Coys Rent a Car - www.coysrent-a-car.com Reviews

★★★★★
4.9 / 5
99% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Coys Rent a Car - www.coysrent-a-car.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Coys Rent a Car - www.coysrent-a-car.com

Coys Rent a Car - www.coysrent-a-car.com

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“You got a returning customer!”

Written on: 21/07/2022 by SorenH (1 review written)

We are a family from Denmark who has rented cars from several airport car rental companies over the years, but Coys Rent a Car is by far our best experience. Lightning fast email communication (and on a weekend!) smooth, easy and transparent rental process, no hidden fees, fair pricing and easy return too. It just couldn't be better. This is how you rent out cars, this is how you get returning customers. Thanks to the whole team.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Totally professional car hire”

Written on: 05/07/2022 by Glenn-and-Lesley (1 review written)

We booked a car from Coys rent-a-car from 5/6/22 to 20/6/22 at Alicante airport. From picking the car up to dropping it off again they were totally professional and helpful. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anybody. I asked for a fiat 500 but when I picked it up they had upgraded us to a Citroen Aircross at no extra charge, fabulous.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Car hire made easy”

Written on: 27/03/2022 by Abbottks212 (1 review written)

As a regular traveller I've rented cars all over Europe. This company are the easiest to deal with, the simplest to deal with and they deliver a service you would find hard to get anywhere else. Their prices are good and the car we had had just 148km on the clock. Thank you Coys for a great stress free experience.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“What you see (read) is what you get”

Written on: 17/10/2021 by KarelLa (1 review written)

We are a Belgian family and found this company by coincidende. We hired a car for 3 days. Nice, clean car. 1 minute paperwork. Very transparent. Transport from/to the airport really fast and friendly driver. We highly recommend this company.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Glad Coys are still going and as reliable as ever”

Written on: 09/10/2021 by Dvdfjojo (1 review written)

Our first visit to Spain since the start of the pandemic and luckily, we were able to rent a car from Coys like we usually do. They are a friendly, reliable firm and I know that we’ll be looked after with no nasty shocks. The car, a peugeot 3008 was new and lovely to drive. Everyone there is friendly and I would always go with them even if the price seemed a little dearer - I know I won’t get stung with extra fees. Good to be back and having the most relaxing holiday. Thanks all at Coys. 

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“best car hire in alicante airport”

Written on: 23/09/2021 by time20 (1 review written)

Collected from the airport by mini bus ,bus stop number 1-3 level -2. on time, driver very good told you how to bring car back to compound on return form filling quick, no hidden extras ,the price you see on there advert is the price you pay. New cars ,very good company to use ,dropped some Blackpool rock off for the staff for the kids.Could do with a bigger sign at the front of the compound and a large one on the approach road so you can see them from the N332 if you miss your turning

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“reliable, accessible and customer-friendly”

Written on: 13/08/2021 by Hasnae (1 review written)

They respond very quickly. I found out the day before that my flight departed a few hours earlier. This meant I had to drop off my car at 5am. fortunately they are easily accessible and respond immediately. For the rest a nice experience. If I come back to Torreveja I will definitely rent a car from them.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Nothing but the best service, cars and staff”

Written on: 28/06/2021 by Thegentlegiant (1 review written)

I've used coys for the first time this year and will most definitely use them again, the staff are so helpful, friendly and pleasant to deal with, cars are unrivalled any other rental company ive used, clean, looked after and new, level of service above and beyond at all times, I can honestly say that this is by far the best company in spain..

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent all round compsny”

Written on: 21/03/2021 by henrymcgoldrick (1 review written)

We’ve rented quite a few times and find them punctual, friendly and cars are always clean and well cared. There is no hidden charges on arrival and Handover is smooth. Administrative staff are very helpful and quick to answer any questions or queries. Nothing to dislike about the company.

Coysrentacar's Response to henrymcgoldrick's Review

Written on: 22/03/2021

Thank you for your kind comments and taking the time to review Coys Rent a Car.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Good car hire company”

Written on: 19/03/2021 by Headrea (1 review written)

Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Coys, have used them for a couple of years for short and longer trips. Cars are good qualit6 and some even have sat nav as standard. The pick up and drop off process is very easy and we have never had any issues

Coysrentacar's Response to Headrea's Review

Written on: 22/03/2021

Thank you for your kind comments and taking the time to review Coys Rent a Car.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Outstanding and stress free”

Written on: 24/07/2020 by perezrudi (1 review written)

Not one to write reviews, but we have used Coys now for a number of years and wouldn't dream of going elsewhere. Fantastic stress free car hire who are a pleasure to speak to with completely upfront costs. Pick up and drop off also much easier than the usual van to depot lot with a resulting massive line of people.

Coysrentacar's Response to perezrudi's Review

Written on: 28/07/2020

Thank you for your kind comments and taking the time to review Coys Rent a Car.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Search no more! ”

Written on: 17/06/2020 by Donahueim442 (1 review written)

Coys Cars are quite simply a cut above the competition. They pride themselves on attentive service, fair pricing and high quality vehicles and that’s precisely what they deliver. It’s always reassuring to know our car hire needs are met in full, if not exceeded, every time we travel to Costa Blanca. Forget the rest, Coys are undisputedly the best!

Coysrentacar's Comment

Written on: 28/07/2020

Thank you for your kind comments and taking the time to review Coys Rent a Car.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Best in the area. ”

Written on: 23/10/2019 by AlexisDickey49 (1 review written)

We use Coys Rent a Car every time - three or four times per year. The process is simple once they have all your details and the prices are very competitive. So on arrival: meet the Coys representative in the Arrivals Hall, he checks your paperwork and documents and processes the payment. The representative then takes you to the car personally, collecting the Car Park Ticket on the way. You are leaving the airport in your lovely clean, well maintained hire car in less than fifteen minutes. Unlike the standard car hire companies there is no waiting in a queue where it takes 30 minutes for each client, no filling in all the info yet again when they already have it, no finding the car has a wing mirror hanging off etc. Coys are also flexible if you want to add extra days. They are always helpful. The pricing is clear with no hidden fees for things which you think are standard but they class as extras and no exorbitant charges for fuel. Everything thing you need in a car hire comany.

Coysrentacar's Comment

Written on: 23/10/2019

Thank you for your kind comments and taking the time to review Coys Rent a Car.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Brilliant ”

Written on: 12/09/2019 by Martinello (1 review written)

Would like to thank coys for their brilliant service. The guy met us and even helped us with our luggage. Took us to yhe car. Explained everything to us and left us to it..again thank you.. Will always use this company again.

Coysrentacar's Response to Martinello's Review

Written on: 10/02/2020

Thank you for taking the time to review Coys Rent a car, it is very much appreciated.

Reply to this comment

Coysrentacar's Response to Martinello's Review

Written on: 10/02/2020

Thank you for taking the time to review Coys Rent a car, it is very much appreciated.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“Family holiday rental”

Written on: 31/08/2019 by garvanliddy (1 review written)

Great service start to finish. No hidden fees or extras, very simple and straight forward the car was very clean and ran perfect the whole trip. 3 car seats included in our plan all of which where clean and fresh. Coys will defiantly be my go to for car hire in the future. The person I dealt with in the office was very helpful when booking which car I needed and what i needed. Thanks for adding to a great holiday.

Coysrentacar's Response to garvanliddy's Review

Written on: 23/10/2019

Thank you for your kind comments and taking the time to review Coys Rent a Car.

Reply to this comment

Coysrentacar's Response to garvanliddy's Review

Written on: 23/10/2019

Thank you for your kind comments and taking the time to review Coys Rent a Car.

Reply to this comment

Coysrentacar's Response to garvanliddy's Review

Written on: 23/10/2019

Thank you for your kind comments and taking the time to review Coys Rent a Car.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 3 Comments
★★★★★

“1st Timers”

Written on: 12/08/2019 by Holden279 (1 review written)

We had never rented a car in Spain before and were very anxious. We spent weeks scouring the internet reading reviews of different companies. We finally chose Coys at Alicante Airport. From making the booking to dropping the car off the service was straight forward. We were extremely impressed with the friendliness and professionalism of all the staff. We were met at arrivals by a gentleman who took us a couple of minutes walk to our car. He helped us with our luggage and explained all of the cars workings and told us the drop off procedure. This was also straightforward. We would have no hesitation at recommending this company and will definitely use them again.

Coysrentacar's Comment

Written on: 12/08/2019

Thank you for your kind comments and taking the time to review Coys Rent a Car.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Consistently great service”

Written on: 06/08/2019 by jothomas15 (1 review written)

We've been using Coys Cars at Alicante for many many years and each time the service is brilliant. It's easy to book online, you're met at the airport, pay when you get there, cars are always new and clean. The guys are always pleasant, knowledgeable and get your holiday off to a great start! Prices are really reasonable for the standard of car and the service and I really would never use another service in Spain. If I had to find one thing that is a minor issue it would be that there's sometimes a wait when you get to arrivals as there are sometimes more than one car booking on your flight. Having said that we've never waited more than 20 minutes and because we've been few this a few times, we know where to wait and who to look out for so no problem really. Thanks Coys for consistently great service!

Coysrentacar's Response to jothomas15's Review

Written on: 07/08/2019

Thank you for taking the time to review Coys Rent a car, it is very much appreciated.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Fantastic Service ”

Written on: 30/07/2019 by Anthony31 (1 review written)

Hired cars from Coyes Rent a Car on several occasions. It’s always quick and easy to pick the car up at the airport, you are met by friendly staff and there are never any queues - it’s exactly as agreed no hidden extras. The cars are always in great condition. I would never hire a car from anyone else when flying in to Alicante airport.

Coysrentacar's Response to Anthony31's Review

Written on: 30/07/2019

Thank you for taking the time to review Coys Rent a car, it is very much appreciated.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Brilliant service”

Written on: 26/07/2019 by Debbi62 (1 review written)

Having used other companies for several years I will now be using Coys Rent a Car for future visits to Alicante airport. They were efficient, professional and friendly, met us in the terminal and we were sorted within a very short time. No hassle, no extra charges or deposits and the return of vehicle to airport parking was straight forward. A brilliant service, thank you!

Coysrentacar's Response to Debbi62's Review

Written on: 26/07/2019

Thank you for taking the time to review Coys Rent a car, it is very much appreciated.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Proably best Car Hire Company ”

Written on: 21/07/2019 by CartyH (1 review written)

As it was our first time to rent a car in Spain we where a bit nervous as some of the stories of car hire companies would put you off. However from start to finish there were no issues. Met at the airport walked to our car and off we went, dropping it off was even simpler just park it back where we got it simple as. The car was clean and new and just what we needed. Will we definitely be using them again when we are in the area.

Coysrentacar's Response to CartyH's Review

Written on: 22/07/2019

Thank you for taking the time to review Coys Rent a car, it is very much appreciated.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
overview