where cancelled.and flamenca cars refused to allow family to move hire dates.which i believe is terrible… Read Full Review

Flamencacarsspain's Response to Mcole2485's Review

Written on: 13/03/2018

Hello,

Firstly we’d like to thank you for your feedback.
You planned to hire a car from us on the 1st of March till the 6th of March, we got an email from you on the 5th of March saying that your flight was cancelled. We replied to your email saying the following

“Since your booking was due to start within 7 days. we are unable to move your rental to another date and this also included the funds you have already paid.
In our T&C's it says;

Cancellation & Refunds
To confirm booking you are required to pay a deposit of 25% of the total car hire balance, in case of any cancellations you will be charged the 25%. If you cancel your booking within 7 days of arrival you will be charge the full balance amount of you booking. You need to contact us to confirm your cancellation.

I understand you don't want to cancel however with it being such short notice (within 7 days of the start of your rental) we are unable to move these booking on the system at all.”

You accepted that you read and accepted the Terms and Conditions when you made the booking online yourself.

We also followed this email with a phone call to yourself saying that as it’s within the 7 days of the start of your hire we are unable to do anything. We also offered you a 10% discount on your next booking which you refused and failed to state in your review.

We understand that the reason of your flight cancellation was not your fault however it’s not our fault too. We recommend you speak to your holiday insurance provider to claim for your rental funds.

We’ve had a number of customers around this time period that were also effected from the weather in the UK, as they rearranged their flight shortly after hearing them being cancelled we were able to help them keep their booking and offer them a discount so they could finally enjoy their holiday. We asked you if you could rearrange your flight however as we said above we only got an email from you 1 day before the end of your rental.

We have also recently contacted you now offering 20% rather than 10% for your next booking.

Best Regards
Flamenca Cars

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 2
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Fantastic Service ”

Written on: 23/02/2018 by 122Harding (1 review written)

They deliver the car to you at the arrivals so no looking around for Rep or cab. This beats the service at MiamI… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Brilliant service ”

Written on: 21/02/2018 by AdriennePugh1969 (1 review written)

Collection of car was very quick and easy Vehicle was clean and tidy On return due to personal issues I was not able to return on time, did not re fuel and blew the tyre. The office staff were extremely helpful and charged me an appropriate balance to pay for the fuel and tyre. Would def recommend and use again… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Just great”

Written on: 08/02/2018 by garywilkinson (1 review written)

If you are reading this and wondering who to rent a car from, forget the others and just use these guys (you will regret using others i promise you) Very well organised, genuine and put the others to shame. After a very bad experience with Firefly (i had to cancel my credit card to stop Firefly helping themselves to even more money) i really didn’t know who to trust. A friend who lives in Los Alcazares suggested i try Flamenca Cars so tentatively i did. All i can say is fantastic service, you… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Friendly firm ”

Written on: 07/02/2018 by Rich40 (1 review written)

Flamenca cars were friendly, very helpful in a difficult situation, good value. If they were in other locations I would use them every time . I recommend them whole heartedly !!! Thanks to the team. New Forest… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Hassle free car hire”

Written on: 28/01/2018 by Lakeqb148 (1 review written)

what a breath of fresh air... Having young children, we always prepare ourselves for the nightmare of collecting hire cars at Alicante, we couldn’t have asked for a better service with Flamenca Cars. The price we were quoted was the actual price, inclusive of insurance and child seat. Such a change from the usual hidden extras. No messing about when we arrived, contacted the number at baggage claim and the car was waiting for us. Exactly the same high standard of service when we… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great service”

Written on: 28/01/2018 by GordonDale (1 review written)

A breath of fresh Air in the ques and rip off culture in Spanish Car hire will defiantly use again… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Exellent service will use again”

Written on: 19/01/2018 by 462Wells (1 review written)

I would just like to say this is the best carhire i have used the price tiu get quoted is the price u pay no extras and also not messing about at the airport i will be uaing them again x… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Reliable and great prices!”

Written on: 02/01/2018 by Wagner19 (1 review written)

huge well done to these guys for great prices on car hire. Excellent communication with myself or directly with my clients. No hidden fees. Very reliable… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Reliable, honest car hire - no hidden charges ”

Written on: 01/01/2018

Good honest company, no hidden extras, first booster seat included in price. Been stung before with silly insurance waivers and hidden charges. What you book is what you get, English, family oriented, great car hire. Used many times… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
overview