Instyle Kitchens & Bathrooms -

Instyle Kitchens & Bathrooms -
83.0% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for Instyle Kitchens & Bathrooms -

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Perfect New Kitchen ”


written by claire1701uk on 16/01/2023

The whole team at Instyle done a fantastic job, I am delighted with my new kitchen. From the initial survey right through to the rubbish collection I can’t fault a thing. Everyone very polite and professional and the standard of work is outstanding! Thanks again to all the team would highly recommend

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Excellent from start to finish ”


written by Harryboy47 on 19/07/2022

From start to finish the quality at service was fantastic. I am delighted with my new bathroom and have recommended instyle to lots of friends. The workmen were very professional and friendly. The after sales service is second to none and they seriously care about their customers long after installation Thank you Instyle

Was this review helpful? 13 0

“Fabulous new bathrooms”


written by MrsFo on 18/02/2022

Thank you so much to instyle for my lovely new bathrooms I needed a bathroom and ensuite I decided to make my en suite bigger and this was not a problem walls came down and new walls put in place. These guys were brilliant worked from 8am ever day my bathrooms look amazing Everyone has been fantastic from the girls in the office the designer and the fitters I have been kept up to date every step of the way even the rubbish was picked up very quickly and the drivers were so helpful snagging done quickly although it was only a couple of little things great job

Was this review helpful? 18 1

“Kitchen fitting”


written by MacKenzie1979 on 14/11/2021

Would not recommend this company. Fitters were a hit and miss, different guys each time they came. Put my sink in wrong way round. Cut my splash back on cooker wall too short and I have an unsightly join which I have hidden with a shelf unit. Too lazy to put door bump dots on and binned them. Cupboard door slightly warped despite them trying to fix it several times. Very “slap dash”. Stopped fitter just in time from laying my laminate flooring without underlay

Lhdouglas's Comment

Written on: 30/11/2021

Hi there, if you could call us to discuss the issues you have please we would be happy to inspect these for you.
Team Instyle

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 1 16



written by on 18/06/2021

contacted instyle about fault in toilet cistern and from there it was all systems go with a quick reply and date for work to be carried out. all concerns about what would happen i.e. parts required time for fitting and the many questions I kept asking them were responded to in quick time (they must have been sick with my all questions but always they came back ). The plumber has just came today and as they said all fixed no fuss no damage you wouldn't know anyone was in. Thank you for a great service

Was this review helpful? 22 0

“First Class Service”


written by on 07/12/2020

I have recently had a new bathroom fitted and I am absolutely delighted with the finished result. The two young boys were outstanding and completed the job in 2 days. They were both very professional in every way and I was completely blown away by their approach to the job ie very hard working no mess and excellent craftsmanship.All in all my experience with Instyle has been excellent and I would highly recommend them .

Was this review helpful? 29 0

“Brand new kitchen”


written by 477Power on 04/12/2020

Cant recommended this company anymore from the minute we met. Measured the kitchen up right to the end product it was an amazing service shelia is a credit to the company nothing it to much trouble. Due to the arrival of a little one earlier than expected they cracked on with the work when we was away the fitters did a great job few bits I wasn't happy with and they came back that day and did it to the way we wanted it. Last part of the work was the tiles and what a job he did its looks amazing. Thank you instyle value for money.

Was this review helpful? 26 0

“Fantastic ”


written by TODD78 on 08/11/2020

Had this company out to fit my new wetwall kitchen and there is not one negative thing I can say about them , the boys that done my kitchen (C&D) were so professional and left me with my dream kitchen , Thank you Instyle

Was this review helpful? 29 0

“Prompt and thorough”


written by Gandtmcdonald on 24/10/2020

They were fantastic and left such a lovely job,of my kitchen and nothing was a problem. Would recommend to anyone

Was this review helpful? 25 1

“Wonderful kitchen ”


written by Gash1956 on 10/09/2020

The boys done a wonderful job with my kitchen , they were very helpful with any query’s That we had and the workmanship was second to none , would definitely recommend , Thanks again

Was this review helpful? 34 0

“Superb job ”


written by Jrstewart on 27/08/2020

The boys Done a great job with my wetwall kitchen . They went that extra mile to make it exactly the way i wanted it. I would highly recommend to anyone who is looking to get a first class kitchen or bathroom . Superb

Was this review helpful? 33 0

“Great superb professional service and fitting...”


written by Ronniegraham on 12/08/2020

Great superb professional service and fitting superb We got kitchen fitted last year then purchased a bathroom this year All staff friendly professional and the communication was top class Two guys just completed bathroom hard working honest and professional throughout Fitting was top class We are going to purchase new pvc windows hopefully before the new year I would recommend to use this company to all of Scotland before trying anywhere else

Was this review helpful? 38 1

“From start to finish nothing was a problem great guy...”


written by irenebissett on 20/02/2020

To the person I dealt with a big thank you and to the men who fitted kitchen were not a bit of bother got on with there work very helpful

Was this review helpful? 42 0

“Great service ”


written by janelleshaw on 09/01/2020

Recently had a kitchen installed and pleased with end product and service throughout. Compared to other quotes we got Instyle were the cheapest by far. Installers done a great job and all the rubbish disposed of promptly Mrs shaw

Was this review helpful? 45 0

“Fantastic Quality & Service”


written by 238Greer on 28/11/2019

I am extremely pleased by the service I received from Instyle Kitchens & Bathrooms where I had a kitchen & bathroom installed for my elderly mother who has Alzheimer’s. The team tailored the package to meet my mother’s needs and were compassionate and understanding to her throughout. The quality of the products were 2nd to none and the craftsmanship impeccable! They delivered and installed on time and added in a few extras which they thought would assist my mothers needs. I am planning on purchasing a new kitchen for my own home and will definitely be using Instyle as I cannot fault them in anyway. All staff from the show room to the tradesmen were amazing! I would have no hesitations on recommending this company.

Was this review helpful? 48 0

“Do a bit of digging beforehand”


written by TrippDwyer on 27/11/2019

Recently had a bathroom installed by Instyle. We were shown a bathroom on a brochure which we picked out. On delivery of the bathroom, the tiles were not as shown in the brochure and myself and my mother had to drive to govan (where there is a company who supplies the tiles) carrying 2 and a half heavy boxes of tiles to swap them for other tiles. Day 1 of the work- no show. Recieved a phone call promising an update by 1230 for afternoon work. Heard nothing back until I called them. The people on the other end of the phone for instyle were terrible at talking with us. When asking for updates the response would be "the guys will be there some time today" which isn't great as you have to stay in all day and wait. Another week goes by.. the following monday, no show again from the workers and was told they would be there on the tuesday. The lady on the phone said "what's the rush it's only 2 tiles that need finished" ridiculous attitude when infact the shower wasnt connected and the bath wasnt sealed, as well as the bath panel hanging off. Work is eventually complete. The tiles are not even and was told "it's the shape of your walls" rubbish! The workers were great couldnt fault tht all.

Instylepaisley's Comment

Written on: 04/12/2019

We apologised on several occasions regarding the start date mix up of your bathroom.

We started the installation one day late, your bathroom installation was completed within 4 days and the following week when we received the tiles from our suppliers we replaced the 2 cracked tiles.

If you have any issues with your bathroom installation please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind Regards


Reply to this comment

Nicolamcl123's Comment

Written on: 04/12/2019

Yes you did apologise for the delay on the start date.

The work was not complete within 4 days, 2 tiles required replacement, the shower was to be installed as was the shower screen and the bath and surrounds were to be sealed.

I have contacted you after a phone call was made to my mother expressing frustration over the fact an review was left on this page. The Male was very unpleasant on the phone also.

Reply to this comment

Instylepaisley's Comment

Written on: 05/12/2019

Ok yes those 2 items were installed after the 2 cracked tiles were replaced. We completed a fully tiled bathroom for you in 6 working days.

Reply to this comment

Nicolamcl123's Comment

Written on: 05/12/2019

I'm not disputing that fact. I'm not saying at any point was the bathroom not completed. I'm raising issues that arose.

Reply to this comment

Instylepaisley's Comment

Written on: 05/12/2019

And we fixed the issues all within 6 days and we hope you are happy with the end product ?

Reply to this comment

Nicolamcl123's Comment

Written on: 05/12/2019

6 working days yes, 8 days in total. I haven't at any point faulted the end product.

Reply to this comment

Nicolamcl123's Comment

Written on: 20/12/2019

Wow Instyle, my mother recieved a phone call today demanding this review be removed or else she will be billed £175.00 for an electrician.

Now, the electrician was called out because YOUR workers stated that they had drilled through a wire. The power in the electricity meter went out however the workers stated that THEY had drilled through a wire.

Now, following a phone call with the boss, his words were, "we aren't charging your mother for the electrician"

Yes, because your guys did nick a wire, and did believe they were the cause of the power going out.

So today, my mother has been told, remove your review from this page and we will waiver the £175.00.

Is this A tactic from Instlye in order to get "bad" reviews removed?

My review isn't bad and it a true and accurate record of events.

Reply to this comment

Instylepaisley's Comment

Written on: 03/01/2020


I’ve read your review and at no point have I been threatening towards your mum. All our calls are recorded.

I’m sorry that you feel this way.

The £175 has nothing to do with your review. The money on your mums electricity had ran out and your mum had asked for the electrician to attend. We stated on a telephone call that this would incur a charge should the electrical fault be nothing to do with our workmanship.

I take on board all of your comments and have apologised for any of the issues with your mum. Your mum said she is very happy with the bathroom.

If you have any issues with the bathroom installation please don’t hesitate to call us


Reply to this comment

Nicolamcl123's Comment

Written on: 06/01/2020

If your calls are recorded then please go back and listen to the phone call you had with me where you stated "we are not charging your mum for the electrician"

Also, listen to the call when you said you would take my mum to court unless this review was removed and you stated "I hope you have a lot of money because this is going to cost you"

My mother did not request an electrician to attend. Your guys believed that they had drilled through a wire, that's why an electrician attended. At no point was she informed on the phone that she would be billed.

Again, please go back and listen to your calls where you guys state "if you remove the review we will waive the £175.00".

Instead of taking any review on board, whether good or bad, and phoning your customers to ask what the company could have done better you phone them and tell them you will take them to court. My mum was your customer, I left the review as I was there every day as my mum was at work.

At no point have I faulted the finished product. I'm so disappointed and actually quite saddened about the way you have responded to my review.

I hope that this is a learning curve for a young company and I wish you all the very best in the future.

Reply to this comment

Caz20000's Comment

Written on: 22/05/2022

Wow… my elderly mother was also called late at night demanding she remove a review! She was really upset and white shaken. I call that intimidation. Wouldn’t touch this company. Left her kitchen with a dreadful finish!

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 17 47

“Top Class”


written by turnbullgrieg12 on 04/08/2019

thanks to Instyle we have a lovely new Kitchen. Great team of people. Yes i would recommend Instyle. mr Turnbull - paisley

Was this review helpful? 51 0

“great job”


written by Alexanderls313 on 12/07/2019

Instyle have installed new french doors, windows and electric velux. job just finished to a very high standard. Thanks to the people in the office and also to the team who installed the job. i have already recommended Instyle. Cheers

Was this review helpful? 52 0

“bathroom revamp”


written by AnnaliseBennett on 31/03/2019

decided to replace bath with just a shower cubicle and revamp whole bathroom, the whole team were great from start to finish and only took 4 1/2 days, they didn't waste any time and worked like mad, all the rubbish was taken away asap and they were so tidy, the work and service was first class, so happy with the whole experience and would recommend them highly

Was this review helpful? 78 0

“Excellent quality and service”


written by J.MGhee1984 on 15/02/2019

I bought a kitchen which was installed efficiently, everyone was friendly and respectful whilst fitting my kitchen and the standard of service was excellent. The finished product was to an excellent standard and I was extremely pleased with everything start to finish. I would definitely use Instyle again and I would recommend this service to anyone.

Was this review helpful? 70 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by Teddie1 on 17th July 2022 Report this content
Hi been quoted a price from in style for new kitchen but want money upfront before they have even put kitchen in. Is this normal practice and has anyone else done the same thanks?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by karendeighan on 6th October 2019 Report this content
Can you answer why a big company is asking for the full price of a fitted bathroom before a job is even done? I have checked the Scottish law and you only pay deposits for company’s and the rest when the job is finished and you are happy with it.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (2)
Report this content Instylehome Written on: 14/10/2019
Hi, I'm sorry but we do not ask for the money upfront. Deposit delivey amount then a final balance when your work is completed. Regards Instyle
Report this content karendeighan Written on: 14/10/2019
I beg to differ use ask for the full £5,600 then the last £200 when the job is done which I think is shocking . And I can assure you a bathroom suite and tiles does not come to that there’s no way labour should be paid for up front .. Tried to use the EXCUSE it’s Scottish law but I looked in to all that .. You Pay a deposit BY SCOTTISH LAW not for the whole JOB !!
Asked by Wilmahugh19 on 16th February 2018 Report this content
Do they supply work tops only

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site