Transilvania Driver - transilvaniadriver.ro

Transilvania Driver - transilvaniadriver.ro
★★★★★
5.0
100.0% of users recommend this
  • Punctuality

  • Easy to find

  • Comfort of journey

  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Transilvania Driver - transilvaniadriver.ro - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Transilvania Driver - transilvaniadriver.ro

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“5-Stsr Professional Service”

★★★★★

written by 12345Smith on 27/06/2019

We travelled from Brasov to Sovata via Sighisoara. Our driver Mircea made the experience very comfortable. Very Professional. We recommend this service and this driver.

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Multumiri si aprecieri!”

★★★★★

written by RaphaelHudson342 on 02/08/2018

Multumiri pentru amabilitatea, profesionalismul cu care mi-ati rezolvat problema de transport. In loc de Cluj Napoca din problem administrative din aeroportul din Munchen am aterizat la Bucuresti. Serviciile oferite de aceasta firma au fost impecabile, si planurile de zbor au fost modificate cu 10 ore inainte, mi-au asigurat intoarcerea acasa din alta locatie. Din acest motiv recomand oricui sa apeleze la serviciile lor, vor fi transportati in siguranta si vor fi tratati cu maxima seriozitate si profesionalism.

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Très bonne expérience -Zeer goede ervaring”

★★★★★

written by Donovanj209 on 05/11/2017

Chauffeur prudent, ponctuel, s'exprimant en plusieurs langues et sympathique, je le recommande vivement pour vos déplacements dans les Carpates. Punctuele, meertalige en vriendelijke chauffeur,ik kan het ten zeerste aanbevelen voor uw reizen in de Karpaten. Olivier Vandenhove

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“ Modul in care se poarta si trateaza turistul,5...”

★★★★★

written by colonelul on 16/02/2017

Seriozitate si profesionalism,masini curate,soferi profesionisti!!!

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Very professional and efficient”

★★★★★

written by Sven_Fr on 14/09/2016

Cristian was great, on time and very professional. Car was clean with a lot of space. He showed a lot of understanding and politeness. I would definitely recommend him for any kind of transfer in Romania.

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Journeys in Transylvania with Cristian”

★★★★★

written by Autumnb487 on 15/07/2016

Travelling as a couple over summer, we opted to engage Cristian as our driver come guide for our four days in Transylvania, as opposed to hiring a car and driving ourselves. Choosing Christian was easily the best decision as Cristian is genuine in sharing his deep love and knowledge of Transylvania. In our early emails he was responsive and helpful in offering alternative ideas. Upon meeting Cristian his professionalism was obvious. He also has the uncanny knack of knowing when to withdraw and when to engage with his clients and as importantly, he does not offer any tourist “spin”. We initially wondered if Cristian understood our Australian accent only to realise that when asked a question, he doesn’t regurgitate a throw-away tourist line from a tourist guide's handbook but contemplates the question and pieces together a thoroughly well-rounded and thoughtful response. His core belief is one of being sound and genuine, all part of his rural Transylvanian way of life. As a guide, Cristian took us to the main, must-see places of interest. They were all very agreeable and indeed, not to be missed. The pièce de résistance was finding ourselves in the out of the way places where only the locals - and his family - head to for relaxation, food or fun. At one stage we were sitting outside on a rough-hewn bench beside an old, twisted oak table on a small mountainous plateau encased by a forest of 700 to 800 year old oaks, enjoying a late afternoon picnic of local delicacies that Cristian picked up from his neighbourhood farmers market, complimented nicely by a regional bottle of chilled Sauvignon Blanc. To our surprise, as we were relaxing in to the beauty and solitude, out of the dense forest came an old shepard and his long flock of sheep, his two enormous dogs and two donkeys. They slowly rambled around and past us, no more than a few metres away, the clanking bells hanging off the necks of the sheep echoing off the surrounding countryside, as the flock of sheep slowly nibbled their combined way off to a distant pasture. Magical. There were so many more timeless moments that Cristian’s knowledge and thoughtfulness provided. Ask him about his favourite coffee shop in stunningly beautiful Sighisoara. Unforgettable. Cristian is more than just a driver. If you have the time, spend a day or more with him as your guide and delve into the wonderful world of Transylvania. It is a discovery of enchantment.

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Four Unforgettable Days with Cristian as our Driver/Guide”

★★★★★

written by BrennanDalton on 14/07/2016

Travelling as a couple over summer, we opted to engage Cristian as our driver come guide for our four days in Transylvania, as opposed to hiring a car and driving ourselves. Choosing Christian was easily the best decision as Cristian is genuine in sharing his deep love and knowledge of Transylvania. In person, his command of English is comprehensive and easy to understand. In our early emails he was responsive and helpful in offering alternative ideas. Upon meeting Cristian his professionalism was obvious. He also has the uncanny knack of knowing when to withdraw and when to engage with his clients and as importantly, he does not offer any tourist “spin”. We initially wondered if Cristian understood our Australian accent only to realise that when asked a question, he doesn’t regurgitate a throw-away tourist line from a tourist guide's handbook but contemplates the question and pieces together a thoroughly well-rounded and thoughtful response. His core belief is one of being sound and genuine, all part of his rural Transylvanian way of life. As a guide, Cristian took us to the main, must-see places of interest. They were all very agreeable and indeed, not to be missed. The pièce de résistance was finding ourselves in the out of the way places where only the locals - and his family - head to for relaxation, food or fun. At one stage we were sitting outside on a rough-hewn bench beside an old, twisted oak table on a small mountainous plateau encased by a forest of 700 to 800 year old oaks, enjoying a late afternoon picnic of local delicacies that Cristian picked up from his neighbourhood farmers market, complimented nicely by a regional bottle of chilled Sauvignon Blanc. To our surprise, as we were relaxing in to the beauty and solitude, out of the dense forest came an old shepard and his long flock of sheep, his two enormous dogs and two donkeys. They slowly rambled around and past us, no more than a few metres away, the clanking bells hanging off the necks of the sheep echoing off the surrounding countryside, as the flock of sheep slowly nibbled their combined way off to a distant pasture. Magical. There were so many more timeless moments that Cristian’s knowledge and thoughtfulness provided. Ask him about his favourite coffee shop in stunningly beautiful Sighisoara. Unforgettable. Cristian is more than just a driver. If you have the time, spend a day or more with him as your guide and delve into the wonderful world of Transylvania. It is a whole discovery of enchantment.

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Sehr empfehlenswert”

★★★★★

written by on 06/09/2015

Wir haben den Abhol-Service vom Flughafen Tirgu Mures nach Schässburg (Sighisoara) übers Internet gebucht. Die Buchung lief problemlos. Der Fahrer war sehr pünktlich beim Ausgang, obwohl der Flieger früher als geplant landete. Das Fahrzeug war in sehr gutem Zustand, gut gefedert, klimatisiert und der Fahrer stellte sogar gekühlte Getränke kostenlos zur Verfügung. Die Fahrt war sehr angenehm, der Fahrer sehr höflich, auskunftsfreudig, ohne aufdringlich zu sein. Er richtete sich voll und ganz nach unseren Wünschen, sogar die Musik wurde nach unserem Geschmack ausgewählt. Wir erreichten unser Ziel sehr pünktlich.

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Utmärkt betjäning!”

★★★★★

written by alxx on 04/09/2015

Med åtta bagage och fyra personer, vi togs från Tirgu-Mures till Cluj Napoca flygplats snabbt och bekvämt. Tack så mycket!

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Utmärkt betjäning!”

★★★★★

written by alxx on 04/09/2015

Med åtta bagage och fyra personer, vi togs från Tirgu-Mures till Cluj Napoca flygplats snabbt och bekvämt. Tack så mycket!

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Bester Fahrer in Transylvanien!”

★★★★★

written by Andrejum on 25/08/2015

Cristian ist ein sehr netter und zuverlässiger Fahrer. Man wird pünktlich abgeholt und auch pünktlich zum Ziel gebracht. Er fährt sicher und hat viel über Land und Leute zu erzählen. Ich kann ihn nur weiterempfehlen für Gäste die in Transilvanien sind. Erwähnenswert sind auch seine Sprachfähigkeiten! Wenn ich das nächste wieder in der Gegend bin, werde ich mich bestimmt wieder an Cristian wenden.

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Great value and good service”

★★★★★

written by CharlieWalton on 18/08/2015

We used this company from Cluj Airport to Sighisoara and everything was perfect : booking , picking up from the airport and the transfer in itself ; the car was very clean , large enough for a big family ( first time with a Dacia LODGY) and the driver was very informative , decent , perfect English and funny ... very professional ; Highly recommend !

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“just the best”

★★★★★

written by Dafna on 19/06/2015

Christian was our driver,very kind and a great driver,Very helpful and made the long drive very pleasant. The car itself was very spacious. We very recommand him!

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“excellent service”

★★★★★

written by Nashjn1992 on 12/12/2014

Driver was very helpful, I had booked wrong year but driver checked with hotel. Good quality cars, excellent driver from Targues Mures airport to Sibiu. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview