Genie Lending Ltd - www.genielending.co.uk

Genie Lending Ltd - www.genielending.co.uk
★★★★★
4.7
92.0% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Genie Lending Ltd - www.genielending.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Genie Lending Ltd - www.genielending.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Good Will Gesture”

★★★☆☆

written by Gleason403 on 10/08/2023

To my disappointment, after lots of searching. I was unable to successfully secure a loan, that met all my expectations with Genie Lending. Nevertheless, Id like say that I am very grateful for the upfront fee refund, I requested a few times for. I appreciate the good will gesture that was eventually met. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Simply Amazing”

★★★★★

written by CPLHoldings on 30/01/2023

I am so glad I used Genie for arranging my borrowing. I had never entered into this domain before, so was rather nervous. But I didn't have to worry as from the very start I was kept posted about progress and the steps I needed to take. He was so professional and would ALWAYS return your call or email very promptly. I have to say that I rarely write reviews, but the way Genie conducted themselves, with a very competitive package for my borrowing, I have to congratulate them and to tell others they will not regret using them. Thank you again, Genie. I sincerely wish you all the best for the future. 

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Amazing Lending Company ”

★★★★★

written by Fraz1982 on 09/07/2021

The person I dealt with at Genie Lending has been so supportive and was there all the way until completion, I never thought I would be able to achieve this investment property without there help and support. Thank you

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Friendly, dedicated, committed team.”

★★★★★

written by Sally8874 on 18/02/2021

Genie lending put our minds at rest from the word go. They took us through the process step by step. They were always at the end of the phone if we had any queries or concerns. They kept us up to date on the progress of our application. They completely put our minds at rest about the whole process. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a short term loan! The staff were friendly and clearly committed to inssuring we received the best deal possible for us. All of our questions were answered in detail and they often came forward with information without us having to ask.

Was this review helpful? 2 2

“The adviser at Genie Lending was very efficient,...”

★★★★★

written by EAli on 11/02/2021

The adviser at Genie Lending was very efficient, friendly and a pleasure to work with. I would recommend his services to others.

Was this review helpful? 1 1

“Very rude and a complete waste of time! ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by qrMahoney1981 on 09/04/2020

Very rude and bad customer services from both the people I dealt with. New caller and on both occasions those obnoxious people put the phone down on me as I was speaking. They are a complete waste of time, and not worth it at all! I have another company who prides on good customer service!

Genielend's Comment

Written on: 05/08/2020

We are sorry to hear that you are unhappy with your experience of Genie Lending.

Due to the Covid-19 situation we are working remotely using a VOIP system for our telephones, to enable us to continue to assist our clients, whilst also protecting our staff under guidance from the UK Government. Unfortunately we have experienced some issues with the technology which has resulted in occasional disconnection from the network. We regret that this is the case, however, we would hope that all customers would appreciate the difficulties faced by small business during the current situation and, be patient whilst we try to assist them. Several staff members did try to explain this to you without success.

In any event, we wish you all the best in your endeavours.

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 6

“Finally found a finance oasis in a sea of time wasters !”

★★★★★

written by PJacksonfromEastbourne on 27/02/2020

Excellent and efficient service from the team at Genie Lending. I have a business to run, and required relatively urgent liquidity via releasing equity in my assets. The Genie team got the job done, which was all that I required to continue running my business interests efficiently. So much time wasting before I found them. Thank you so much. You saved my life ! 

Was this review helpful? 2 1

“Absolutely brilliant company ”

★★★★★

written by AMR21980 on 13/08/2019

I have found this company fantastic to work with throughout the whole if my funding process, they are clear and honest people whom do their best for you and give 110%, I would highly recommend them to anyone whom is looking for business finance. A good job well done, Thank you all for you help and support, especially the person I dealt with, I cant thank you enough.

Was this review helpful? 0 1

“Efficient, prompt and friendly”

★★★★★

written by 343Greene on 03/07/2019

I dealt with Genie lending limited who managed to obtain the mortgage for me. They have been prompt and clear through out the process. I do happily recommend for other clients.

Was this review helpful? 0 1

“Refreshingly Efficient”

★★★★★

written by on 18/06/2019

Genie were introduced to me as a company who would be be able to act quickly and efficiently. After an initial fact find and ID compliance, the process was painless. My calls were answered, emails dealt with and even when the party I was dealing with took annual leave, other members of the team stepped in to maintain seamless momentum with the lender. All together the facility from application to draw down took 10 days.

Was this review helpful? 0 1

“Patient. Genuine & Innovative”

★★★★★

written by T_wang on 30/05/2018

If you are reading this, you're probably looking for a honest review. I've worked with a handful of brokers as there are simply too many options in the market today. Most brokers promise the sky and never deliver. One particular member of Genie (J.H.) was extremely patient and had a deep knowledge of the industry. He was extremely transparent from the offset - His fees set out from the start and clear about his approach on how he intends to approach lenders. All potential hurdles were explicitly explained to me and therefore my teams expectations were well managed. Sure, the deal structure may change as we go through the process but J was there with all along the way. It was as though he was part of the team. At times the process was frustrating (as it may be for some cases), he was patient and rationalised each requirements for me so I can explain to my team what exactly is needed and that helped reduce a lot of frustration and stress in the company. He is a valuable asset to the Genie and an amazing communicator. With the help Genie and J, we were able to move leaps and bounds with the company. 5/5 service

Was this review helpful? 0 1

“Professional and effective”

★★★★★

written by on 16/03/2018

We approached Genie Lending to see if they could help us with some unsecured business growth funding. We had already tried our high street business bank, but although we have a solid business and no existing debt, they were unwilling to help due to our business being fairly new and the directors only having "fair" credit ratings rather than "excellent". Genie however, were understanding, responsive and very helpful in our initial inquiry, and explained clearly their approach and fee structure. Once engaged, they then worked quickly on our behalf to find suitable lenders and secured two funding offers for us. From accepting the offer, funding was in our account within 2 days. Overall, a great service and positive experience, and I'm happy to recommended.

Was this review helpful? 0 1

“Quick and Efficient Service”

★★★★★

written by on 01/03/2018

We recently used Genie Lending and are delighted with the service provided. After initial talks, we secured a lender and funds were advanced all within a 3 day window. We were given a dedicated account manager who explained the process and even helped finalise the lending on his day off! Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? 0 1

“Simply Genius...”

★★★★★

written by sinatra45 on 22/01/2018

I found Genie Lending almost completely by accident and definitely as a last resort. I had a property which was proving extremely challenging to remortgage. Up to that point I had tried almost every conceivable lender and broker without success. I was at a point where I would have been forced to sell it against my wishes. After talking with Genie they rapidly moved the situation forward and within days they had some Lenders in place who were willing to remortgage my property. At every stage the communication was efficient, process driven and fast and they worked tirelessly to navigate my application through to completion (which has in fact happened today). This was without doubt the most difficult mortgage deal I have ever encountered and yet they steadfastly worked on it and moved it through to a successful conclusion. Being a Landord in the property market I have already recommended Genie to my contacts and I see them now as my "Go To Broker". I can honestly say that without them I could NOT have done this deal and I cannot emphasis how fantastic they have been. I am INCREDIBLY grateful to them for everything they have done for me and I quite simply they have been the best brokers I have ever used in my 25 year career. Thank You SO much!

Was this review helpful? 0 1

“Excellent Service”

★★★★★

written by ReaganHopkins on 19/01/2018

The guys at genie were great, they achieved 2 unsecured funding offers within 24 hours of me approaching them giving me a choice of lenders. This is the second time this case manager has helped me and on both occasions has kept me fully informed and provided a very quick service. Extremely happy to recommend.

Was this review helpful? 0 1

“Well pleased”

★★★★★

written by flabinjo on 28/11/2017

I have nothing but high praise for Genie Lending. I am not a serial borrower but they make it happen especially when funds are tight and time is short. I can only talk about GC, but he is smashing and a great advert for Genie Lending

Was this review helpful? 0 1

“Professional and prompt”

★★★★★

written by Charlotteb406 on 26/06/2017

As a sole trader with no viable assets or security and looking to expand my business, standard banks would not look at me for the amount I was asking for. I approached Genie Lending after seeing multiple great reviews. Initially I was healthily sceptical about if they would be able to help me but I should've had more faith. They handled my case carefully, professionally and kept me informed of each stage. Around 2 weeks after my initial application, I had the full amount of funds in my account. I could not ask for a better service. I will be definitely using them again if the need arises and gladly recommend them to anyone.

Was this review helpful? 0 1

“Keentogeton”

★★★★★

written by Keentogeton on 10/04/2017

Genie are professional and fast. The person I dealt with is always available. They work much quicker than our need. Carefully assessed us. Why is the banking world sooooo difficult by comparison? Recommend

Was this review helpful? 0 1

“Great Persistance and Service”

★★★★★

written by CarleeKirkland373 on 09/02/2017

Have been trying to purchase some equestrian land and have had real problems trying to get finance. Genie Lending have helped me to do this. The process was not quick as my circumstances presented them with some difficulty, however my case manager was very persistent and managed to obtain the finance for me. Well worth the struggle !

Was this review helpful? 0 1

“they pulled the Genie out of the bottle!”

★★★★★

written by printco on 21/12/2016

I am so impressed with this company. After initial contact it took them only 3 working days to find a loan for me and have the funds in my bank account. Genie are very efficient and the staff were friendly and professional. The fees are on the expensive side but the leg work they put in to get us a deal with poor credit was worth it.

Was this review helpful? 0 1

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview