Reservation Counter - www.reservationcounter.com

Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Reservation Counter - www.reservationcounter.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Reservation Counter - www.reservationcounter.com

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Dirty, stinky, gross. Never again. Don't recommend!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by ArelyNewton13 on 19/05/2024

The room was dirty, stinking, no hot water. The shower was so gross that I was worried getting a disease. Absolutely disgusting. The worst hotel experience and I requesting a refund!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“No customer support”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Riley66 on 19/01/2024

I asked for 2 specific items when booking a hotel. The booking agent rpeated these 2 items and looked according to my specifications. I said that I must get a hotel with a shuttle to the airport. The agent assured me that I had my request when doing the final payment. No Shuttle. We did not stay at the hotel and canceled at the hotel and immediately canceled with reservation counter. Reservation counter says that the no cancelation policy means that, even though they improperly booked me and had the phone conversation taped to prove this, they would not reimburse me in any way. Their denial email eludes to this being the hotel's fault. No customer satisfaction or backing to the customer when an error is done by their company.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“No appropiate refund”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Mariel123 on 19/05/2023

I needed to book a reservation for a hotel in El Centro, CA. I wanted to book for Best Western Hotel. The price was right: $157.00 for one night, but then once I payed the price jumpred up to 220.00!!. Taxes and fees were $47.00 and service fee was $12.00. On the Expedia website taxes are included and are only $17.00 and no service fees. I immediately cancelled the reservation. I called the 800 number for follow up and was told the WHOLE PRICE was non refundable!! "because I had accepted the cancellation notice". Well that is NOT visible! You have to open it so you can read it!! The supervisor was not helpfull either. This website is a sham!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“ReservationCounter deceived”

★☆☆☆☆

written by NolanHickey356 on 27/04/2023

This company is the absolute worst. I booked a room for the Doubletree Downton Manchester, NH for my son's graduation for a Saturday night. The hotel called about 10 days before asking if I would give up the room and relocate to low-level hotel much farther away. I called Reservation Counter and had them look at the evening before to see if I could stay at the Doubletree for the same rate or lower. After about 30 minutes on the phone with Reservation Counter's representative, he found me a room for a slightly lower price of $202. I had them cancel the Saturday night and reserve the Friday night room. When I got the confirmation by text, the rate was now $395/night?????? When I called they basically said there was nothing I could do. They had taken away my Saturday night reservation and screwed me on the Friday night rate. The call center supervisor said that they will review the recorded call and let me know within 10 days? Which is not enough time to make sure the room is available for my trip. This company preys on people looking to book on the hotel's direct website and stumbles onto their site because they try to make it look like it is direct. Do yourself a favor and don't book with them. Go direct.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Worst Experience Ever”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 1968Matthews on 17/06/2022

This crew is in Guatemala City and they are very clever at making you think they represent the Hilton Hotel chain but after giving your c/c number, you're informed that they do NOT and charge an extra 'fee' for supposedly guaranteeing your reservation. AFTER your card is charged, they divulge details about the NO REFUND FOR ANY CHANGES OR CANCELLATIONS. I don't know who owns this business but I do not believe they are legit.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Unrevealed booking charges”

★★★☆☆

written by Rickeydo on 18/11/2021

My itinerary number: do515yyk. I booked and paid for a 4 night stay at the Bellagio Hotel thru you for a total cost $1,278.75. When I arrived at the hotel, I was charged extra for a resort fee, plus a $600 refundable damage deposit. What upset me was that these extra fees were not disclosed by you when I booked the hotel with you. Good customer service would demand that you should have notified me of these extra charges in advance when booking my hotel.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Mislead by call center”

★☆☆☆☆

written by SamBriggs on 07/08/2021

Incredibly disappointed and angry. I went on the web to get the phone number for the Comfort Inn, Medicine Hat. I called the 40e number and proceded to make reservations. I question the individual if this was the hotel and they said I had reached the reservation desk. They proceeded to tell me the best price was $150 per night. It seemed high but I thought this might have had something to do with the Covid phase we are in. I made a two night reservation and they took my credit card number. I found out later they charged my credit card the full amount before I even departed for the hotel. I was not informed up front that they would do this. I thought the credit card was meant to hold the room. I also noticed on my credit card statement that I was billed $14.95 reservation transaction fee. Never had this done before. Arriving at the hotel I check with the front desk about the reservation experiences and price. They told me I had been taken. I should have got the room at a cost of $40+ less per night!! They told me they have no way of stopping Reservation Counter from intercepting these online reservations. Beware of Reservation.com and Reservations Counter. They are unethical.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Terrible”

★☆☆☆☆

written by dianmac on 25/04/2020

They did not cancel my reservation when they said they did. I was charged $150 which I did not get back. Tried calling them they would put me on hold and then hang up after 20 minutes, If I did get to talk with someone they could hardly speak English. Do not use this place.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“ RUN AWAY...BOOK THROUGH THE HOTEL”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 132Allen on 01/10/2019

Book through the hotel directly. The customer service is awful if you need to modify anything. 45 minutes on hold to change a date and it can't be changed because they charge you for everything up front. Can't believe I got looped into this. Please don't make the same mistake. CALL THE HOTEL DIRECTLY or find another booking company, don't be fooled by them.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Don't purchase from this vendor!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Frederickl359 on 26/06/2019

Please do not make any reservations with this third party vendor. They are unethical and should not be in business. They have a non-refundable no cancellation policy. Things happen and sometimes your plans change. But, through this company you are not allowed to change, cancel or receive a refund. Please be aware and do not make any purchases with this company. If you do, you will be sorry.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Beds /Fan/Blowdryer”

★★☆☆☆

written by Wynanda1949 on 13/06/2019

The beds were old and saggy - could feel the springs and blanket??? felt like a piece of foam - No fan in the bathroom - No blowdryer . very OLD and needs update. We would never book there again

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“TERRIBLE PROCESS”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Tobintg351 on 05/06/2019

I recently booked with reservation counter not realizing it wasn't actually the hotel. Upon this realization, I tried to cancel my reservation. As I spoke with several agents over the phone, they all had different stories. It was difficult to determine who was telling the truth. They also denied my cancellation request because they said it was not their fault (after I thoroughly explained how their agent failed to explain the rules). They also were supposed to have their recordings department send me an email. As you can guess, I received no response. All in all do not book with them. Ensure when you look up the specified hotel, you actually choose the hotel and not their website as it's usually the first one listed.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“We were under the impression we were contacting the...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by kstinekraus on 17/04/2019

We were under the impression we were contacting the hotel directly, when we found out it was a 3rd party vendor and wanted to cancel the reservation we had JUST made they said it was NON-REFUNDABLE and REFUSED to cancel the reservation!!! HORRIBLE customer service!!! The room was only supposed to be $68.54/night and for 2 nights they charged us $191.36!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Beware!!! Maybe a hot breakfast....”

★★★☆☆

written by on 12/04/2019

Hotel Advertises a hot breakfast, but front desk says they only have a hot breakfast, if there is a particular number of guest in the hotel. Otherwise, you only get coffee and a sweet roll.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 1

“Avoid Third Party Hotel Reservation Companies”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 10/04/2019

I know better. I made 2 mistakes. ! - made a reservation from ReservationCounter.Com when I thought I was making it through the hotel. Wasn't paying close enough attention plus their phone number came up when I googled the hotel I wanted. 2 - too many pieces of paper on my desk so I ended up making a reservation one day too early. I called them offering to pay for any change fee, no flexibility. All I could do was eat the wrong reservation charge. I don't know where these people are located but the inflexible guy I talked to didn't have english as his first language. Like I said, I know better than to use a third party for reservations. Unhappy that their phone number came up on the internet search results for the hotel. I did call the hotel and that experience was great. Also they have a standard cancellation policy, day before. Price was the same.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Be aware!!!!!!!!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by LCurry on 15/03/2019

Online it seems like you are dealing with the hotel directly but your NOT!!! called to upgrade to a King and they stated I couldn't make any changes. That's when I realized this is a 3rd party and they charge more than with the hotel directly. NEVER AGAIN!!! No customer service. BAD BAD BAD.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Beware of booking with them.”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 21/02/2019

They are a sham...please read the other reviews about not receiving refunds for cancellations. They state they follow the hotels cancellation policy, which is not true. I made a reservation for two nights on Feb 14 around 3pm and called back to cancel reservation within an hour or so. Here is their policy (not the hotel's policy) they sent me. "Each room in this reservation is subject to the hotel's cancellation policy which is: Cancellations before 02/10/2019, 12 pm are full refundable. Bookings cancelled after 02/10/2019, 12 pm are subject to a fee of 1 night's room and tax. There is no refund for no-shows, early checkouts, or cancellations after 02/14/2019, 10 am. The $9.99 fee included in the total is non-refundable." Otherwise even though I canceled I never received a refund. Working with my bank and the BBB and Yelp and letting the world know they are bad.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“DO NOT EVER USE THIS SITE.”

★☆☆☆☆

written by indescribable on 18/02/2019

Did not pay the hotel for our stay, and on top of that, their charge was $100 more than the hotel charged. Since they did not pay the hotel, we ended up paying twice!! Are in the process of filing a grievance or going to the police, whichever is worked out first. I was required to give a rating, but their rating is minus 100.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Way Over Charged!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Jonasu496 on 02/03/2018

We thought we were reserving through Best Western. Turns out we were charged an addition 30% to go through ReservationCounter.com We were obviously tricked, did not get what we thought we were getting and paid a lot of extra money for it. Be careful! ReservationCounter.com may not actually be a USA company.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“HORRIBLE SHUTTLE SERVICE TO CRUISE PORT”

★☆☆☆☆

written by GBSS on 26/02/2018

We booked this hotel solely because they (at a cost) provide parking and shuttle service to the cruise port. WHAT A JOKE!! Getting to the port was bad enough but returning at the end of the cruise was a horrible experience. Our group waited in the shuttle garage for over 2 hours to be picked up. Everyone in the group continually called the hotel asking when the shuttle would arrive and were continually told 10 minutes. When the shuttle FINALLY arrived, it was full and couldn't transfer anyone in our group. The driver, who was very frustrated, said the hotel never told him to pick up at Norwegian. Seems they only want to transfer people to and from Royal Caribbean and we Norwegian cruisers are left. They charge extra for this 'service' and it's terrible. The hotel manager on duty, told us all to come to the hotel desk when we finally did get back, however he was conveniently gone when we arrived. I want a refund of what I paid for this service.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by brownoklahoma on 13th November 2015 Report this content
There are several of us from Coffeyville, KS coming to Lawrence next thursday. We will need 4 rooms. Is there a discount for having 4 rooms?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview