SimplyCarMats.co.uk - www.simplycarmats.co.uk

SimplyCarMats.co.uk - www.simplycarmats.co.uk
★★☆☆☆
1.6
11.0% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
SimplyCarMats.co.uk - www.simplycarmats.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for SimplyCarMats.co.uk - www.simplycarmats.co.uk

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“Avoid!!!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by stress247 on 28/07/2021

Item significantly not as described (different colour). Late responses to enquiries and initial refusal to accept any responsibility for any website misprepresentation. However, pushing my case further was well worthwhile: customer service stepped up and listened. Internal investigation into colours on website vs colours in person showed significant differences, so I was offered samples and the choice of a new set of mats. Mats duly arrived and are prfect. So not a great start, but a really impressive pickup of my issue after that. Thank you

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Avoid this company”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Mariah27 on 08/05/2021

Never received mats, they said the courier provided photo evidence that they were left in my front garden? Unfortunately someone must of got there hands om them before me. I emailed simply car mats but they just ignored me. Be careful if you buy from them.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Bad company no communication ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 54Craig on 18/01/2021

Bad company no phone number only email just no replys no refunds nothing

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Hit and Miss”

★★☆☆☆

written by foreveroptimist on 19/08/2020

Ordered a set of mats for my wifes 3 year old Ford Fiesta and a set for my brand new Fiat Doblo van. The fiesta set arrived within estimated time frame and we were very happy with the qualityand clipped in perfectly. Unfortunately the set for my van took twice as long to arrive, after enquiring via e-mail as to when i could expect them, i hadhad a reply to say the would chase them up and advise by e-mail. No advisory e-mail but mats arrived a few days later. The mats looked to be the same quality but alas the locating pins on the floor of the van are smaller then the ones in the mat And unlike the fiesta mats there was no cap covering the hole where it should clip on which gives the appearance that the mats are unfinished. I sent an e-mail outlining my concerns requesting some feedback which after 2 weeks i have not recieved.Wish i had looked at customer reviews before ordering, will not make the same mistake again.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Awful service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Maliyahm40 on 29/07/2020

Simply "AWFUL" aftersales service from Simplcarmats- AVOID AVOID AVOID I ordered mats from Simplycarmats for my Volvo V70, I received them but the edge trim is the wrong colour ! mats a anthracite and should have had grey edge trim, BUT the edging is SILVER - NOT grey ! the interior of my car is grey and this silver edge trim just does NOT match ! I emailed them immediately and they have an extremely poor - NO pathetic customer aftersales / service, they deny that my edging is silver saying they dont do silver, and their grey is a "very light" grey !! well, I can tell you it is definitely SILVER ! I was asked to forward photographs, which I did, immediately, nut NO reply, I sent yet another email and still they are NOT prepared to deal with this, also, the two holes that are in the mats that are "supposed" to fit into the carpet mat studs on the floor, well the two holes are about 1cm - 7.5cm too far apart ! the I have to sort of squeeze the mat together to get the two holes lined up to yhr studs, this also gives the nats a bit of a "crunched up" look. So, take my advice, and go anywhere else for your mats - Do NOT buy from Simplycarmats !!! ////

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Had to take them to court !!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by jonszegota on 29/05/2020

The mats supplied did not fit well, leaving gaps at several points where the floor insulation was visible. They refused to take the mats back claiming they were "bespoke" because I had ordered "black" from the standard options provided thus avoiding their obligations under the "distance selling" rules. I took legal advice and was told that their goods did not meet the legal specification for "bespoke". I traced them throught their VAT number to the owner and I asked him to reconsider his posion - he did not. I sued them in the small claims court and promptly received repayment of my costs and legal expenses. Since they do not provide a physical address on their website contrary to the legal requirements of the Consumer Sales Act I have asked Trading Standards to take action. I will leave you to judge for yourself a company that makes communication difficult and knowingly does not comply with the Consumer Regulations designed to protect the public.

Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Appalling Service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by ARicharsds on 03/03/2020

Ordered mats 17 days ago to day and followed up with emails which they have refused to answer or acknowledge. No contact telephone details or address on the website so that should have alerted me. Appalling service...my advice-don't use them. I'm still waiting for my order

Jonszegota's Response to ARicharsds's Review

Written on: 29/05/2020

Their website provides no physical address contrary to the distance selling consumer regulations, but I have traced them through their VAT number. I took them to court over a disputed purchase and got full compensation.

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Advice - This Company Provides Appalling Service.”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 12/01/2020

Ordered a set of personalised mats for my wife's new car for Christmas. Was GUARANTEED, in 2 separate emails, delivery in time for Christmas. Due to non-delivery, was forced to buy a Volvo set from the dealer on Christmas Eve at additional cost. Contacted simply car mats via email to cancel and get a refund, but emails kept being returned. Mats eventually arrived 4 days after Christmas, with a posted date on the box of 27th December!. They won't respond to emails, even through their website, and the telephone number I eventually found is answering as 'not recognised'. I put in a claim through PayPal, which has been denied, on the grounds that the mats were not undelivered, nor delivered as undescribed.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“DO NOT WASTE YOUIR MONEY ON THIS POOR EXCUSE OF A COMPANY ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 12/07/2019

Completely and utterly outrageous, they sell you a product, it doesn't fit your car by a very long way, you then have to contact them to arrange a refund or a replacement and they try everything possible to not help you in the slightest way, totally unhelpful, unprofessional, can't accept that they are in the wrong, that their website is extremely poorly designed and is probably the reason there are so many mistakes made. They refuse to refund you which can not be legal. Smug attitude when dealing with genuine complaints, customer is always wrong. Avoid this company at all costs.

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“wrong item delivered”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Gillvp123 on 11/07/2019

Ordered some car mats for a 2015 E class SALOON, what I received were for an estate clearly noted on their delivery label When I brought it to their attention that these are the wrong mats and they do not fit on the studs in the vehicle and also the drivers interferes with the throttle and doesn't lay flat their answer is have you tried them in the car? What is the registration of the vehicle, this was put in at the order process so don't trust it as their system clearly doesn't work asked them to telephone me, no phone call and no phone number published anywhere I wonder why? Also then require me to send them pictures of the items they've manufactured incorrectly which I have done including pictures of it in the car work doesn't fit on the start and interferes with the throttle assembly very safe Poor service avoid this company all costs

Binkybowbow's Comment

Written on: 12/07/2019

I had exactly the same problem I wish I'd read your review before buying, complete waste of time and money. Customer services are non existent, rubbish service, don't touch them with a barge pole.

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“TERRIBLE QUALITY AND SERVICE”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Feelthempower on 24/07/2018

Received item not as describe, seller not accepted return!

Binkybowbow's Response to Feelthempower's Review

Written on: 12/07/2019

I had exactly the same problem I wish I'd read your review before buying, complete waste of time and money. Customer services are non existent, rubbish service, don't touch them with a barge pole.

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“jaguar xf sportbrake boot liner”

★★★★★

written by sportbrake on 02/05/2018

I recently ordered a boot liner for my 2015 jaguar sportbrake from simplycarmats,i was told i would receive it in 5-10 days,it took 9 which was spot on.The boot liner looks and fits perfectly,great quality item and reasonably priced,well done,simplycarmats.A very happy customer.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Be wary. Be very, very wary”

★☆☆☆☆

written by otamiJ on 04/04/2018

Looking back, a company selling "premium" products that sits behind a single email address with no visible address or phone number may not be an ideal company to deal with. Guess what? A 5-8 day delivery is now into its third week with no sign of the goods and no responses to emails and online messages requests. I am now facing the hassle of getting my money back via my credit card provider and sourcing mats elsewhere. Would I use this faceless and contactless company again? Would you?

Binkybowbow's Response to otamiJ's Review

Written on: 12/07/2019

I had exactly the same problem I wish I'd read your review before buying, complete waste of time and money. Customer services are non existent, rubbish service, don't touch them with a barge pole.

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Dismal quality product, very thin, incredibly cheap NO...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by AlsOnLine2 on 01/02/2018

Dismal quality product, very thin, incredibly cheap NO RETURNS. Check out reviews before buying. The idea is that all the carpets are custom made therefore they cannot be returned using the online sale of goods act. The deluxe carpet is wafer thin. The pictures of the edging are FOR ILLUSTRATIVE purposes only. Again this is so they do not have any comeback. I think the Aldi £7 mat is a better product than the £116 i got from this company

Binkybowbow's Response to AlsOnLine2's Review

Written on: 12/07/2019

I had exactly the same problem I wish I'd read your review before buying, complete waste of time and money. Customer services are non existent, rubbish service, don't touch them with a barge pole.

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Awful”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Callum183 on 06/10/2017

Bad quality Personalisation was not put on straight! Bad service Very unhelpful Bad communication! Not willing to exchange or NOTHING UNHAPPY £80 down drain!!!

Binkybowbow's Comment

Written on: 12/07/2019

I had exactly the same problem I wish I'd read your review before buying, complete waste of time and money. Customer services are non existent, rubbish service, don't touch them with a barge pole.

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Take your money but you don't get your goods”

★☆☆☆☆

written by NGTW on 12/09/2017

This is a shoddy outfit and should be avoided at all costs-there are many firms out there who are honest and reliable. I ordered carpets for my AMG and paid upfront. After a while I emailed Ultimate Car Mats (the credit card bill showed SimplyCarMats) only to be told that the courier couldn't deliver as no one was in. This was nonsense, I was in all day. It gets worse. I was told that the carpets were on their way back to the warehouse but the courier attached low priority to their return. Coupled with a firm that doesn't seem to care after they have taken your money, they use an equally shoddy courier company. Looking at all the negative reports from lots of other dissatisfied customers I see I have no alternative but to get Trading Standards involved and get my cash back through the small claims court which I shall relish doing. The important thing is to make everyone aware of what a useless, and in my opinion, shady outfit this is. I urge all to avoid these two outfits like the plague and to deal via eBay. I am going to stuff these guys and I will post what happens. Be aware.

Binkybowbow's Response to NGTW's Review

Written on: 12/07/2019

I had exactly the same problem I wish I'd read your review before buying, complete waste of time and money. Customer services are non existent, rubbish service, don't touch them with a barge pole.

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“I ordered the ultra deluxe mats expecting them to be...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by L_49 on 10/06/2017

I ordered the ultra deluxe mats expecting them to be of high quality and soft mats when in fact they're not! Worse than basic as very rough to touch. Also the red edging round the mats aren't straight and they look tacky! The writing is tiny too! Disappointing ! 1st time buying from the company and will be the last! I'm very unhappy with the quality and what I have received is not what was advertised!!!! Looking at the reviews on here and trust pilot of them not refunding people, I'll just go to my CC company and they'll refund me.

Binkybowbow's Response to L_49's Review

Written on: 12/07/2019

I had exactly the same problem I wish I'd read your review before buying, complete waste of time and money. Customer services are non existent, rubbish service, don't touch them with a barge pole.

Reply to this comment

L_49's reply to Binkybowbow's Comment

Written on: 12/07/2019

Try another company for sure! Hopefully you’ll find something better

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Mats don't fit ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by James1977shottisham on 07/06/2017

After telling and sending pictures to the customer service people about the problem I was informed they could see an issue and I should just make it fit with different fixings! The mat rides the accelerator and can get caught underneath this forcing the accelerator open........

Binkybowbow's Response to James1977shottisham's Review

Written on: 12/07/2019

I had exactly the same problem I wish I'd read your review before buying, complete waste of time and money. Customer services are non existent, rubbish service, don't touch them with a barge pole.

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 1 1

“Poor quality”

★☆☆☆☆

written by KennethH on 13/04/2017

Ordered mats for Jaguar XF with the word Jaguar to be stitched onto the mat. Arrived with the spelling as Jagaur! The mats are of poor quality and are more like bedroom carpet with a white fleck through grey. Embarrassing to put into car. Material too thick to fit onto lugs on floor. SimplyCarMats offered to replace with the correct spelling: but repalcements never arrived . Suggested I should bend lugs to fit mats! Requested a credit but been told they don't do refunds because the mats have been personalized. Seem to think so highly of themselves, but please don't be fooled into purchasing from them. They are a disaster and because there is no phone number you have to email and wait for a reply. I am not a professional moaner. Happy to pay for something that works. These mats do not do the job. Should have listened to others that say you only get what you pay for.

Binkybowbow's Response to KennethH's Review

Written on: 12/07/2019

I had exactly the same problem I wish I'd read your review before buying, complete waste of time and money. Customer services are non existent, rubbish service, don't touch them with a barge pole.

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Very average quality”

★★★☆☆

written by IvanCornish on 01/04/2017

The web site is convincing and the company seems to think well of itself but I ordered 'Deluxe' and it just isn't. Ordinary and pretty basic is the best you could describe the mats that arrived. Yes, they fit the car, but the quality of the carpet is really disappointing and I won't be buying from SCM again. I reckon it's pretty close to a rip off, sadly.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by CaptainWelly on 29th September 2015 Report this content
How can I contact them? Does anyone know where I can find their contact details? Only sent half the order, not liking what I read about them in these reviews.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (2)
Report this content achieverswales Written on: 30/09/2015
Hi there. I would suggest you go to Trading Standards as they are well known to them, this company has the worst customer service I have ever known, it is only then that you can expect a response from them, I had paid by PayPal so I started a dispute to get my money back, then I received a response from them, by the way, after only a short time I find these mats are not worth the money, terrible company terrible product!
Report this content simsles Written on: 17/02/2016
There are only two employees listed, so no wonder that the service is abysmal especially since they do not appear to know, nor care, what they are doing. Strangely (considering that they have only two employees) they seem to have several addresses. Only one telephone number but don't expect anyone to answer it. Not much point in repeating my experience with this pathetic outfit, as it is much the same as other reports here. It would be over generous to give them a one star rating, but there is nothing lower.
overview