Mazda Accident Aftercare Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1 / 5
0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Mazda Accident Aftercare - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Mazda Accident Aftercare

Mazda Accident Aftercare

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Mazda Insurance ”

Written on: 28/06/2022 by IsoPen (1 review written)

Be aware – if you decide to cancel the insurance the cancellation fee is not just £45 as stated in a welcome letter. It is £45.0 cancellation fee + broker fee £27.5 (even if purchased online) + policy amendment fee 25. Therefore, a total cancellation fee is £97.5. You must complete MBA course to come up with it. Never again Mazda (car was also poor quality) and Mazda Insurance. Goodbye forever.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“March 2018... Still not resolved”

Written on: 10/12/2019

I was involved in a 'no fault accident' in March 2018 and immediately contacted Mazda Aftercare. BIG MISTAKE!!!!! I have just been told that, after nearly 2 years, I need to contact my own insurance company to try and get a resolution to my claim / accident. I should have dealt directly with my own insurance company NOT MAZDA!!! Very disappointing.... Very time consuming...

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor”

Written on: 05/01/2019 by Freddiiii (1 review written)

Really poor. Waited months for my door to get fixed and I was sent to a garage miles away. Parts of my new door fell off within days and I’m still waiting for it to be sorted.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Do Not Use It”

Written on: 26/04/2017 by Melinal43 (1 review written)

If you are ever in an accident - do not ring them. They do not talk to your insurance like the claim, they do not handle everything and make it easier for yourself, but they do claim for thing you haven't had against your insurance - such as a car - at an inflated rate! It's been over 7 weeks, and 2 weeks ago we was told the car was fixed and just needed respaying - they are now saying it is still being fixed?! Well make your mind up! We have had very little communication with them about what is going on with the car, we have had to ring them, and conveniently, the system is down and they will ring us back with a better update - don't hold your breath. One last thing that makes this worse - the insurance company said it would be 7 days and they would have the car back on the road - which makes 7 weeks and still not fixed even worse.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Claims management company in disguise”

Written on: 23/11/2012 by varghesejim (0 reviews written)

Mazda heavily advertises that it is better to call them at the event of an accident even before calling your insurer. In the world of unholy partnership between insurance companies, claim management companies and hire car companies one would think it is better to go through manufacturer in the event of an accident. But this is not really true. I bought my low mileage, excellent condition car last year from a Mazda dealer. My car got into an accident where the other party accepted liability. I would have gone through either through my insurer or the other party's insurer directly. However, Mazda's advertisement about how they will take care of making sure the customer will get back to the road as soon as possible with the car properly(authorized) repaired was an attractive factor as a Mazda customer. I was genuinely hoping that Mazda have a service for the benefit of their customers. However, I found out that Mazda Accident Aftercare is just another claims management company in disguise! They charge the fault party's insurance for their services. They hire a car for the customer at inflated prices possibly earning hefty commission. And they repair the car at Mazda authorized Dealer, so Mazda will also make money from the deal. One would think the customer will get some peace of mind that his car is repaired by the manufacturer approved garage. So, what is the problem? The customer is not benefited here really. You will anyway get a courtesy car from the insurer. As per insurance rules drivers can repair the car in any garage of their choice and the insurer have to agree to that. All you need to do is to find a local Mazda authorized repairer from internet and ask the insurance company to repair the car there. For this five minute internet search you don't need any claims management company to come in between and extract money unnecessarily. Also, things can go terribly wrong if your car is written off as happened to me. You would think you are dealing with "Mazda Accident Aftercare", so you would get Mazda approved used car prices(my damaged car itself is Mazda approved). But, guess what, this is a claims management company, so they don't know anything about Mazda approved used prices. They offered me approximately 1500 pounds cheaper valuation than Mazda used car advertised price in Mazda's own website. They don't have any justification of the price and they won't consider the proof of used car prices you submit in front of them. I can understand if they reduce the haggling margin from the dealer prices, but can it be 1500? Either take their ridiculous price or you will be abandoned on the spot. They will take back the hire car and you have to approach your insurance company to start the process again. So, they came in between and extracted money for no good reason! Mazda has a write off car repair program where they can offer you a discounted price on the repair of your Mazda car. The claims management company don't know anything about that. All in all, you might be grossly disappointed by the assumption that you are dealing with Mazda and they will "take care" of the situation here. All you have here is a claims management company making money for no good reason contributing to the ever increasing insurance premiums. I understand claims management companies can have number of ways to make money. What I don't understand is why Mazda is risking negative publicity from their Accident Management Program? It is better not to offer the service rather than luring the loyal customers to claims management company by misleading advertisement. Nice lesson learned anyway.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 4 0
overview