Totally unfriendly company

4.8 / 5
94% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

Mcole2485's review of Flamenca Cars -


“Totally unfriendly company”

Written on: 07/03/2018 by Mcole2485 (1 review written)

Had family coming out to spsin .and hired car from flamenca cars.the flights from uk where cancelled.and flamenca cars refused to allow family to move hire dates.which i believe is terrible.

  • Value For Money

Flamencacarsspain's Response to Mcole2485's Review

Written on: 13/03/2018


Firstly we’d like to thank you for your feedback.
You planned to hire a car from us on the 1st of March till the 6th of March, we got an email from you on the 5th of March saying that your flight was cancelled. We replied to your email saying the following

“Since your booking was due to start within 7 days. we are unable to move your rental to another date and this also included the funds you have already paid.
In our T&C's it says;

Cancellation & Refunds
To confirm booking you are required to pay a deposit of 25% of the total car hire balance, in case of any cancellations you will be charged the 25%. If you cancel your booking within 7 days of arrival you will be charge the full balance amount of you booking. You need to contact us to confirm your cancellation.

I understand you don't want to cancel however with it being such short notice (within 7 days of the start of your rental) we are unable to move these booking on the system at all.”

You accepted that you read and accepted the Terms and Conditions when you made the booking online yourself.

We also followed this email with a phone call to yourself saying that as it’s within the 7 days of the start of your hire we are unable to do anything. We also offered you a 10% discount on your next booking which you refused and failed to state in your review.

We understand that the reason of your flight cancellation was not your fault however it’s not our fault too. We recommend you speak to your holiday insurance provider to claim for your rental funds.

We’ve had a number of customers around this time period that were also effected from the weather in the UK, as they rearranged their flight shortly after hearing them being cancelled we were able to help them keep their booking and offer them a discount so they could finally enjoy their holiday. We asked you if you could rearrange your flight however as we said above we only got an email from you 1 day before the end of your rental.

We have also recently contacted you now offering 20% rather than 10% for your next booking.

Best Regards
Flamenca Cars

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 2