Airport Transfer Budapest Reviews - www.airporttransferbudapest.com

★★★★★
4.9 / 5
98% of users recommend this
  • Punctuality

  • Easy to find

  • Comfort of journey

  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for Airport Transfer Budapest - www.airporttransferbudapest.com

Airport Transfer Budapest - www.airporttransferbudapest.com

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Excellent ATB service”

Written on: 16/08/2021 by RubenBeach (1 review written)

Excellent service we arranged a return to the airport and both times the taxi was on time. The ATB taxi driver was great and we were driven safely. Would recommend and use again. Easy bookig system, very good customer service, right on time, good driver, good cars... so i will definitely use them again and i recommend this company to everyone who travelling to Hungary, Budapest!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I definitely recommend it!”

Written on: 29/01/2015 by M.Talbot (1 review written)

Very good service, airport pick ups are always on time and very reasonably priced. On time, helpful and friendly. Booking was also easy. Excellent service

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent Service-Traveled with 2 children”

Written on: 03/01/2015 by tamarayb (1 review written)

This service was amazing. As soon as I walked through customs at the Budapest airport I saw a young man standing with my name. I immediately met him and he said that my car would be here momentarily. Within 5 minutes a female driver appeared in a minivan. This was perfect since I had a 7 and 3 year old, myself and my husband. The friendly driver helped us with our bags and gave us a mini tour and information while she drove to our hotel. She spoke perfect English. The van was clean and smoke free. Once at the hotel, she helped us with our bags and we made arrangements for transport back to the airport once our vacation was complete. I'd highly recommend this service to anyone. We'll definitely use this again.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“We will definitely use them again”

Written on: 03/01/2015 by Samy567 (1 review written)

We have used Airport Transfer Budapest several times (20-30). We have never had any issues. Collection and drops offs have always been on time with nice drivers and nice cars. We will definitely use them again. Good value for money too. In all cases since , the drivers were very nice and the cars were all right.. (I think the previous comment is not telling the truth and trying to discredit.)

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Not what it looks like”

Written on: 31/12/2014

Do not be fooled by their web site pictures of nice cars and well dressed chauffeurs. We were met at the airport by a very rude old man who did not speak English. "Follow me" and the "wait here" were the words he said, left us waiting at the front of the terminal for several minutes and then returned in a small Yellow taxi!!! We could have taken one of those ourselves from the airport much quicker and smoother if that was what we wanted. Return trip (we pre booked round trip) was made by the same man in that same old car and even though the companys office wrote us before our vacation: "Please trust us, we are always best informed about the fights and airlines" this man had no idea what terminal was correct so he kicked us out of the car between the terminals!!! I strongly advice to avoid this company at all costs.

Samy567's Comment

Written on: 03/01/2015

Dear Marko Miller! The general airport transfer services is not equal with the limousine services. We can provide Mercedes S-class cars or E class limousines but not in this general discounted transfer prices. The reservation option with luxury cars available on our another website...Next time please check before make a reservation. Otherwise our all cars what we provide for the general transfers is between 1 and 7 years old and all cars clean and comfortable. You travelled on both ways with an Opel Zafira which is known not a small vehicle (as you wrote) and the age is 5 years (old?? sorry but in our fleet the maximum car age limit is 7 years, but the 7 years is allowed for the best condition cars only). This car type is most used for airport transfers, because large trunk and spacious interior. In response to your yellow cab question, you must know, in Hungary, Budapest the legal passenger transport is possible with yellow cars and with yellow license plate numbers only and with very strict other regulations. We would like to indicate without yellow taxi car and yellow license plate number all passenger transport is illegal in Hungary. The yellow taxi cars and drivers have license for passenger transport only and these cars and drivers have travel insurance for the passengers. Without these regulations (eg. white plate numbers and without taxi license very dangerous to travel in Hungary as public passenger tranport.) In response to your terminal questions ('so he kicked us out of the car between the terminals'), first or drivers never kick the passengers from the cars, and your driver was one of the most polite driver from our team (he has many many excellent reviews). About the terminal question you must to know if the terminal parking (directly at the entrance) is full the driver can stop only where have space. In this case there was more cars which occupied the parking and the driver stopped 10-20 meters from the entrance. Sorry for this walking. The quote about our monitoring of the flight informations mostly valid for the arrival flights because the meet and greet service. At the return route the driver would ask and coordinate with the passenger the correct terminal, because sometimes this may change during the staying in Budapest. Finally, our driver indicated, during the entire transfer you shouting and arguing with your partner which could be very confusing. You must to know in Hungary it isn't done in public places. Best Wishes and Happy New Year to You!

Reply to this comment

Markotm's Comment

Written on: 03/01/2015

Quite amusing You are - little does Your driver understand if he thinks that we were arguing:-) I stand behind every word I wrote.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“Excellent service, good price”

Written on: 20/11/2014 by PamelaRoss (1 review written)

I was 100% satisfied with the service. Ease of reservation, reactivity regarding modification of an error and friendly welcome from chauffeur. Whenever I need a transfer service in Budapest, I will always opt for your company because having used your services twice now, I know that I can rely on your professionalism. Thanks.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Ausgezeichneter Service!”

Written on: 02/09/2014 by jladau (1 review written)

Dies ist der einzige Transfer Firma würde ich je in Budapest nutzen. Sie bieten Fahrer gelenkt werden, sehr schneller Service mit äußerst saubere Fahrzeuge. Sie sind leicht zu erreichen über Internet oder Telefon und wird mit allen Transfer braucht Hilfe.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“A fabulous service, the cars are immaculate and the...”

Written on: 09/06/2014 by PaulS7 (1 review written)

A fabulous service, the cars are immaculate and the drivers are very friendly and attentive. I am happy to recommend to my colleagues.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Many thanks for your profesionalism and your service...”

Written on: 01/06/2014 by Kimi70 (1 review written)

Your company is one of the best and reliable transfer companies that I have tried. All your drivers that we have encountered throughout our travels were on time and very nice and helpful. Please keep up your standards of excellence. Great experience, prompt service. I will definitely recommend your service to my associates.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent Service”

Written on: 01/06/2014

We booked a transfer at the last minute from our apartment in downtown Budapest to the airport this past week. Despite the short notice ATB quickly confirmed our pick up point and time and arrived at EXACTLY the agreed upon time. The van provided was new and the driver very efficient. The price was certainly better than we could have done with a taxi. Would certainly use them again!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Transfer Keleti Railwaystationt to hotel”

Written on: 01/06/2014 by 1951MacLean (1 review written)

I do not agree of the form that the driver acted. It matched with the loader of luggages stops to search them in the door of the train, charging the price of half of transfer. I find that the company would have to order its drivers them to wait or not carrying of luggages would be an option of the passenger and not of the driver. Our driver will wait for you FRONT OF THE ARRIVAL TRAIN PLATFORM on 2014 May 27 - 08 : 35 - with your name on a welcome board. Please be punctual at the pickup!

Samy567's Comment

Written on: 03/06/2014

We apologize, but the driver just wanted to help you with the luggage porter, because you specified in your reservation 6 big suitcases and 6 carry-on baggages and the parking is far from the train platform (The driver was able to help with only one suitcase). Of course we take over and transfer back to you the luggage porter cost, just write us an email. Thanks.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Thank You!”

Written on: 07/05/2014 by PhilLalonde (1 review written)

I just wanted to thank you for your professional airport transfer Budapest service. Phil Lalonde

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Good value and good service.”

Written on: 07/02/2014 by Annietrip (1 review written)

The driver who picked us up at the airport was a very charming and friendly guy. On the way to our hotrel he pointed out various places of interest that we could visit during our stay.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Congratulations. Thanks”

Written on: 11/01/2014 by Cherry82 (1 review written)

Thank you for your excellent service what you provided. I will recommend your service to my friends and i will using your transfer service again in July 2014.. Thanks again! Charlotte

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Very reliable transfer service”

Written on: 11/12/2013

Their drivers waited for us both ways exactly on time, paid both ways in advance with EUR to get a better rate with no issues at all. the only thing is that the coach from the airport was a bit of an older car with comparison to the one which had taken us the other way, but I guess that is a matter of availability and can happen also with regular taxis. other then that is was just perfect and very reliable.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“budapest transfer”

Written on: 10/11/2013

Pickup at the airport was easy and again when we were collected from the hotel on Margarets island.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“excellent service”

Written on: 19/10/2013

Your company was recommended by a friend who had been impressed by the prompt ,efficient service which was provided. I was delighted to have the same experience. The driver was waiting for our flight and arrived at our hotel promptly to collect us for our return trip to the airport. we had a very enjoyable stay in Budapest.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“dependable and secure”

Written on: 14/10/2013

Everything about this service impressed me. I liked the security built into booking and also for being picked up by the taxi driver. I gave the wrong time for the flight number and they saw my error and checked up with me. The drivers were polite and helpful. The cars were clean and tidy. They kept me informed of a traffic problem on our return journey and gave re-assurance that we still had plenty of time for our flight. I could not fault anything about this company and wish they operated in other countries. One driver told us the company had been operating for 5 years and that might have been helpful to know from a re-assurance point of view. The web sight encouraged me to book this ATB.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“All you could ask for”

Written on: 11/10/2013 by EddieR1950 (1 review written)

Arrived in terminal building. Company Rep waiting displaying name. Waited all of 5 minutes at most before being whisked off to hotel. Taxi very clean and tidy. An excellent transfer.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Overall the service excellent.”

Written on: 04/10/2013

The driver was pleasant and helpful. Overall the service exuded confidence and safety and a pleasure. The return to Budapest Airport was exactly on time and the same. Would highly recommend this service.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview