Loaf Reviews - www.loaf.com

★☆☆☆☆
1.3 / 5
5% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Loaf www.loaf.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Loaf www.loaf.com

Loaf www.loaf.com

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Rubbish customer satisfaction.”

Written on: 29/07/2022 by 27Alexander (1 review written)

I had 2 sofas from Loaf in September last year. In March this year, one of them snapped. Although the customer service team try and help, they have little authority to do anything. I had to wait two months for them to send someone to look at it, having had one appointment cancelled, I had to take two days off work because even though they say you will get a 2 hour window, you don't its 5 hours! After looking at the sofa the technician said that it should never have been sent out as it was always going to snap and should have been picked up at manufacturing. A new sofa was ordered for me, which on Saturday arrived damaged. So from March to the end of July I'm still no further forward and the sofas arent even a year old yet. I'm sure if you have no problems at all then Loaf is great, but if you do then its just so long winded. Loaf outsource their remedial work to Homeserve who also deal with 350 companies so you have to wait ages for someone to come. They offer no compensation but just expect the customer to keep being inconvenienced. They are expensive sofas so you expect excellent customer service. Looking at other reviews it is all the same, they don't seem to take any notice.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Over four month wait for delivery!”

Written on: 07/06/2022 by LondonPeck201 (1 review written)

DON’T BUY FROM LOAF! We ordered a sofa back in March of this year. At the time we were told that there was a 8-10 week delivery turnaround, which we thought was reasonable. We contacted them after 12 weeks wait only to be told that the delivery had been pushed back to the start of June but that they would update if this changed. I called them again yesterday and they informed me that the date has been pushed back AGAIN to the middle of July. This will mean an over FOUR MONTHS wait since the order was placed. We look at every possible option when choosing our sofa, as we wanted to pick the right one (and there were a number of other companies we could have chosen who make similar products at a lower price) but decided on Loaf. What a HUGE mistake this was! Their sofas are not cheap (and you are expected to pay 100% up front) so I would have at least expected good customer service, but alas this was not to be the case. When I called them yesterday they said that a manager would come back to me to discuss my order. Of course this has yet to happen. I will be cancelling my order today as this is simply unacceptable.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible broken service ”

Written on: 25/02/2022 by Terriblebed2 (1 review written)

Terrible service Double bed arrived with parts missing. Told to wait 2 weeks for rest of bed. Then parcel force left part of the bed outside a house down the street for five days! No one came to fit the bed! Customer service terrible. Staff had no idea where the bed was located and could not advise on delivery service When bed frame arrived finally it was broken. No compensation yet offered Not worth the money you pay for the bed!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible service”

Written on: 17/08/2021 by Strong172 (1 review written)

Absolutely awful from the very start. Sofa arrived with most of the cushions missing, no legs and several stains. Told various actions being taken to resolve the issues and then find out two weeks later that nothing has been started, looking at delays of a minimum of a further 5-6 weeks. Avoid at all costs

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 1
★☆☆☆☆

“Absolutely AWFUL”

Written on: 01/07/2021 by Jro204 (1 review written)

Loaf should be embarrassed at their level of customer service. It took 4 months for a set of dining chairs to arrive - leaving us with the table we ordered but no chairs to sit on, after much chasing, the chairs finally arrived, dumped on our doorstep by parcel force with a mountain of packaging that we have to get rid of. We unpacked the chairs to find one is so badly damaged we can’t actually use it. We have now been told it’s another two month wait for a replacement. We spent close to £2000 with Loaf and as compensation have been offered a pathetic £120. I wish I had never ordered with Loaf and never will again.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 1
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful service. Don’t value customers at all”

Written on: 15/03/2021 by Lambm (1 review written)

“Having double checked access dimensions with loaf in advance by phone, we waited the circa 14 weeks for our sofa to be made. We paid for our old sofa to be removed. Loaf advised that excess time would be allocated in case arms needed removing from our sofa for access purposes. Wincanton loaf’s delivery partner arrived and refused to unload the sofa on account of lack of excess time being allocated. The options we were given by loaf were for me (a pregnant woman) and my husband to manoeuvre the sofa to our 2nd floor living room on our own (in which case loaf would wash their hands of the situation entirely) or have the sofa redelivered on another date. They were happy for my three year old and I to sit on the floor for weeks, and sought to hide behind wincanton. On the rearranged delivery date our order was cancelled, wincanton say by loaf, loaf say by wincanton and no one can tell us where the sofa is or when it is going to be delivered. Loaf have again washed their hands of the situation and have refused to speak with us since wincanton have failed to provide a new delivery date. Escalating to the team leader has been entirely fruitless. He is now engaged on the phone when we call! Horrible service. Buyer beware!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 2
★☆☆☆☆

“NEVER BUYING AGAIN”

Written on: 08/09/2020 by alinececilio (1 review written)

Can you give minus stars here? The customer service is horrendous and even the costumer service manager isn't great either. I've had all sorts of issues and yet, they don't seem to care about me, the costumer. The customer that without they don't have a business. My delivery was delayed, I received an email to let me know of that. I then called and said I was going to receive a call to re-arrange it. They never called, I had to chase and got a new date in. A partial refund was going to be offered as good gesture, they never say how much is it until it has been actually delivery. The couch arrives, is too big but the delivery guys, bless them, but one of them was quite old and didn't seem to have experience doing the job. They had to force it in damaging the couch and two walls. I have been trying to deal with it for two weeks now. When I emailed customer service, I never got an straight answer, when I called I hardly managed to get hold of someone. I have wasted hours of my time stressing about it and trying to solve it and yet, I received a call from a customer service manager that offered 10% partial refund for the delay on the delivery and 10% for the damage on my couch. I was very excited about the purchase back in June and now I look at it makes me angry. A the gesture of good will probably does not even pay the amount of time I wasted having to deal with this. And yet, I still have not received the good gesture back to my card. Shambles Loaf.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 4 0
★☆☆☆☆

“2 products bought, 2 have issues, they don't care - avoid!”

Written on: 07/02/2020 by Haley459 (1 review written)

Bought an expensive bed from them. It arrived broken so couldn't be assembled. Always good not to have a bed to sleep in (we were moving to a new house). Given store credit, but not enough to buy most things (they are expensive). Finally got a lamp which was meant to be brass according to their website, but looks and feels cheaply made (despite not being cheap). Customer service have no interest in helping and will not resolve this. Don't get sucked in by their nice looking website, they are not as nice in reality.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 4 0
★☆☆☆☆

“DREADFUL QUALITY, NONE EXISTING CUSTOMER SERVICE”

Written on: 25/01/2020 by LEF1909 (1 review written)

DREADFUL EXPERIENCE, TERRIBLE QUALITY, NIL CUSTOMER SERVICE I bought what I believed was a quality arm chair for occasional use, I probably sit on it 3 times a week in the evening. After 10 months both arms split in the same place, the fabric is velvet which I chose for it’s harder wearing. I spoke to customer services and after many conversations and them sending an ‘“ Independant company” to write a report and take pictures, the man who came basically told me I’d either pushed it through a doorway or my hands had rubbed the holes in the fabric, my arms aren’t that long! And the chair is exactly in the same spot it was from delivery. Loaf told me it wasn’t faulty and basically tough. I didn’t ask Loaf for a refund I only wanted a replacement or the chair repairing, it clearly is a design fault or the fabric is not suitable for the job. PLEASE SAVE YOUR MONEY AND DON’T BUY FROM LOAF

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT BUY FROM LOAF. POOR QUALITY FOR EXCESSIVE PRICE.”

Written on: 06/01/2019 by Agnespollock (1 review written)

Biggest mistake I ever made was to convince my husband to buy a mattress and bed from Loaf. The marketing department is very clever in convincing you their most exoensive mattress is the best thing you will ever sleep on. Both my husband and I have been suffering from poor sleep and backaches ever since we bought it, three years ago. It is appalling that they don’t have a review page on their website. But it would obviously mean they would be out of business soon, as all reviews are so terrible. They can just get away with such poor quality products and providing terrible customer service. I can only hope others won’t be as naive as we were and search for reviews online, so they won’t make the same mistake.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 9 0
★☆☆☆☆

“APPALLING CUSTOMER SERVICE”

Written on: 05/11/2018 by emmrichardson007 (1 review written)

Keen to spend £5000 and I can't get through to ANYONE. Robots keep replying to all my methods of contact... at least I found out before I parted with my hard earned cash.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 4 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Ordered Bed. Took money. Didnt place order. Hang up on us”

Written on: 19/10/2018 by Hassanu1948 (1 review written)

Ordered a bed 2 months ago. Phoned to ask at the 8 week point when it might be turning up. They didnt know but would ask the logistics team when we might get the bed. They phoned back to say that the actual order wasnt placed. Phoned back only to be told that the person dealing with it will call me back. Have emailed and called and havent heard anything. When my wife phoned to chase.. they actually hung up on her! There seems to be something very wrong at Loaf based on reviews here and other sites. Have phoned my bank to dispute my payment and get my money back as I amm very concerned that something is wrong at Loaf and i will lose my money and not see the bed.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT BUY FROM LOAF!”

Written on: 14/11/2017 by JamesDavey1234 (1 review written)

DO NOT BUY FROM LOAF! We placed an order and were given a delivery date (with a two hour slot) a few days later. On the date of delivery (within the two hour slot), I got a phone call saying that the bed was not in the factory and would not be able to be delivered for a further two weeks. I now have no bed because we took the old one down to make room for the new bed. DO NOT BUY FROM LOAF!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 1
★☆☆☆☆

“Too long - terrible service!”

Written on: 11/11/2017 by PKite (1 review written)

Ordered the armchair in August and although it’s read now, first week of November- they can’t deliver it until 2nd December. In the meantime they are advertising far and wide that if you order today you’ll have your sofa/ armchair for Christmas. Why did I bother to order in August!!!! Terrible terrible service. Never ever again.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Very Disappointing Terrible Customer Service”

Written on: 31/08/2017 by Hudson233 (1 review written)

Now at point of demanding a refund as the In Stock Darcey Bed ordered and paid for on 3 August has still not been delivered to me. Email confirmation received congratulating me on my wise purchase and "put the kettle on and my feet up" and expect a call within the next few days to arrange delivery of my bed...Well I'm still waiting! After numerous chasing phone call conversations with Loaf customer service representatives and the delivery company who claim they have no knowledge of my order with Loaf, still no bed! Appalling lack of service, no reply to phone voice mail messages, given delivery companies phone number and told to call them myself to find out why I had not heard anything regarding arranging delivery. This is Loaf's responsibilty not mine to research whereabouts of my bed. However, did call as anxious to receive my order only to be told by delivery company they had no knowledge of my order and had not received any goods or instructions from Loaf. Loaf are in Breach of Contract as they have failed to deliver the goods to me within a reasonable time. Hence I want a refund which they are now procrastinating on. So very disappointing from a company which markets itself as this earthy, caring great product company who really care about their customers.....NOT TRUE will never order anything from them again and would seriously advise others Not purchase Loaf products

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Atticus Sofa”

Written on: 17/08/2017 by lzMcKee412 (1 review written)

We bought a sofa just under two years and have been complaining about it ever since. Finally Loaf accept that it is badly designed and call it a "manufacturing fault" after a run around and various people coming out to look at it. But even then they are only offering an exchange for the same one or a smaller sofa! We want it taken away and a refund but they are having none of it. Appalling quality and customer service. We are taking it to the small claims court now. Be warned!

Jodiem32's Comment

Written on: 21/08/2017

So glad I have found this ! Ok we have the atticus corner sofa delivered in November and around Christmas phoned them as not happy with the cushions (hard in the middle and collapse around the edges ) it's so uncomfortable , the guy told us that's how they are when he come out but he was just a furniture doctor who doesn't work for loaf ! They offered us an exchange but we decided to go with what we had as was told the cushions would soften with age and that also all the sofas are the same from loaf so would just find it would happen again ! However 6 months later and the sofa is worse , we don't even sit on it now ....

Reply to this comment

Jillspen100's Comment

Written on: 02/01/2019

Hi I would be very keen to hear how your claim progressed as I have a similar situation with Loaf and any assistance would be greatly appreciated.
thanks

Reply to this comment

Ciri38's Comment

Written on: 19/09/2017

How has your claim gone in the small claims court? I'm in exactly the same position, even though they have redesigned it and are relaunching it to stop the cushions sliding, they will not admit it's basically unusable.
If you need anything in writing for your claim, I have it in writing about being redesigned etc due to various things. Please advise on small claims court thanks

Reply to this comment

Jbramford's Comment

Written on: 01/01/2018

Hi, Happy New Year...

We've now had our Loaf Sofa since Weds 20th January 2017 and we are not happy with it at all, not what we expected it to be like from the pictures, it's uncomfortable, sags and slumps constantly looks a mess unless you constantly puff up all the cushions, etc.

We are still within our 14 day cooling off period, but I'd be interested to hear more details on what you've been told about them admitting it needs to be redesigned.

Many thanks

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 4 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“what a shambles ”

Written on: 29/07/2017 by mark.andrews (2 reviews written)

We brought a sofa on line with a discount of £500. We received all the paperwork to say we had brought it, they even took our money,(which they haven't returned). We then got a call 5 days later to say someone else had actually brought the sofa so we could not have it. But they could sell us one with only a £150 discount. We said they had to honour our agreement. They disagree. I think it terrible.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Expensive with sub-standard quality and service”

Written on: 29/07/2017 by ABeeston (1 review written)

Made three orders with Loaf: 1. Mattress and bed: The delivery men couldn't get the mattress up the stairs. They almost gave up and made me do it myself until I specifically instructed them what to do. 2. Wardobe: the delivery men refused to assemble as half the floor space was taken up by an electrician. The door handles broke, I've waited for two weeks so far and still no replacement. 3. After point two I cancelled most of the items on my third order, except for one thing which I couldn't as it was made to order. The item did not arrive on its booked delivery date. I'm yet to see the refund two weeks later. All this after several emails and calls where I was promised and reassured that something will be done. Seems nothing ever was.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling service!”

Written on: 20/07/2017 by Liste (1 review written)

Ordered blinds on 3 June with a promised three to four week delivery date. Seven weeks later .... and four phone calls later , I have no blinds and no explanation. Employees that have spoken to me on the phone have failed to get back to me or return my calls or e mail. I have been promised a full refund plus £100 credit but none of this has materialised either. The company is a complete shambles. Do not purchase any items it's just not worth the hassle . Am now waiting delivery of a bed which was ordered at the same time and I am dreading its arrival. I now have no confidence in this company . For all its catchy language they don't care at all about the customers experience. Do not get involved with them ......

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible! ”

Written on: 10/06/2017 by Humberto32 (1 review written)

This is my first ever review of a company - I have never bothered before, but I have found Loaf so poor that I cannot but share my experience. We ordered a dining table and chairs from Loaf in Nov 2016, expecting a delivery in Feb 2017. However, within a couple of days of the items arriving, we noticed that one of the chairs was faulty. We contacted the company who said they would send us a replacement, but it would mean waiting until end of April since the item had to be manufactured. Somewhat naively, we also ordered another two of the same chairs to complete our set, due for the same delivery date. So far so good - faulty goods are not unheard of and the company promised to put things right without a fuss. Alas, things got progressively worse from here on. First, there was a delay to the order to mid-May; then the delivery company refused to take back the packaging - as this was supposed to be a merely a "medium-sized" delivery - although it left us with the task of disposing three massive boxes. Worst, one of the items delivered was faulty again - clearly a design problem with the chairs and also with the supply chain, where the manufacturers and/or Loaf could not be bothered to double check what they were putting in their boxes before shipping out to customers (the cracks on the chairs were such that they could not have been caused by accidental bumping during transport). Loaf offered to deliver us a replacement chair - which would be with us in August! - and give us a 10% discount for the inconvenience. Frankly, I found this offer of compensation laughable, especially considering that we had paid for the chair up front in November 2016, i.e. we had given them an interest-free loan for almost a year! So, we declined and just requested that they refund us the money. After some more hassles with the pick-up company (who turned up the day after the agreed pick-up date), Loaf collected the faulty items from our home. That was almost three weeks ago - and I am still waiting for my refund! I have called countless times and spoken to as many customer service reps, who with extreme politeness keep telling me that they will chase this with their accounts department and get back to me within the day - never to be heard from again. Frankly, I am at a loss as what to do next - in my books this is theft as they have no claim to keeping my money. I guess I have to go to the extra hassle of reporting them to the Trading Standards officers and the Furniture Ombudsman - I'm not sure the money owed is worth all my time and effort, but out of principle I refuse to let them get away with it. I hope this makes others considering buying from Loaf to at least think twice about it.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
overview