MalagaTransfer Reviews - www.malagatransfer.co.uk

★★★★★
4.9 / 5
96% of users recommend this
  • Punctuality

  • Comfort of journey

  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

  • Easy to find

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
MalagaTransfer - www.malagatransfer.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for MalagaTransfer - www.malagatransfer.co.uk

MalagaTransfer - www.malagatransfer.co.uk

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Snazzy Driver”

Written on: 24/09/2022 by Juliekay (1 review written)

I highly recommend this company.driver arrived before time for our transfer from Fuengerolia to Malaga airport..we were highly impressed with beautifully dressed guy..lovely orange tie.he was extremely pleasant and helpful..he was a very good driver,will definately used this company again next time we visit

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Reliable, timely, professional”

Written on: 22/05/2022 by Stefan221 (1 review written)

Booked a two way transport Malaga airport to Gibraltar (passport control area). I paid cash in full after the first trip, airport to GIB border. For the return trip there was a different driver and car, however, they knew I already paid for the entire two way trip. Highly recommended; cars are in good condition, very clean, drivers wear masks, music was very comfortable; in short, great service!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent Service”

Written on: 17/08/2019 by AndyDavitt (1 review written)

Good Evening I just wanted to take the opportunity to thank you and your team for services provided while on vacation in Marbella. The vehicles were immaculate and both drivers who collected us from Malaga Airport on the 7th of August and the H10 Andalucia this morning at 8.30am, we’re both every polite and very professional. I would highly recommend your services and no doubt book again when we return. I have one question.... I would like to know what playlist the driver who collected us was playing this morning? It was something like “Las Mejores..... 1986” It was really excellent and I’d like to try and find and download myself. Best wishes and continued success.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Very Reliable Transfer”

Written on: 05/06/2019 by CarolineJohnstone (1 review written)

I have used this company a several times to go from Malaga airport to Torremolinos (return journey). I have always found them to be very reliable. Always on time and very courteous. I actually used them this morning to return to Malaga airport. My partner unknowingly dropped his phone getting out of the passenger seat. The driver phoned me as I was going through customs/security to advise me that he had my partners phone. My partner had to ask to exit customs/security to get his phone. The driver waited for my partner (around 15 mins) and returned his phone. I wold say that was excellent customer service. I would certainly recommend this company.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“15min late and poor communication”

Written on: 02/05/2019 by khamiladonnellan (1 review written)

I have no complaints regarding my pick up although I contacted the company when I arrived at the airport and the person was rude and hang up on me. On my return transfer the driver were late by 15min, I tried to contact the company numerous time but no one answered the calls. The driver has driving very fast and rushing us to be able to arrive at the airport on time, he was also blasting some Moroccan music and wouldn't turn down. Me and my friends had to literally run through security as our flight was boarding already. I then emailed the company with the complaint and they are not interested at all. Their reply was: the driver took a toll road to be quicker, we don't do refunds. I would never use this company again, I would rather book with a more professional company.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★★★★

“Reliable Transfer”

Written on: 28/04/2019 by Lordkinally (1 review written)

We used this company to get from Malaga to Mijas and were very pleased with them. They have lovely Vehicles are on time and very reliable. We will recommend this company to friends and family without hesitation. Thank You Malaga Transfers.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Best transfer service ”

Written on: 12/04/2019 by Lorenzo446 (1 review written)

Agree with every word of previous post. You will not find any better than this Already recommending to family and friends

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent service! Highly recommend! ”

Written on: 25/03/2019 by JudyS56 (1 review written)

Everyone in the office has been very polite, professional, efficient and accommodating especially when we changed our transfer times. And everyone’s English is excellent! The quality of the cars was excellent too and the drivers were also very courteous and were very careful and calm drivers. And very punctual! Thank you so much to everyone and we will definitely use Malaga Transfers in the future and recommend you to our friends!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Punctual and reliable service. ”

Written on: 20/03/2019 by BobTemple (1 review written)

Everything was smooth as silk and according to plan.The driver's were very smartly dressed and were good careful drivers.Taxi itself was very nice and spotless clean. Above all the company are punctual and 100% reliable.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“First class service”

Written on: 02/03/2019 by LowerClaverham (1 review written)

Driver waiting in the Arrivals Hall with a clear sign. Was smartly dressed and very polite. Assisted with luggage and a comfortable journey to our destination in Benalamadena. Excellent punctuality for the return trip from our Hotel to the Airport. Again, a smartly dressed and courteous driver in a spotlessly clean car. Will certainly use them again.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Easy Rider”

Written on: 25/02/2019 by Zombie100 (1 review written)

I used Malagatransfer.co.uk for a trip 16th-24th February 2019.The booking was easy and made online, and any subsequent questions were quickly dealt with by email. The Driver was prompt and friendly, drove very well on both outward and return trips. The vehicle was comfortable with plenty of room for luggage. I would recommend to others and will use again.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Everything went smoothly”

Written on: 04/01/2019 by karenhegyi (1 review written)

Everything went smoothly, we were collected at Malaga airport on time in the arrivals hall. The journey to Nerja was quick and comfy (Mercedes car), it was great not having to wait for other people in a coach. The same experience going back to the airport. The drivers were friendly and the car very comfy. I would not hesitate to use Malaga transfers again and recommend them 100%. Thank you

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent Service highly recommend”

Written on: 28/10/2018 by annpigden (1 review written)

Thank you for a great service, our flight was delayed by 2 hours, but the driver was there waiting for us, a family of 7, which included the requested baby & child seat. Friendly driver to our apartments & return to the airport. The description on the website about the cars & drivers was true to word. Would definitely use this company again.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Never Use Again”

Written on: 22/10/2018

Will Never Use Again The below is my opinion based on the experience I had with this company, My Partner and I booked a last minute trip to Benalmadena to look at wedding venues. Usually we would book through a travel agent and they arrange the transfers but as it was last minute we booked everything ourselves. After looking online and seeing the great reviews for MalagaTransfer.co.uk I decided to book a trip with them from the airport to the hotel and back. We had a great experience when we arrived, there was a driver waiting with a sign with our name and she was very friendly. Once we reached the hotel, I paid the driver for both trips (a total of €66.00) I received a call the next day (Saturday) to say our taxi was outside to take us the airport, this confused me as in my head I had booked the return journey for the next day (Sunday). The driver said that he would contact headquarters and have someone ring me back. I received a call from their customer service representative who stated that I had requested the taxi for the Saturday and not the Sunday. Upon checking my emails I realized that this was the case, but as the email only gives dates and not days I had missed this. The terrible customer service began from there, the representative informed me that I would need to pay an extra €30.00 if I wanted to take the journey on Sunday and when I explained I thought this was unfair and would not be using their service for the return trip, the agent HUNG UP on me. I will point out I hadn't even finished my sentence at this stage. Upset, I emailed the company and asked for a refund as I had paid them to take me to the airport and they did not do this. I now had to find a different means of getting to the airport. I received a response 2 days later to say that they would not give me a refund. The responding agent told me that they would not be giving me any of my money back, because the driver was waiting for me. This, to me, makes no sense as, had I put the wrong date of arrival for example, the driver would have been waiting and not received payment, so I do not see why the outward journey should be any different. I then requested a part refund and in a very rude email, the agent responded saying basically its your mistake deal with it. Again, I would like to go back to the point that this would not have happened on the inward journey. I would also like to point out that at this stage, and despite having mentioning it in the first and second email, I still had not received an apology for the agent hanging up the phone on me. I admit that I did book the wrong day but I paid A LOT of money to be taken to the airport and since they did not take me there, I would state that they did not do the job they were hired to do, but took the money anyway. This company appears to only care about their bottom line, does not take into account that as humans we all make mistakes and are very rude to their customers. I would highly recommend that no one use this crowd. In fact it is a lot cheaper (less then €10.00 for two people) and just as easy to get a train from right outside the airport into Benalmadena.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★★★★

“Excellent transfer service”

Written on: 23/09/2018 by Ellybel (1 review written)

Just wanted to highly praise the service received from this company both on arrival at Malaga Airport and on the return journey. Just back from two weeks holiday and the service received was second to none. Normally go on package hols do this is the first time our party have used a transfer company. The company was so professional from start to finish. The drivers were polite, smartly dressed and I would have no hesitation in recommending them to friends and family and when I am next back in this area of Spain would certainly use them for my transfer to destination. Also were very reasonably priced.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Nearly 1 hour Late”

Written on: 16/09/2018 by Traverst (1 review written)

We had to wait nearly 1 hour for the driver who did not know our name nor where he was taking us. We had to phone3 or 4 times and at no time received an apology for the delay.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★★★★

“exelent service”

Written on: 02/07/2018 by TerryStoodley (1 review written)

Hi malaga transfers, just wanted to write and thank you for your service recently, our flight was cancelled and moved to the following day, you rang and moved our pickup without any problems, your drivers on both pickup and drop off were prompt and professional We will be writing a review on trip advisor and will definitely be recommending your company and will book again when we come over in November thanks again Mrs Stoodley Sent from my iPhone

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Wonderful service after long delayed flight”

Written on: 15/06/2018 by NerjaTom (1 review written)

I would just like to say how pleased we were with your service recently in transferring me and my family from Malaga Airport to Paradore Nerja. The service was excellent your drivers wonderful, especially as on the outward journey our flight was delayed by 5 hours plus. Your driver was there waiting so late in the evening. He was so polite and help. We will be returning to Nerja and will certainly use your service again and recommend you to our friends. Thank you and your staff so much.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent”

Written on: 27/03/2018 by Belinda293 (1 review written)

Really good reliable and professional service. It made the transfer from the airport so easy in every way. I will definitely be using this company again. Thank you!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Excellent service”

Written on: 03/11/2017 by Akeandersson (1 review written)

We want to thank Malaga Transfer for an excellent service when Antonio picked up My daughters family at the AirPort last Friday! Safe and confortable transfer to Purto Banus and a very nice driver! Ake Andersson, Sweden

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview