National Motorhomes Reviews - www.nationalmotorhomes.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3.1 / 5
57% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for National Motorhomes - www.nationalmotorhomes.co.uk

National Motorhomes - www.nationalmotorhomes.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Showing star rating of:

(cancel refinement)
  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)
★★☆☆☆

“Appalling communication ”

Written on: 03/11/2017 by Usernamenottaken (1 review written)

We used a wowcher deal to hire a campervan for a week from National Motorhomes. We arrived at the depot and were told to come back in an hour as it wasn't ready. Came back after an hour and it still wasn't ready. In total we waited 2 hours ( on a Friday night- great!). The vehicle hadn't been cleaned inside or out, had no adblue (so we were told to go and buy some and bring the recipt for refund which they then tried to tell us to get from their finance). The vehicle hadn't been serviced and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Carlorhino's Response to Usernamenottaken's Review

Written on: 05/01/2018

they have not returned my deposit and had to take them to trading standards and barclaycard to get my money back. be aware before you book your caravan with them please. thanks

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Onsoldsoul's Response to Usernamenottaken's Review

Written on: 17/01/2018

DO NOT USE - they are deposit processing scallywags. I returned camper mint- depot guy signed off as good condition - however it’s been nearly 3 months and no £1250 deposit returned yet. They never call back of return emails

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Carlorhino's Response to Usernamenottaken's Review

Written on: 05/01/2018

they have not returned my deposit and had to take them to trading standards and barclaycard to get my money back. be aware before you book your caravan with them please. thanks

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 6 0
Read 3 Comments
★★☆☆☆

“Fantastic experience. Loved it”

Written on: 10/06/2017 by Bogieman57 (1 review written)

27thMay-8thJune2017. 6berth Chausson flash 2yrs old. Wonderful holiday experience. Never done this before.Would definately do it again. Great, helpful onsite staff. On end of the phone when we had a couple of problems(of our own making!)en route. Motorhome was very clean on hire and an extra cushioned cover in front passenger seat for me as some health issues. Nothing was too much trouble for our local pick up point team.wish i could say it was a cheap holiday but that was partly due to us… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Bogieman57's Response to Bogieman57's Review

Written on: 06/08/2017

UPDATE:Finally and unexpectantly, I received an email on the 1st of August saying the above complaint( after 26 emails and numerous calls to them!)had bern passed to the CEO who took the decision to refund me the entire amount!£82.80!!!! I am shocked and surprised but extremely pleased. Only problem is, it isnt in my account yet so i emailed adking when this might be .....and again no answer! Oh dear. Will this saga ever end. NATIONAL MOTORHOMES, please please improve your posthire customer service!!..., I will comment further if and when i receive my refund

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Bogieman57's reply to Bogieman57's Comment

Written on: 08/08/2017

FINALLY!! A refund of all charges into my account this morning. Very happy. One last 'gripe' I emailed 3 times asking "when will refund be paid in as i have a new card number and wanted to check it would automatically go through"........ no reply!!!
Again, please imprive customer post hire services!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 2 Comments
overview