Strictly Beds & Bunks Reviews - www.strictlybedsandbunks.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.3 / 5
87% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for Strictly Beds & Bunks - www.strictlybedsandbunks.co.uk

Strictly Beds & Bunks - www.strictlybedsandbunks.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“WORST CUSTOM SERVICE EVER SEEN”

Written on: 24/08/2022 by ODAIRGONCALVES (1 review written)

I had a bed, dark gray, and a light gray one came, totally different from the one advertised, I requested the exchange, through the chat with the chat attendant, I was informed if I want to change the bed I have to pay for another bed, and when they do come and deliver the other one I paid for, they would collect the 'wrong' one. so i would have paid for 2 beds and i would have none! rude, unprepared, rude attendant, even telling me to paint the bed, that they are in charge of the service, not being able to give basic information on when the collection would be made, more than a month and I still won't have the bed I bought . TO RETURN THE BED THEY CHARGE ME 30 POUNDS, THEY CANNOT EVEN MAKE THE EXCHANGE. Good luck to anyone who wants to buy from this company!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent quality, sturdy bed”

Written on: 29/07/2022 by GusFrin6 (1 review written)

I have written a more detailed review on Trust Pilot but I can add here the bed is fantastic. Very well made. Very strong (I bought the heavy duty) and my son loves it. The delivery process and email updates were spot on. The driver called me when he was half hour away and I made it back in time to collect. I'd highly recommend to anyone. Price was amazing. You won't get this quality fro cheaper elsewhere. I looked for weeks on end to find an alternative. One small negative was I found the instructions to be a bit awkward and confusing at times. But after really looking it over and taking my time it was built very well so I could piece it up properly

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Really sturdy bed that’s great for adults”

Written on: 20/07/2022 by Scampy89 (1 review written)

Everything about my experience with this company has been great. Firstly the choice of products, they were one of the few places I could buy a cabin/loft bed for an adult, also there was a good choice of sizes which meant I could keep my small double mattress. The communication on delivery was really clear, plus the person who delivered it was really friendly and I was able to track his progress in real time. The bed was a little bit more difficult to put together than your typical flat pack but once you got used to the labelling of the wooden parts, the instructions were good, clear and there were spare fixings. It was worth it being a little more difficult to put together because it isn’t constructed like a typical flat pack which means the construction is really strong especially where pieces are bolted/ joined together. I managed to put it together by myself apart for one part which was definitely easier with two people partly due to the weight of the solid wood construction. I’ve had the bed a month now, it’s a 4ft double molly cabin bed and it’s been perfect. I’m 16 stone and it confidently holds me and is super sturdy and I have recommended it to other people.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent Bed Quality”

Written on: 15/07/2022 by shenicegeneva (1 review written)

I ordered a 4 sleeper double bed (which is quite difficult to find) and it came in good condition. I love the wood quality and the sturdiness of the bed. I feel comfortable allowing my children to sleep in this bed. Thank you for providing good quality and good customer service (which is very hard to find these days).

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great Bunk Beds”

Written on: 15/07/2022 by srThornton385 (1 review written)

A quality set of bunk beds, good clean and sturdy, well designed and well made. Good price as well. No issues with the ordering from a decent web site and the delivery was quick easy and hassle free without issues. Also made in Britain, so good for wider issues such as environment and British jobs as well. I don't usually do reviews or recommends, but felt should in this case. Thanks

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Absolutely spot on!!!”

Written on: 15/07/2022 by Fedge (1 review written)

Top quality, instructions were good (although being picky, numbering the pages would be good), easy to put together by myself (easier with 2 people I’d guess). Kept informed on delivery info. Everything was spot on.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful bed, awful company”

Written on: 28/06/2022 by nuGibson382 (1 review written)

Amelia Pine single bedframe Within a month the side rail broke. This is the one part that is put together before delivery, so not a part that I assembled. I contacted the company (couldn't contact by phone, had to be done via website) and they sent out a replacement that was 10cm too long! So contacted again, told them exactly what part I needed and again, they sent me out another replacement that was again 10cm too long! Fast forward a few more months and the other side rail broke. I contacted the company who refused to help, saying it was my fault through mis-use. Not sure how sitting and lying on a bed is mis-use! Save yourself time and money and avoid, avoid, avoid this company!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Not the best DIY Experience”

Written on: 21/03/2022 by blackhawk1 (4 reviews written)

I bought my bunk beds through Amazon market place a cool £80 cheaper than going direct to Strictlybedsandbunks. Delivery was fast, though unannounced. Luckily we were in. Found the instructions adequate and mostly accurate, though they could have set them out with easier to follow diagrams. All parts were present though I found the quality of fittings poor. 2 of the ladder magnesium bolts snapped when securing the ladder runners. The allen key supplied was poor. It was easy to burr the allen key bolt head slots. If there was any thing that stopped me giving a higher rating was the state of some of the pine timber. Several knots fell out. One side rail was split near the securing bolt. Several sections were heavily marked. Looked like rubber boots had been trampling over the wooden planks. Luckily methylated spirits removed most of this. I paid a fair price for this end of the market, though lots of patching has been necessary to make beds look presentable

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Small sized bunks for holiday lodge”

Written on: 05/06/2021 by daveburchnall (1 review written)

Ordered the smaller sized bunk beds to fit in specific space in our holiday lodge for our grandchildren will accommodate smaller adults if necessary Delivery very efficient - easy to assemble and gave additional screws and plugs so not worrying if there was enough. Sturdy enough for grandchildren - front side panel could possibly do with more struts to make a little more sturdy but that is making a very small point Highly recommend these beds if space is of an issue in a room.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“very pleased with single pine bed ”

Written on: 21/05/2021

very good service, very strong bed complete with two booklets explaining how to put it together, the right number of screws (which is not always the case with some suppliers), a very good internet talk with the company to check things and arrived on the day promised. Would recomend the strength of the bed and maybe two people to make it, but my husband did most of it on his own.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic solid wood beds :)”

Written on: 05/02/2021 by JayDubz (1 review written)

I ordered the Plato small length bunk bed. Delivery arrived in the time stated by a friendly driver. Make sure you read the instructions fully before assembling the bed, then you are off! The pieces are easy to identify. This bed was easily constructed in a very small space by one person. The bed is solid, sturdy and safe (like the man who constructed it) and it is perfect for my 7 and 4 year old. As a bonus, there are plenty of spare fixings and the spare slats were used to construct some shelving in the wardrobe. Overall, great service, fantastic bed and highly recommended company!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Bunk beds”

Written on: 06/09/2020 by teresak1246 (1 review written)

I purchased bunk beds from this company back in 2016. I moved recently and lost one of the bed parts. I contacted Strictly Beds and they sent me a replacement free of charge. How amazing.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 1
★☆☆☆☆

“High sleeper purchased”

Written on: 08/05/2020 by JHoskins (1 review written)

I bought this bed from their website directly without looking at any reviews (there are none on their own website). I wanted a UK made product which is why I chose it. I also wanted to paint the bed and these are pine and easy enough to paint. No problem ordering but the courier delivered the first 2 parcels without any notice. The courier did not have the 3rd parcel on his van and spoke no English. I couldn’t view the tracking on the courier’s website so emailed Strictly Beds &Bunks asking them to check the tracking and advise. I received a quick albeit quite rude email advising no one else had a problem tracking and I should adjust security settings on my phone and no I could not change the order. I replied and did receive a second unhelpful response and rather sarcastic (I felt) so I didn’t bother responding to that . The third parcel arrived the following day and this time I did get a text beforehand. Onto assembly and instructions: There were several fixings missing: there is an ordering system on the site for missing parts and fixings suggesting that this happens rather a lot. It was easy enough to order them although I am still waiting for them. I have used fixings from an old bed to replace the missing ones. The Instructions are not easy to follow despite other reviews. I am no shrinking DIY violet having fitted out and plumbed in an entire bathroom and also put together countless flat pack furniture over decades. The bed I ordered the Eldon is not mentioned in the instructions and therefore I had to guess which parts of the instructions were relevant. You end up with long planks waving around in the air: there are no tips on how to best position it and it misses out the step of fixing the bottom end f the bed! You need at least 2people and it took us 5hours. On looking at the picture on the website it looks like a part which attaches the ladder to the frame was missing although this part is not listed on the instructions nor mentioned in them although without this part the bottom of the ladder pushes in when climbed. My partner has adapted the brackets and made it more secure by angling it outwards but I am not entirely happy with the safety aspect. Just an aside the sales note came in the post with a leaflet asking if you would be interested in delivering their products in your local area or being a furniture assembler for them!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 5 1
★★★★★

“stronger than expected”

Written on: 09/08/2019 by Clarkeian56 (1 review written)

The quality of the bed was better than we had expected. We had ordered it to fit into a small bedroom and it does the job nicely with space underneath. It was easy to put together, with 2 people, and is nice and sturdy.The instructions weren't too difficult to follow.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 2
★★★★★

“British best”

Written on: 09/08/2019

Sturdy solid well made bunk bed bought for gradchildren to stay (our most precious little people so essential that we could trust this product) kids love them the older one (top bunk) appreciated that the ladder did not hurt her feet . Coped well with two kids throwing themselves around on it very stable no wobble. Took two of us about an hour to assemble but good instructions and colour co-ordinated pieces helped You get what you pay for not the cheapest beds but definately the best made beds we viewed. Would have liked the option to have them white washed but the natural wood coordinates with the rest of the furniture in the bedroom

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 2
★☆☆☆☆

“Falsely advertises fast free delivery with 48hr courier ”

Written on: 17/06/2019 by McDonough223 (1 review written)

Disgraceful company placed an order advert offered 48hr delivery fast and free paid on 11th june fue tovbe delivered 13th or 14th day after payment was taken was emailed to say they wouldn't arrive until the later date of the 19th so i complained about this was met with rather rude customer service through emails then 2 days before they should be delivered they cancelled my order without my permission with no reasons as to why ridiculous Avoid. Left a bad review and the owner messaged through eBay to try and blame me for the mix up with delivery saying it was my own fault disgusting company and attitude of customer service and owner

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 1
★★★★★

“Cypress bunk bed”

Written on: 21/05/2019 by Humphriesck172 (1 review written)

Delivered on time. Instructions are clear but do read carefully and try to visualise before each stage. Possible to assemble alone (I did) but better with two (arms only just back in sockets). Bed is very sturdy and kids love it. Bear in mind the extra headroom for the bottom bunk could be at the expense of the top one (i.e. hitting head off ceiling). If you need a lower bunk, I'd stick with the same manufacturer. Smell of the pine resin still there two weeks later but its starting to go. Allow plenty of time and space to assemble. No qualms about recommending.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 2
★★★★★

“Problem solved”

Written on: 20/05/2019 by Marianna370 (1 review written)

Wrong item delivered, but there was no issue sorting it - right product received quickly, easily and without fuss. Service extremely polite and solicitous. Would have every confidence for the future.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 2
★★★★☆

“Good value, strong and stable bed frame”

Written on: 24/03/2019 by NicoleReed1971 (1 review written)

The delivery guy was really nice and helpful Bed is basic but good value for money. Had no issue putting it together I would recommend. It has great clearance underneath as well, great for storage

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 2
★★★★★

“Best bed at best price.”

Written on: 24/03/2019 by Doubleyouonemum (1 review written)

After a serious search for a platform bed for my child’s room I landed happily at Strictly Beds. A beautiful pine scented bed with a ladder that has opened up the room and given us enough extra space to put storage shelving underneath. Easy enough to put together securely by my not so DIY husband once built it is strong and safe. We couldn’t be happier. A great quality product at an excellent price. The delivery service was amazing too. Great communication of times and a helpful delivery guy too. Top marks.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 2
overview