Manchester Airport JetParks Reviews - www.jetparks.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.7 / 5
47% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Punctuality

  • Easy to find

  • Comfort of journey

  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Manchester Airport JetParks www.jetparks.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Manchester Airport JetParks www.jetparks.co.uk

Manchester Airport JetParks www.jetparks.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Extremely bad experience - confirms poor web ratings ”

Written on: 17/09/2022 by slfcadenet (1 review written)

Extremely bad experience - confirms poor web ratings  In a nutshell: - We had rented a small manual shift car - The guy at the counter asked if we wanted an upgrade to automatic car with built-in GPS and we said yes - At this stage we said yes ok, as coming from France it's comfortable to have an automatic car while driving on the other side of the road - then he sold us a hybrid car - "will save you gaz" - We said ok (stupid me) and went to the car and issues started - The car was super BIG! (Toyota corolla 1.8l) - Of course the guy didn't tell us ! We were on a hurry and thought, ok, too late to change it - There was and un-noticed hole on the drivers' carpet + the GPS was "not activated" in this car + there was a flat tyre !!! Of course we noticed one thing after the other meaning going back and forth to the counter and queuing again - With the flat tyre we gave back the key and said we wanted the original car. The counter guy, let's call him a sales man, gave us a Volswagen Passat! Happily enough, I knew that model and had to ask again for the ORIGINAL SMALL CAR ! - Finally gave us the FORD Focus, automatic and with GPS and so still an upgrade - happy with that BUT we lost 1,30min - he said we didn't have to sign anything and price would be as originally booked - we were finally charged the price of the TOYOTA Corolla !!! - I contacted customer service and they only compensated for the lost time - I still paid for the Corolla which I could never drive !!! Well, I had my hands on the steering wheel. Following my review on google, Europcar asks me to contact customer service, I did it already and they would have noticed I did if they had taken the time to read my review; Obviously they didn't read it and don't care, they just send a generic reply! I'm not surprised.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Dont Bother unless you have a few hours to kill”

Written on: 23/10/2017 by RG44 (1 review written)

Booked my car in Jet Parks 3 car park , spent over 45 minute's trying to find a space eventually found one after someone had just departed , managed to catch the shuttle bus who drove around his set route around the car park only to stop at the exit and wait whilst the next shuttle bus arrived were he had a discussion with the other driver weather to offload me and my wife as we were the only two passengers so he could go around again ,after what seemed like another 30 minutes it was decided to take us to the terminal unfortunately because of these delays we missed of flight check in time by 5 mins ,Thanks a lot Jet Parks Me nor any of my family wont be using you ever again

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Jetparks RUDE DRIVER”

Written on: 04/07/2017 by ColinRich (1 review written)

This was my first time using Jet parks ( Jet Park 3 ) took 30 mins to find a parking space, no parking bays, cars literally abandoned, no security, no staff, no tarmac ( just stones ) and extremely poor lighting !! If you have a moderate to luxury car don't be parking it here as there is no fixed or roaming security and no marshalling in car parking. Picked up from Terminal 1 at 3.45 am after 30 min wait, driver was very rude, abrupt and confrontational, treated people as if they were stupid. Couldn't be bothered to ask anyone what car park number they were at ( only 7 of us on board ) Got rude with me when I asked him if he had said stop " 92 " didn't have time for anyone ... dear bless any poor soul with special needs and or a disability, this guy needs some serious customer service training ! Definately not an asset the the company. Use his company at your peril ! Anyone can buy a ticket and come in and can break into your car unchallenged please read previous feedbacks. Hopefully this mentioned driver for the company will learn some manners and etticott.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Good Choice”

Written on: 06/03/2016 by Grayham (1 review written)

Easy to use and on the return we were confused by the temp fencing but the bus driver was great and really helped out, this was our second time and would use again,this is a much cheaper option than a taxi as we live approx 15 miles away

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Stressful”

Written on: 22/07/2015 by ShannonAyers240 (1 review written)

Found the place easily enough but on arrival you are faced with a massive car park that is absolutely jammed packed and you have no option but to drive round and round and round desperately looking for a car park space, it took us 45 minutes to find one so allow yourself additional time because of this.Once parked up we manhandled our cases over very rough ground with some very impressive pot holes to the nearest bus stop.Our wait for a bus was short and the journey to terminal 1 was uneventful. On our return at approx. 02.00am the bus arrived within 10 minutes and we managed to get on despite the bus being very full, this makes it difficult when you are trying to manoeuvre your luggage on the bus .Considering that the bus was full I was surprised that we continued on to terminal 2 stopping at bus stops to tell waiting custumers that the bus was full, then we stopped and swapped bus drivers for some reason before finally arriving back at the car park.Now remember the bus is absolutely full but we continued to stop at bus stops within the car park and allow other people and their luggage to squeeze onboard, surely it would have made sense to offload the people returning from the airport before going round again to pick up people waiting to go to the airport. The whole experience was chaotic and uncomfortable and everyone was complaining about it and I think it is fair to say that jetparks lost a full bus load of customers that night because I don't think that any of us would return. I would rather pay slightly more and have a more trouble free experience than this shambles and I would rather walk to the airport than use this place again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Jet parks plus ? More like Jet parks minus! We waited...”

Written on: 21/03/2015 by Paxtonu196 (1 review written)

Jet parks plus ? More like Jet parks minus! We waited 35 minutes on a freezing February day for the bus back from terminal 1 to the car park. Other buses came and went but not the jet parks plus bus. it was cheaper than the other parks and thats probably why. Pay another £5 and choose a different one.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Easy and efficient”

Written on: 18/02/2015 by mazgolightly (1 review written)

JetParks 2 car park, which I have used before, is extremely easy to find and navigate. There is a regular bus transfer to all terminals, although I had to wait a while for my latest transfer back to the car park. I will definitely use this car park each time I fly out of Manchester Airport.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“holidays start here”

Written on: 08/10/2014 by brighouse4 (1 review written)

outstanding service the start of a stress free holiday starts when the car gets parked up your on the buss towards your terminal bliss

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible Experience, not park there again!!!!!”

Written on: 13/07/2013 by uziali (2 reviews written)

Pre-booked parking space in Jetparks 3. Drove through the night from glasgow to manchester to catch flight to Tunisia 6am in the morning. No sleep at all. Arrived at the airport and went round and round trying to look for signs to the Long stay car parks. For some reason though the T3 long stay car park was the same car park as the Jetpark 3 car park as that was the only sign i could see and i had parked there before. Approached barrier and scanned my booking barcode and a coin came out and barrier went up. Parked my car and left for the terminal and off we went on holiday. On the way back from holiday, went into my bag to find the booking sheet and it stated jetparks 3. I got bus to car park and when we went through car park i did not recognise anything and asked the bus driver for help. I told him that i parked in the green zone and he stated that looks as if you have parked in T3 long stay car park. Damm. Sat back on seat and i spoke to a couple in the bus and they stated that they did the same the last time. I though nothing of it as it it seemed as if it was a common problem or mistake. Waited 25mins for the correct bus which never came but a kind bus driver stated that he would drop me off as he was finishing his shift. Got my car and approached the exit barrier and put in my token. The token came back out and the meter stated i had to pay £135. I pressed the help button and told the man my booking ref. number. He stated that i had parked in the wrong car park and to exit the car park i had to pay the £125. I told the person that the barrier should not let me in when i scan my booking barcode, if i was at the wrong car park. I could not be bothered arguing with him as i was not getting anywhere and the kids where screaming their heads off. He stated that i could email them and report the issue. I have emailed them and they offered me the £48.00 which i originally paid for the booking and that i had to pay the £135. I have disputed this as the pre-booking amount for both car parks are the exact same online as i checked it the previous day. I have asked for a manager to look at the complaint and since then i have had no communication yet from them.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Tanitravels's Response to uziali's Review

Written on: 28/03/2015

Did you not check the post code before leaving home?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“VIP / M&G”

Written on: 05/01/2013 by Lee-Scott (3 reviews written)

It would be even better if they included fast security for VIP / M&G customers!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Long stay park terminal 1 -3”

Written on: 30/12/2012 by Kandmf (1 review written)

Does exactly what it says on the tin KF

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Car Park Potholes”

Written on: 16/12/2012

The potholes in JetParks are horrendous and reflect the overall lack of investement in facilities Nationwide, all take and no return

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Keep your ref number handy!”

Written on: 16/12/2012 by chriz421 (1 review written)

The new system with a token would be great, if it worked. My last two visits have been marred by easy access and gaining the token. Only to be refused exit and a demand for immediate credit card payment of £105. Fotunatly I had my reference number with me and an exit on both occassions was eventually achieved. Frustrating !

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Ridiculous waiting times”

Written on: 06/12/2012

I found the car park really easily and it didn't take me long to find a space. The bus stops were also clearly marked and easy to find. It was advertised that buses come every 10-15 minutes and take 5-10 minutes to terminal 3 (max 25 minute journey in total), so I expected that this would enough time for my flight. However, a bus didn't come for over 25 minutes and took over 15 minutes which meant that I was very close to missing boarding for my flight. The queue times in terminal 3 were also to blame for this, however I still wouldn't recommend or use this service again as it is unreliable.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Great Service”

Written on: 21/09/2012 by LosCampellos (1 review written)

Like a fool I left my rear pasenger door electric window open when I left my car in Jetparks 2 at Manchester Airport. On my return I found that they had made the car watertight with clear sticky film. It certainly saved me returning to a wet car. Great service and I would certainly use them again.Slight downside - quite a few potholes in the car park but nothing unbearable

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT USE JETPARKS”

Written on: 31/07/2012

I tried to park at jet 3 on the 12/04/2012 could not find the park. To make matters worse very thing at the airport was marked JETPARKS Even stopped at bus marked jet 3 and even the driver did not know were it was. They do not reply to letters. In the end I stayed at the long stay terminal and this cost me £170 plus £47.79 for my payment for jet parks 3. I have wrote letters to them and they no not reply. Yours David Harrison

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Wysiwyg9's Comment

Written on: 04/09/2012

Jet Parks 2 is similar - massive pot holes vitually full and slow bus to terminal - avoid

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Car Damaged whilst parked here. Best avoided!”

Written on: 10/06/2012

Used Jetpark No. 2. May 2012. Arrived approx 3:30am for early flight. Had to drive around for ages to find place to park (overfull) & consequently missed first Shuttle bus, then second bus drove past full without stopping, leaving me & other holidaymakers fuming in the rain! Waited approx 1/2 hour for bus. Huge potholes everywhere. I found security to be poor & on return my car had been 'keyed' (criminal damage). Later made enquiries re: CCTV which isn't recorded!. Avoid this place like the plague!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview