Plymouth City Bus Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1 / 5
0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Plymouth City Bus - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Plymouth City Bus

Plymouth City Bus

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Shocking ”

Written on: 27/10/2022 by McDermott255 (1 review written)

Please i have sent sooo many emails now nothing back . The 61 from honicknowle 8.57 hasnt turn up so many times or so late i have been late for work and needed get a taxis also from towm 5.25 pm not came not got home till 6.45 this is not on at all i pay 78 pound and u dont turn up or are 20 min late this is making me ill now please sort this out please i am going to go to my local counsellor now please email back on how this will improve !!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Service and time tables ”

Written on: 19/10/2022 by EliezerLawson239 (1 review written)

Plymouth City Bus use to be a good service and time tables that could be tracted easily from the app, but since it was taken over by an Australian company you can throw all that out the window! Busses are very rarely on time and play hide and seek on the app where the drivers must be turning off the GPS from inside the cab! Very poor service now and wonder why they can't get drivers!! ffr01

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Bunch of idiots ”

Written on: 07/10/2022 by 135Howard (1 review written)

Most useless bus service I’ve ever seen. Either get to school hours early or late. Can walk to town from Plymstock quicker than the time it takes for their bus to even arrive. Prices for school kids are silly and they can’t even get them anywhere near the school Used to have 3 busses that went to the schools in plymstock and now they have one that takes you no where near it. They’re useless at being helpful and just a bag of **** service.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Useless and confused”

Written on: 29/09/2022 by Andrew1340 (1 review written)

Tried to make the journey from plymouth to Yelverton this afternoon on the no 1 service. Total shambles. Two buses arrived at the plymouth centre stand at the same time. Both showed no 1 service to Tavistock. After a lot of bickering and arguing amongst the staff it became evident that neither was actually going to Tavistock. Asking staff what was going on was met with angry and sarcastic responses. A further bus arrived 10 mins later and, after much discussion, finally got underway to Tavistock. Completely useless service.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“If I'd wanted a mystery trip I would book one! ”

Written on: 07/09/2022 by AylaCantuItalian485 (1 review written)

Plymouth city bus has annihilated the bus service that goes around honicknowle ect to town! It was the 61/62 been used for a great number of years, didn't always turn up but at least you knew we're it was going when it did !!! As from sunday 4th sept some idiot not only decided not to have printed timetables ready but to print confusing ones on web sight but as well to completely change our reasonable bus service to one that makes no sense what so ever (by someone who obviously has other form of transport to get around) we now have a no 61 which changes to a 28!! The then 28 does an over an hour trip around areas of plymouth just so we can get to the city centre!! Tuesday around 9-15am my great granddaughter and i walked to transit way shops to get a bus, ( normally i only do a 5mins walk to catch my bus to town from st peter's road, the walk today was 15mins as i'm elderly and walk with a wheeled walker, not knowing what the times we're now someone said that the 28 now went to town so we got on a rather silly mistake !! Yeas it did evenchualy go passed st peter's rd, but from there was a complete shambles, as we then went thro parts of mannadon, crownhill, then to eggbuckland and around the houses by eggbuckland school, then passed austin farm, went up/down little america up the hill to compton and came out at henders corner ( by now all that got on the bus at honicknowle had lost the will to live, but a few of us had missed appointment too being that it's been an hour since we got on the bus and still not got to the city centre!!!!!!! What's going on ?? My normal bus would have got me there in 20 mins ! All i want to do is go to town meet up with friend shop and be able to get a bus home agian without traveling miles out of my area or walking a long distance to catch it. It seems i'm not going to catch a bus near me at all now that doesn't take under an hour to get to royal parade and back !!!! Perhaps i should live a tavistock as it will take less time, please will the people that did this to our bus service explain the reason this is the only 2 buses they have done this too, !!!!! Personally he/she need a mental check up as no one in their right mind would think is ok to take over an hour to get to town from here and that's without any trafic hold ups, even the driver said it was total madness!! And they wonder why people not using the buses !! Me having no car i will have to use a taxi at around £20 in and back which i certanly can't afford.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Unreliable service”

Written on: 25/06/2022 by HadassahByrne467 (1 review written)

Plymouth city Bus are constantly letting their customers down. Buses are cancelled far too often leaving people stranded. It's not the drivers fault - they are taking the brunt of the complaints. Plymouth City Bus needs to step up provide a better service and look after their staff!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Buses freestyle if they want to turn up or not”

Written on: 01/06/2022 by McMillanoz472 (1 review written)

Plymouth city bus app just freestyles when it coming. 21a/21 just never turns up. Will be waiting an hour for a bus into town when there due every 10mins. Missed an important coach because today the app started freestyling again and 2 buses didn’t show half an hour apart. Thankyou so much it is so convenient when they just decide not to turn up

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Horrid staff, Awful service”

Written on: 16/05/2022 by Clay348 (1 review written)

Absolutely horrible staff, running to the bus cause its early and I cross infront of him as he is still letting people in still. I get on and he yelled " shouldnt of ran across like that if i started to go youd be dead" Like no mate you're letting people on still. Have some manners, having a bad day and you just made it worse.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Shocking Bus Times”

Written on: 11/05/2022 by 1985Rice (1 review written)

This company is going downhill very fast. Southway buses are by far the worst. They're very rarely on time now, even going as far as not bothering to show up a good majority of the time. There is honestly no point in them having a timetable, they just show up when they want. It doesn't help now that a main bus route in Southway is the 42s, which does a longer route. It's actually laughable how the company thinks this is acceptable, they really need to sort out their bus services. They have some cheek to raise bus prices when the buses are probably one of the most unreliable in the country.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Absolutely abhorrent services”

Written on: 05/05/2022 by Kristinabelievesinfairies (1 review written)

Once again my son was late for school this morning due to two buses that didn't turn up and the next bus being 5 minutes late.. This is happening every single day!! I leave for the earlier bus in the hope that it might actually turn up and low and behold, IT DID NOT!! Constant stress inducing anxiety every single day just to get my son to school.. I have now reverted to walking every other time as this amount of stress just over travel is utterly ridiculous, sadly walking my son to school in the mornings is not feasible as he is only 4 and we have to go 2 miles and he'll be exhausted before he's even started his day.. And now they take away bus services leaving even less options!! Shocking shocking shocking!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Rude staff”

Written on: 23/04/2022 by Lucyc1947 (1 review written)

One member of staff was rude and abusive. Disgusting attitude. Obviously having a bad day and taking it out on me.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Absolutely unreliable”

Written on: 12/02/2022

This bus service is ridiculous. Every morning when I use bus 12 to get to work I have to stress about whether I am actually going to make it in time or not. I usually get on the bus at its second stop and still it manages to be 15-20 -30 minutes late almost every weekend. I understand that not many people use the bus over the weekend but for some of us it is essential to get to work in time even on a Saturday… Looking at the bright side it is probably the best motivation for one to get a car ..

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Shocking!”

Written on: 28/01/2022 by Dawson60 (1 review written)

If you're looking to catch a bus with Plymouth city bus make sure you have the right change, the drivers can't even tell the time properly. God forbid them having to do some simple maths aswell. Bus leaves early multiple times per week. When you've just finished a 12 hour night shift and having to wait another hour in the cold and rain for another.. becomes quite tedious!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“bus driver rude ”

Written on: 05/12/2021 by unhappybususer (1 review written)

I came onto the bus to get 2 tickets, the driver said £6.40 even though the total should have been £3.60. When we asked him if it was right he was very ignorant, and spoke to us in an unkind manner. It really puts people off taking the bus when the drivers are rude.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Depart before time”

Written on: 27/10/2021 by RKKKK303 (1 review written)

Bus wa17 ftf this morning the bus that should depart from the Jurys Inn stop on O6.03left on 06.01 and it did not stop, the driver saw that I was trying to stop him, he just smiled and drove off. Thank You for Very good service

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“They allow their little children to sit in the bus all ”

Written on: 10/08/2021 by 246Hunter (1 review written)

So the parents are allowed to take their young children to work on the buses all day. My ex is a driver and he had Been beaten up before on the bus by a group if lads. They get drunk people. Perverts and more. My ex is taking my little girl wirh him 10 hours a day sat their bored. How can a driver be responsible for keeping his passengers safe when he has a young child to watch and how can he keep a eye on that young child when he is busy Who knows who is sitting next to her. I told city bus and there reply is they don't mind. So if I go and apply for a job I will say I accept accept job but I need to take my chikd work also and they would be ok with that would they

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★☆☆☆☆

“Rude driver doesn't know what tickets can accept”

Written on: 08/08/2021 by Azirapheal (1 review written)

A rude driver refused a Devon wide day ticket because it was issued on stagecoach bus but is valid for transport on various services as described on the city bus and stagecoach websites... Driver called me an idiot and a lier and made me late for my course because he was ignorant of the services run by the company he represents

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Rubbish customer service ”

Written on: 27/11/2019 by Spenceru342 (1 review written)

Such horrible customer service, doesn’t seem to be dealt with at all with complaining in person either (in the shop in town.) Only seen a few nice drivers but a lot of the bus drivers seem to be very rude. Employees look miserable and this is shown when dealing with people getting on/off the bus. Never wait until you sit down either, seen the bus drive off when an elderly man was going to sit down. The company needs to focus more on who they’re employing and If they can deliver nice customer service as it’s a big issue. Busses are always late. Prices raising too high.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Disgraceful company”

Written on: 06/06/2018 by LillianaPruitt349 (1 review written)

The 5 bus drove straight past my stop at speed. Then I ran to the next stop to find him slamming the door on as I arrived and driving off. Disgraceful company, shocking customer service every time.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Service 5A/5 PLEASE REMOVE Bus Number 436!! ”

Written on: 08/05/2017 by wcLowe1981 (1 review written)

PLEASE REMOVE BUS NO:436 FROM THIS ROUTE The extreme noise from this bus screaming its way up our road (Holmwood Avenue) causes my house and windows to shake and waking me and my children. This is very poor as this nackered bus runs fron 6am!! until 11pm. This company invested in new buses recently (green flash) but have now churned out the rubbish, noisy buses which should be removed from service. Please bring back the new green flash buses.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview