Bouden Coach Hire Reviews - www.boudencoachtravel.co.uk

★★★★☆
4.4 / 5
81% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Bouden Coach Hire - www.boudencoachtravel.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Bouden Coach Hire - www.boudencoachtravel.co.uk

Bouden Coach Hire - www.boudencoachtravel.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Heathrow return”

written by Sheldon17 on 03/10/2022

Used company for a journey to/from Heathrow. Competitive rates, excellent communication. Our drivers each way were on time, friendly and helpful.our return driver even provided us with water, snacks and relaxing music knowing we'd be tired after a long flight. Would definitely recommend.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“DON’T USE BOUDEN COACH TRAVEL”

written by Jimenezvy422 on 18/09/2022

We booked Bouden Coach Hire for a Hen Do for 12 females to head down from Burton and Banbury to Brighton for the weekend. The return journey was an absolute shambles, We were originally meant to be picked up at 11am to return home as 90% of us have small children to return to, however, it hit 11:15 and still no show so our party organiser (the Hen) double checked her emails just incase after having no calls and we found an email at 9:20am stating that our original mini bus had a mechanical fault on the way down to us so they are having to send someone else down to get us with a 90 minute delay, annoying but that’s whatever, it happens. So we made the most of our extra time and returned to our pick up point for 12:30pm as that’s when they stated they would be there to pick us up. Once again no show. We waited for 30 minutes thinking maybe there’s just extra traffic but we still heard nothing more from the company, at 1pm we started calling around any number we could find, any office number, the out of hours emergency number and that went straight to voicemail. After this point we started making plans to be able to get home, we began booking taxi’s to take us to the train station and an uber to get us home. Just as we were about to leave to the station, FINALLY the mini bus showed up, at this point it was 2pm and we were told our driver needs a 45 minute break (which is understood as driving hours are a legal process) but couldn’t understand that this time could be split so we could at least get on the road home and stop at a services. Our driver told us he had to be woken up on his day off to come get us and he was actually a bus driver so he didn’t know what the process was, the AC in the mini bus wasn’t working so we were sweating in the heat too. After a 45 minute break at the services off the A road out of brighton we finally headed home, as we were 2 hours away from our final destination, at 5:20pm we were all alarmed as it felt as if our driver had fallen asleep at the wheel and we started to break sharply into the hard shoulder of the M40. We could also smell burning and immediately filed off the mini bus. As we did this we could see that the front passenger side wheel had blown out, it was a state. We then had to walk along the hard shoulder for about 500 yard to be able to get behind the barrier. From this point the driver didn’t know what to do, a member of our party had to show him how to pin his location to send to his bosses brother to arrange recovery. We then had to arrange for family members to come retrieve us from the side of the motorway as there was no update from the company on rescuing us or recovering the vehicle. The last of us were picked up an hour and a half (6:50pm) after the incident and we kept in touch with the driver to make sure they actually came out to sort him. He informed us that it was 7:55pm by the time anyone came out to fix the issue. We took this complaint to Bouden directly and have received no compensation or even an apology for their wrong doings. It is awful to leave people in such a vulnerable situation with no updates what so ever. I would highly suggest not to book this company as they don’t care for their clients they just want your money. There are so many better companies out there that would never do this. Bouden Coach Hire are a disgrace and will never receive my custom again.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent service”

written by JVSPA on 12/09/2022

A very professional company who gave excellent service from start to finish. Our driver Vlad was extremely courteous and helpful . We felt very safe in his care and he could not do enough to accommodate us An easy process from booking to travelling. We would highly recommend this coach company, and it will definitely be our first choice for travel in the future JVS Performing Arts

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“great value”

written by Burgy on 05/04/2022

Great price,fantastic driver,our driver was so friendly and helpful,and was early for both journeys.......will certainly recommend this company for travel to and from anywhere.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst company ”

written by rrRegan85 on 21/02/2022

Do not book unless you want your hire potentially cancelled at short notice. With only 2 weeks to go after having booked for 2 years, I called to check our booking to Paris was on track! Was told everything okay then received an email to say they’re no longer doing the trip! Left us without coach hire only 2 weeks to go and not even an apology. But they’re issue a full refund - very courteous of them considering THEY cancelled. I had to continuously chase for the refund too! All in all stay very clear of this company!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful service ”

written by Ortegaaj303 on 13/10/2021

Wouldn’t stop for a football team who hadn’t eaten after a full 90 minute game of footie, all needed snack or toilet, we stated we would be no longer than any time he said. Very rude throughout the trip, made team feel uncomfortable. Currently writing this absolutely starving and has made the trip for all of us worse.

Tobyritz's Comment

Written on: 13/10/2021

Following on he offered a group of students to pay £100 to stop, almost comedy. 1 player currently head in bucket due to lack of energy.

Reply to this comment

Ehs191's Comment

Written on: 21/02/2022

They cancelled our booking weeks before to Paris without even an apology after having it booked for 2 years- they are a disgrace!

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“Amazing.”

written by on 23/07/2020

Had an amazing experience with this company and I highly recommend it to families and friends. The drivers were genuinely friendly and I would like to give my thanks for the best service we received for the last couple of months to work. DHL

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Special annual Trip to London with the Family”

written by TheBelles on 27/02/2020

from booking this Boudens have been a pleasure to deal with, I requested a quote and that I was more happy with it. They made the payments easy to administer. Just before we were due to travel I received a call from them to confirm all our arrangements, I have always found the staff to be courteous and nothing too much trouble, as our request was maybe not the norm. We had a mix of ages and capacities on the coach but all were able to alite the coach. From the moment the driver arrived he started organising our luggage in the spacious storage this meant we had lots of space on the coach. He was a very pleasant character and nothing was too much he had an excellent knowledge of the route and was able to advise of timings and service stations on route. The vehicle was comfortable and Luxurious we all were very comfortable.He came back to collect us in perfect time and helped again with the luggage and we were home in good time. Over the past 10 years we have years we have travelled by train and it has become increasing difficult with transfers and luggage now we know this is the only way to travel so have booked again for or annual trip. Thank you Boudens

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Shocking company”

written by darren.creed on 01/01/2020

Shocking company, left us stranded for a 21st, driver just didn’t turn up despite emailing 2 hours before to say was on the way, no one answering the main phone Line , the mobile or the 24 hour emergency number Took 4 weeks to get our money back excuse after excuse AVOID AVOID AT ALL COSTS

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great professional service ”

written by Lindabutcher1 on 23/12/2019

Used this company for multiple trips for our community gathering this year and they have don’t a brilliant job Good customer service ,new coaches and very professional service We would use them again and would highly recommend to friends and family

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID AT ALL COSTS”

written by on 11/09/2019

We had 3 bookings with this company and had major issues with them all. The first booking was paid for at time of booking, however, they cancelled the booking 2 days before travel and it took 4 weeks to get our money back. The second booking they didnt turn up at all and the 3rd booking they sub contracted another company who provided a 20 year old coach with no seat belts for the children. They have ignored all emails regarding our formal complaint and also ignored phone calls. This company talks a good game, however, their service simply doesnt back that up. AVOID AT ALL COSTS, YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Weekend Trip To Blackpool (July 2019)”

written by Foreign on 31/07/2019

I had booked with Bouden Coaches last year for a similar weekend & everyone was so impressed with the service I decided to use them again and was definitely not disappointed. From contacting the office to book the coach, the staff are really helpful and friendly. The coaches were very clean and the drivers very smart & cheerful. The driver for the outward journey was half an hour early but waited patiently & cheerfully for all my party to arrive (we had a nice chat). I heartily recommend this company and would definitely book them again.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Sad time”

written by Idean on 09/06/2019

Our travel was for a funeral. Bouden coach hire did everything to make it comfortable and less distressing. The coach arrived on time. The divers where very courteous and understanding in our time of grieving. Would vety strongly recommend Bouden coach.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“luxury travel”

written by Kekkann77 on 01/06/2019

Great service provided throughout. Efficient, on time, no delays, seamless service. Thank you so much for your service for my friends hen do to bath. Everyone was impressed! Especially with the attractive drivers! But seriously I would definitely use you again. No complaints whatsoever We liked the Coach, the space, the tables available too.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent Service as always”

written by 329Steele on 31/05/2019

I've used Bouden's services multiple times this year for work functions, and each time they have provided an excellent experience. The booking experience is easy & pleasant. The driver is always on time, friendly and very helpful. Bouden are very accommodating & reliable, I will continue to use their services.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Comfortable transport London - Birmingham”

written by CandidateSource on 24/05/2019

We arranged for transport from London to Birmingham, the driver arrived early and contacted to advise where he was parked for when we were ready. The vehicle was clean and comfortable. We will be booking again.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“very good coaches for a very good price”

written by ross1985 on 16/05/2019

we used bouden for an airport run for a stag doo, the coaches were very clean and also very nice , the driver arrived early for both journeys and the whole experience was 1st class and very simple

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent ,highly recommended”

written by Haridoc6 on 15/04/2019

Driver was on-time. Vehicle in excellent condition,clean and tidy and loads of space. Reached destination on time. Driver very professional. Price was the best quote we got for the destination we asked for. Highly recommended.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Good value for money ”

written by Savannal374 on 14/03/2019

I booked a 16 seater mini-bus to go to Cheltenham races. the booking experience was easy, good communication via email. On the day, the driver was on time, courteous and friendly. I would highly recommend using this company.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Spotless coaches and brilliant service ”

written by Arsenault281 on 22/10/2018

very happy with the service fro Bouden Booked bouden for a charity event, 3brand new coaches turned up and the drivers were great very impressed with the service and the prices will be using them again next year

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview