Seafarer Cruising & Sailing Holidays Reviews - www.seafarersailing.co.uk

★★★★☆
3.8 / 5
72% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for Seafarer Cruising & Sailing Holidays - www.seafarersailing.co.uk

Seafarer Cruising & Sailing Holidays - www.seafarersailing.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★★★☆☆

“À lot of wind !!!”

Written on: 08/08/2022 by Sydney97 (1 review written)

I had a really good time with the crew in the Cyclades so I decided to stay with my son an extra week. They were welcoming and we felt like home in the boat which was a real treat. I was shocked to see where they live, what they call their cabin - a ridiculous space of 2m at the front of the boat with no air coming through. But nevertheless, they were always in a good mood and friendly with us and the rest of the guests. But I have few complains regarding the company. First, the weather was extremely challenging as it was at the end of July. The website doesn’t mention anything about the meltemi (strong north wind: 35/40 kts of wind) which can make the sailing really uncomfortable. For this reason on the last day we decided not to go back to Mykonos but stay in Paros, take an hôtel … as the first time my son was feeling really ill and I got scared, hé allier fainted and We had to stay in thé room. . The other two guests also took a ferry and they were fit and in a good shape to explain how awful is that leg. Secondly, the website sell a route that can’t be done by the crew and it would be risky. I understood that due to the weather we couldn’t go to Santorini as it was too far south and would be impossible to come back to Mykonos. But once again the crew made the most of it. They did a fantastic route far away from the busy, touristic and ridiculously expensive places like Mykonos for example. We decided to stay an extra day at Koufonisi for a stormbound and we all enjoyed to stay in a place a little bit more and have time to visit. The islands we visited were excellent as all the swims and lunches stop! Unfortunately I won’t come back to Greece again as I felt like it was overpriced and too busy at that time of the year!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great place to get hooked!”

Written on: 30/05/2022 by SNBClub (1 review written)

We had our holidays with Seafarer as complete newbies to water sports. In a week we didn't become sailors of the seven ancient seas but we got to try the basics and quite frankly we got really hooked! The great thing about Nikiana Beach Club is the wide range of activities and equipment. Starting from available for everyone - kayaks and sups - through windsurfing boards and some nice racing dinghy sailboats. As I mentioned we were complete newbies to sailing and windsurfing but the staff runs basics introductions to this sports during the week and it's really enough to keep you going! I personally absolutely didn't expect windsurfing to be my thing but here I am now - planning when I can have next windsurfing holidays. On the other hand the place itself offers fantastic location if you decide that this whole sailing thing is not your cup of tea. The hotel is just at the beach - no problem taking morning swims just after waking up. There are couple of hills to hike - if you really, really decide sailing is not your thing (or you are unlucky and there is no wind whatsoever). Nikiana is a lovely little village - not too crowded - although in high season it might be different - with just enough cafes, restaurants and shops - all located around 10 minutes away from the Beach Club. The staff is very friendly and helpful – they will help you not only around the hotel and equipment but also can recommend and advise on car rents, bikes and what to see around in the neighborhood etc. They are also very, very patient with beginner sailors/windsurfers so no worries about that.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent service and holidays ”

Written on: 23/05/2022 by ManMAvr (1 review written)

Excellent service on booking. Very well equipped yacht and outstanding flotilla lead crew . I will definitely go again

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic cabin charter in the Cyclades from Mykonos ”

Written on: 09/05/2022 by BJBeat (1 review written)

We enjoyed a previous catamaran cabin charter by Seafarer and wanted to try a sailing yacht. They made us very welcome and really made the trip. We didn’t get away as planned on the first day because of a storm. The seas were choppy for most of the trip but we enjoyed sailing to Paros, Schinoussa, Sifnos and Siros. Sifnos was a real highlight we’d love to visit again. They prepared great breakfast and lunches, and treated us to his signature risotto too! There were 4 guests on the yacht, us plus another 2 people, so we had plenty of space. I think a full charter with 8 guests would be very cramped especially in cold and windy conditions like we experienced for most of the trip. Their good humour, enthusiasm and professionalism really added to the trip. We helped with docking and some sailing under close supervision which was amazing. Seafarer organised all our flights, hotels and transfers - excellent work by the team as always

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Sailing on Malama”

Written on: 07/10/2021 by IandT (1 review written)

We sailed with the fabulous skippers, L. and Z., on Malama the second week in September, 2021. The skippers’ professionalism, courtesy, and thoughtfulness made this experience one to remember. We particularly appreciated the flexibility and knowledge the skippers brought to this experience as they were able to keep us informed when changes in itinerary were necessary for our safety and enjoyment. The “unscheduled” islands we visited were beautiful and gave us a larger perspective of the Greek Isles. Before we arrived at each island, our skippers gave us useful information regarding history and what to see and do. We sailed on calm days and on windy days and felt quite comfortable in all conditions. We were encouraged to participate if we desired...or to just sit back and enjoy. At every port, our skippers shopped for fresh produce and foods with which they prepared very enjoyable breakfasts and lunches. All in all, it was a great experience. I would caution people contemplating this type of sailing holiday, especially older folks like us (we are 75) who have had no experience traveling on a sailboat, that accommodations are tight and if you are looking for a luxury cruise, you will not find it here.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Sailing in the Cyclades with Seafarer”

Written on: 28/09/2021

We spent a week sailing in the Cyclades with Seafarer at the end of August 2021. At first we were extremely hesitant to book the trip because of the bad reviews online - but we decided to take the risk and it more than paid off because we had the most amazing week! Highlights: - We started the sail in Mykonos and it turned out that we were the only guests booked for the week so we had the entire yacht to ourselves along with the lovely captain and first mate. I love that Seafarer didn't cancel the sail because there wasn't a full boat. - the captain and first mate went above and beyond the entire week! They are a young couple who are very passionate about sailing so they always made sure we were anchoring or docking in the best spots, and put up the sails whenever the wind was on our side. On top of their sailing duties, they prepared lunch on the boat for us each day which we always enjoyed with lots of laughs! - Itinerary - When we got on the yacht, the captain asked us where we'd already been in Greece and what we'd like to do and see during the week, and tailored the itinerary around the Cyclades for us so that we weren't visiting places we'd already been to and gave us the opportunity to see the lessor known untouched islands such as Delos, Schinoussa, Koufounisi, Iraklia and Denoussa. - Swimming spots - the captain always made sure we'd anchor at a spectacular swimming spot each day on the way to the next destination. One of our many favourite places was in Iraklia where we snorkelled to see a WW2 plane wreck in the bay. Very cool! - Sailing - The sails went up whenever there was enough wind and we could be involved as little or as much as we wanted. We learnt a lot about sailing over the week! - Showers - We always had hot water, what more could you ask for! We were on the Malama yacht, it has some wear and tear but it's completely safe so it's great value for money considering you are sailing through the Greek Islands. We can't recommend this trip enough - we had an incredible week sailing through paradise, at a very affordable price, and we came away with new friends and memories that we'll never forget.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“BED BUGS AND TERRIBLE ORGANIZATION”

Written on: 31/10/2020 by ClarkPugh (1 review written)

We booked our sailing tour to the Cyclades islands in September through an Italian supplier. Not only our holiday was ruined, but the customer service was ridiculous, and we never got reimbursed. AVOID AT ALL COSTS!! DISORGANIZED In short, the Italian website was not aligned with Seafarersailing.co.uk. While we were promised a specific tour, passengers who booked directly through them were told that the tour would include one new island per day, with no guarantee of which one. This already messed up our plans on what to visit… This was the first sign of general disorganization and misalignment with their official vendors. Also, the snorkeling advertised on their site was canceled due to COVID19, with no notice. BED BUGS Me and my wife both had bed bugs bites after our first night on the boat. We were not initially sure, but after our third day, when the number of marks increased, we contacted a doctor. The doctor clearly identified the red, swollen, triangular-shaped bites and strongly advised us to quit the sailing tour. We could easily confirm through previous footage that these bite marks were not present on our body before sailing. We were told that this was impossible because “the crew thoroughly sanitized and cleaned the boat before our arrival for COVID19 issues”. But this does not mean that they killed any bed bug since they hide in seams and wood and require a different treatment (fumigation). We had to thoroughly disinfect EVERYTHING once at home... The crew did not believe us and unprofessionally dismissed our claims, saying they believed this was just an excuse for us to leave the cruise, because we did not like it. Because of this, we really doubt any check was performed. We understand the surprise about the situation, but it is not unheard of that bed bugs can be found on boats with different guests every week. After we reported this to the managing director at seafarer, he also dismissed our claims since in 25 years he had never heard of such problems. However, funnily enough, he also added “Nonetheless, to be 110% sure, they have been instructed to carry out the appropriate remedial actions, just in case.” Even after saying this, they categorically refused to reimburse not even a part of our trip. This all led us to have to reschedule our holiday, pay a whole new set of hotels and lose 2000 euro. We find unacceptable that a company which should value the health and safety of their passengers would put so little effort in such situations!!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★★★★

“Beginner dinghy sailing course at Nikiana Beach Club ”

Written on: 14/09/2020 by Denizente (1 review written)

I chose Seafarer because they offer RYA-approved sailing tuition, & they got me through Level 1 whilst ensuring the whole week still felt like a holiday. I went on singles week but it's not a dating event of any sort whatsoever, and I'd do it again in an instant - it's the kind of holiday that grows with you and delivers every time if you like some excitement and acquiring new skills when you head off to the sun.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Subcontracts Yachts. Does Not Resolve Serious Issues.”

Written on: 07/09/2019 by AnthonySmith91 (1 review written)

Seafarer Holidays / Dodecanese Flotilla / 14 nights Booked with Seafarer but only found out on arrival that our holiday was actually booked with Dream Yacht Charter, Kos. We did not get the beautiful teak decked yacht we had carefully chosen. That went to some other lucky people on a Bareboat holiday. We were given an old wreck! So no teak deck, the VHF radio was broken and no one could hear us calling out, doors inside could not close and banged about noisily when sailing, the interior table was totally rotten and collapsed on first use (we could see it had been repaired on numerous occasions before due to all the extra screw holes). There was no CD player as on the original yacht we had picked. We lost the extra leg room in the main cabin that we had wanted. We had to change the foul smelling water in the tanks on board ourselves - no help from the staff. In fact the staff were hostile and unhelpful, blaming us for all the problems with their yacht. They even tried to extort money from us for a broken light. The lead crew on the Flotilla were useless; they missed several days sailing whilst we free sailed without them and we were told it was because one of them was seasick. In fact they were simply hung over from late night (and possibly all day) drinking in the local bars. I was in actually tears at the end of this nightmare holiday. It was so stressful. I will not be using this company ever again!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★★☆☆☆

“Never Again”

Written on: 26/07/2017 by RobertSimpson (1 review written)

With some friends, I chartered a bareboat Bavaria 46 called Captain John in the Ionian Islands through Seafarer Cruising and Sailing Holidays (of North London) in May 2017. We met some lovely local people, had some great wine and food and saw some beautiful places. However, we were very disappointed in Seafarer’s overall performance on our charter. There were a number of issues stemming from a dirty, poorly prepared boat that had moved base without telling us. The uncaring and ill-informed response to our complaints from Seafarer’s MD left a great deal to be desired. I’ve described below some of the problems that we encountered with the MD’s responses. The yacht had been moved from Lefkas Marina to Sivota without consulting us. The MD said that if we had told him, he would have moved it back - but presumably without support as they had moved base. On our arrival, the yacht wasn’t plugged in to shore power on a hot day. The fridges were hot as they couldn't be turned on without the shore power that Seafarer staff hadn’t bothered to connect. In Sivota, Seafarer chose to moor the boat on a private pontoon owned by a nearby restaurant called Stavros. At one stage, we were embarrassed to be harangued by Stavros because we chose not to eat in his restaurant. Apparently, there's a deal between Stavros and Seafarer that's not been written down and that wasn’t passed on to us stating that Seafarer clients must eat in Stavros’ restaurant. The port aft toilet pump-out valve was defective and constantly leaking holding tank contents back into the toilet bowl - even when the valve was closed. Urine leaked onto the floor in front of the toilet. There was a dreadful toilet smell in the boat due to the valve defect above. The MD dismissed our complaints stating that it was only because we didn’t know how to pump toilets. He said this despite us telling him that we had some 27,000 sea miles between us under our belt - including 3 Transats. Only 2 cabins were laid out for use. It was assumed that we were all in couples without any checking. Only one sheet per person was provided. Foul-smelling blankets were stuffed into cabin lockers and we were unable to use them because of their smell. We were told by the MD that they don’t wash all the bedding between charters – so hopefully no one uses them that has an infectious disease. The boat windows were dirty, the cooker was dirty inside and out (looking as if it has been cleaned with an oily rag) and there was rotting food in the cockpit table locker. There were no cleaning materials and no welcome pack. There was no loo roll, kitchen towel, pan scourer, dish cloth or tea towels. There were no bin bags. If the boat had ever been previously chartered, everything had been taken. The galley inventory was lacking and on complaining, we were told that it was our job to get it right. Seafarer seem to think that it’s their client’s role to help prepare the boat by pointing out failures – rather than Seafarer getting it right first time. The engine switch panel was defective. The engine stop and on/off switches didn't always work. Sometimes we had to stop the engine using the stop switch on the fuel line in the engine compartment. The fuel gauge became erratic. There were no torches or fire extinguishers in the cabins. The kitchen fire extinguisher wasn’t found in the cupboard displaying the fire extinguisher sign. It was found in a nearby cupboard. One of the cabin smoke detectors was found disconnected and thrown under a bunk. There was no hand-held VHF set, the main set couldn't be operated from the cockpit and there was no lat/long position link to the VHF for distress purposes. There was no distress procedure notice on display by the radio and the boat's call sign wasn't displayed. There was no front line first aid kit. The life jackets were tatty and in a mess - one without the green tag to show if it had been used. They were dumped damp under one of the saloon berths. The MD said that in addition to these, there were basic flotation jackets on board as required by local regulations. The MD also told us (and a previous Trip Adviser reviewer) that Seafarer boats had an EPIRB and jackstays – but there were none of these. The shore power lead had corroded and unsafe earth contacts in the 2-pin socket and the on-board inverter didn’t work. The alarm panel showed the holding tank always 75% full and the MD suggested that it was a software problem that didn’t deserve action. There was no boat instruction manual and no boat papers on board. The flotilla skipper told us that he kept the latter as he doesn’t trust charterers with them. The anchor chain wasn’t marked for depth and the flotilla skipper had no clear idea how much chain there was on board. There was no snubbing line and no method of securing the anchor at the bow. During the charter, we were told by the flotilla skipper not to refuel in Vathi as he didn't trust the diesel quality. However, on the last day back at base, he had no problems with refuelling our yacht from an old road tanker in the charter base at Sivota. Whilst we were at breakfast, the yacht was moved to refuel it elsewhere from where we had finally moored it. Moving it without telling us meant that we couldn't verify how much fuel was actually put in the tank and at what price. To sum up, I can’t help feeling that at least in Sivota, Seafarer bareboat charters take second place to their flotilla business. Perhaps this was because the charter fleet moved to Stavros' pontoon so the bareboat had to move as well. We should have been told of the relocation with an option to cancel before we paid the balance. The yacht wasn't properly equipped and there was some disrepair. There were safety issues with the MD suggesting that as the yacht was Greek flagged, then the safety requirements were reduced. He was surprised when we told him that his own boat was actually French flagged! In the end, I’m not sure that he knew what safety standards he wanted to comply with. The boat hadn't been adequately cleaned and there were some strange local relationships with a nearby restaurant and a fuel business. We’ve chartered in Croatia, the BVI’s and the UK and never had a boat that was so unwelcoming. After we complained, the MD offered us a 10% discount off a subsequent charter with his firm but never again. The whole Seafarer charter experience was one never to be repeated and although we had a good time, that was because of our approach and willingness to get by despite a substandard charter experience.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 5 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful customer service experience.”

Written on: 13/07/2017 by scubadrew (1 review written)

Typically when you are trying to pay a company money, they are quite responsive. Not Seafarer. They take days to respond to emails, are rude if you call them, and don't return phone calls or follow up. I have charted boats with many companies in various locations around the world and can say, without a doubt, this is the worse I've ever dealt with.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 1
★★★★★

“Great company, great staff, great holidays!”

Written on: 15/05/2017 by xvRivera183 (1 review written)

I have been on many holidays with Seafarer, from beach club to flotilla and just about to go on a bareboat charter in Croatia. I would recommend every holiday. The staff are always great, and the MD will often answer the phone, which you wouldn't get at any other company. He actually cares about his clients and wants people to get the best from their holiday. I would definitely recommend Nikiana Beach club and the Ionian flotilla. Always good to go and speak to them at the boat show, again which the MD attends as seasonal staff and office staff. Get booking!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Memorable Grenadines Catamaran Sailing in March 2017 ”

Written on: 17/04/2017 by olderwanderers (1 review written)

The sailing on the 58'catamaran from Martinique down by St. Lucia, St. Vince, Bequeia, Mustique/Mayreaau ... and back (Southern Grenadines), was truly enjoyable. Particularly memorable stops were in Mustique (the UNBELIEVABLE Atlantic side sandy-wavy beach!!!), then the LOBSTER PARTY in-near Tobago Cays, the water falls in St. Vincent, and much more. We would like to express our special compliments to the PROFESSIONAL, very capable and friendly skipper and his assistant-hostess; the food she prepared was thoroughly delicious and plentiful. The compatibility with other guests on the boat was very quickly achieved; and became pleasant and thoroughly enjoyable. Such meeting with people from Italy, Germany, England and more, and finding so mutual enjoyment of the adventure gives it an additional value. Conclusion: we are very satisfied with the SEAFARER arrangement. This is our second vacationing we bought through them (first was sailing in Greece) and both times the 'package' value met our expectations.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Happy Sailing!”

Written on: 26/02/2017 by EuMay (1 review written)

I find it very difficult to understand how anyone would not enjoy a sailing holiday with Seafarer. The staff have always been very helpful and they provide a very good service. Their yachts are always well equipped and their lead crew are excellent, nothing is too much trouble. We also find them to be excellent value and have been booking flotillas with them for years. We have recommended Seafarer to many of our friends, who have also been well pleased and return year after year. We have already booked for this summer, and will continue to do so in future years.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Shoddy yachts”

Written on: 13/02/2017 by Leachvh480 (1 review written)

We also sailed on a yacht subcontracted (unknowingly at the time of booking) by Seafarer to Sail Aegean. I would not recommend either company. We were shocked at the standard of the yachts compared to other flotilla holidays in Greece which we have taken before, and the rudeness of the Sail Aegean staff.

Chrisseafarer's Comment

Written on: 10/04/2017

I was sorry to read that you were unhappy with your holiday. I can find no booking in the Sporades under the name you are posting here and would ask that you contact us if you have a specific complaint. I should clarify that this is a Seafarer flotilla, with Seafarer staff / lead crew. We contract the yachts exclusively for our flotilla and monitor standards of maintenance of the yachts very carefully. This is a young fleet in the Sporades and the specification is certainly higher than most other flotilla companies in terms of instrumentation and safety equipment.. I therefore cannot accept that these yachts are 'shoddy'.
Thereafter things can go wrong with yachts and it is a question of how good the support is and how such things are dealt with. Once again, do contact us if you feel there was any unresolved issue.
Christopher Lorenzo - Managing Director.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Shoddy yachts”

Written on: 11/02/2017 by Leachvh480 (1 review written)

We also sailed on a yacht subcontracted (unknowingly at the time of booking) by Seafarer to Sail Aegean. I would not recommend either company. We were shocked at the standard of the yachts compared to other flotilla holidays in Greece which we have taken before, and the rudeness of the Sail Aegean staff.

Chrisseafarer's Comment

Written on: 25/02/2017

Sorry to hear your negative impressions. We can find no record of your booking and would request you contact us or provide your booking reference so we can investigate further.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Very bad experience with Seafarer”

Written on: 19/12/2016 by Annoyedcustomer1 (3 reviews written)

We had a very bad experience sailing with Seafarer - the boat was very badly maintained and during our trip the anchor windlass developed a problem with an internal bearing and despite the lead crew agreeing that we had not caused the problem, their subcontractor, Sail Aegean, took money from our credit card without authorisation. We are still locked in dispute over getting the money back which is not easy with a Greek company far away. In future we will sail with a UK based company which DOES NOT SUBCONTRACT that way we will know who we are dealing with and not end up falling into a sham over which we have little control.

Chrisseafarer's Response to Annoyedcustomer1's Review

Written on: 24/02/2017

I feel this is a most unfair review and whilst we all understand that being charged for damage from the security deposit is painfull, it should not, in my view lead to this sort of vindictive reaction that distorts reality to this extent. To discribe our Sporades flotilla fleet as shoddy is unfair in the extreme. This is a young, modern fleet (oldest yacht 2011 and most 2014 or newer), well maintained and presented and with spec and equipment levels that are better than most in the industry. That we contract our fleet with a carefully selected local professional family run and owned company, employing skilled local people, we think is a plus for our clients. The owners are very hands on with the care and maintenance of the fleet insisting on the highest standards. We and our clients value the fact that we actually put something back into the local economy rather than parachuting everything in from the UK.
It is what is called responsible and sustainable travel in the trade, and we at Seafarer are proud of it.
In this instance, since the client was clearly extremely unhappy at being charged for a broken windlass, we offered to cover the cost ourselves with a credit for the full amount, against a future booking, which he rejected. He tried to dispute the charge though his card provider which failed, as we understand the conclusion was that the charge for damage was justified. Finally, between ourselves, the fleet owner and the client's travel agent, we arranged to share the cost and refund the client in full. He makes no mention of this in his review. The moral of the story is that if you dont want your yacht security deposit to be on risk, pay the insurance premium and avod the risk ! We acted in good faith throughout in this matter. Was it reciprocated ? You decide !

Reply to this comment

Chrisseafarer's Response to Annoyedcustomer1's Review

Written on: 24/02/2017

I feel this is a most unfair review and whilst we all understand that being charged for damage from the security deposit is painfull, it should not, in my view lead to this sort of vindictive reaction that distorts reality to this extent. To discribe our Sporades flotilla fleet as shoddy is unfair in the extreme. This is a young, modern fleet (oldest yacht 2011 and most 2014 or newer), well maintained and presented and with spec and equipment levels that are better than most in the industry. That we contract our fleet with a carefully selected local professional family run and owned company, employing skilled local people, we think is a plus for our clients. The owners are very hands on with the care and maintenance of the fleet insisting on the highest standards. We and our clients value the fact that we actually put something back into the local economy rather than parachuting everything in from the UK.
It is what is called responsible and sustainable travel in the trade, and we at Seafarer are proud of it.
In this instance, since the client was clearly extremely unhappy at being charged for a broken windlass, we offered to cover the cost ourselves with a credit for the full amount, against a future booking, which he rejected. He tried to dispute the charge though his card provider which failed, as we understand the conclusion was that the charge for damage was justified. Finally, between ourselves, the fleet owner and the client's travel agent, we arranged to share the cost and refund the client in full. He makes no mention of this in his review. The moral of the story is that if you dont want your yacht security deposit to be on risk, pay the insurance premium and avod the risk ! We acted in good faith throughout in this matter. Was it reciprocated ? You decide !

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
Read 2 Comments
★★☆☆☆

“Let down / Boat not as promised/will not return calls”

Written on: 10/08/2016 by AyaanLindsay58 (1 review written)

Lefkas Flotilla week was a fiasco Yacht not up to specification promised Will not return emails or calls Keep being promised call by Owner of company .Obviously doesn't care Never Again

Chrisseafarer's Comment

Written on: 10/04/2017

As the MD of the company, I make a point of dealing with any complaints we receive and writing to clients personally, so if your grievance slipped through the net for some reason, I offer my apologies and ask that you contact me.
Overall guest feedback from our Ionian flotilla was very good last summer, though we would never claim that we get it right 100% of the time. On those thankfully rare ocasions that something goes amiss, we aim to do our very best to put it right.

Reply to this comment

Ayaanlindsay58's Comment

Written on: 12/04/2017

Spoke to MD very apologetic seems message went astray.
Other than Yacht spec mistake (brand new boat caused error)everything else was 100%
All resolved amicably,would recommend

Reply to this comment

Scubadrew's Comment

Written on: 13/07/2017

Also had problems with this company not returning emails or calls. Avoid.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 3 Comments
★★★★★

“Simply wonderful holiday”

Written on: 23/05/2016 by cherriesnpeaches (1 review written)

We returned yesterday from what was probably the best activity holiday we have had very definitely the best sailing holiday on the reefed boat Malama in the Cyclades. If you really like sailing then Share a Sail is most definitely the holiday for you. The London office couldn't have been more helpful and on arrival with two guests already on board, the first week was informative and fun. The second week we had to ourselves with the Skipper and Hostess who were so very accommodating. At our request and with head office approval we went slightly off piste since we were alone, in some great sailing conditions and got up to almost 11 knots - brilliant. The itinerary is perfect visiting off the beaten track fishing harbours and those with beautiful Phoenician architecture such as the capital of the Cyclades. If you like to sail this is a five-star experience and one you won't regret. I hope our hostess is sharing her risotto recipe which was quite delicious and like the risotto we shall not be forgetting Seafarer who take such care of the requirements of their guests nor our Skipper or Hostess who we shall, without a doubt, sail with again.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Poorly maintained boat”

Written on: 28/04/2016 by Troyz494 (1 review written)

The boat we were allocated on a flotilla holiday last summer was not up to standard and we spent a great deal of time on a precious weeks holiday sorting problem after problem. This was reported on our return but the response blamed previous customers and even suggested we were to blame for some of the issues Not acceptable

Annoyedcustomer1's Comment

Written on: 23/01/2017

We had the same problem on our flotilla. Avoid this company!

Reply to this comment

Dolphinspotter's Comment

Written on: 11/02/2017

We had exactly the same experience! So annoying and such a waste of time waiting in base for problems to be fixed.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
Read 2 Comments
overview