Car Malaga Hire - www.carmalagahire.com Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.6 / 5
29% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Car Malaga Hire - www.carmalagahire.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Car Malaga Hire - www.carmalagahire.com

Car Malaga Hire - www.carmalagahire.com

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Never again!”

Written on: 30/12/2019 by Malagafrequenttravellee (1 review written)

I booked a car with carmalagahire.com, a few days later I askedabout the cancelletion rules and I got an answer that 24h brfore is free. I cancelled my booking days before the trip and never get any confirmation. When O came to Malaga the man call me saying that he is waiting for me. I send him a copy of my cancelletion and he texted me on watsap that it is fine and my booking is cancelled. But they still charge the money and they don’t react on my messages on whatsap and phone calls. I wiah I read all this opinion before. They shouldn’t exist and it should be an authority who takes care all this situations. This is pure cheating!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“They always keep your deposit regardless”

Written on: 17/07/2019 by Dalrymple493 (1 review written)

I represent a customer of carmalagahire. I believe it is the company's policy to never return your deposit, which I have been trying yo get back since April 2019. the review must have been written by a company representative because there is no evidence otherwise that they have ever returned a deposit without dedicated work by the customer to get it back. sometimes such as in my case, never at all. if the customer was to factor in the entire deposit as well as the rental and insurnce, this would be the worlds most expensive and worst quality rental. the business should be shut down and i am prepared to launch a class action lawsuit against the company with all of the other respondents to this review site.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Where is my deposit???”

Written on: 06/05/2019 by matsohlsson (1 review written)

When we arrived we found the guy and a car outside at a curve. The car was surely 15 years old but it worked so no real problem. The guy asked for a €390 deposit that would be returned after I returned the car. This was in July 2018. The deposit is still not returned at this date May 2019. Don't use this company. Worst rentalcar company ever!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“carmalagahire also RentacarSpain.com”

Written on: 21/01/2019 by Karel2019 (1 review written)

Danger. Never again. Worst car ever. They are not a rental company. They are a repair/second hand car dealer company. They give you a very old written off car. First one(ughly/old) be did bring back in a day because it shaked when driven. The second one was very old and lots of damage 150000 km. Do not hire there. They do not have an office and do not meet you in the airport but somewhere on a parkingplot or taxistand. Car can die on you any minute. Watch out! I doubt even if i was insured by them carmalagahire also named RentacarSpain.com

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 4 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not use this company for car hire”

Written on: 02/06/2018 by JakobeHagan (1 review written)

We hired a car from this company last Friday 25th May at 10pm until Tuesday 29th 1pm. they rang me at the airport at 1.10pm tuesday and i told them that the car had being left back to same parking spot where orgional car being collected. In all my years going on holidays to Spain this company has being the very worst in customer service, our car broke down on arrival to apartment at 11.09am on friday night, when we tried emergency number no replay, just as well we were not stuck on side motorway. Finally got speak with someone on Saturday pm and was told no exchange cars available on Saturday but we would have replacement at 10am on Sunday morning. When no replacement arrived we rang again and finally got another car at 4pm on Sunday. In meantime we missed half our weekend break waiting around for someone to sort us out and using taxi for golf and back. TAKE MY ADVICE DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY FOR CARS OR GOLF CLUBS

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY”

Written on: 20/09/2016 by simonquinn (1 review written)

I ordered a car from carmalagahire.com they charged me sent me a conformation email saying the voucher would be with me within 24 hours. No email arrived i checked spam folder sent them emails, they never emailed back. They charged me €80 instead of €65, they still haven't emailed me back i tried to ring manager never there. I am waiting on the bank to see if they can get a charge back. Don't waste your money on them. Hope this help other people being tricked out of euro's

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★★★★

“Used For Many Years www.carmalagahire.com”

Written on: 05/03/2014 by kjs1979 (1 review written)

I have been using carmalagahire.com for many years having several cars each year. There pricing is very clear and I am never left with any surprises. They meet you in Malaga airport and complete the paper with you there and then. The car is always just outside which is great. At the end of the rental I return the car to the airport. I see a few people commenting on the deposits. This I do not understand. I always get my deposit back within a couple of weeks. Not sure if we are all talking about the same company. The site I use is carmalagahire.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Martinvdberg's Response to kjs1979's Review

Written on: 31/08/2014

Hardly believable. They have a really bad sense for customer service. I would never book with them again.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ahzazelo's Response to kjs1979's Review

Written on: 16/09/2015

I do not believe we are talking about the same company, it is one of my worst experiences. We waited for them for over 20 minutes, and when he finally arrived handed us a car in a very bad condition. Used tires, strange sound of the engine ... They charged us 75 € for glass and tyres insurance, although the price was offered with all insurances included. After 2 months I am still waiting for the return of the deposit, and they simply don’t react to my e-mails.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Heriso65's reply to Ahzazelo's Comment

Written on: 27/06/2016

Ik zit ook nog steeds te wachten op mijn 390 euro borg. 22 mei teruggekomen en ze reageren niet op mijn mail .

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 1
Read 3 Comments
overview