Omega Rental Cars Picton Reviews

Click here if this is your business
Omega Rental Cars Picton
★★★★★
4.8
97.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Omega Rental Cars Picton - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Omega Rental Cars Picton

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“Great Service, Great People”

★★★★★

written by Angie219 on 16/07/2016

From the moment we rang to book our vehicle, to pick up in Picton and drop off in Nelson, the communication, help and pleasant staff members made the experience a pleasure. Highly recommended and exceptional value.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Spot on service and great car”

★★★★★

written by Noah325 on 30/06/2016

Faultless car hire operation, best we have dealt with. Super helpful and friendly staff, value price on a trouble-free rental vehicle and then a free transfer back to the ferry. Perfect all round.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great Again”

★★★★★

written by Cracking7 on 14/04/2016

Kelvin at Picton is a true professional, a gent with a smile, happy and has arranged a few car hire rentals and excellent competitive prices, arranged also last minute cars for me, the team is also very friendly. I will use omega again, I feel if a person/team go out there way to help, then you should help by sticking with the same people/company, everyone is happy then. Thank you...

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Ok for tomorrow”

★★★★★

written by Blazer329 on 07/03/2016

Arrived in Picton on Thursday, and Omega were able to provide us with the car we wanted for 09:00 the following morning. Excellent service!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Value for money”

★★★★☆

written by ReaganPorter443 on 26/12/2015

Good service and good value for money. We did a five day road trip around the top half of the south island and the car never missed a beat. The staff were very friendly and helpful too.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“We used Omega on our latest trip on a 6 day drive from...”

★★★★★

written by MichanBrian on 30/11/2015

We used Omega on our latest trip on a 6 day drive from Queenstown to Picton we had no problems with the car and the price was great we had a Toyota Corolla.Then we went to Christchurch by train we hadn't booked a car when we realised we need a car for two days because the public transport was not the best we had a chat with the staff at the Picton Omega branch and tyhey went out of there way to get us a car waiting at the Railway station when we arrived at Christchurch. Cant thank the staff at Queenstown -- Picton and Christchurch enough

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Omega Rental cars Nelson”

★★★★★

written by Carter194 on 03/11/2015

Hired a car for the weekend and was very happy with the efficiency and the service. Would recommend Omega Nelson to family and friends.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Just had 2 weeks on the south island with a car from...”

★★★★★

written by 338Miranda on 21/05/2015

Just had 2 weeks on the south island with a car from Omega. Fantastic Camry was very comfortable and easy to get about in. The staff at Omega were very friendly and helpful. The car never missed a beat and would highly recommend Omega Car Rentals to anyone wishing to hire a car.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great service”

★★★★★

written by Joyful1 on 31/03/2015

We recently rented a car from Omega Car Rental in Picton The car was ready when we got there We got the correct category we had Booked We were death with efficiently and friendly by Kelvin On the return of the car Kelvin gave us a lift to our shuttle bus pick up point. Have no complaints, only praise for the service we received. Would thoroughly recommend this company if the are in the area and need a rental car. Signed ... Joy

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Joyful1's Response to Joyful1's Review

Written on: 31/03/2015

Sorry ....... The word should read DEALT with. Joy

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“We loved the little Mazda we rented from Omega putting...”

★★★★☆

written by JCanada on 18/03/2015

We loved the little Mazda we rented from Omega putting almost 2500 km on it touring the south island. It was an automatic, and was the perfect size for 2 people. We only had one problem with the car, and that was with the drivers side windshield wiper, so you owe the mechanic in Tapawera a beer for tightening the nut! The Omega fellows in Picton were great at getting us sorted and on the road. Thanks!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Friendly and efficient”

★★★★★

written by pvBerry294 on 09/03/2015

Good service with friendly and helpful staff both in Christchurch and Picton . 2011 Corolla ran very well on some very challenging roads. Would recommend this company.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great value car hire”

★★★★★

written by on 07/03/2015

Booked an Omega Rentals car through the YHA. The staff at Picton were courteous and helpful. You can't avoid the paperwork but it was dealt with swiftly and we were soon on our way. On our return they sorted out the car we had booked for the North Island and it was waiting for us when we got off the ferry in Wellington. Their depot is not by the ferry terminal but they would have picked us up from there if we had asked and they did drive us back there. Dropping the car off at Auckland Airport was also flawless.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great service and good cars”

★★★★★

written by RGreve on 20/02/2015

I was very happy with both the service and the car I rented. I have by now been helped by the staff in Christchurch, Picton, Wellington and Auckland and they have always been so helpfull and friendly. Also rented different cars, all of them quite new and very comfortable. So I would definately recommand Omega cars to people who are looking to rent a car.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“professional courteous outstanding ”

★★★★★

written by nigelcra on 19/02/2015

this is third time i have used omega car rentals picton there service has always been excellent and have always listened to my requirements and have gone that extra mile to make sure that everything ok for me as i never know when i am going to travel sometimes it is short notice and not once have omega rentals let me down they have always put there customers first and will endevour to do everything they can to make sure your journey starts with no stress. Over the years i have used other more well know companies but never have i dealt with a company like omega where they ensure that the customer is well looked after i would recommend omega car rentals to any person looking to rent a car as they are well priced and cover a large range of vehicles

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“ Superb service from Omega”

★★★★★

written by Hharries on 14/02/2015

Used Omega 3 years ago on recommendation from a friend. Excellent service so had no hesitation in using them again this year. Booked a car for our month here and they were very helpful when change of plan necessitated a change of cars when crossing to North Island and then returning South. Changeovers at Picton and Wellington went smoothly with new cars waiting for us at the terminals. Quick responses to emails, very helpful over the phone and personally at the depots. Cars were as requested and in the expected condition. Very good value all round. I will certainly use them again on our next visit to NZ.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“No complaints!”

★★★★☆

written by jzChurch367 on 16/01/2015

The car served us well.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great People, Great Service, Great Cars”

★★★★★

written by Brendonw215 on 15/01/2015

Just returned from a 5 day trip around the South Island. The Omega car we rented was cleaned and performed very well over the 2400 kms we covered. The staff got us in to our vehicle in no time and dropping off was a breeze. Thanks for that and I recommend Omega to everyone.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Rented a car in South Island from Picton Branch”

★★★★★

written by 178Beck on 14/01/2015

Omega cars were fantastic and supportive. The car was a recent model and was exactly what we needed for the trip around Golden Bay, Nelson, Blenheim and Picton. The price was competitive, service friendly and the it is evident the teams know each other around the country which did add an additional helpful angle. The complany does provide a shuttle from the Picton ferry terminal that was efficient. When we dropped off the car in Nelson there was a van that took us to the domestic departure. The address of each centre in the South Island with the paper work could have helped but the internet does have the details. Overalll I would highly recommend Omega car rentals, thanks very much, Cheers

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Would use again”

★★★★★

written by mitchnz on 09/01/2015

Thanks omega picton for the great phone conversation and help when making my booking, next.time I need a car from picton I will be using you again. Thanks again

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“No complaints at all.”

★★★★★

written by Teagan4 on 05/01/2015

Very good rental comany. Was my second time renting a car from Omega. No complaints at all. Car was exactly what I exspected. Clean, and driving without any problems. Will definetly chose Omega again, when I need to rent a car again. Staff was also very friendly and helpful!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview