Skyfall (2012) Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.2 / 5
89% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Skyfall (2012) - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Skyfall (2012)

Skyfall (2012)

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★☆

“Why does the world always depend on him?”

written by xoDiaz1975 on 16/09/2014

I really liked it quite a lot. It was more real than other now SciFi Bond films but still it was too much to swallow in one way. Because the world was ending if three people in Scotland did not sort out the mess. It was like Spooks in that way and became a bit silly. I hope the next Bond film is more down to earth and they get real. I think the loss of Judy Dench will not be good for the future and we need a new money penny or someone else to become a permanent fixture again. In the old days they had characters stay for two or three films like jaws (reminds me of the mother in law!!!). They should do so again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“A return to form”

written by colinbe on 05/12/2013

A lot of people didn't like The Quantum of Solace. I on the other rather enjoyed it though I will agree it's a far cry from the casino royale. This however was a definite return to form and a quality installment in the daniel craig series of the James Bond films.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fell in Love with Bond in Skyfall (again)”

written by ExoticMary on 28/10/2013

Daniel Craig is always yummy and the ploty is unmatched in any Bond movie and I have religiously watched them all. I like the fact that they have started making Bond movies with minimum gadjets. The new Q reminds me of a friend of mine who is a genius too definitely Skyfall is one of the best movies I have had the pleasure to watch. Adele in the song is fascinating too just a brilliant all round effort.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“good scenario, perfect embodiment of the idea”

written by LindaRoss on 22/04/2013

I watched this film in the cinema, may be that's the reason why it impressed me so much. Fantastic titres, soulful soundtrack and entertaining story. When I read about the film, I imagined it would be worse. I thought that this would be another - one more - film about somebody against all, but it was amazing, really addictive and easy to watch. Highly recommend.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“skyfall review”

written by Omericaorganic2012 on 23/03/2013

Movie started well but not that much engaging middle part not that much interesting.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Skyfall is the best James Bond movie so far”

written by jan2013new on 13/01/2013

I really enjoyed watching Skyfall because it was full of action right from the start to the finish. I think Daniel Craig performed exceptionally well as James Bond and he really gives a charismatic performance. I think Judi Dench was excellent as 'M' and really acts well. Javier Bardem was excellent as the villain in the film. I went to see the movie twice because I enjoyed it so much.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“This is the first Bond film I have seen in the cinema,...”

written by rupal2 on 29/11/2012

This is the first Bond film I have seen in the cinema, and to be honest it was a good film, but not the best I have seen. At times I felt like they were trying to hard impress us. This is probably his best movie as Bond though, but that is probably because I thought the previous Bond movies were poor. I would definitely recommend you see it if you are thinking twice about it. But I'm not sure it's a movie I would see twice.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Bond, more gritty, less girls”

written by reviewkitten on 26/11/2012

After the abysmal Quantum of Solace I was hoping for a return to a good old action packed, glamorous spy adventure and Skyfall delivers for most of the film but turns a little darker near the end before rounding off looking more like the Bond we all know and love. Daniel Craig returns as 007 and is looking a little old in the tooth and this forms the backbone for the story. Someone is out to get M and this time both her life and career are at risk. Skyfall feels like a deeper Bond film than we have previously ever seen and almost feels by the end like the makers are trying to wipe the slate clean to start afresh with the next instalment. The photography is beautiful, sweeping skyscapes and colourful settings provide a great backdrop for the action. Javier Bardem is a worthy Bond villain but I would have liked some more insane plotting or actions from him nearer the end. Naomi Harris, Ralph Fiennes and Judi Dench are all excellent and Ben Winshaw appears as the Quartermaster, looking old and young at the same time. The franchise is definitely back on track and hopefully now will continue.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“I was expecting big things from this film and it...”

written by timmytank on 15/11/2012

I was expecting big things from this film and it pretty much lived up to my expectations, but I did leave the cinema feeling a little deflated. The action scenes were fewer than in the other modern Bond films, but were of really good quality. A lot more time was put into dissecting Bond as a character. These parts of the film were great but the was the heapful of cheese, reminiscent of the past Bonds that annoyed me I think. I thought we had moved on from the tongue in cheek, smarmy lines from bond but they were back in this and the film is poorer for it imo. All in all it was still a really enjoyable experience and I would defo recommend friends to go and see it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview