Art Car Rentals www.art-carrentals-crete.com Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★★
4.8 / 5
95% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Art Car Rentals www.art-carrentals-crete.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Art Car Rentals www.art-carrentals-crete.com

Art Car Rentals www.art-carrentals-crete.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Uprofessional and implausible”

Written on: 02/09/2020 by tzKemp146 (1 review written)

We reserved a car in the highest price category for one day ( Aghia Pelagia Sea Side Resort ) . We also received written confirmation for this. The next day I wanted to pay for the Car before picking it up, and the lady from Art Car Rentals said a mistake had been made and she had to increase the price. She was also very unfriendly That's not how you treat customers !!! NEVER AGAIN… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Chrisa4282's Comment

Written on: 05/10/2020

Dear friend
Thank you for your comment but it would be nice to have the whole story here.
First of all you double reserve the car just because you didn;t want to pay 10 euros more!
All these years we make the best for our clients and everybody is happy and you can see that from our reviews
Also you never had a car from us to feel the nice and the best experience that we give to our clients!
But anyway we don't like also to have clients like you that write bad reviews with no getting a car
Thank you very much all the best yo you and your family
Good luck with the other companies

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Kritharidistheoharis's Comment

Written on: 05/10/2020

First of all I’m not your friend but it’s really ridiculous that you’re still say that I make two bookings and I want to save €10!! do you know me from yesterday to make such a claim ? It Is really losing time to answer such kind of messages
Finally I would like to say again and again unprofessional and arrogant.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“All went well”

Written on: 02/06/2020 by stevegreeny (1 review written)

We have been staying in Creta island 2 winters now. We used them and we are really please with their service. We fully reccomend them!!! … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“really poor service”

Written on: 26/04/2020 by Moriahm482 (1 review written)

really really really really really really poor service… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Stevegreeny's Comment

Written on: 02/06/2020

When on corona virus?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Very good car rental!”

Written on: 12/11/2019 by Margaritakis (1 review written)

We have rented a VW Polo for the whole winter last year and this year, too. The cars are very good, and so are the prices. Everything goes very smoothly: we get the car at the airport at our arrival and leave it to the airport when leaving. It is always easy and quick to contact the rental personnel. There is absolutely nothing negative to say about Art Car Rental… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★★★★

“Best car rental in Crete”

Written on: 13/10/2019 by Havi (1 review written)

Best Car rental in Crete or even in Greece. I can recommend highly, I´ve been their client for at least ten Years, i have had their car many months per Year… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★★★★

“High quality service, trustful staff! ”

Written on: 12/09/2019 by Nickws (1 review written)

We booked our car with Art Car Rentals on July and we were amazed by their willingness to solve all of our small problems and we were also positively surprised from their high quality service. As soon as we exit the airport the member of the staff welcomed us with a smile and within a few minutes we were given the car which was exactly the same with the one that we had booked. The procedure took only a few minutes and since it was our first time in Crete we asked too many things about our… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Artcarrentals's Response to Nickws's Review

Written on: 12/09/2019

Thank you very much, we keep trying in getting better for you and all of our Customers.

Art Car Rentals team

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 8
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Excellent service, fair prices, impeccable car condition”

Written on: 10/09/2019 by tsBarnes287 (1 review written)

My wife and I had a vacations trip to Crete. We wanted to explore the island whilst based in Heraklio. I found about ART on Facebook, texted them on messenger and got an instant reply. The guys were really friendly and eager to propose the ideal option for us. We hired a Volkswagen Polo and went to nearly every corner in Crete in about a week! Though we thought it's gonna be a nightmare to drive all day in a small car, the guy was right that it should be more than enough for an island such as… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Artcarrentals's Comment

Written on: 11/09/2019

Thank you very much, we appreciate your opinion and we will try keep moving forward.

Art Car Rentals team

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 7
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME ON IT”

Written on: 08/09/2019 by RussellKennedy228 (1 review written)

Before you read my feedback I wanna highlight couple of facts, so ppl can keep them in mind while reading my review: 1. It's my first car rental experience. 2. It's the first time I visited Crete/Greece. So obviously I have had some doubts and lots of questions and all I wanted is a smooth holiday without any stressful situations... I have booked a car in Art Car Rentals (will call it ACR further) for two weeks. I have received a confirmation email and have successfully forgotten about it… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Artcarrentals's Comment

Written on: 10/09/2019

Art Car Rentals

First of all to make a review for a company you have to know the name of it. Is ART and no ACR like you have written. From everybody could understand how much you know about us. Secondly before you made the booking - the first one that you never appeared and we wait for you for 1 hour and a half- you could EASILY ask everything and we would answer like we have done 10 times for you. Finally our contracts are in English and in Russian and everybody could see the terms and after sign or not.

As for the reservation this man, firstly he had made one reservation for 05.30 in the morning and we waited him for an hour and a half. Nobody came, even a phone call... We sent him through whatsapp and he answered aorry and sorry, in September when we are everyday fully booked and we try our best for our clients. The same we tried for him, but maybe was not only his first rental, was maybe his first booking of car rental and he didn' t know at all what he wants in messages. He had to be given the car at the airport - was non shown and he asked from us to deliver if possible the car in malia at his hotel . We said yes and after he changed his mind and he wanted the car for 7 days and 14 as was mentioned in his Voucher. We said again YES and we answered again his questions, the same. Maybe he was also unsafe to drive the car cause the questions was about damages and insurances. One day before he sent us again, We said all ok but again the same questions after our effort, despite his disponsibility , unreliability for his reservations. I took the responsibility as a manager that wants to cooperate well with people and customers to cancel this reservation cause this man didn't know what he wanted from his vacation first of all and after from the car hire. We decided not to give him the car for 2 reasons: his behaviour that shows us that the reservation will not be completed and the car will be not given to a customer that REALLY WANTS and for protection for other people and car from his FIRST CAR RENTAL driving.

As a company we do not accept behaviour like this and we will be on the spot for customers with honesty and responsibility. It was a gift for us to communicate with a person like him, who wants to play ( 1 reservation non shown, the other caused by him the cancellation probably to make this review). But we are open in any case to all of the clients , except him, to see everything. Our contract, our terms, our spots, our cars (brand new) , everything that they want. And we will try to give our best like in this case in which we tried to service ( we could easily say to him NO from begining , like he didn't respect us from his first non shown reservation) and we will be in top service for all of our customers.

Sincerely
Art Car Rentals Team

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 14 1
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“So helpful, very quick and super service”

Written on: 03/09/2019 by YoselinFlanagan1982 (1 review written)

We are a family from HUNGARY: One of our friends recommend the ART car rentals to us. We called them at late evening and they were so nice, so helpful, so friendly. I really felt that I’m important to them. They gave us all the relevant informations with every detalis. They were also very flexible! They shared with us so many amazing places to see( not only the basic tourst ones, but some other unique places as well) They are very attentive and give personal service, like change the car… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Artcarrentals's Comment

Written on: 11/09/2019

Thanks a lot for your comments, we keep trying to work in the same way. Happy to meet you and your family.

Nikos Art Car Rentals

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 1
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“BEST CAR HIRE Company in Crete ”

Written on: 26/08/2019 by liolyamelenciuc (1 review written)

We’re happy to deal with Art CarRentals. We’re renting a car with the person I dealt with Last three years and it’s always good attitude to the customer, good price in a high season of the year. The opportunity to get the car from one place and to leave it in another one. You’re fully insured. You can chat with the person I dealt with any time ( by text or email). The car is always in a good condition. We are definitely ‘ ll recommend Art CarRentaks to our friends. Thank you for… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Artcarrentals's Response to liolyamelenciuc's Review

Written on: 11/09/2019

Thanks a lot for your kind words, hope to service you again once more!

Best regards
Nikos- Art Car Rentals

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 1
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Perfect service - Safe rental”

Written on: 20/08/2019 by frost19 (1 review written)

Best service - Chania A/P, after a long flight from US, new car and upgraded for free. No hidden charges, friendly staff and lots of info about Crete. We will come for sure again and rent from them again. The person I dealt with was perfect and help us a lot for finding trips in all over island. He has whatsapp and answer any time during day and NIGHT!!! Art Car Rentals was reccomended by friend from UK and we are happy to select their high level service. Highly reccomended to everyone… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Artcarrentals's Response to frost19's Review

Written on: 11/09/2019

Thanks a lot for your words, we appreciate and we will keep moving forward to be better.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“STAY FAR AWAY”

Written on: 19/08/2019 by CollinTrujillo162 (1 review written)

This place was a disaster. There was a mix-up with the car that we rented and they started a huge argument with us. They actually started screaming and swearing at us and one of the men got into my husbands face wanting to fight with him! We were in shock. All we wanted was an automatic car or our money back. No reason for them to take it to that level. We were afraid for our lives! We tried to speak with the manager but could only do so via email and his response was just as horrible. When we… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Artcarrentals's Comment

Written on: 20/08/2019

Art Car Rentals answer:

Always we are trying to service in the best way. Always we are trying to give our best and this seems in our reviews and comments face to face from our clients. But when a customer doesn't know which type of car he had booked and in the wrong place of pick up and drop off isn't our fault. Plus to that the behaviour of customer was rude and speaking in a bad way to our staff. So when somebody speaks rudely to our staff we have given the permission not to give the car and reply to that. As a company we do not need customers and people like them who doesn't know anything about respect and responsibility. Also we do not accept what this customer says cause is not true and there is no proof available. From our side we have the proof of the booking have made, for a manual car MINI A and in the place of Heraklion airport. They wanted an automatic car (K or G category ) and in the place of Chania. Normally they have pay a cancellation fee , but we didn't ask anything and it was their fault , cause they didn't know at all what they have booked. Finally from our side we try servicing the cars in the best way like now and we are happy to have this situation because we have learned and we will be better for sure.

Sincerely
Art Car Rentals

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Artcarrentals's Comment

Written on: 20/08/2019

Art Car Rentals

Due to this review which is totally unreal, we would like to say some things as a company. We are trying the best always to all of our clients and we fix the problem, everytime it appears. Also we do not accept attitudes and words like this which are at least rude. Plus to these we have given the permission to our staff if the customer does not respect and this customer was far from this , not to give the car and reply as he deserves. Customers like Mrs and her husband have no space to our high quality car rental service and we will keep our customers close to us. As for her reservation was for Heraklion airport , but she arrived at Chania airport - thing that we knew from the flight number and not from her information - and we have transfered the car she booked to this airport. She booked group A - manual but she "thought" that she booked automatic. All prooves I have it in my PC and I could show to anyone that wants. We could ask them the total ammount of reservation , cause the car was staying there for them and finally they didn't take it , not from our fault but from them cause they do not know what they booked. And then the story began. We tried to take the contract from her husband , but he said " I will give it to you when I want " and many many other english - bad words... My staff reacted because no-one could treat to anybody like this. This is a service, but we are not non-speaking servants to be treated like this. From our reviews everybody could see that we give our best and when we have wrong we try to solve or we pay for this. Finally I will like to thank all the customers that have choosed us and I promise that we will keeep on trying , having brand new cars and full special service.

Sincerely
ART CAR RENTALS TEAM

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ka1Rat's Comment

Written on: 08/09/2019

First of all, you should stop being so mean to your customers.
Secondly, all these reviews, which you are so proud of, are looking fake. Almost all of them are written in a same manner as your comments with an under-intermediate English level, with grammar mistakes and same phrases... Looks like these comments were submitted by the same author :)
Thirdly, I think you are forgoting something: your company is not in a position of power. The customer always stays right, no matter what. You guys should change your attitude and pray for every customer that you have...

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Artcarrentals's Comment

Written on: 10/09/2019

hi,

To tell you the truth , I didn't want to answer you, cause you do not deserve a word from me , after your behaviour thinking that you are somebody that you can do whatever you like , despite that you didn't know the information of YOUR RESERVATION.
Bt try to be respectful to the others, cause to give a review here in this website, you need to proof that you are a customer. Secondly I am not a teacher like YOU , to correct the way of typing of each person that want it. And finally as I told you personally, try to be happy. We do it as a family business and we like! And we thank all of the customers that choose us and leave us a feedback, no matter what it is. Like you... Thank you!
Regards
Nikos - Art Car Rentals

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Frost19's Comment

Written on: 10/09/2019

We understand that you didn't get what you wanted. But we cannot accept that our reviews are fake... Sorry Nikos and Art Car Rentals service is friendly and easily!!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 1
Read 5 Comments
★★★★★

“Very good service”

Written on: 19/07/2019 by Lamont358 (1 review written)

I rented a car in September 2018. The company provided a new VW Polo, the car was delivered to the hotel at exactly the appointed time, without additional charge. Very good service!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Artcarrentals's Comment

Written on: 11/09/2019

Thanks a lot Sir,

We will keep the same way and we will be happy to co-operate with you...

Best regards
Nikos

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 1
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“could not have been better”

Written on: 12/06/2019 by lynsam (2 reviews written)

Easy pick up and drop off. Friendly helpful staff from booking to drop off. Good little car ideal for tight streets etc … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Artcarrentals's Response to lynsam's Review

Written on: 11/09/2019

Thanks a lot and we will happy to meet you again!
Best regards

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 1
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“excellent car experience.”

Written on: 29/05/2019 by happy-hirer (1 review written)

Great service. Great car. Great price. After an expensive car hire experience in Crete last year I checked reviews and found good reports for ART based in Hersonissos . Contacted them by email direct and had speedy reply.Requested four door hatch min 1.2 liter for three weeks. They offered VW polo (new style). Arrived at Heraklion to find a representative waiting. He assisted with luggage Straight to their parking space within three minute walk from arrivals hall. Paid cash as agreed for fully… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 1
★★★★★

“Good car, fair rates, delivery exactly on time”

Written on: 13/05/2019 by FrankL60 (1 review written)

We hired a Skoda Citigo car 9 days, for 135 euro. Good price, INCLUDING all assurance! No risks, no problems. The car was in good condition. You are asked to leave the car at the end with the same amount of petrol as you received it. Is OK. We felt no need for any bigger car at all! In the mountains of Crete and the small villages, a small car is more easy to drive. Delivery at our hotel was exactly on the confirmed time. So we can recommend ART Car Rentals in every way! Spread the word!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 1
★★★★★

“The best car rental”

Written on: 01/02/2019

The best rental car in Crete. Cars in good condition, easy car rental, close to the airport, very good price,everything is the same as they say on their website, no hidden costs, kind staff. Returning a car is easy, even if you come before the opening time.Because it's close to the airport, you can walk back, when you return the car.I recommend, I will always rent the car here. Good luck… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 1
★★★★★

“Easy peasy”

Written on: 23/10/2018 by KarissaReeves (1 review written)

The most uncomplicated car hire ever. They met us in the airport, we paid in cash, and the car was in our hands for 2 weeks. No hidden costs. On the way back had to drop off a car in a walking distance from the airport. We will use them again!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 1
★★★★★

“Nice staff, brand new car, very good service”

Written on: 14/06/2018 by EW84 (1 review written)

Nice staff, brand new car, very good service! We allready booked another car for our second trip to Crete… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 1
★★★★★

“Art Car Rentals”

Written on: 05/06/2018 by JavonPierce461 (1 review written)

Brand new car and perfect Service… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 1
overview