Discount Florida Car Hire - www.discountfloridacarhire.co.uk Reviews

★★★★★
5.0 / 5
100% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for Discount Florida Car Hire - www.discountfloridacarhire.co.uk

Discount Florida Car Hire - www.discountfloridacarhire.co.uk
Discount Florida Car Hire - www.discountfloridacarhire.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Great Florida care hire for UK visitors”

Written on: 28/09/2022 by Orlando58 (1 review written)

We were recommended to use DiscountFloridaCarHire and we are glad we did! the owner was so helpful and nothing was too much trouble. We hired a 7 seater Ford Explorer from Alamo at the Walt Disney Car Care Center for our trip last month to Orlando in August 2022. All smooth sailing and no issues. Great staff at Alamo too. I would highly recommend using DiscountFloridaCarHire - in fact we have already booked two more trips for the USA in 2023 and both times we have hired through his company - will use them I am sure many more times in the future.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Don’t go anywhere else”

Written on: 02/05/2018 by PaulEdmonds (1 review written)

Fabulous service from initial enquiry, right through to picking up the car in Florida. Very quick responses and were a great help in deciding which cars to hire Very competitive and the sat Nav was a great bonus. Don’t waste time searching for alternative car hire. Can’t recommend highly enough.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic Service”

Written on: 19/04/2018 by Daniela465 (1 review written)

Having just returned from a family holiday in Orlando, I wanted to thank DFCH for the professional service which they provided in dealing with my car hire and SatNav rental. The service from the initial enquiry, to picking up and returning the car was superb and some free advice was given too which was appreciated. Hiring a a SatNav also provided a significant saving which was appreciated on a holidya which was costly to say the least! Thanks to everyone for their help and I will return.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great service”

Written on: 31/10/2017 by mikecrawford71 (1 review written)

Used Discount Florida Car Hire for a one day and then a two week booking in Orlando. Very good site with loads of info and help on it. Very quick to book what you want. Can highly recommend.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Easy”

Written on: 07/08/2017 by billhere (1 review written)

We hired a car at short notice for a last minute holiday to Florida in June. We used Discount Florida Car hire where the booking was easy, and cheaper, than the Alamo website. A comprehensive website gave us all the information we wanted. We liked it so much we are going again in February and will certainly be hiring from this company.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic hassle free car hire”

Written on: 04/08/2017 by Joanne78 (1 review written)

We hired a car in April for our first family trip to Florida & we couldn't recommend Discount Florida Car Hire enough! They made the whole process so easy & hassle free. Their customer service is second to none & their prices were fantastic! We will certainly be recommending them & plan to use them again for our future trips :)

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent service ”

Written on: 05/07/2017 by Liv82 (1 review written)

Was a bit worried hiring a car through third party, but the service that we received was second to none. We hired a 15 seater minibus, the online check in was so much easier as we had previously been before and queued which takes a long time but was advised to go straight to the garage and pick any of the vehicles in the block which was fab. The price was good and we had 4 people insured on platinum insurance and a full tank of fuel included. The person I dealt with was very helpful, made the hole transition very easy and would definitely book through the company again and would definitely recommend to anyone who needs a car when in Florida.

Mikewoj's Response to Liv82's Review

Written on: 29/07/2017

Hi I have just hired a 15 seater myself just wondering what was it like to drive over in Florida?

Reply to this comment

Liv82's reply to Mikewoj's Comment

Written on: 29/07/2017

The handling was great but I will say when u went over 50 it was very boaty but after a few days I got use to it. It also has reverse cameras which was a great help as the vehicle was quiet long, I hope this helps you

Reply to this comment

Liv82's reply to Mikewoj's Comment

Written on: 29/07/2017

The handling was great but I will say when u went over 50 it was very boaty but after a few days I got use to it. It also has reverse cameras which was a great help as the vehicle was quiet long, I hope this helps you

Reply to this comment

Mikewoj's reply to Liv82's Comment

Written on: 31/07/2017

Massive help thank you very much. How's the parking like in the parks?

Reply to this comment

Liv82's reply to Mikewoj's Comment

Written on: 31/07/2017

Fine you all parallel park and if the space is too small they allow you to park next one over and leave a space empty

Reply to this comment

Mikewoj's reply to Liv82's Comment

Written on: 03/08/2017

Fantastic that's put my mind at ease

Reply to this comment

Mikewoj's reply to Liv82's Comment

Written on: 03/08/2017

Fantastic that's put my mind at ease

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 7 Comments
★★★★★

“Excellent value”

Written on: 17/06/2017

We hired a full size car for three weeks, took the sat nav option at £15 Sat nav turned up a few days before we went, car from alamo was clean and tidy. sat nav worked perfectly as we were travelling around Florida quite a bit. Would definately recommend and would use again

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great service great value”

Written on: 17/06/2017

The whole process from booking the car to pick up was very efficient. We booked a SatNav which was posted to us well before our travel date. Excellent communication and personal service. Would definitely use again and recommend.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Amazing, amazing, amazing”

Written on: 17/06/2017 by Floydee205 (1 review written)

What can I say- amazing! I've rented through and few companies in the past and it's always been a hassle. The person at DFCH is brilliant. Always in touch and gives a great personal service. I was a young driver and found many companies to be too expensive. His service minimized this cost as much as possible. The service was quick and easy. sat nav arrived before my trip with our villa address set as home. Saved the day a couple of times! Car pick up was simple, no need to q! All a great service which I would 100% use again. Thank you!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic service def recommend ”

Written on: 14/06/2017

Took the stress out of hiring a car. Could not better the quote from the person I dealt with going direct. The helpful video clips he sent really helped doing the online check in and self check in. I forgot to ask when I collected the car what fuel it was and was struggling to get any info from Alamo so thought I'd contact the person I dealt with as a last resort, I had a response within hours which I really appreciated as we were starting to stress about it. The satnav was great arrived on time with envelope to return it in.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Brilliant service *****”

Written on: 14/06/2017 by Gemgem8310 (1 review written)

Brilliant service ! Great communication, the car was lovely fantastic price too... the free hire of the sat nav was a god send ! will definitely be using again and recommending to family and friends.. *****

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“First Class Service”

Written on: 14/06/2017 by GaryC75 (1 review written)

Used this company after somebody recommended them on an Orlando specific social media group. A first class service. I took advantage of the sat nav offer and it came programmed with our villa address as 'Home', this was very helpful after a long flight. All emails and guides for using self service alamo kiosks were clear and concise and answered promptly. I would have no hesitation in utilising this service again and would recommend the company to anyone thinking of hiring a car in Orlando.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“If you need a hire car don't look anywhere else”

Written on: 14/06/2017 by Afcmarshall (1 review written)

Great service from start to finish the man answers emails really quickly. Offers very competitive prices plus a free sat nav. Would definitely book through him again.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Brilliant Service ”

Written on: 13/06/2017 by McDougall428 (1 review written)

Not much to say other than perfect, prices, customer service and easy to use website. Have already recommended to friends who have booked straight away.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great company, smooth transaction”

Written on: 07/06/2017 by Karenjs75 (1 review written)

Used this company after reading reviews. Great service. Used sat nav offer and it came programmed with our hotel address as 'home' - very helpful after a long flight. Helpful emails and guides for using self service alamo kiosks thereby avoiding risk of not so free upgrades which alamo staff may tick without your permission. Would definitely recommend and use again.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Brilliant Service”

Written on: 02/06/2017 by tradjazz (4 reviews written)

Second time I have used them to hire a car in Florida. Once again the service was faultless. Row of brand new cars to pick from. I had a Dodge Caravan SUV. It was heavier on the fuel than the Town and Country but at £2.00 per gallon who's counting? Would recommend his Car Hire to anybody. He even puts your hotel name in the Satnav.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I used this company to hire two vehicles for our...”

Written on: 02/06/2017 by Patscorvette (1 review written)

I used this company to hire two vehicles for our holiday in Orlando, I did every thing on line and found the process so easy and straight forward, any questions I had were quickly answered to my satifaction, the fact that you can also hire sat- navs at the same time is is a bonus as this saves trawling the internet again and I recommend you do this as we would have had no end of trouble had we not. All in all a great company to do business very helpful and I will certainly be using them again and would most definitely recommend them to any one.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic experience ”

Written on: 01/06/2017 by Heartless (1 review written)

Absolutely amazing service from making the initial enquiry, booking online (so easy) and collecting the car the whole process was so simple and straight forward, we opted for online check in and there was no queue, no hassle and more importantly we wasn't talked into buying extras such as insurance etc, The car we chose was a 7 seat dodge (there was 6 adults) little bit of a squeeze with all our cases but after that superb car with plenty of room. If we were to return to Florida in the future without doubt this is definitely the place to hire a car.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Wonderful friendly service”

Written on: 27/05/2017 by Suzannek78 (1 review written)

I would highly recommend this company everything went so smoothly with the rental and when we had an issue with the sat nav the person I dealt with was on hand to give us the best advice. And on return he was so understanding when I had a delay in returning the sat nav as my daughter was hospitalised. I will defo use this service on my next trip. You should use them too.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview