Big Game Fishing - Vilamoura Reviews

Click here if this is your business
Big Game Fishing - Vilamoura
0.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Big Game Fishing - Vilamoura - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Big Game Fishing - Vilamoura

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“Completely waste of time and money. A bad experience ”


written by on 18/09/2011

I booked big game fishing on the Yatch Sant'Anna in Algarve in Portugal, exited to have a very pleasant day. The ocean was absolutely perfect and we boarded from the Marina of Vilamoura at 10.00. The two crew members were very unfriendly and never show any interest of their passengers. We didn't receive any advices or safety recommendation. We don’t ever know where we can find the safety jackets in case of emergency. There wasn’t organisation at all on board and the rods were finally in the water around 1.30. We believe we still have 2.30 fishing at least. What a disappointment!! We were asked to watch a rod and we were not allowed to use the rods by ourselves. Then a shark was on the line and we assisted at the biggest panic and lack of professionalism I never see in my life. The shark once on board was completely butchered and left dying slowly in a corner. I won’t describe here the details but there was blood everywhere and I didn’t see such a lack of respect for the fish. It wasn’t big game fishing but big game killing. Some of us had a very bitter discussion with the crew members who responded aggressively and showed haughtiness. Some of us refused to fish or more exactly watch the rod we were supposed to. This fishing trip is to avoid absolutely. No respect of the ocean, no respect of the fish, no respect of the passengers. Completely waste of time and money. A bad experience I won't forget. Martine, Dublin - Ireland

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Horrific Fishing Experience”


written by paulcuk on 05/07/2011

Paid our money at hotel and were informed to turn up 30 mins before departure. While waiting outside the departure point I received a voice-mail telling me that trip was cancelled!! I rang the number back and explained that we had caught a taxi to the marina, had purchased lunch from a supermarket and that to tell someone 25 mins before departure was terrible, asked for taxi fare and was refused over the phone, I asked the gentleman to ask his boss (As he claimed that he couldn't make a decision) he never rung me back, eventually 35mins later I rang him, he said Boss had said no and that it was tough and we couldn't prove we had taken a taxi, despite paying hotel our money, he refused to believe we had travelled in taxi, offered to get receipts for both taxi journeys and again was refused. At this, rep showed up and admitted he had been sitting in a cafe in marina watching us for 1 hour!! Spying to see what we did!! Rep agreed we had been badly treated but said he couldn't do anything. Eventually left - 40 Euro's lighter - 1 hour 20 mins later. Spoiled last day of holiday. Sent Email when back in England and NEVER received reply. Terrible company run by people who care little about customers, if their attitude towards paying customers is this bad would hate to see their attitude towards customer safety and boats condition they use!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site