Rude, Unhelpful, Use at your Peril!!!! Be Warned

4.6 / 5
94% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

Timmons61's review of Drivalia Car Rental -


“Rude, Unhelpful, Use at your Peril!!!! Be Warned”

Written on: 24/09/2017 by Timmons61 (1 review written)

Where do we start with this company, I can only assume that those who have given them good feedback have booked direct with this dreadful company who seem to employ the most rude staff I have ever known. It would appear if you have done it through a broker and arranged your own insurance they will treat you like a 3rd class citizen, they will attempt to intimidate and bully you to buy their extremely expensive insurance and tell you horror stories of what could happen if you don't, oh and let's not forget they will also want a 2k deposit, incidentally we hired a car in the end with centurio, quickly and easily at less of the cost this bunch of idiots wanted for their own insurance. This did not only happen to us, we could hear the rude staff members telling other people the same line. To add further insult from landing you will be picked up by minibus to take you to their base, this took 1.5hours and it is total chaos. Do not use this company, they will ruin your holiday, very disappointing start to our holiday but you live and learn, avoid.

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 15/11/2017

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry if you feel unhappy with the service you received. We strive to deliver an exceptional level of customer care and this is reflected by the constant high ratings that we recieve from the overwhelimng majority of our clients.

Of course, for clients who choose not to take full SCDW cover with us then there is a deposit, the amount of which depends on the reserved car group. The broker that you booked through whould have made this very clear at the time of booking.

Some of the comments you have mentioned seem very unusual such as the lengthy wait for the shuttle bus which usually operates within minutes and a minimal wait but if you were kept waiting at all longer than a few minutes we apologise.

We are sorry if you feel unhappy with the service we offer.

Kind regards
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0