Easymilitarytravel.com - www.easymilitarytravel.com

Easymilitarytravel.com - www.easymilitarytravel.com
★★★☆☆
2.6
41.0% of users recommend this

Media Gallery for Easymilitarytravel.com - www.easymilitarytravel.com

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“TAKING ADVANTAGE OF THE MILITARY...SHAME!!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Abagailn1962 on 05/01/2016

Shame on the organization for taking advantage of our military! You advertise yourself as assisting but your flights are more expensive than what a person with time could find on line themselves. Our military does not have hours to spend on the internet looking for flight prices. I thought that you could help my first time 21 year old to book the first leave. Well you booked it alright and talked them into financing a ticket that was so expensive that they could have made it across the Atlantic. Now you are attempting to tell them to not pay the loan off, that it will adversely affect their credit. Most of our military are fresh out of high school and do not have the experience of knowing the deceptive methods of doing business. Well we look at this experience as an expensive education. We are now WARNING all to avoid your organization and do not give them loan information allowing them to adversely affect your credit. I just hope that potential victims read the reviews before using this organization for any travel arrangements.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“SERIOUSLY?”

★☆☆☆☆

written by patzwmn on 15/09/2015

I googled this company online and looked legit. I am pretty savvy when it comes to financing so when I asked the CSR, she said that the APR is 2.49%. Sounds reasonable so I booked it. I was then transferred to their finance team to finalize the loan documents. I received it and mind you, I read contracts everyday, the APR was 36%. OMG! Seriously? So one of the managers said that it will only be in effect if I default (hello, you guys pulled my credit so paying on time IS NOT AN ISSUE). I told them that I understand the revolving credit line and 36% WAS NOT what was communicated to me during the booking process. The manager then transferred me back to the CSR helping me and this time SHE WAS RUDE AS HELL. Her exacts words were: "I understand you do not want to book with us anymore so I will cancel your reservation" and HUNG UP! Guys, you will never get more customers (military or otherwise) if you are not honest from the beginning of the process. Your phone number will now be BLOCKED from mine! Good riddance!!!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Negative reviews?”

★★★★☆

written by YandelClayton on 04/04/2015

I went through and read all the reviews on here. I don't understand how somebody doesn't know what the term "Financing" means. it's a loan, they're going to run your credit. Whenever you get to talk to your travel rep, they inform you that the cost is going to be higher due to the financing, but they also give you the prices online that you can pay out of pocket and even give you the number if that is the route that you decide to go. They aren't "ripping" off service members. Its come in handy whenever you don't have the money and typically they don't require a down payment. Not only that, but they tell you, you have the option to say no if you don't want it. They also tell you that they have limited access to discounts, because the airlines usually give those out on a flight to flight basis. They try to make it convenient mad easy for you. I'd recommend them to anyone.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Don't do it...total rip off”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Hannah22 on 18/01/2015

I needed a last minute plane ticket during Christmas time and I was so excited to learn about the company. A round trip ticket was $700 but I'm currently paying $1600 back. They take advantage of military and it's sad that's who they target. Nice, yes they were...but the company should be ashamed. Never again will I use them. And I will educate any other military on the aftermath. Extremely upset, angry, and regretful....you guys don't love military you love the fact allotments mean you'll get back your money 10 fold...

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Thanks”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Dereon1957 on 26/10/2014

Between the reviews here and on the Better Business Bureau website I chose to steer clear of this company. Thanks guys[:

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Worst”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Cantrell155 on 18/09/2014

Using this company we ended up being charged an extra 400-500 dollars then the ticket we had found ourselves online. They do not offer insurance for changes which makes no sense because anyone in the military knows there are constant changes. The other cheaper ticket we found also had insurance unlike this one. Then my husbands exit date got changed so we cannot use the ticket and they are still going to charge us. I will never use this company again or recommend it to anyone I care about.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“poor service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by twkarlstad on 19/06/2014

Recently i found this site and contacted them with my dates of travel. I was immediately contacted by email and asked to contact them back via phone. I responded to the email saying that I would prefer to correspond by email. about two days later I was contacted by another rep and the same thing transpired. Tuesday I was contacted by another rep and was told to call them. I sent an email back saying I preferred to correspond by email. and as of today Thursday I have not heard back from them. To me thier service to vetrans and service members rate right up there with the Vetrans administration right now. seems to me that if you do not want to speak with the reps personally then they do not want to waste thier time with you. how many vets are unable to talk , or have difficulty talking are out here? I am one so it is easier for me to write that I would prefer to communicate by email and should not have to explain myself

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Outraged!!!!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by sturner0136 on 11/06/2014

My credit score was run without my permission. A legitimate business should NEVER run a client's credit unless given permission. I would not recommend this organization to friends nor family.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Every good review comes from someone working for this...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 21/05/2013

I Just want to say....people do your homework and look on google or other search engine.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great experience”

★★★★★

written by on 19/04/2013

You know guys I had a great experience with them, what did you think they were going to do when its financing for flights. of course they gonna check your credit, its a loan. I had a great experience from them and would recommend them and use them again if i need to fly.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Should have checked the reviews before my credit was ran”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 12/03/2013

I should have looked up the reviews on easy military travel before giving them any information because they run your credit. the prices were really high and i should have checked on the reviews before doing any of it. a day late and a dollar short. i didnt buy.

Writerja's Comment

Written on: 13/03/2013

You are so right! Representative was very nice, but should reveal that credit reports are run. In fact, I asked if credit was taken into consideration, and was told no. I don't think that was right.

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Customer Service Rep”

★★★★★

written by CustomerServiceRepEMT on 13/08/2012

Hi, I'm a customer service rep with EasyMilitaryTravel.com. I have been reading some of the comments on this website and felt I needed to address a few of the post. I would like to start by saying that I have spent time in the service myself and I can tell you first hand easyMilitaryTravel.com is helping Military! Many military families need to travel and do not have the immediate cash flow available to buy tickets to travel. Our organization has over 70 negotiated airline contracts of which many offer military discounted airfare. We also offer the option to repay the tickets over a period of time through the government MyPay system. However, not all special ticket fares are eligible for financing. When our organization quotes a ticket that will be repaid over time, the cost will usually be higher than what you might find on another site, because we quote the total cost for the ticket, financing with interest at the max term (worst case scenario). The military lenders charge 2% per month simple interest that can be paid off anytime, compare that to financing a ticket with the airlines last minute on your credit card at 24-32% interest annually. EasyMilitaryTravel.com is the largest supplier of Travel Assistance in the world. We can help issue flights for military, family and friends and avoid the mistake of waiting till the last minute (when the airlines doubles the price) until you have the cash flow available to purchase. If you need to travel and are in the service call me and I'll be glad to assist you with finding the lowest discount flight eligible for repayment over time and make your travel experience easy.

Ronirose20's Response to CustomerServiceRepEMT's Review

Written on: 12/10/2012

Is there anyway I will be able to contact you so I can get a better understanding of how this works?


Thank you,
Roni

Reply to this comment

Bbcregular's Response to CustomerServiceRepEMT's Review

Written on: 05/01/2016

The organization you work for needs to advertise that they will finance and not give the option of paying in advance. The cost of the tickets and the terms of the finance are outrageous. You are not assisting, your are taking advantage. The methods of pricing without disclosing the total price till after the agreement is signed boarders the honesty fence on the wrong side. You know exactly what each of the reviews are referring to.

Reply to this comment

Bbcregular's Response to CustomerServiceRepEMT's Review

Written on: 05/01/2016

The organization you work for needs to advertise that they will finance and not give the option of paying in advance. The cost of the tickets and the terms of the finance are outrageous. You are not assisting, your are taking advantage. The methods of pricing without disclosing the total price till after the agreement is signed boarders the honesty fence on the wrong side. You know exactly what each of the reviews are referring to.

Reply to this comment

Hurtinnorthcarolina's Response to CustomerServiceRepEMT's Review

Written on: 23/07/2013

I am having a difficult time with this and this company has misrepresented themselves to me from the beginning. First of all my ticketes were only 315 and I bought two but the contract says 1474 that I owe another company who they call the underwriters. The supervisors avoid questions and straight out lie to you when they don't want to answer. I have been trying to cancel the reservation after an injury and they told me the tickets could not be cancelled. I researched with the airlines and the tickets were cancelled by the same guy that told me they would try to work with the airlines. I am trying to resolve this at the lowest level but I don't trust easy military travel. easy military targets. I remember I used them to try to surprise my husband for his birthday. I will never recommend and I will be sure if anyone ask for my opinion to share it openly and to be honest.
I thought these type of companies did nto exist anymore where the customer(soldiers)are paying double the price for the service. Sounds like advance check writing, and car title tactics to me. I am very hurt and disappointed. Extremely hurt, dissappointed, and ashamed in North Carolina

Reply to this comment

Tiffanim's Response to CustomerServiceRepEMT's Review

Written on: 25/02/2013

Thank you for providing this information, I was worried EasyMilitary was bad and I am a disabled combat Veteran who is trying to make it in the economy.

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“They helped me make it home...”

★★★★★

written by on 10/08/2012

I needed to travel home because of a family emergency and didn't have the money available. Their program allows service members to finance their airline tickets. The reps told me that not all flights are eligible for financing. SO, sometimes they are able to find cheaper tickets with their airline contracts and sometimes not, all depends on when, where, and how you need to fly. I've read several other reviews on this site and felt that I needed to write one myself. If it wasn't for their program I wouldn't of been able to fly home when I needed to. The flight that they found that was eligible for financing was only about 50 dollar more than the cheapest I found anywhere on line, and I could repay for it over the next 12 months. If your in question about their service just give them a call... SFC Johnson

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great Customer Service and ticket prices!”

★★★★★

written by on 29/05/2012

EasyMilitaryTravel.com help me and my family when we had no other options to fly. They were able to finance all of our tickets and we can repay them over a period of time. This really helped us so we didn't have to travel with no spare money in our pocket. I would recommend them to anyone thats in the service and needs help securing a flight.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Awesome!!”

★★★★★

written by on 12/01/2012

I used EasyMilitaryTravel.com for 3 visits to Korea to bring my Fiancee back home. The staff was friendly, knowledgeable and patient. My travel representative worked with me for countless hours over 3 or 4 days to find me the best rate. They set me up with a great monthly payment, and my credits gone up by 100 points in 10 months since using their service. I paid a little more than I would have with Delta or on expedia, but their staff even gave me a quote from the airlines directly and provided me with the phone number to try to buy the ticket myself. I didnt make a down payment on any of my trips and i couldn't be happier.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Stay away from Easymilitarytravel.com”

★☆☆☆☆

written by AngieM84 on 17/10/2011

You will pay triple the prize with them. Please do a google search and read about it first Being in the army my self. I have not heard anything positive about Easymilitarytravel They will charge you over $800-1500 just in fees. YES JUST FEES I know friends and family who thinking they were going to save money on a trip Ended up paying thousands for cheap tickets. Please stay away from them

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Our trip to Alaska”

★★★★★

written by JanEnglish on 12/08/2011

My boyfriend is in the Army and he surprised me with a trip to Alaska, it was a dream come true thanks to Easy Military Travel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They helped my boyfriend find a hotel and a car rental. The best part is that they were so affordable, we will be using Easy Military Travel again for future vacations. http://easymilitarytravel.com/index.php

Guest's Response to JanEnglish's Review

Written on: 17/02/2012

It's pretty obvious the two positive comments on this website were posted by employees/advocates of this website. First sentences are an explanation for the necessity, the second sentences(very similar) compliments the staff, and the remaining sentences throw in a couple extra points for the company(and a link to the website). Give me a break! I think not. If you are a good company, you don't have to post fake comments on yourself to even out the complaints. Maybe just do better.....?

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by Odyessey2014 on 15th October 2014 Report this content
Thinking about using military travel. My husband has had great experiences 3 different times. My question is does easy military travel work with another company to finance the loan or do they self finance? Also if they work with another company, what's the name of the provider?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview