poor regard for customer

4.2 / 5
84% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

hibman's review of Dataflame - www.dataflame.com


“poor regard for customer”

Written on: 25/01/2014 by hibman (1 review written)

Was with DF for a few years then retired so handed web site to new guy who moved it to a different company. I wrote and told them and asked them to cancel everything. However one year later they still took money. They said I didn't cancel correctly as per T&C. When I asked for my money back expained I was now a pensioner and could ill afford the money and that none of their services had been used for 12 months they said no way. In my opinion I would choose a different web hosting company. One that valued customer relations and had a moral compass.

Dflame's Response to hibman's Review

Written on: 27/01/2014

I am sorry you feel that we have let you down. However Invoice notices were sent to notify you of an upcoming renewal to which no action was taken, and thus the account was renewed.

As there is data on the account, which belongs to the client, we are not able to 'assume' this is no longer needed or wanted, and thus we cannot delete an account.

An account can be cancelled at any time in your client area, which would 'immediately' remove your account, and the due invoice. As you had not cancelled the account, it was then re billed.

This has been the same method of billing every year you have been with us, which was not a problem in past billing periods.

Reply to this comment

Kinglouiethe6Th's Response to hibman's Review

Written on: 16/02/2014

Totally agree, poor regard for the customer full stop. I am sure they are breaking the law but not being a solicitor I wouldn't know.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0