Recover Cover Reviews - www.recovercover.com

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1.2 / 5
4% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Speed of response

  • Customer service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Recover Cover - www.recovercover.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Recover Cover - www.recovercover.com

Recover Cover - www.recovercover.com

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Awful Customer Service - AVOID”

Written on: 13/10/2022 by TanyaJones (1 review written)

My breakdown policy was cancelled midterm back in May, due to selling the car. I informed them by phone and e mail and had no response. I now this week receive an e mail advising me that my policy will be auto renewing soon. I rang to advise this had already been cancelled and waited 15 minutes to get through and spoke to what I can only say is one of the most unhelpful customer service ladies I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. They agreed to cancel the auto renew, good job really, seen as I had already cancelled it back in May. No apology for messing up and no refund, even though I cancelled half way through policy. Also, when trying to cancel this policy online before calling them, as it was soo hard to get through on the telephone, it tried to charge me £9.99, half the policy cost to cancel just a few weeks before it would have ended anyway, so you have to call to cancel auto renew unless you want to pay half the policy cost to do it online. Awful experience and will never use this company again, AVOID AVOID AVOID.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“STEER CLEAR OF THIS COMPANY ”

Written on: 21/02/2022 by JasperMcPherson465 (1 review written)

If I could give 0 stars I would. Tried to cancel the policy as I no longer need it, never asked for a refund. They said it will be £9.99 to cancel! Even though I haven’t used and no longer need. From reading reviews I requested the policy is not renewed & have been ignored. I have no idea how to block from them taking more money that I do not authorise. Shocking company! Need reporting. My advice would be Go with a reliable trusting company they may be slightly more expensive but anything is better than this atrocious company! STEER CLEAR. Wish I had seen reviews before I took the breakdown out!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Like everyone else. Charged to cancel an auto renewal ”

Written on: 14/04/2021 by Tomthetank67 (1 review written)

Signed up for a year. Didn’t need them during the year and swopped to green flag at the end of it as better cover and reputation. Nothing anywhere with this shower of rubbish re auto renewing but their handbook mentions calling them to renew. Bang. Today at noon credit card charged a renewal premium I rang them said I’d not signed up to it nor wanted it. Oh ok then I’ll Cancel You’ll receive a refund less a £10 charge. Pure and simple. No authorisation to renew. No communication. Then bang. Let’s take your money anyway. Avoid like corona!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“charged to stop auto-renew”

Written on: 16/11/2020 by FredBB (1 review written)

Requested to stop my auto renew on the day it renewed and was charged 9.99 to cancel. Poor service and poor customer service. I suggest you find a more customer friendly recovery service.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 6 0
★★★★★

“Helpful, friendly, professional ”

Written on: 03/11/2020 by ShyanneWhite (1 review written)

I can't praise my team highly enough and feel they deserve a boost after all the negative comments. From the call operator to the repair man to the tow truck driver - all were reassuring, friendly and tried their utmost to keep me calm in a very stressful situation. Thank you to my knights in shining armour - Postlebury recovery gang, Frome who rescued me in Devizes. Living in the country I have to expect it takes time to get to me but I was given an approximation and it was close. I opted for the cheap one rescue cover for my 11 yr old Kia and it does what's on the schedule.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Buyer beware (Caveat Emtor)”

Written on: 24/10/2020 by bullyboyaby (3 reviews written)

In all my 79 years of dealing with… In all my 79 years of dealing with insurance companies,this company wins first prize for ripping me off.On 1 October 2020 I took out breakdown cover with this company.Great price I thought basic cover just what I need. On 22 October I changed my car.Not wanting to be without cover I immediately emailed Recovercover to change my car details. Not interested was the reply, policy now void as per their terms .New policy required. Fair enough I should have spent 6 hours reading all there get outs. I replied to them requesting they close my account.It will cost £9,99 as per their terms and conditions.Just to close the account. A little gem I picked up whilst scanning there onerous terms. You are required to keep the vehicles V5 in the car at all times.They also auto renew. After all this upset I found the RAC offering basic assistance via Quidco at only £23. There is no fool like an old fool people.This company makes it super easy at a very low price to grab your cash. It doesnt bear thinking about what kind of service you get if you break down. Caveat emptor.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 4 0
★☆☆☆☆

“ZERO STARS!!”

Written on: 12/08/2019 by Mikejthomas (1 review written)

Appalling to deal with. They will ignore you and take the auto renewal money despite the policy being cancelled and them taking a tenner just to cancel it!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Do NOT Use this Company ”

Written on: 07/08/2019 by Jordanh157 (1 review written)

Avoid using Recovery Cover Breakdown. I paid for breakdown cover on my 15 year Clio. They happily took my money. However when the car broke down on the M1, their breakdown service refused to assist - stating age of car was outside of cover remit! This had never been highlighted at time of purchase. I had to take out emergency roadside cover with AA who assisted in getting me off the M1. When I took this up with Recovery Cover - they simply refused to help/answer questions and palmed me off to the breakdown service. My contract is with Recovery Cover - I paid them, not the breakdown service company. Recovery Cover hide behind this veil of 'not our problem..we cannot discuss any issues.. will not answer any questions!!" The Breakdown Service company also refused to assist or answer questions! Such practices being allowed to operate is just wrong Bottom Line - Cover yourselves with Reputable and Trustworthy companies like AA or RAC.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 4 0
★☆☆☆☆

“If I could get away with selecting no stars I would....”

Written on: 08/07/2019 by Hayles31 (1 review written)

If I could get away with selecting no stars I would. These are a bunch of con-artists. Took out breakdown cover and when it come to me needing help, they couldn't find me on the system and blamed it on the fact I did It through a comparison website. When I asked for a refund they then had the cheek to say we can cover vehicles over 15yrs old and I should have read the t&c's. Funny my car wasnt 15 at the point of taking out the breakdown cover and turned 15 during the year of cover. Therefore they took money from me for a product they couldn't provide and say they cant find me on the system. Which one is it??? I had the confirmations come through from taking the cover out but even this isn't good enough. Cant be bothered to waste any more time on them, I'll use my energy to make other people aware that they're useless and untrustworthy. Think before you take cover from these as you may be the single female left on her own late at night on the side of a busy road

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT USE!!!!!!!!”

Written on: 23/05/2019 by ZoeyPeck (1 review written)

Just DREADFUL. Wish I had read online reviews before buying this so called service. Total waste of space, dont waste you money. I would not recommend to anyone. Bad - bad - BAD!!!!!!!!!!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not touch with a barge pole . This company do not...”

Written on: 03/04/2019 by Fagan1988 (1 review written)

Do not touch with a barge pole . This company do not have any vehicle breakdown recovery vehicles , they use third party breakdown recovery companies to tow your broken down vehicles then charge you hundreds on the day . This outfit should be closed down by the government immediately . Avoid like thd plague !!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 4 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Waste of time. I broke down rang the number 10 mins on...”

Written on: 24/01/2019 by Blackpoolbaron (1 review written)

Waste of time. I broke down rang the number 10 mins on answer service no reply when asked for a reindeer a few days later they said their call log showed I only waited 49 secs. Then want £6.99 to cancel the policy , unbelievable . Didn't know this is allowed nowadays money supermarket need to get them off their website...

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“ Breakdown Insurance Auto Renewed for Sold Vehicle”

Written on: 10/01/2019 by PrasannaN (1 review written)

Without my concern and prior intimation, they have auto-renewed Breakdown coverage for my old car that was sold. When i called customer service they don't give proper justification and moreover not canceling the policy or refunding the amount. For canceling policy they would change another 7 pounds from my card. This is terrible and i would recommend not to go with this provider as they are looting customers and this is like a big mafia.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid at all costs”

Written on: 01/11/2018 by leehawks (1 review written)

A joke of a company. Charge you an upfront fee and then expect more money to recover you even though the policy wording has NIL EXCESS. Dont give them a penny!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful service”

Written on: 18/10/2018 by AmrFarag (1 review written)

Submitted a complaint regarding the terrible service and dishonest member and my complaint was completely ignored for 8 months Never go for this company

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“STAY AWAY”

Written on: 04/09/2018 by micketyren (1 review written)

Bought a breakdown policy online through a comparison site, paid for the cover, then received the policy via email only to find that they didn't cover my age of vehicle! I called the company and spoke to an advisor who was arrogant, smarmy and rude! He then said that as my vehicle is too old for the cover that he has cancelled my policy and I am not due any refund what so ever! Even though the start date of the policy was for 3 days time! He then proceeded to tell me that as they have cancelled my policy I have to pay £6.99 fee which they took off my card which I paid the policy with!! So I have paid nearly £40 for a policy which wasn't even active and within 30 mins was cancelled! I have contacted the ombudsmen and watchdog! STAY AWAY FROM THIS SHAM OF A COMPANY>

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 9 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Never sign-up for this disaster”

Written on: 10/08/2018 by tangiprasad (2 reviews written)

Very slow response, absolute rip-off and worst customer service. Not one point I can recommend this company. Above all, read the fine print. For every claim, they charge excess. For hardly once in a year claim we make, they charge Excess, on top of cover cost. I must have read these reviews before I signed-up for this disaster. It is never too late. Will sign-out of this cover in next few days and avoid further disasters.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 4 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Underhand renewal practice”

Written on: 30/07/2018 by Veritable (1 review written)

Extremely underhand when it comes to renewals, taking money without approval and refusing to refund as it was 'past the 14 day cooling off period', even though this was driven by a single email that I didn't receive. They also charge a cancellation fee and still refuse to refund, even though the policy hasn't yet started. Customer service agents are poor.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 7 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Wouldn’t recommend this company”

Written on: 03/07/2018 by mhOgle411 (1 review written)

Short and sweet I Wouldn’t recommend this company this company to anyone. Their customer service is outrages, they have renewed my policy without me knowing and then when I spoke to them they said I could cancel the policy but they wouldn’t refund my money. They said they sent me an email to say that the renewal was due they use different emails and because I didn’t see this they will not refund the payment. All I asked for was to have the payment return and then policy cancelled, Just stay away from them.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 7 0
★☆☆☆☆

““We Don’t Care””

Written on: 01/07/2018 by 402Reid (1 review written)

“We don’t care if your dog dies”. They didn’t actually say this, but we got the message. Our car decided not to start after a few hours at a car boot sale on the hottest day of the year. We contacted our recovery service and they set up a recovery. They informed us however that if we were recovered our dog would have to travel in our car. As it was so hot and the fault on the car prevented the windows from opening this would caused our dog distress and physical harm. This put us in a terrible position, let the dog suffer and get home or stay 30 miles from home. They did not offer us an alternative provider who was not so willing to let our dog die. W The person on the phone clearly did not Care about the impossible position we were in. It may seem reasonable to have a ‘procedure’ to only transport dogs in the owner’s car but not when it us do hot as to be a danger. I would never use this company again. Bye the way, our dog is a small hypoallergenic cockerpoo. We were fortunate that we were able to enlist the help of relatives who gave up their Sunday afternoon to ensure we did not have to make the choice we were being offered.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 6 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview