Strictly Beds & Bunks - www.strictlybedsandbunks.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
Strictly Beds & Bunks - www.strictlybedsandbunks.co.uk
★★★★☆
4.3
87.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for Strictly Beds & Bunks - www.strictlybedsandbunks.co.uk

Latest Reviews

“Mid rise bed, mattress and shelf - amazing”

★★★★★

written by JamieFlanagan326 on 21/02/2024

Have done an extensive search for a mid rise bed for my daughter that needed to be under to be under 200cm in length for frame. Strictly bed had exactly what i needed. Not only was the length right it also had mattress single short that could be ordered at same time as well as reasurance of solid wood vs concerns for chipboard seen everywhere else. The delivery did arrive during school pick up but with "Ring" and a very nice delivery driver, everything was delivered and put away from the rain. I did initially look at items but minimal as room was needing painting. It was a number of weeks until I actually got round to opening boxes. Unfortunately one of the headboard pieces had split and was only noticable when putting wooden pegs. For most people, they would reduce star for this, I still would give them full 5 stars as customer service was amazing. Website to prder individual piece perfect and 1st class delivery for single piece of wooden FOC can not be faulted. Had i gone with other companies and an issue had a occurred i doubt i would have even had a response to my email let alone the replacement piece so quickly. The end result is amazing and my daughter is over the moon.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Triple Bunk Bed”

★★★★★

written by on 14/01/2024

I ordered the three tier triple bunk bed for my girls aged 7, 5 and 3. It was delivered on time and the delivery man was so friendly and helpful. The bunk bed is very solid, it is good quality and the girls love it. Thank you strictlybedsandbunks for a great product and service!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Highly recommend! Strong, sturdy and affordable! ”

★★★★★

written by Ashliecs on 14/01/2024

I researched and looked everywhere for loft beds for my tall and growing teenage boys. I needed loft beds that would be strong and sturdy enough to support them for when they are fully grown adults and also provide a space underneath so that they have their own private space as they share a room. I purchased x2 small double loft beds and they are more than we ever dreamed. So many possibilities on how we will decorate them too. They were affordable and excellent quality. Delivery was quick and professional too. The video really helps when building them. A little tip is to use a strong allen key for the screws bolts as they can only be done by hand and not by an electric screwdriver. The boys and I are so happy. Thank you! (Photo attached on the day we finished putting them together)

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Avoid at all costs”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Gillki446 on 22/12/2023

Bad service Bad product Abusive customer service

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Sturdy loft beds”

★★★★★

written by Steganie on 13/10/2023

This is the second loft bed we have bought from Strictly Beds and Bunks Ltd. They are definitely well built, sturdy and strong. Other high beds tend to wobble and creak but these don't. They are relatively straight forward to assemble, though once or twice it proved better to follow the instructions out of sequence. All in all I would thoroughly recommend these beds.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Made to order”

★★★☆☆

written by Gezzap on 28/07/2023

I am really pleased with the frame - very sturdy! Instructions for assembly were a nightmare though. The mattress that came with the frame is very poor. Very soft and you can feel the springs. Had to buy a mattress topper which is too big but better than nothing.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Exactly what I wanted”

★★★★★

written by Flynnhd227 on 23/06/2023

I ordered a replacement mattress for one that was too deep to fit under the newly acquired single bed with truckle. Not many sites provided the dimensions that I needed but Strictly Beds and Bunks did give that information so I could order with confidence. The online ordering process was good, I was kept informed about delivery, and the mattress arrived three days later, exactly as promised. The mattress itself now fits under the main bed with ease, but has not yet been used so I can't comment on the comfort. It will only be used occasionally by a grandchild so won't get a lot of use.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent Service Overall ”

★★★★★

written by Allixxx on 01/06/2023

Have been looking for a high sleeper bed for sons bedroom for ages. As a small space,needed a slim bed and this bed is absolutely perfect. Nice and strong quality material,lovely and sturdy just exactly as son wanted, with plenty of space underneath for storage. Also purchased the mattress and bookcase to go with the bed for additional storage too, all at excellent prices. Delivery schedule was emailed with about a weeks notice, so perfect to organise and on the delivery day an email sent with approx tracking location of driver, fantastic service overall.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Memphis 4ft 6in double bed”

★★★★★

written by Hammond1994 on 11/04/2023

Purchased the Memphis 4ft 6in double bed. Delivery driver was polite and carried the boxes into the house for me. My son put the bed together and found it relatively straightforward. It is exactly what we were looking for and fits nicely over an existing double bed. Ideal for a house with limited sleeping room. The kids love it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Good Customer service”

★★★★☆

written by on 10/04/2023

I purchased a Mandoline bunk bed and 2 Mai mattresses from them in March 2023. All went well except for some confusion re delivery but soon resolved by customer support. Access to customer support is only available via e mail which is a pity for someone noy computer literate. Other than that all was Ok and the delivery date was met. Good customer service .

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Well built bed”

★★★★★

written by directusratio on 08/04/2023

Quick delivery, easy to assemble. Instructions were a bit confusing, but everything was colour coded. It's a sturdy bed. Great value for money

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Good quality product, fast delivery, easy assembly...”

★★★★★

written by Zoe201 on 05/03/2023

Good quality product, fast delivery, easy assembly instructions. Would definitely buy from this company again

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great bunk beds”

★★★★★

written by on 05/03/2023

We got these bunk beds for our granddaughters. They were delivered promptly and we (the grandparents) managed to put them up surprisingly easily. Really good value and very well made and strong. Would highly recommend this company. The girls love them.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Quality and great Customer Service”

★★★★★

written by vineshparmar on 04/03/2023

From selecting the right model and placing an order, through to receiving it, building it and using it, the experience has been great. The website is easy to navigate and detailed enough to make an informed decision and purchase. The delivery details were clear and arrived when it said it would by their own courier who was professional and courteous. It’s not often you get good instructions when building furniture as complex as this, but I was pleased (and relieved!) that they’ve made an effort to make it both easy and enjoyable using clear diagrams, actual photos, colour coordinated identification of pieces and the type of fixtures (great thinking guys!) My UK standard single Icarus High Sleeper took 2 hours to build with an extra pair of hands and has turned out to be of respectable quality, strong, sturdy and looks fantastic. Now after a month of use my daughter loves it, and given her acrobatics & shenanigans, it’s still standing strong! A very happy customer and I highly recommend Strictly Beds and Bunks!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Moon bunk bed. Heavy duty”

★★★★★

written by 441Rees on 11/11/2022

Great price, looks & feels strong enough. Excellent delivery service.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Really happy”

★★★★★

written by Grumpycatmother on 11/11/2022

Bought Amelia 5ft bed. It's so sturdy even I don't think I can break it, and I've gone through a lot of beds in the last 20 years. Communication about delivery was constant and I was kept up to date all the way through, especially on delivery day. Instructions for assembly were available online so I could read through and make sure I had tools required and Allen key comes with. It took my son four hours to put together by himself, with little input from me. Everything fit together like a dream, and their were no problems as everything was covered and everything in the box was detailed in the description before I bought it, basically they covered everything. There was nothing I needed to know, that I hadn't already read in description before buying the bed. Overall absolutely and completely happy. Would so recommended for both quality and price.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Do Not Buy”

★☆☆☆☆

written by PickledAnger on 30/09/2022

Do not buy. This is for someone that enjoys DIY and would use the bed as part of a project. Instructions are very unclear and not step-by-step. I paid extra for the painted version and some parts have not been painted. The ladder holes were not aligned so had to drill my own in. Predrilled holes were often too wide and not deep enough for the provided screws so had to use my own. Also, some planks are meant to be colour-coded but were not. It's basically just some expensive planks delivered to your door. Don't expect anything else.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“WORST CUSTOM SERVICE EVER SEEN”

★☆☆☆☆

written by ODAIRGONCALVES on 24/08/2022

I had a bed, dark gray, and a light gray one came, totally different from the one advertised, I requested the exchange, through the chat with the chat attendant, I was informed if I want to change the bed I have to pay for another bed, and when they do come and deliver the other one I paid for, they would collect the 'wrong' one. so i would have paid for 2 beds and i would have none! rude, unprepared, rude attendant, even telling me to paint the bed, that they are in charge of the service, not being able to give basic information on when the collection would be made, more than a month and I still won't have the bed I bought . TO RETURN THE BED THEY CHARGE ME 30 POUNDS, THEY CANNOT EVEN MAKE THE EXCHANGE. Good luck to anyone who wants to buy from this company!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent quality, sturdy bed”

★★★★★

written by GusFrin6 on 29/07/2022

I have written a more detailed review on Trust Pilot but I can add here the bed is fantastic. Very well made. Very strong (I bought the heavy duty) and my son loves it. The delivery process and email updates were spot on. The driver called me when he was half hour away and I made it back in time to collect. I'd highly recommend to anyone. Price was amazing. You won't get this quality fro cheaper elsewhere. I looked for weeks on end to find an alternative. One small negative was I found the instructions to be a bit awkward and confusing at times. But after really looking it over and taking my time it was built very well so I could piece it up properly

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Really sturdy bed that’s great for adults”

★★★★★

written by Scampy89 on 20/07/2022

Everything about my experience with this company has been great. Firstly the choice of products, they were one of the few places I could buy a cabin/loft bed for an adult, also there was a good choice of sizes which meant I could keep my small double mattress. The communication on delivery was really clear, plus the person who delivered it was really friendly and I was able to track his progress in real time. The bed was a little bit more difficult to put together than your typical flat pack but once you got used to the labelling of the wooden parts, the instructions were good, clear and there were spare fixings. It was worth it being a little more difficult to put together because it isn’t constructed like a typical flat pack which means the construction is really strong especially where pieces are bolted/ joined together. I managed to put it together by myself apart for one part which was definitely easier with two people partly due to the weight of the solid wood construction. I’ve had the bed a month now, it’s a 4ft double molly cabin bed and it’s been perfect. I’m 16 stone and it confidently holds me and is super sturdy and I have recommended it to other people.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by barholmenterprise on 24th May 2017 Report this content
I would like to know where you are based as in area please, also if I placed a large order how much of a discount would I be entitled to ?? free delivery ?? next day delivery ?? Thank you

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview