The Sleep Shop Reviews - www.thesleepshop.co.uk

★★★★★
4.7 / 5
92% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
The Sleep Shop www.thesleepshop.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for The Sleep Shop www.thesleepshop.co.uk

The Sleep Shop www.thesleepshop.co.uk
The Sleep Shop www.thesleepshop.co.uk

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Do not purchase anything from this company!!”

Written on: 04/12/2022 by Roro452 (1 review written)

Do not buy from this company!! It is called FGS furnishing. Look at there reviews first before you place an order. Bought two mattresses 2 months ago which there website said they had in stock. Three weeks later they were then unable to deliver so I asked for money to be refunded and now keep being fobbed off with loads of excuses. UPDATE Still chasing them for my money.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Outstanding Customer Service”

Written on: 06/10/2022 by Dohermj (1 review written)

Ordered a mattress on the Tuesday it arrived on Thursday.I was kept informed of the delivery by phone.The 2 men who delivered said mattress were friendly and professional.They took the mattress upstairs to my bedroom and unpacked taking the packaging away.Having researched the mattress and compared prices for same The Sleep Shop came out on top for price.It does feel very comfortable and is as described but I haven't slept on it yet.The whole process of ordering was straightforward and I would recommend this company.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“soft comfortable”

Written on: 07/08/2021 by Dan-lay (6 reviews written)

They have really soft and comfortable mattress. They provide best available option for us to choose from as per our requirement.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Misleading website”

Written on: 16/06/2021 by andy1768 (1 review written)

The website states "Our Standard delivery service available at no extra charge for all large items is a 2 man room of choice service with the items unpacked if required and all packaging removed. Our delivery partner will contact you the evening prior to your chosen day of delivery with a 2 hour time slot and a further call is made on the delivery on the day itself." On the day I was told I would need to stay in as it was an all day delivery. When the mattress arrived it was one man on his own who asked me to help him carry this 50kg item from his van. He left it in the living room, still packaaged, and me and my wife had to struggle to get it upstairs when she arrived home ffrom work. I emailed to express my dissatifaction but did not recieve any response

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Relyon Super Comfort Pillow”

Written on: 02/06/2021 by RamiroHopper174 (1 review written)

I had been kooking for a Dunlopillo pillow and eventually tracked it down on The Sleep Shop Website. It is now called Relyon and I ordered it on a Thursday night before Bank Holiday and was delighted when it arrived on the Tuesday. It is a considered purchase but it lasts for years and has a 5 year guarantee and was very reasonably priced on The Sleep Shop website and had free P&P too. Excellent product and excellent service and I will definitely use this website again.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Good Experience”

Written on: 02/11/2020 by Peeri (13 reviews written)

Because of the good technology, I bought this Mattress from the sleep market. I can say that it is best after 6 months also.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“No mattress, no refund”

Written on: 26/10/2020 by DennyV (1 review written)

Ordered a "Silentnight Geltex Ultra 3000" in firm from The Sleep Shop / FGS Furnishings on the 30.09.2020, which was showing "in stock" on the web shop. Received an order confirmation that the item was on back order with the supplier. Asked them to cancel my order, as the mattress was urgently needed. Got offered a "medium-firm" mattress instead, which was supposed to be in stock. I agreed on the condition that it was dispatched the same day. This was confirmed on the 01.10.2020. Asked for the tracking number today (06.10) and inquired with the delivery service, which confirmed that they did not receive the mattress. Requested a refund. Edit: I have written proof from the transport company that the mattress was never handed over. The tracking number also confirms that. I have now opened a chargeback dispute and reported the company to trading standards. Update 26/10: Still no refund from this company. Instead, they responded to the Paypal case a couple of hours before the timer ran out, just to drag out the refund even longer.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Utterly disgraceful & downright dodgy as hell.”

Written on: 23/09/2019 by Sealyukguy (1 review written)

 bought an expensive Kingsize Sealy mattress 0n 06 August 2019 with a lead time of 1 to 3 weeks for delivery, it's now 14th September 2019 & they are saying they don't know how long it will take & have blamed Sealy saying it was a manufacturing problem. After speaking to Sealy who said there are no issues at their end, Sealy asked for the sellers name & advised there may be an issue with the retailer FGS FURNISHINGS LTD T/A BEDS247 & SLEEPSHOP & to contact them. I paid several hundred pounds & I am getting fobbed off by the internet sales guy. I have been promised call backs that never happened & then a callback again to let me know what was happening (again no callback received). When i Phoned on 13th September 2019 around 4.30, I was fobbed off re manufacturing issues with Sealy, after speaking to Sealy who advised I contact the retailer as they do not have any production issues, I tried to call them back, but the sales guy would pick up the phone & constantly hang up, he only answered when i withheld my number. Utterly disgraceful & downright dodgy as hell. I really need to find out what is happening, as I would never guess they would want to operate a business in this manner, or are totally unaware how customers are being treated by the internet sales staff. No reply yet as of 24th September 2019, have emailed the director & will see what happens.

Sealyukguy's Response to Sealyukguy's Review

Written on: 30/12/2019

I eventually received my delivery on the 2nd November 2019, almost 4 months later, still haven't had a phone call or email reply to my complaint that i sent in, shows how bad this company is, zero customer services.
Deal with them at your peril if something goes wrong they just stick their head in the sand. Despicable

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 5 1
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Great price, next day dispatch. Excellent couriers.”

Written on: 09/04/2017 by gbBarnes228 (1 review written)

Best price I could find online. Vey helpful telephone support as well. Pity I ordered the wrong mattress. DOH!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent service”

Written on: 08/04/2017 by ylHarrington1964 (1 review written)

Very friendly,helpful company couldn't ask for more. My order was for a Rauch sliding door wardrobe which I'm am very pleased with. One very happy customer. Thankyou

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“SEALY Bed and Headboard ”

Written on: 05/04/2017 by Claytonkl381 (1 review written)

This was the most cost effective place to buy the bed and headboard and whilst the headboard took a short while longer than expected to arrive this didn't matter at all as I now have a really good set at the most cost effective price. The service was excellent throughout and the delivery men were extremely helpful and polite in delivering and setting up the Divan set and headboard. I will buy from them again and would recommend them

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Silent night double mattess”

Written on: 30/03/2017 by Greenys101 (1 review written)

Excellent service from start to finish communication excellent and. very helpful and quick response delivery guys were brill kept you informed as to what time they'd arrive love the matress very comfortable and very good price can't fault anything about the sleep shop I'd certainly use again and recommend to people

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“KING SIZE MATTRESS”

Written on: 27/03/2017 by annsa (1 review written)

ORDERED A KING SIZE MATTRESS ON THE WEDNESDAY AND THE WEB SITE ASKED FOR A DELIVERY TIME THAT WOULD SUIT ME. I SUGGESTED DELIVERY FOR THE FRIDAY (2 DAYS AWAY) NOT REALLY EXPECTING TO SEE IT BUT LO AND BEHOLD THE DELIVERY MEN RANG THE HOUSE WHEN THEY WERE APPROXIMATELY 1 HOUR FROM MY ADDRESS AND DELIVERED IT THEN AND THERE. I ALSO ASKED FOR AN UPLIFT OF MY OLD MATTRESS AND THEY DULY UPLIFTED AT THE SAME TIME. CAN'T SPEAK HIGHLY ENOUGH OF THE sLEEP sHOP....IT DOES EXACTLY AS IT SAYS ON THE TIN. WOULD DEFINITELY ORDER AGAIN.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Double mattress”

Written on: 21/03/2017 by StanleyCassidy (1 review written)

The service and delivery was absolutely wonderful, I would recommend this company..

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Unbelievably excellent service”

Written on: 13/03/2017 by hummer_m (1 review written)

Last week I had a Silentnight king size mattress delivered. It was 20% off so the best price i could find. The email contact was unbelievably good. One for order confirmation, one for confirmed date of delivery with details of courier, courier email with 2 hour time slot, courier email with driver contact number and drop number. I rang driver to get predicted time as I work locally, driver then rang when leaving previous drop as arranged. I paid for the old mattress to be removed so the 2 delivery guys did this first, then installed the new mattress, checking I was happy with it. All packaging was removed (mattress was double polythene bagged and also in a special heavy duty Velcro carry bag to stop any damage). After a few days, I had another email asking if I was happy with everything. Totally recommended :-)

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Amazing service”

Written on: 13/03/2017 by mishon (1 review written)

Ordered my HealthBeds pillows on a Thursday morning and received them the next day. They are amazing and highly recommended. I will definitely be shopping at the Sleep Shop again. Thank you!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“excellent”

Written on: 11/03/2017 by Erickk232 (1 review written)

Hi, I'm really satisfied with product and happy with the service. Will be buying again for future needs. Thank you.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“New Mattress”

Written on: 10/03/2017 by Byrdyi412 (1 review written)

I changed my delivery date twice and Sleep shop were very accommodating would recommend. Sleep shop were the cheapest on the internet

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great service and pricing”

Written on: 08/03/2017 by DaveSetts (2 reviews written)

Needed a new mattress, found the Sleep Shop to be the best value for the one we wanted. Rang order through after checking online, as we had some questions. Call answered quickly and a very friendly and helpful lady answered everything, confirmed the stock and arranged delivery to suit us. Delivery was confirmed the day before and on the day the delivery team called to say they'd be with us within the hour, and they were. Both chaps were very courteous and helpful. Would definitely recommend and use again when we need any more beds or mattresses!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great service”

Written on: 05/03/2017 by Maree59 (1 review written)

I bought a mattress for my dad which was delivered to his home. Process was easy and I was kept up to date by email about the order, delivery details and contact details of the driver. I was able to tell my dad who and when was making the delivery and they were very helpful. Very pleased with the service received.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview