TSB - www.tsb.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
TSB - www.tsb.co.uk
★★☆☆☆
2.0
30.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Ease of use

  • Customer Service

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
TSB - www.tsb.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for TSB - www.tsb.co.uk

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“0n-line contact”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 1968Schwartz on 06/12/2021

I am unable to access the website in order to find my current balance. The system has obviously changed and I have no up-to-date guidance.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“"OK Until The Meltdown””

★★★★★

written by Artemhealth on 18/07/2018

Been with TSB for a short while, was going okay until the recent system meltdown that left numerous customers unable to their accounts. tried to resolve the problems at numerous branches however they do not have several they're all closing down. you'll air the phone for associate hour then get discontinue. after you did get to ascertain a branch advisor they did not care. Closed my accounts as most of the people were unable to their accounts for over per week because of malfunctions. There was no apology or any plan to keep Maine.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 1

“OK Until The Meltdown”

★☆☆☆☆

written by firebyrd on 26/04/2018

Been with TSB for a while, was going okay till the recent system meltdown which left millions of customers unable to their accounts. tried to resolve the issues at various branches but they don't have many they are all closing down. you could be on the phone for an hour then get cut off. When you did get to see a branch adviser they didn't care. Closed my accounts as most people were unable to their accounts for over a week due to malfunctions. There was no apology or any attempt to keep me. NO ONE CARED

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Sympathetic and helpful”

★★★★☆

written by heidiandiain on 24/03/2018

After my sister's death, I went phone the TSB to arrange an appointment. No problem, apart from having to choose a branch that deals with these matters as the local one doesn't. The member of staff was brilliant - sympathetic, efficient, helpful and kind. Just want I needed. Thank you TSB. (And the complete opposite of RBS...)

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Happy new TSB customer”

★★★★☆

written by on 26/10/2017

I've been with TSB for three months now, having switched from Smile who seem to be going through their death throes. I applied for a Current Account. The online application went smoothly and I was accepted straight away. I received my debit card and PIN a few days later. The chequebook took longer - about 12 days. I used the Current Account switch service to switch accounts. There were some glitches here, but not TSB's fault. The online banking is far superior to my old bank. It's neatly laid out and all the functionality I require is there. I'm currently getting a 'reward' of £5 a month for having two direct debits, plus about £3 a month in interest. Cosmic! On the one occasion I phoned up to chase the chequebook, the lady I spoke to was polite and apologetic. I haven't needed to visit a branch which, granted, can lead to bad experiences and complaints. But my experience with TSB so far has been very positive, and for the moment, I'm a happy customer.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“... expect to be treated like a scrap paper”

★☆☆☆☆

written by TheMomentHumansBlink on 18/01/2017

... i have my main account with them, usual transactions with money going in and out every now and then. suddenly i was unable to do any transactions. got in touch with customer services who said to wait for a letter that will arrive the next day. no letter after 3 days. so i went to the branch only to be told that my account will be closed. no reason given, just to wait for the letter. 8 direct debits & 8 standing orders to sort out. they are not interested to speak to you to find out what's happening with your account. thanks TSB for what you call valued custom.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“banking error”

★☆☆☆☆

written by RyleeHardy on 15/11/2015

I have been a customer with theTSB for 23 years. I deposited 8 cheques with the TSB 1 cheque for my sons account and 7 for mine, I was given receipts which showed the funds had been deposited in the right account. A week later upon checking my account I found that NO cheques had been deposited in my account. Contacted TSB who couldn't find the transaction then when they did they removed the funds from my sons account without making contact with him. When he queried the withdrawal he was told it had been done fraudulently probably by his parents. So if you want service like this don't hesitate sign up with the TSB

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Can't even complain as can not get anyone to speak to...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by BrielleMcKinnon on 19/05/2015

Complaint sent in 13/4/15, still no response.......spent the last two hours trying to speak to someone in Lloyds re complaint. Passed between numerous departments, given numerous no's for Lloyds, but all operating automated telephone system and cut off when giving present TSB account details!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“stranded in Bangkok”

★☆☆☆☆

written by JoelSlattery on 24/02/2015

My son has just landed in Bangkok for a few months travelling. He went into the bank before he went to see what would be the best way to organise his finances and they told him he could use his VISA debit card at ATM machines over in Thailand. Asked him what countries he is visiting and said they would put this on his file so he would be able to make withdrawals over there. Landed and has tried to make withdrawals and the ATM machine is declining the transactions. So I now have a very worried 20 year old stuck on his own in Thailand with no money. Obviously they wouldn't deal with me over the phone and he now has the hassle of trying to sort this out over the phone from Bangkok. Considering that they could not do what was required when he specifically went into the bank we are not holding out much hope. Ive heard the phrase pay peanuts get monkeys but really? Is it too much to ask that when someone in branch says they will do something they do it. I am absolutely boiling angry that my son has been placed in such a vulnerable position due to the incompetence of TSB staff that I felt I had to place a review here as there isn't such a facility on the TSB website

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Security on Security and unhelpful Customer Service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Lane138 on 07/01/2015

TSB standalone Daft and inaccurate security questions required to set up an online payment. This is in addition to the card reader provided with the account. "Fail" security because of their questions and a trek to a branch is required. So the card reader is insufficient to provide security ? Customer services hopeless at resolving anything - unable to discuss previous contact. So much time was wasted in setting up the account with multiple branch visits to verify the same ID that I regret having gone there at all. Hopeless for business banking.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview