Bathroom City - www.bathroomcity.co.uk

Bathroom City - www.bathroomcity.co.uk
★★☆☆☆
1.5
10.0% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Bathroom City - www.bathroomcity.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Bathroom City - www.bathroomcity.co.uk

Latest Reviews

“Very good place to shop for Bathrooms ”

★★★★★

written by Sam2024 on 31/01/2024

It was a lovely experience shopping at bathroom city today the staff was very helpful and I managed to get what I needed for my new bathroom. Thank you

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Customer service ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Sheriffr on 13/01/2024

I bought a bath, shower and vanity sink unit just before Xmas, spending over £1300. As part the sale I paid an additional £65 for the bath end panel. After I had my bathroom work completed, I was told by the plumber I did not need the end panel as my bathroom fitted in perfectly. The next day I went to return the end panel and was told they couldn’t give me a refund as the price they charged me on the receipt wasn’t right and it should have been less. I challenged this and they said the salesman will need to clarify if and how much I would get. I waited the next day and then went back to the office and was told he had left for the day so I had to wait again. The salesman speaking to me was rude and his behaviour was borderline aggressive! Having spent over £1300 it shocked me on how they deal with customers once the sale has been completed. This place was recommended to me by a friend and when I stated I won’t be recommending this place, the response was we have lots of customers so we don’t care! The attitude was shocking! I would not recommend this shop to anyone.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“They don’t care ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Honestrev23 on 16/07/2023

So I purchased a vanity unit that looked lovely initially. Within a few months of installing the draw cracked underneath. I contacted customer service but was told this was from my own “overload” - despite hardly anything being in there! I’m not sure what they expect me to put in a bathroom drawer? I hardly think a couple of reg size shampoo bottles and some cotton pads would really cause that much damage?? They were unwilling to help. Originally when I purchased the item online it stated it was with a 2 year guarantee but hooray hooray that was removed from their webpage! When I asked them about this one customer sales representative told me they come with a 2 year guarantee then another said it was only one. Very shady! I concealed the crack in the drawer…upset that no one could help me. Now it’s been two years and all the sides of the vanity unit has expanded showing a l are yet of cardboard like excess from dark grey gloss to a disgusting eye soar. This I can’t conceal! Such awful quality, I had both my bathrooms done around the same time and this is the only item that has given me such problems! I wish I shopped elsewhere. They don’t care! Rubbish quality and even worse customer care. You’d be better off looking in a rubbish dump!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Really rude and unprofessional”

★☆☆☆☆

written by zlO'Grady237 on 22/06/2022

Strongly advise against doing business with them. Very rude and totally out of the line behaviour. Expected me to take the delivery on the road as they claimed that their big truck can’t get to my house when I have taken two other delivery in 2.5 ton truck on same day. Lady was very rude. Won’t let me cancel the order either. I wonder what will happen if produce turns out bad. Must be avoided.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Worst customer service ever!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by JanelleStone on 17/05/2022

Awful company with terrible customer service! Item was delivered damaged but was only unpacked and discovered at the time it was ready to be installed. I was unaware Bathroom City’s 48-hour damage notification policy because: 1. The Telesales team did not direct me to the website for T&Cs, nor did they mention them during the sales call. 2. They sent my order confirmation to an incorrect & non-existent email address. 3. They put their T&Cs on the delivery note INSIDE the item’s packaging - if it wasn’t opened, how would I know this? Apparently customers are meant to have x-Ray vision. Bathroom City’s response is they’ve done nothing wrong (in spite of their failures listed above) and informed us we would have to pay for a replacement sink. The nightmare customer service representatives we have had to deal with are: 1. Soma Pillay, (General Manager) who lacks the capacity to read an email chain and see all the questions ignored by the customer service manager. 2. Toni McCann (Customer Service Manager) who refuses to respond to customer questions and reimburse costs, in spite of her providing evidence of the mistakes made by Bathroom City. 3. The infamous Raheem Khan who has numerous reviews highlighting his appalling customer service skills - he’s only able to write one-line email responses, these being: “you have to pay for replacement and delivery charge” or cutting and pasting the T&Cs that Bathroom City DIDN’T PROVIDE TO US IN ADVANCE OF OUR DELIVERY! I still await Toni McCann’s response to how I could have done anything differently in light of the information Bathroom City didn’t provide me. I would highly recommend avoiding this company and going with one who knows what customer service and the Consumer Rights Act are!

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Avoid at all costs Customer service is a joke, we were...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 285Meier on 26/11/2021

Avoid at all costs Customer service is a joke, we were charged £30.00 to return due to using our own tape for the box as they advised they cannot sell it to another customer (which makes no sense as you will need to open the package to check content and condition and then reseal again). They were very reluctant to accept a return and also conveniently sent a picture of it smashed up on the day of delivery that way they can keep my money. The salesmen emailed to advise "the picture was taken 20minutes after it arrived" as if it couldn't be damaged in them 20mins? The clown also mentioned they will dispose of it, knowing full well they will just refurbish the minor damage and sell it on. They do not value customers but profit, spread the word and stay clear of them

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Cracked wooden unit”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Gaz5354 on 30/10/2021

I purchased 6 vanity units for 1000 pound the one unit has a big crack through screw hole rang customer services a person advised us he wants 140 pound for replacement ive been advised that under consumer rights you have 30 days to return a faulty product not two days that he said i now have to pay a further 50 to go to small claims all this over 3 pices of melamine could be so easily resolved but his attitude is terrible

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Awful customer experience”

★☆☆☆☆

written by PMar on 24/06/2021

Ordered bathroom suite and confirmed delivery and date with the carrier. Carrier never appeared on delivery day (having had to take a day off to accept the larger items) and said they would come the next day. Agreed with carrier they would call before drop so I could leave work and accept. Received a call from a person at a totally different address saying my delivery (a pallet) had been dumped on their drive and left. Neither carrier nor Bathroom City were interested in anything other than "when can we come to bring it again". Awful customer experience and won't even refund my money until they have arranged to collect the goods and received them back.

Pmar's Response to PMar's Review

Written on: 30/06/2021

Update, having given up trying to deal with Bathroom City direct and after leaving feedback in several places I was finally contacted by customer services who have tried to resolve the issue.
The delivery was collected from the wrong address and redelivered to me, well left on my drive until I got home, but I have at least now received the goods.

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Disappointing”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Scoobs on 13/02/2020

Very disappointed with the level of customer service. No problems with the overall quality of the products we ordered, but shortly after delivery (8 days) we noticed that a bath fixing kit was missing and there was also a small chip on one of the back to wall unit doors. So, thinking this would be a relatively easy fix, emailed Bathroom City and was promptly and abruptly told via email that it was outside the 48 hour notification period to advise of missing items/damages and they wouldn’t do anything. We are having a house renovation done and as much as we checked the items upon delivery, it wasn’t until the items were removed again from their boxes and the cellophane wrappers removed completely by our builders prior to fitting, that we noticed damage. 1, The Consumer Rights Act dictates that their terms and conditions regarding a 48 hour maximum reporting time for damage/missing items is legally unenforceable – I have extra rights within the first 30 days. 2, You would have thought for the sake of customer service – they would be happy to oblige for a genuine case…obviously not. Original email notification last Friday (7th Feb) no reply (other than ‘NO’ we won’t help you) other than confirmation via a telephone call I placed to them yesterday (12th Feb) that the person who replied to me was off and they didn’t know exactly when he would be back. No one else seeming to be prepared to pick up the query and deal with it. Chase up email today (with sales person cc’d together with a read receipt) and they have simply deleted my email without reading it… and the customer service representative hasn't bothered acknowledging it at all yet....thanks - great service, NOT. So, Bathroom City – the ball is in your court – deal with the problem today and provide a level of service that should be easily expected or we will go down the money claim online route…

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE FROM THE MANAGER HERSELF THAT I...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 11/11/2019

WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE FROM THE MANAGER HERSELF THAT I HAVE EVER EXPERIENCED!  DO NOT USE!! Appalling attitude from a so called manager that lets this company down. Bathroom city has taken £135 of my money and make up terms and conditions as they go along to suit. I am not someone who would ever dream of wasting my time and bad mouthing a company online but it is definitely due this time so that other customers are not treated like I have been. I've been battling with this company since May 2019. Now my option is to go to the county court.

Was this review helpful? 3 0

“AVOID AT ALL COSTS”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 07/01/2018

Literally the worst company I have ever come across. Spent over £3200 with them and 8 weeks later STILL waiting for a part to complete our shower unit. We have had to move out of our house for 6 weeks and counting due to the fact we have a 6 month old son and no place to shower etc each day. I cannot over emphasise how much you need to avoid this company. You may save money but you will literally have issue after issue. First delivery had a part missing, second delivery had a part within that part missing and now we have been waiting for this forever. Complete and utter joke. Legal actions for compensation will be taken the second we get the part. DO NOT USE THEM!! On a side note, if you speak to customer services and you come across a lad, hang up and try again. Biggest waste of time around!

Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Sales person is a liar”

★☆☆☆☆

written by DonovanBailey on 21/10/2017

I brought a full bathroom from these guys and had it collected by my plumber. I noticed that the basin was not the one I ordered but was told that the display was changed. This was a lie as I photographed the display when I ordered. When I confronted the salesman he was embarrassed but didn't apologise. I am now being told the onus is on me to check, but trading standards don't think so. Don't be bullied by thes idiots. Shame on you Mr Virdee for allowing people like this to disgrace your business.

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“DO NOT GO NEAR THIS COMPANY!!!!!!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 04/04/2017

We are a building company and were after a specific vanity wash hand basin, struggling to find something from our usual suppliers we came across bathroom city's lovely website and a set of vanity units which was just what our client was after, great! Well it was great until the items arrived, well packaged(impressive) but upon opening to install there was no fitting instructions and no wall brackets or fixings(previous reviewer had same problem) ok mistakes happen tools down and off to screwfix for wall unit brackets, back to the job fits the units and basin then drilled the handles, last thing we do as always to avoid damages during installation is peel the protective blue sticker off the finished face to fit the handle and find a damaged corner(we've all been there,right?) Gloss laminate frontal is faulty in the corner hasn't been applied properly, called up to inform the company,sent a picture and was told they weren't replacing as I'd fitted it, asked to speak to someone higher and was told there's no one higher I make the decisions im the manager, asked to speak to the director and was told no. Deal with lots of suppliers day in day out and this is the worst company I have come across I have forwarded the images and information to trading standards waiting on word back to see if a case can be opened, DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY!!!!

Was this review helpful? 3 0

“In stock or not in stock”

★★☆☆☆

written by marcosr823 on 23/05/2016

Ordered an item online for one day delivery at £8 as the plumber was only on site for two more days. It appears that it is next day delivery when they get the item in stock. The website does not say it is not in stock and they did not contact me to tell me that it would be a two and a half week wait. They were still happy to make it a next day delivery £8 fee though. I canceled the order and went with an amazon company that offered the same item for less expense and for two actual days delivery for half the cost.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Dont Bother!!!!! Find Another Supplier”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Mura1984 on 01/12/2015

We thought that we found the right bath at the right Price (technically we haven't received it yet, so im hopeful) Told that we would get a phone call 1 hour before arriving, the only call I got was "Im outside!!!" due to an emergency no one was home, but had they called the hour before we still would have been able to sort something out. The Driver "Apologised" and said he would report back and it would be delivered the following week, ok acceptable. The following week came, ZERO contact from Bathroom City and im having to phone again, NO NOTES OR INFO. Another apology and assured it would be the following week "Guaranteed". Guess What......No Bath.... now another week im having to re-organize plumbers and tillers!!!!!!!!!!!! Not Impressed, I just hope when the thing arrives it is ok!!!

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Bad customer service / goods arrived without insturctions”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 398Schaefer on 21/01/2015

A bath was bought from bathroom city. It arrived terribly packed and without instructions. As a result of having no instructions one of the panels was damaged and the customer service would not help in any way to rectify the problem and seemed more than happy to make more money of their customers. Terrible company, Go else where.

Sirpercy's Comment

Written on: 22/09/2015

Thanks for the warning!

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Terrible service/ wrong product/ mis sold as commison...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 31/12/2013

Absolute substandard company, Wrong premium jacuzzi bath Initially delivered with no jets, re delivered 2 weeks later, jets leaked after installation, mis sold controls as were shown electronic version but supplied cheaper alternatives, so far taken around 5 weeks with no jacuzzi bath still opearting, A real back street operation, staff unwilling to help as already fully payed for and all staff on commision based sales. Forcefully mis selling products, and then not acceting any responsibility. phonecalls being avoided, no answers on issues, directors unavailable as would be naturally be. Would be intesting to know of similar customer issues or unfair trading practices.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“More problems than expected!”

★★★☆☆

written by Stupidhead38 on 15/09/2013

I purchased a toilet, sink and 2 x storage vanities from the Yubo range. Over the phone I explained the layout of the units and enquired about the continuous worktop, I was told it would be cut to the size I needed, it wasn't, it only comes in one size. I called and was told they would send some clips so that I could cut it down to size and so that it would fit the units I'd purchased. The clips never arrived. I then noticed that the cupboard door knobs were different on the vanities to the toilet and sink, I had to call back, then email information to the sales team explaining that I wanted all matching knobs and the preference I had. I then received one back asking which type I wanted which I had already stated. 2 days later they landed on my mat. The vanities then got fitted, there were no floor brackets with the toilet so I had to pay the plumber to provide the parts. When the vanities were all lined up and fitted i've noticed the drawers on the vanities are about 10mm too high from where they should be to be in line with the sink and toilet vanities so there is not one continuous line.. Had so many issues I've just left them in as I'm fed up of it all now.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I am sure that if your order goes smoothly they are...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by WBDawn on 06/05/2013

I am sure that if your order goes smoothly they are fine but their customer service when things go wrong is appalling - promising to ring back but don't, denying that phone calls have taken place and generally completely frustrating. When I eventually got them to acknowledge a problem with a sink I ordered they sent a replacement which was visibly damaged - completely unacceptable to mess a customer around and then not be bothered o give even a cursory glance at the replacement article to check it is ok.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Poor customer care”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Stuart71 on 16/04/2013

If I could have rated them as 0 stars I would. I am a fitter who has spent a considerable amount with them, it's not until there is a problem you find out how poor the customer aftercare is......poor packaging, unhelpful delivery drivers coupled with a customer service team that had little regard for the customer after they take your payment. Will not be using them again and would urge anyone thinking of ordering with them to think again. Shocking customer service !!!

Was this review helpful? 1 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview