How2franchise Reviews - www.how2franchise.co.uk

★★★★★
4.7 / 5
94% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
How2franchise - www.how2franchise.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for How2franchise - www.how2franchise.co.uk

How2franchise - www.how2franchise.co.uk

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“I purchased the DIY Documents”

Written on: 21/09/2022 by ItzelAnderson (1 review written)

I purchased the DIY Documents Just wanted to say that I have been really pleased with the service I have received from How2Franchise. Their documents have been really useful, saving me so much time and they have always been responsive when I have had a query.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Talk to How2Franchise ”

Written on: 16/07/2021 by theawardspeople (1 review written)

I cannot recommend having a conversation with the person I dealt with highly enough. He is the go to person in the UK for franchising and his advice has always been honest, transparent and true. He charges nothing for an introductory chat and exploration of your business.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I had always wanted to franchise my business,”

Written on: 29/06/2021 by Kaleb1993 (1 review written)

I had always wanted to franchise my business, but I kept putting it off as I was unsure I had the knowledge or time to make it a success. I was not even sure it would work. During my initial meeting with the adviser he instantly made me feel at ease and he also had the belief that it was a great idea. He explained how everyone feels it is a massive step franchising their business but with the help of him and his team they made it seem an extremely simple process. With him confirming my thoughts he gave me the support and confidence to go ahead into the franchise world. I am so grateful that the adviser and the How 2 Franchise Team have held my hand throughout the whole process. I look forward to my regular update meetings with the adviser each time he brings great ideas and supports me with anything I need help with. Another adviser is excellent at organising things, always gets straight back to me with any questions I have and supports me to produce any information I need to. 10 out of 10 for excellent customer support. The teams vast experience and knowledge in franchising has made the whole process so simple, where before we met, I had no clue where to begin. There is no way I could have successfully launched franchising without their extensive knowledge, help and support. I would highly recommend the team to anyone looking to franchise their business. Thank you so much

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“great service and results ”

Written on: 01/10/2020 by connectbrand (1 review written)

I would always recommend the person I dealt with & How2franchise. He works extremely hard for you and never misses any opportunity, I have used him very recently and launched last June. By Christmas we had 40 areas sold. you have to be active partner in the franchise process The experience I have had is simply fantastic. Worth every penny and he’s a pleasure to deal with. we have franchised 2 businesses

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“They are not honest people”

Written on: 02/08/2020 by AdrienneStrong (1 review written)

As a business trying to franchise,They sell you a generic franchise template that may not apply to your business. You won't know this until you get the template. You spend 5k or more on a template document that has over 300 pages they expect you to read through and understand. They call it the operation manual. But what they dont tell you is that it is a generic manual. The Leads they provide are no good. You'll see. They take advantage of people with little knowledge of franchising their business.

How2's Comment

Written on: 30/09/2020

We have no record of this person.

The ops manual costs £499 and is sold as a template.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 1
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“He was very honest and upfront”

Written on: 26/05/2020 by Lacig399 (1 review written)

He was very honest and upfront about that when we first met. I’d consulted quite a few franchise professionals before that, and had quotes running into many tens of thousands of pounds from them. I knew that I would have to do most of the donkey work myself, as the tachograph analysis business is very specialist and unique, and the franchise manual would have to be written by me. I also knew that the franchise contract would be 95% from a template, and adapted for my business, not bespoke. So when he quoted his charges, and what they would do for me, it was a bit of a leap of faith on my part, as it would have been so easy to get payment and do very little in return. In the event, everything which was promised was delivered. They held my hand at every step along the way of recruiting my first “real” franchisee after having tested for a couple of years with two mates.They attended at franchise exhibitions, met with me and potential franchisees, and conducted the whole process through to the signature and cheque. It was worth every penny of the commission paid to them. Bear in mind that my business is very niche, and I believe unique in the franchising world. So they could only apply their own expertise to an unknown business model. No template for this one! But they took the time to ask the right questions, and understood the opportunity of a huge market, with very little in the way of competition. So do I trust them? Yes. No bull.., and delivered what they promised at the price they promised. Would I recommend them? Unreservedly. Hope this helps.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? -1 1
★★★★★

“a second time user of How2”

Written on: 04/02/2020 by Seamus164 (1 review written)

How2Franchise has been a key factor in helping us to grow our business and supply a solid framework for our company to continue expanding internationally. The team at H2F are a pleasure to deal with, our franchise manager is one of a kind and we would not consider going with any other company after meeting with him. He explains everything in a way that is jargon free and really cares about the success of our business, franchising can be an absolute minefield of information and manuals that need to be right, the team at H2F do everything they can to prepare you for upscaling of your business in a way that isn't overwhelming. Their support and knowledge along this journey has been invaluable"

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“franchising made easy ”

Written on: 21/06/2019 by children-franchise (1 review written)

“Rod at How2franchise has greatly assisted with the launch of our franchise proposition, providing great insights and experience to the strategic process. The How2franchise team have worked hard through their extensive network of prospects to find quality franchisee to help build our business, always willing to give advice and are a pleasure to work with.” Hope this helps! Thanks

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“A real pleasure working with you”

Written on: 01/05/2019 by Hammondqh300 (1 review written)

A real pleasure working with you sir... I am very happy with the progress so far in just 3 weeks from signing up, with a great brochure , web site copy, questions for the manual and 12 good leads and 4 appointments...So we are well on time to make 2 sales in 6-8 weeks from off

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“BFA Approval ”

Written on: 19/02/2019 by Konnect (1 review written)

Hi Guys, we are up and running and have BFA approval for the next 2 years. Thanks for your help Regards Julien Julien CEO & Head of Franchising Feb 2019 How2franchise franchised this business for what some solicitors charge for a franchise agreement

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“How2Franchise OffersTHEBEST…”

Written on: 11/01/2019 by Royf26 (1 review written)

How2Franchise OffersTHEBEST… Two years ago we had an idea to build a business that we could franchise. A local community website that levelled the playing field between major high street stores and local independent businesses, we had a mission to ‘Keep the Local Pound in the Local Economy’. But what was it going to cost, would it work and how would we get it to market? Well with Rod’s input we built our own franchise, successfully traded and tested the business and we’re proud to say that just 8 months after our official Franchise Launch we now have 15 Franchisees going to market with more signing up on a weekly basis. We have a business that truly does what is says on the can and we believe that we have the best franchise deal and opportunity available today! Oh and we really do ‘Keep the Local Pound in the Local Economy’! But it wasn’t always that way, as I say two years ago it was just an idea with a steep learning curve ahead, and believe me it is a steep curve. Franchising is not for the faint hearted. The first steps were to build a dummy site and then talk to the professionals and test our concept and theories. We shopped around and spoke to the BFA took recommended contacts and listened to their wise words and… staggered at their huge fees. Franchising is also not for the short pocketed! That’s when we were recommended to speak to How2Franchise… Rod not only presented a financially viable and professional common sense solution, he also brought to the table practical and valuable advice and guidance. His team were efficient, quickly learning and understanding our business model and working together, we soon had all our legal documents and franchise manual… professional, accurate and at a price that we could afford! How2Franchise continue to be a great asset to our company and I would highly recommend any Franchisor or potential Franchisor to put them on your ‘definitely worth a chat to fist! Sales & Marketing Director

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“delighted with the help if How 2 Franchise”

Written on: 04/07/2018 by JaggerMyers (1 review written)

We’re very delighted with the help if How 2 Franchise and their simple and effective franchise package. We used the full package support and very impressed with the quality of work and the affordability of franchising and scaling your business. With Rod and the team’s support, we have learnt so much in the franchising business. We have spoken to several companies prior to How 2 franchise and no company can be as competitive the way How 2 is! How 2 has offered the best support, simple and easy legals, and amazing marketing provided and also a true relationship we have built with the How 2 team. We consider Rod to be a great friend and look forward to growing with him in the future! Many thanks Managing Director

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“May 2018 Having a multi award winning prestigous...”

Written on: 13/06/2018 by ItzelBrady (1 review written)

May 2018 Having a multi award winning prestigous brand to franchise, we investigated the options available to us very thoroughly. After some enquiry and consultation, we opted to invite Rod Hindmarsh and How2franchise to assist us in preparing our brand for the marketplace and also to assist us in procuring suitable franchisees. We have never regretted our choice. The support and professional approach of the team at How2franchise has proved invaluable in assisting us to generate administrative forms, consider the financial and legal considerations and generally smooth out the process and significant learning curve. Despite the fact that our franchise involves significant capital investment, we now have two positive locations in the pipeline and we feel confident that Rod and his team will assist us to negotiate this next part of the process. I have no hesitation in recommending How2franchise to any potential franchisor. regards

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“great”

Written on: 08/06/2018 by rickey007 (1 review written)

It's been great working with Rod and we are looking forward to pushing the Yaxley Homes franchise forward with the team at how2franchise.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“H2F they’ve taken the time to learn about our business”

Written on: 22/09/2017 by Dunnkl15 (1 review written)

We use H2F because they’ve taken the time to learn about our business, because they’re as enthusiastic about the unique opportunity it presents as we are, and because they’re doing everything for us up until, and after, the face-to-face meeting with prospective franchisees. Because they understand it, they can present it well. Because they’re enthusiastic they can sell it well. And because they are experienced they guide us well through the minefield of franchise regulations, legislation, and best practice. That leaves us to concentrate on running the business, ensuring further growth and expansion. Kind regards

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Wow what a start to the year 2017”

Written on: 28/07/2017 by KennaNicholson (1 review written)

Wow what a start to the year 2017, I want say a big thank you, the How2franchise team, for your efforts and patience, guidance and support in helping me get my franchising idea off the ground. With the support and guidance you have given, we were able to start 3 new franchisees on their way to creating new businesses for themselves. You’re very clear and in-depth analysis of the opportunity helped to put my thinking about franchising my business into practice and to arrive at a decision to move forward with the franchising of our business. Without your very clear and concise explanation as to the possibilities I would probably not have fully grasped the depth of the opportunity. I have now moved forward the formation of 3 new Franchises thus which in the following months we will be expanding the opportunity throughout the UK with a network possibilities of up to 10 franchised businesses. Having looked at and been put off franchising in the past, I was very impressed with the professional and very knowledgeable manner from the How2 franchise team and I would have no hesitation in recommending you to anyone looking into the franchising concept.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“We have been impressed with the team at How 2 Franchise”

Written on: 21/03/2017 by Nicholson266 (1 review written)

We have been impressed with the team at How 2 Franchise, they are very professional and very cost effective solution for any company that wishes to franchise their business. Rod has a solid background with vast experience in franchising, he is an industry expert, members of Rod’s team all have vast experience in franchising, all your documents are created to perfection to give a truly great first and lasting impression of what your business is, great for new franchises coming on board. They are also very supportive throughout the whole process between franchisor and franchisee, giving comfort to both parties and answering all questions for a relationship to begin and prosper. Thank you for your great service. Kind Regards

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“franchising made easy ”

Written on: 01/04/2016 by CarmeloReid (1 review written)

How to Franchise made the process of setting up the franchise a easy & enjoyable experience! Our launch was successful and we now have 2 franchises operating and several leads in the process of possibly buying the franchise. From start to now support it more important to support the franchisees with How to franchise to this end we work closely, who really knows her stuff, How to franchise are professional and provides excellent customer service. We will continue to work with her for all our franchise needs.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I was overwhelmed”

Written on: 08/01/2016 by DavinBoone123 (1 review written)

When I first started to look into becoming a franchisor for my swim school Swim with Style which I had been running for 20 years. I was overwhelmed at all the choices I had and soon started to doubt that I would do anything. This was my baby and could I ever find the right people to help me grow it? HOW” helped clear the clouds and educated me on the world of franchising. Thanks to you I have signed up my first franchisee and am currently looking at my next I couldn't be happier with the support that HOW2 has provided. I am absolutely positive that this is the way to go if you are worried but looking for that extra help and encouragement prior to signing your first!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Train Learn Go”

Written on: 02/12/2015 by TLGUK (1 review written)

H2F didn't assist with the sales of any franchises into any areas. We have also asked H2F to remove certain reviews on numerous occasions.

How2's Response to TLGUK's Review

Written on: 08/01/2016

Train Learn Go have only asked for one review to be removed. We have requested the review centre do this on numerous occasions. The initial review posted was given over the telephone. We have supported and advised Train Learn Go but the sales were made independently. The company made a document only purchase but we still provided full advice and support.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
overview