Easy Private Taxi Reviews - easyprivatetaxi.com

★★★★★
4.7 / 5
93% of users recommend this
  • Punctuality

  • Easy to find

  • Comfort of journey

  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Easy Private Taxi - easyprivatetaxi.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Easy Private Taxi - easyprivatetaxi.com

Easy Private Taxi - easyprivatetaxi.com

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“No Show”

Written on: 23/06/2022 by 271Martinez (1 review written)

We booked a taxi in from Naples to Sorrento and they never showed up. Waited a half hour. Pick a different company. This one will waste your time which is more valuable than your $.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Cancelled.. ”

Written on: 05/08/2021 by Marsh1974 (1 review written)

Booked a car two days in beforehand from Montepellier Airport. A couple of hours before the scheduled pickup they cancelled, and of course to late for us to book somewhere else..:(

Easyprivatetaxi's Comment

Written on: 13/09/2021

I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. However, I wanted to explain in details why the car for you has never been assigned. Since we don't own our fleet of cars and only handle bookings, to perform the transfers we rely on our local partners. Unfortunately due to COVID a lot of transfer companies and travel agencies has stopped operating. One of those was our local partner in Montpellier. We have tried to contact him, but have never had any reply from his side. So, we decided to find other local company in Montpelier, who could help us to perform the transfer. However, all companies we found there have significantly higher rates, so we were forced to decline your booking. Once again we wanted to point out that your booking has never been confirmed from our side and the vehicle has not never been assigned. In any case I am really sorry that due to the unforseen circumstances we were not able to assist you with the requested service.

Easy Private Taxi Customer Service

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Late and wrong car ”

Written on: 07/06/2019

We arrived to Naples this week on our honeymoon and I planned everything perfectly for our trip. Including a Mercedes EClass to pick us up from the airport and drop us to Sorrento. After arriving no one was there to pick us up. I had to try get in contact with them and every phone call resulted in them saying the driver will be there in 5 mins and he was parking, we waited in the airport for an hour and finally the driver arrived after 1.00pm an hour and a half after we had booked. We were brought to a van and brought to Sorrento. When I queried why we were still paying full price after being so late and not the car I ordered the response was ‘you were comfortable weren’t you’ and charged the full price. The excuse of ‘we rely on local suppliers was given when I contacted customer service. I would not recommend this company, do yourself a favor and choose someone who delivers what you order and can show up on time.

Easyprivatetaxi's Comment

Written on: 14/06/2019

I apologize on behalf of everyone at Easy Private Taxi. Please know that your situation was an exception. As you can see on other reviews, we are known for taking ownership and caring deeply about our customers. We can’t fix the past but you have my personal commitment to improve the way our staff serves every customer. Until then, please accept my sincerest apologies on behalf of everyone on the team.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Airport Transfers made easy in Italy”

Written on: 21/10/2018 by JaylinBauer276 (1 review written)

We used Private Easy Taxi two times in our October 2018 trip to Italy for our part of 6 adults. First time was Naples Airport to Sorrento. Second time was Rome to Airport. Both times the service was exemplary. The drivers were waiting for us on time. Drivers were friendly and in the case of our trip to Sorrento, also acted as a tour guide pointing out attractions on the way. I have loaded this company in my address book for future use and I certainly recommended them.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Exceptional Service”

Written on: 16/07/2018 by leighlenton (1 review written)

We highly recommend EasyPrivate Taxi service. Punctual and extremely helpful. Cars are clean and drivers extremely nice. We had a man drive us from Grand Hotel Capodimonte back to Naples airport. He was so kind and gave us a lot of information regarding the area. It was an enjoyable drive. Will definitely use again if we travel to Sorrento. Thank you again to him.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Faultless Service”

Written on: 27/04/2018 by JuliaCBAnderson (1 review written)

Easy to organise. Drivers both punctual - outward journey from Naples Airport and from hotel in Sorrento at end of holiday. Spacious, clean, minibus taxis for our group of 4. Friendly drivers with good English. Price not the cheapest but nowhere near the most expensive - money well spent - thoroughly recommend this company.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Easy Private Taxi”

Written on: 25/04/2018 by DeeScotland (1 review written)

Excellent service from Easy Private Taxi. On time on our arrival and also for the pick up from our hotel. Nice minibus and the driver pointed out places of interest.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Excellent All Round”

Written on: 30/09/2017 by AllanPayne397 (1 review written)

I booked return transfers from Naples to Sorrento with Easy Private Taxi as they were the cheapest quote I could find, I was a little nervous, especially as I was told to pay the driver direct....would they arrive, or not? However, from start to finish, this company was a delight to deal with. The drivers were courteous and on time, cars were clean Mercedes mini buses with plenty of room and the service was excellent. I had to make some changes to the return journey whilst I was away - I had a confirmation email assuring me everything was ok, and the customer care was first class. I won't hunt for the cheapest deal from now on...I shall go straight to Easy Private Taxi. Highly recommended.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“All you need....”

Written on: 03/08/2017 by Simmons402 (1 review written)

Punctual, vehicles clean inside and out, charming and informative drivers. I will always use Easy Private Taxi when I fly into Naples. I can trust them and really, that's all you need from a taxi company.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Transfer Never Arrived”

Written on: 20/07/2017 by 2017ChrisH (1 review written)

Our transfer from a hotel in Sorrento to Naples never arrived and after 1 hour of avoided calls we had to resort to a taxi which cost us €240. When we e-mailed Easy Private Taxi their response was that it wasn't their fault, they used another provider, here's there e-mail address, contact them yourself. They washed their hands of any responsibility and have not helped in trying to recuperate lost money. I will never use them again because they have not helped at all. They are cheap for a reason, pay more for better service elsewhere, it's not worth the stress of thinking you will miss your flight home.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Brilliant service”

Written on: 02/06/2017 by NeviT (1 review written)

Before departing on a 2 centre holiday in Rome and sorrento, we booked a transfer from our hotel in sorrento to Naples airport which was very easy to do and was dealt with smoothly and efficiently on line. The night before we left Rome by train to Naples we decided to try to book a transfer from Naples station to sorrento rather than rely on a taxi so emailed my request more in hope than anything, but I received a quick reply following which the transfer was booked, and when we arrived at Naples station the driver was waiting at the platform for us. Also, on the night before our transfer from our hotel to Naples airport when I checked in for our flight I was advised of a delay. I contacted the support desk by email asking if the puck up could be delayed by one hour. Again I had a prompt reply and the pick up was delayed. I can't praise the service we received highly enough and we will certainly use the company on our next trip to Italy

Melaniejan3's Response to NeviT's Review

Written on: 24/06/2017

Terrible! They called us 15 minutes before the scheduled pick-up to the airport for our international to cancel and told us to find a taxi outside. Not possible as we are on a small side street and a family of five with luggage has a hard time finding any taxis in Rome. While we understand the driver was in a traffic accident, they offered NO other solutions and left us stranded, with kids and luggage. Shame on them. Do not use this service if you want to make your flight!!

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Excellent transfer service”

Written on: 10/05/2017 by Elsab252 (1 review written)

We booked a round trip from Naples to Sorrento. All went smoothly. When we exited the baggage reclaim we were greeted by a very well presented gentleman, he took the bags he could and walked us over to the very well kept minibus. Had a very pleasant transfer even in bank holiday traffic, driver was very knowledgeable and talking to us all. Dropped off in the square and was advised they would pick us up from the same place. Return was the same story, professional and courteous and very well presented. Excellent service and will definately use again in the future.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great service ”

Written on: 02/05/2017 by Rupanjana (1 review written)

Smooth and efficient transfers via Pompeii on our way back. Also the cost is much more reasonable than many other taxi services. The car was clean and spacious. Driver Antonio was friendly and helpful.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent transfer Naples to Sorrento and return.”

Written on: 12/04/2017 by supercallfragerlisticexpealidocious (1 review written)

We were very impressed with the punctual, professional and friendly service we received. There was someone waiting at Naples airport for us on arrival and someone waiting by our hotel for our return journey to the airport. It was a very comfortable and smooth trip both ways in a clean and comfortable Mercedes minivan. We could not fault the service we received and would highly recommend Easy Private Taxi. Thank you for the excellent and stress free transfers we received.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Airport to Sorrento”

Written on: 22/08/2016 by Carvertd108 (1 review written)

Having heard the different modes of transport to Sorrento I chose to with Sasy private taxi's. We were only there for a short period and wanted the easiest mode of transport. I have to say the service was fantastic. The driver was there on time arrival and pick up in a Mercedes. The whole experience was faultless and I will be using them again when i next go back to Sorrento.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Flawless transfer from Naples to Sorrento”

Written on: 18/07/2016 by Cahill471 (1 review written)

I booked a transfer from Naples to my hotel in Sorrento through their website for me and my wife. The driver was waiting for us as promised, the car was clean. We paid the agreed price of 75 Euro for the transfer, nothing more was asked. Perfect service!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Positano transfer”

Written on: 12/07/2016 by Janfranco (1 review written)

Very please with the service easy private taxis provided,the driver was waiting showing our name @ Naples airport helped us with our luggage. The trip to Positano & return was nice & smooth with the driver telling us all about the area & telling us places to visit. I would recommend easy taxis & would definitely use them again

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Brilliant Service”

Written on: 10/07/2016 by Ariella461 (1 review written)

If you want first class service then look no further. Our evening flight was cancelled and amongst all the panic at the airport my phone rang; It was the lovely Easy private Taxi receptionist contacting me to re-arrange our new pick up schedule.(They had checked our flight status). There was no need to search for their telephone number or fret over making sure a taxi would be waiting for us in Italy...faultless service. Two days later their driver met us at the airport, a lovely gent who immediately took our cases and with a short walk to the Mercedes we relaxed whilst being driven to our hotel. During our journey he pointed out famous landmarks and places we should visit. The return pick-up was first class, the taxi arrived early, our bags loaded into the car and we were off to the airport in no time. We are so glad that we used this company for our transfer to/from hotel, nothing is too much trouble for them and it's one less headache when your travel plans are disrupted. We cannot recommend them enough and will be using them for all our future travelling. Thank you Easy Private Taxi for being there when we needed you.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent Service - Naples to Sorrento return.”

Written on: 08/07/2016

Waiting when we arrived at airport with great service and took the coast road to Sorrento so we could take in the sight. Return journey was punctual with a pleasant trip to the airport. Both vehicles clean and spacious. Drivers professional. No complaints what so ever

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Naples to Sorrento”

Written on: 07/07/2016 by 125Ferguson (1 review written)

We were collected at the airport arrivals by a driver clearly displaying my name. The driver helped with the bags on the short walk to the taxi. The vehicle was clean and modern. The driver pointed out some sights on the way to our hotel. The reverse journey was the same. Prompt collection at the hotel, clean and modern vehicle, courteous driver. Good company who I would use again if needed.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview