Onward Travel Solutions Ltd Reviews - www.airporttaxis-uk.co.uk

★★★☆☆
3.3 / 5
59% of users recommend this
  • Punctuality

  • Easy to find

  • Comfort of journey

  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for Onward Travel Solutions Ltd www.airporttaxis-uk.co.uk

Onward Travel Solutions Ltd www.airporttaxis-uk.co.uk
Onward Travel Solutions Ltd www.airporttaxis-uk.co.uk

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Pleasant and Quick ”

Written on: 17/09/2022 by VanessaFerguson (1 review written)

Driver arrived on time, called us straight after our landing, was very clear about his position at the airport. He was very polite and friendly with us. The most important, he knew his route very well and drove us quickly and with confidence. Driving was smooth and pleasant, nobody experienced any discomfort. We are usually having car sickness, but this time driving was so good, we didn't feel how we arrived to the point of destination. This is an excellent driving and excellent customer service.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Very expensive and hidden cancellation charge”

Written on: 24/07/2022

Booked taxi and paid £43 for an airport drop (4.7 miles distance). However, found out later from a friend that the charge was too high and he had booked the same from another firm for just £29. So I cancelled my booking and booked with the other firm. However, buried within OTS's T&C is a £7 surcharge, which is not mentioned anywhere on the cancellation page, so customers wouldn't be aware of this while undertaking a cancellation. This is quite misleading. Wouldn't recommend since too expensive and have hidden charges.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Efficient, effective and great price”

Written on: 24/07/2022 by psBauer380 (1 review written)

We booked online for 4 visiting family members to get from Auchterarder to Glasgow Airport for their flight home to Australia. The reservation was easy to complete, the price was very competitive, the car arrived on time to the minute, the driver was friendly and courteous. Brillian!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Stay away! Avoid! Bottom line company!”

Written on: 01/07/2022 by mrivaylopironkov (1 review written)

Don’t use this company at any circumstances,better walk to your destination. You will get charged and you will not going to get any service. Booked airport transfer with this low lives, and we have been left stranded. After that getting your losses from them is impossible and I had to take to court. Not capable of anything. Avoid! They don’t provide any service whatsoever, just charging you and that is it, bottom line company,should not be operating!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★☆

“Convenient and easy way of travelling”

Written on: 27/04/2022 by Ulrik48 (1 review written)

We were a group of 8 people from Denmark travelling to football matches around UK in such places as Derby, Manchester and London. We considered renting a big van for this trip but found it to both more convenient and easier to use the taxi service. None of us were used to drive in the left side of the road! The taxis showed up on time and at agreed location and the drivers were friendly. The only thing negative was the space for 8 people was limited so 2 had to sit in the front. Since the kids both aged 11 were too young(not allowed), 2 adults/big junior had to squeeze in the front which was a bit tough when the ride took almost 3 hours. Anyway, this way of travelling around the UK is surely something we will consider again in the future.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great service, friendly driver and punctual pick-up”

Written on: 13/04/2022 by RobertLindsay (1 review written)

The arrangements all went very well and I didn't have to worry about car rental and drop-offs. The driver turned up on time and was very professional and friendly and I got to the airport at the right time. An enjoyable, hassle free journey. Thanks

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible service, avoid this company ”

Written on: 08/04/2022 by NikolaiCameron217 (1 review written)

They sent a vehicle much smaller than the one I booked and paid for, resulting in me having to book a second taxi for our trip to the airport. Customer service was totally useless, they denied all responsibility and offered no type of compensation whatsoever. This company seems to basically be a booking agent for independent/Uber drivers, so anyone can accept the job and they have no oversight of the drivers or vehicles that arrive. Use Addison Lee or Uber instead, Onward Travel Solutions is a truly terrible company.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Airport taxis”

Written on: 18/02/2022 by Oliber (1 review written)

I ordered a taxi to pick me up at Tenerife airport it never arrived Tryed to contact booking .com no Chance.on the return trip back to the airport Same again never arrived. tried. To contact Booking .com to get my 47.90 back no chances once again. I Will never use booking .com ever again.they are useless

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Uncomfortable Driver”

Written on: 23/12/2021 by soudkw (1 review written)

the driver was argue with service provider and complaining regarding the luggage which has been explained to provider.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great service, friendly and prompt driver”

Written on: 18/09/2021 by DavidDornan (1 review written)

The plane was delayed and I kept the driver informed and when I arrived at the airport, the driver was there to meet me at the agreed pick up point. He was courteous and helpful and took me to my destination in good time. The car was clean and comfortable. Would definitely recommend to anyone needing a taxi to a destination at a fixed price from the airport

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Booked? Paid? Job done then?? Think again”

Written on: 05/09/2021 by brokencontractman (1 review written)

Awful experience with this company. Got price from them of £36 from airport to home, paid it and got confirmation. Arriving on holiday in Greece I get a note from then saying unfortunately they could not do my pick - up ...... but for an extra £14 they could manage it!!!! Broken contracts clearly do not worry them so if you book and pay do not assume that's the end of it. I will leave it to you to decide if the price change was simply an error on their part (which they frankly should absorb) or just sharp practice in order to get your business and then hit you when you are most vunerable. PERSONALLY I WOUOLD NOT TAKE THE RISK AGAIN. CHECK OUT THEIR FEEDBACK ON OTHER SITES .... I WISH I HAD.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Superb service”

Written on: 01/08/2021 by Littleis106 (1 review written)

From booking to pickup and drop off every element of this journey was professional, efficient and friendly. Definitely a service to use again.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Unprofessional”

Written on: 24/07/2021 by Collinsqv99 (1 review written)

If I could write zero stars I would, but sadly this is not a possibility. I did a booking to be picked up on Sunday 18th July at 1455h at Heathrow terminal 5. I always request to be picked up at least 20 minutes after the expected time of landing due to having to go around the terminal, go through customs and collect luggage which in the middle of the day it can take good an hour if not longer, especially in this pandemic due to the long queues expected to go through customs. The taxi driver arrived 25 minutes before the time requested which was the time my airplane landed. Of course, it took an hour and 15 minutes until finally I met the driver. My surprise when I have been given an extra charge of 8 pounds because the driver was waiting for over an hour. Seriously? It's not my problem that he decided to arrive to early and wait unnecesarily. I even called when I left the plane and told him I would give him a call when I was collecting my luggage. Is that what the drivers do? Arrive at a random time and charge the clients? Cheeky, very cheeky. A few days ago I wrote a complaint, but I still haven't received an answer, so I have written another one and spoke to my credit card company. I will take legal action if they insist in charging me again. Also, I don't appreciate how nosy the driver was, asking me questions about where I work, what I do for a living, even where I live. Very unprofessional!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★☆☆☆☆

“airport taxt”

Written on: 18/07/2021 by dcDaly370 (1 review written)

a minute agoNEW if i could post a negative review i would. truely dreadful service. booked them to meet and greet my 85 year old mother in law from Heathrow bus terminal. bus was late, but the driver wasn't there to help her with her bags. she was scared frighten and confused. airport staff were were brilliant and i thank them for their help. the driver was driving around and stopped in a no pick up area and again airport staff helped her with her luggage. shame on you guys. also driver talked aggressively all the way back. dreadful dreadful dreadful.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent service”

Written on: 25/04/2021 by StephenCJ999 (1 review written)

The taxi driver was thorough and and was there waiting for me and helped me with my luggage and the experience was a wonderful one and the ease of transport from the airport to my place of stay

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Very professional and punctual service”

Written on: 17/04/2021 by Holdenrm144 (1 review written)

Thank you for a smooth journey

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Not on time ”

Written on: 11/04/2021 by GunnerNeville259 (1 review written)

First i had paid for meet & greet and he wasn't there 2nd I had to ring to see where he was & 3rd the driver was a nice man to deal with and 4th the taxi was dirty when we got into it

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent Service”

Written on: 27/11/2020 by ColinGB (1 review written)

I have used this service on a number of occasions & it has always been on time & efficient with helpful & courteous drivers. The price of the journeys is also reasonable. I would & indeed already have recommended the service to family & friends.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Very happy”

Written on: 30/08/2020 by NoemiAguirre61 (1 review written)

Best taxi service I ever had. I didn't have to worry when landed, driver texted me with instructions and offered optimal customer service. Recommended

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Absolutely brilliant service!”

Written on: 25/08/2020 by Tj156 (1 review written)

I was so impressed. They had checked to see that my flight was early! As I collected my baggage I was about to call to say that we were almost ready but before I could call them - they called me! My car was outside by the time we arrived at the collection zone!! At 1.30 in the morning, with two kids, I couldn’t have hoped for more!! I would definitely recommend them! Fabulous!! Thankyou!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview