CoachHire4U Reviews - www.coachhire4u.com

★★★★☆
4 / 5
75% of users recommend this
  • Punctuality

  • Easy to find

  • Comfort of journey

  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
CoachHire4U - www.coachhire4u.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for CoachHire4U - www.coachhire4u.com

CoachHire4U - www.coachhire4u.com

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“UNSATIFACTORY SERVICE”

written by CARIDON on 19/12/2022

Coach turned up 1 and 1/2 half later but we have booked the UBER at this point. Try to get a full refund but apparently as the coach had an accident and it was unforeseen circumstances that they will not refund and that it is stated on the contract. What protection do us clients have then?? Instead of apologising for the inconvenience and stress caused , the manager then sends me a very defensive email . still no apology!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great people to work with”

written by jamie5pints on 26/06/2021

Great people to work with. Reservations staff are superb, tbey cant do enough for customer's. Operations staff check all the details and drivers are professional and friendly. Coaches are super clean and modern. I Dont get the bad reviews. If I was you I would look at the good as there are far more of those.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great people to work with”

written by jamie5pints on 26/06/2021

Great people to work with. Reservations staff are superb, tbey cant do enough for customer's. Operations staff check all the details and drivers are professional and friendly. Coaches are super clean and modern. I Dont get the bad reviews. If I was you I would look at the good as there are far more of those.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Very Happy Guides!”

written by Tawny75 on 29/08/2018

After being let down by a previous coach company I found Coachhire4U online. Right from the beginning of the booking they were second to none. Everyone I spoke to was polite and helpful, they understood that we are a charity and we had to get payments in before we could send the deposit and nothing was any bother. The week before they confirmed details and receipt of payment, then the before each part of the trip I received a text and an email confirming details again including the drivers phone number and the phone number for the Duty Manager. On the day of the outward journey the coach arrived ahead of schedule so was there ready when the Guides started to arrive. The driver was polite and helpful and the coach was a pristine. On the inbound journey, I was kept informed that the driver was caught in traffic and again when the coach arrived it was pristine again with a lovely helpful and friendly driver. I thoroughly recommend this company to any group large or small, nothing is too much trouble and if they can help they will.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“avoid at all costs”

written by on 03/03/2017

Ordered a 26 seater minibus to take a group of 20 of us to and from ascot races. A 55 seat coach turned up that was too big to pull up anywhere near my house. Specifically booked a toilet on board (there were 5 children with us under the age of 6) only to find the toilet overflowing with excrement from a previous trip - ideal when stuck in traffic for 2 hours. i immediately contacted the company helpdesk and have been continually fobbed off regarding compensation since the day of the booking (mid October). Was promised that compensation had been sent to me but never actually received. will never ever use again.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Disappointed with the service”

written by on 14/12/2016

We hired the coach for a wedding party to Coventry and back to London. Firstly, the coach did arrive on time and leave on time. However, the coach had a strong smell of urine which made passengers sick on the way to the venue. Several passengers refused to return on it, and we had to rotate passengers from cars which were driving back to London. I called to complain, only to be told that apparently it's normal for coaches to smell of urine, even though I've travelled on coaches pretty frequently and I have never experienced such smell before! As I was told this is expected and normal, there was no redress for the situation except for a potential discount the next time I booked...which isn't very useful as it won't be happening anyway!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Happy with the service”

written by 282Hollis on 08/09/2016

I have booked 3 coaches for my daughter wedding. The coaches are on time and we are happy with the service. Customer service team helped us to plan our routes and they are very friendly.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Good service and friendly driver”

written by toGutierrez317 on 08/09/2016

We ordered coach for our school trip and the service was really good. Children really liked the driver and they even gave him some chocolates at the end of the trip. He was very friendly and punctual. Our school trip was nice and smooth and we got better value for money. When i came here to write review for the service, i wonder how this company got 1 star ratings. The service was really good for us and we got a brand new coach for our trip.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor service Coachire4U”

written by AlbertJb on 04/07/2016

The coach was filthy, toilet was not working, air condition was not working. We requested for all this service when we booked and have paid for it. Very diasspointing service. When we call to report this we have been told that someone will call us back its nearly a month.

Coachhire4U.com's Response to AlbertJb's Review

Written on: 05/09/2016

It general we have very good reviews on the review sites floating around the web. and our ratings range from 4.1 - 4.5 depending on the site you visit. these are good ratings.
It is disappointing when some people use the likes of this site and other review sites to demand refunds. in this particular case we reviewed the clients request for a refund and it was declined as the client only paid for a budget service which did not include AC and WC The coach Did not have AC it had blower ventilation and the WC was locked due to the client not wishing to pay for it as per there written confirmation. The client asked on the day could they use the WC and the driver explained it had not been prepared and no water or chemical had been put in the WC to allow it to flush. client believed the driver was just being difficult. if the client had asked and paid prior it would have been prepared, but asking on the day even though they offered to pay was just not possible.
This client never mentioned they had an issue with cleanliness. this is a new issue I am not aware of. We employ a full time cleaner and all vehicles are checked before they leave the yard.
The reality is some people are unrealistic. they want to pay lemonade prices and expect The best champagne.

AC and a WC would have made the journey more comfortable, but vehicles equipped with WC and AC cost more to purchase and as a result more to hire. The harsh reality you get what you pay for.

in this case the driver was on time got the clients to the destination on time. did not get lost, there were no delays no other issue other than the air in side was not chilling and they could not use the WC. this does not equate to a full refund. When a service has gone wrong which is rare we always redress the issue and try and learn from the experience and implement changes.


Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“TQ Coachhirëu!”

written by uzDay336 on 13/06/2016

I just wanted to convey my thanks for the coach service. The driver turns up on time and bring us to we need to be on time with ease. Thank you coach hire 4u

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“FAST AND EASY”

written by Dalrymple198 on 07/06/2016

Received a fast quotation via online. Overall, the quotation provided by coachhire4u is value for money. Received a prompt call-back from their personnel to confirm the booking! FAST & EASY~~~!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Pleasant”

written by Monique21 on 27/05/2016

It was nice and comfortable to work with you, our group was happy with your service:) Thank You

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“First Class coach service.....!!”

written by Jasonj1953 on 26/05/2016

I've seen mixed reviews for the coachhire4u, but the experience I had was of a first class motor-coach company. The bus was cool and very clean and comfortable. Seats recline with an adjustable footrest. Arrived on time. Left on time. The driver was personable, polite, and helpful. Was able to log on and get plenty of work done. Clean bathroom. What more could anyone ask????????

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Pleasant journey throughout... ”

written by rlCoyle287 on 25/05/2016

Very professional and easy to use online quoting service! The driver was prompt and friendly throughout our journey. I will not hesitate to engage CoachHire4U again!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Thank You!”

written by jcoscia on 25/05/2016

Good afternoon, I just want to convey my thanks to you and the company for providing a pleasant - if somewhat long journey for our year 7 students yesterday. Our driver was great. We had a 4 hour journey to and from London yesterday because we assume of the train strike. We had a working toilet, air conditioning and a video for the students to watch and they did have a great day, despite the 8 hour journey which would normally take 3 isn! We will be contacting you for further business in the near future. Regards

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Good coach with cheap price”

written by Marcq361 on 13/01/2016

First of all i got impressed by the quote prize. Compared to other websites coachhire4u.com provied us the less price. The service was good and coach were clean. We were on right time to the place where we wanted to go. Thanks coachhire4u.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Very friendly driver who met us in the airport”

written by Victordavid11 on 11/01/2016

The driver, who met us at the airport was friendly, smart, on time and the vehicle was clean. We were picked up at the hotel at the pre-arranged time for our return journey and again everything was perfect. This is the first time I have used Coachhire4U and I will certainly use again.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Impressed from start to finish by the service Coachhire4U”

written by Johnduggande on 11/01/2016

We were totally impressed from start to finish by the service. The booking was straightforward and confirmation was received immediately. Customer services really helpful when I had to slightly vary the return pick up time.Excellent new vehicles - both drivers were friendly, helpful and on time. The whole transfer process was a pleasure and would certainly use again. 100% recommended.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Go nowhere else”

written by madonadegosa on 11/01/2016

A brilliant & competitive service & great to have English drivers. Our flight to Luton was 1/2 hr early but our driver phoned whilst we were still in the airport to advise he was on his way & to phone him if he hadn't arrived at the Arrivals hall by the time we had collected our luggage. I'd book a transfer with this company again & recommend them to anyone.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Happy booking with Coachhire4u”

written by peternewyork on 11/01/2016

We were on our trip to UK and landed in Luton airport. Was search for a minibus company to provide us the vehicle for a entire UK trip. I was enquiring about the nearby and best coach company to the people in the airport and a guy suggested me coachhire4u.com. I directly went to the company and got a good quote for my trip. The customer service was excellent and they showed how cheap their prices are compared to the other companies. Will definitely recommend this website to my friends who willing to go for a trip to UK or Europe. Thanks coachhire4u for providing such a good service. The vehicle was on time and driver drove the vehicle smooth.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview