AffordableLuxuryTravel - affordableluxurytravel.co.uk

AffordableLuxuryTravel - affordableluxurytravel.co.uk
★★★★★
5.0
100.0% of users recommend this

Media Gallery for AffordableLuxuryTravel - affordableluxurytravel.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Excellent. Fantastic service”

★★★★★

written by Miltonk329 on 29/05/2024

From the initial booking through to payment the team were great answering all questions posed to ensure the trip met our expectations. Whilst away, all transfers were seamless and the same driver was on hand for our guided tour of the golden triangle in India. Each of the three personal guides were given were great. Our internal flight in India from Delhi to Kochi was great and all touch points are the various hotels and trips were very well organised. Certainly made my wife and I very comfortable and I would certainly recommend Affordable Luxury if thinking of a multiple destination holiday.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Best holiday ever”

★★★★★

written by saMassey388 on 27/03/2024

Great Holiday in Kerala Well organized holiday from start to finish. Jazz was very knowledgeable and tailored our trip to suit our needs. Great range of hotels and Luxury resorts which enabled us to have a great experience in Kerala, Guides and drivers were great and we were supported at all stages as we travelled. Jazz listen to what we require on a holiday, make suitable recommendations or alternatives if first choice not available. Dietary requirements sent to all hotels before hand by local representatives. We were extremely pleased with the local representative in Kerala, who checked by phone several times during our tour to ensure that everything was going well.The information sent via the internet app and the printed copy prior to departure was excellent. Excellent pre-travel advice and preparation were provided and the itinerary was excellent, along with a fantastic driver and tour guide in Kerala. It represents excellent value for money. Kerala is definitely a place we will return to in the future

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Amazing holiday in Kerala”

★★★★★

written by LilliannaBateman365 on 03/03/2024

We (30yo couple) had a two week tour in Kerala, India, with Affordable Luxury Travel. The tour was very well organised and all of the hotels we stayed in were high quality. Our driver Ajeeshkumar was very helpful, especially when we had an encounter with the local wildlife. All of the food was excellent. We would highly recommend this tour to anyone looking to explore Kerala.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Kerala adventure ”

★★★★★

written by Talon398 on 21/02/2024

Fabulous break . The best bit was our driver who was such a blessing . So friendly and helpful . Hotels amazing . Delivered beyond expectations.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“A wonderful trip”

★★★★★

written by danrd184 on 11/02/2024

We have had an excellent trip to Kerala in India. I really liked the personal service from the team at Affordable Luxury, who produced an exciting and detailed itinerary for us that was the right blend of sightseeing and relaxing. When we arrived we were greeted at the airport by our driver, who also acted as our guide for the duration of our holiday. We also met with Affordable Luxury's local agent in Kerala, who was always available on WhatsApp and often checked that everything was ok. The level of personal service we had once we arrived far exceeded our expectations. Our driver's stories and local knowledge made every day so enjoyable and memorable. We also spent some time relaxing in a stunning resort afterwards, which really topped off our holiday. This was our first trip to India, and Affordable Luxury and their Kerala team were part of making it the holiday of a life time!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Fantastic Maldives and Kerala trip”

★★★★★

written by ANDYPSAINTS on 18/12/2023

We couldn’t have asked for more from Affordable Luxury Travel. The itinerary that they organised for us plus the standard of the accommodation was superb. Although, we did see the real India this was only really possible because of either our driver or a guide. I don’t think we would have been so adventurous had we been left to our own devices. The driver we had for our Kerala trip, Anjol, was a very nice guy and very informative, as well as a good driver. Overall the holiday was fantastic and that was in no small part to Affordable Luxury Travel. I would highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Kerala - Culture, Backwaters & Nature”

★★★★★

written by FENWAYHEDGEHOGMULL on 16/12/2023

I returned on Dec 12th 2023 from a truly magical & culturally diverse trip to the beautiful Indian state of Kerala. My driver Anil (& for the duration of my trip) met me at Cochin airport on arrival from the Uk.He was absolutely wonderful & so knowledgeable, accomodating & helpful & we gelled immediately which made my " road trip" with him between 5* accomodation stops all the more enjoyable. The standard of accomodation was exceptional & the friendly staff & local people i met at the variety of places i stayed at in stunning locations surrounded by forest,back waters, lush tropical vegetation, lakes & so much more i will remember forever & i can't wait to return, with Anil as my driver again of course ???? Affordable Luxury Travel really do offer " affordable" packages & in my case as a solo female traveller i found my whole trip so rewarding & a life enriching experience. The variety of food was absolutely delicious. I highly recommend " ALT" for anyone wanting a very speccial & memorable holiday.A big thank you to the representative at " ALT" for helping my dream become a reality !!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Kerala ”

★★★★★

written by Steve657657 on 08/12/2023

Just returned from our tailor made 12 night holiday meal in Kerala. It was fantastic! We knew nothing about Kerala , just advised what we liked and they organised everything! Flights accommodation and travel. We had our own driver and car, they were excellent. Anil was happy to accommodate any changes to our schedule, took us to amazing places. The accommodation venues were exceptional, particularly the Indian Summer House, Spice village and Marari beach. The team in India kept us constantly informed of timing etc, were flexible and more than that great company and fun. Genuinely couldn’t recommend highly enough

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great holiday. ”

★★★★★

written by Templeavenue on 29/11/2023

Just returned from a great holiday organised by Pratheesh of Affordable Luxury Travel. Very well planned, excellent driver, Santosh, and car, lovely hotels and service plus outstanding food. Great houseboat experience. Strongly recommended.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Beautiful kerela tour ”

★★★★★

written by on 25/11/2023

A very professional company. They were extremely helpful,polite and friendly from pickup at the airport, the tour and home departure. The tour in besutiful Kerela was as scheduled, no hiccups. Lovely comfortable air conditioned car. The hotels chosen for us were excellent with exceptional staff that couldn't do enough to please. I would certainly recommend Luxury Affordable Travel

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Fantastic holiday ”

★★★★★

written by Nikkiwilliams on 19/11/2023

Drivers were polite and knowledgeable. Hotels all five star. Views were incredible. Kerela is stunning and definitely worth a visit.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“ A luxury personalised introduction to the best of Kerala ”

★★★★★

written by on 16/11/2023

Every aspect of this trip was meticulously organized in advance. The implementation was flawless and, when we asked for changes, they were swiftly incorporated. Affordable Luxury Travel took very good care of us and made our trip a joy. Their local representative paid attention to small things that made a big difference: such as arriving at a strange international airport to be greeted by a waiting car and driver; having a careful driver and a comfortable vehicle suitable for the long drives that were necessary to reach the places we wanted to visit. The hotels we stayed in were well chosen for their location, comfort, and character; most notably the Bruntonboatyard with their timeless elegance and charm. At the Indian Summer House, we enjoyed delicious food cooked by the team. Ayurvedic massages, boat trips to the local tea shop, and the tuk-tuk ride home were among our favorite experiences. The staff at Spice Village in Thekkady were incredibly friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the resort's ethos and being out in nature. Our houseboat stay was also wonderful. The operator and waiter were amazing and the experience was one we won’t forget cruising down the backwaters looking at the scenery and wildlife. The food served in the house was also some of the best we've had on our entire trip! Ending the Holiday at Marari Beach Resort what a dream this place heaven on earth ( Marari) sprawled over nearly 40 acres.Loads of grounds, Stunning pool, grounds, beach, and lovely staff. Our guide was capable, friendly, knowledgeable, and jocular, From time to time, it was necessary to remind him that we had come to experience the culture, history, and geography of the country. Thanks to Jazz at Affordable Luxury Travel

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Enchanting Kerala”

★★★★★

written by KasenHart301 on 30/10/2023

We spent 10 days around Kerala under the expert guidance of our driver and guide. He was so welcoming, with a lovely personality, as well as being immensely knowledgeable about the areas we were going to. He was always on time and we really enjoyed our experience with him. Affordable Luxury were easy to deal with and the activities, sights and hotels they chose really enhanced our experience.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Classic Kerala tour”

★★★★★

written by 410Maurer on 30/10/2023

This was an amazing trip. So many highlights and would thoroughly recommend Affordable Travel and this tour. Our first trip to India, how lucky were we. The hotels were of the highest standard and the staff were so friendly, helpful and very engaging - Marriott in Kochin, Spice Tree in Munnar, Hills and Hues in Thekkady, Blue Jelly houseboat in Alleppey and lastly Kumarakom Resort and Spa on Lake Vembanad. Our driver was brilliant, he was delighted to show us the real Kerala and also guide us through local Indian cuisine. We melted when we saw the tea plantations, just breathtaking, the houseboat was magnificent, the spa treatment at Spice tree was perhaps the best we have had, the Chinese fishing nets and dhobi khana experience in Cochin bring reality and wonder to this state. Spice garden was so interesting and the two shows were fascinating. The Periyar lake trip was relaxing and we saw the local Sambar, no elephants for us here on this occasion but they were down by the lake the day before. We saw our elephants at a festival in Alleppey which was incredible, we were very lucky. Festival time is great, we saw a different type near our houseboat in the backwater. An optional trip to Tamil Nadu was fascinating, lots of bird life, an agricultural state and a very different pace of life, so glad we decided to go, a half day visit by jeep. I am sure I have missed things, there is so much to see but the itinerary is well worth taking part in. Our only frustration was trying to access money from the ATM’s, our impression from the internet is that they are everywhere, not in our experience, especially in the hills and the hotels are not keen to change money so next time we would change more money at the airport before we set off. Thank you Affordable Travel for a great trip of very high quality.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Amazing Classic Kerala Tour”

★★★★★

written by Odin257 on 24/10/2023

We have just returned from a wonderful 10 night tour of Kerala. From start to finish out trip was excellent, and it had everything we could wish for; Culture, Tea, Wildlife, Backwaters & Beaches. All were promised and Affordable Luxury Travel delivered on all fronts. Starting in Kochi we had a relaxing stay in the Fragrant Nature hotel. The rooftop pool and panoramic view were much appreciated after the long journey. Food, hotel, and local activities were all top class. We moved on to the Indian Summer House where the team treated us to delicious home cooked food. We especially enjoyed the boat trip to the local tea shop, the tuk-tuk ride home, and our ayurvedic massages. Next was the visit to Munnar to see the tea fields, tea museum, and a visit to the local market. We also enjoyed staying in our room at the Ambady Estate, and the huge meals we were served. Probably the biggest breakfast I've ever eaten! The Spice Village was a real treat. We only had a single night there. We will have to go back to really take advantage of all the facilities on offer. From here we enjoyed the boat trip through the wildlife park seeing various animals and birds, and had an interesting visit to a spice garden. The highlight of our trip was the stay on our own private houseboat where the team really looked after us with a relaxing cruise along the river, and some delicious meals served on deck. After all the touring, we enjoyed the last few days by the beach at the Marari Beach Resort. I particularly enjoyed spending some time with the very knowledgeable and talented nature team who look after and document all the various animals, birds and insects that can be found onsite. And the archery lessons by the entertainment team! What made the entire trip most special was our entertaining, friendly, and generous driver who was a real friend during our trip. It was through him we learnt most about the Kerala with his insights on life in the region. He was a real credit to the team, and appreciate our time together. Thank you very much! We are so pleased with our trip, that we are already considering our next trip with Affordable Luxury Travel! Thanks again!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Kerala 11 days Tour-Rewarding, Relaxing, Revitalizing ”

★★★★★

written by AnnKinsley on 17/10/2023

We got back from our 11 Nights & 12 days Kerala tour. An excellent trip all round, from the point of booking our agent was helpful and informative and everything went like clockwork. Our driver/guide was superb and could not have been more helpful or patient. All the accommodation was very good, especially the Eighth Bastion in Kochi, Spice Tree in Munnar which was beautiful with fantastic staff, Spice village has a lovely setting and incredible houseboat in Alleppey backwaters. As we finished our holiday at coconut Lagoon on the banks of Vembanad lake, I would have liked to have been able to spend an extra day at Kovalam beach. However, the whole trip was a great way to see the highlights of Kerala. Well done, at Affordable Luxury Travel.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Exceptional Kerala Tour”

★★★★★

written by JohnFinley on 15/10/2023

Having returned from Kerala, India all I can say is that it far exceeded my expectations. Extremely well organized and executed, our Guide/Driver was amazing and flexible with great knowledge which was shared with us. Hotels were all very good with great helpful and friendly staff. All the quality of the hotels were top rate with wonderfully comfortable surroundings, amazing staff and excellent food. There is no way to describe the beauty of Indian Summer House, our favorite. The welcome and stay, including crossing the river and visiting a traditional tea house, were excellent.Our houseboat stay was also wonderful. The driver and waiter were amazing and the experience was one we won’t forget cruising down the backwaters looking at the scenery and wildlife. The food served at the house was also some of the best we ate on our entire trip.Tea plantations in Munnar, traditional river boats on the backwaters,Periyar wildlife sanctuary, Chinese fishing nets, Marari beach resort and other visits were brilliant. Well done Affordable Luxury Travel Holidays and all for a very reasonable price...I will definitely recommend and use this company again.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“My trip to Kerala was perfectly organized by...”

★★★★★

written by CHARLESVK on 12/10/2023

My trip to Kerala was perfectly organized by Affordable Luxury Travel There's a lot to see and do in Kerala in 14 days. Full attention from being collected to dropped off at the Airports, The entire experience felt safe and secure to us . The hotels were excellent, clean, the food fabulous and staff friendly and helpful. Our driver was punctual, knowledgeable and helpful throughout. The CGH Earth Bruntonboatyard Hotel in Kochi was an experience, we were affected with rain but smiling through was the order of the day. Simple but clean rooms with natural bathroom products available. A beautiful pool area and relaxing surroundings. Fragrant Nature in Munnar was truly marvellous - the staff both in the hotel and especially the restaurant really could not do enough to ensure we had a top stay. We were lucky enough to be treated to an early morning visit to the tea plantations - something not on offer to tourists ordinarily. The Manager arranged transport, he talked through the natural flora, fauna and pointed out birds and wildlife as we walked. The history of the plantations was relayed, all rounded off with a snack and tea in the plantation social space, it was a joyful and emotional experience. Spice Village in Thekkady was our next destination, set amongst beautiful flowers and greenery, the clouds touching the tops of the mountains. A quiet hotel, large airy modern rooms close to the Tiger Sanctuary, we enjoyed a boat trip taking photos of the local wildlife and birds and taking in the fabulous scenery. Also enjoyed two performances in the town, the historic Kathakali martial arts and theatre shows - both exciting and interesting in their own unique way. On to Alleppey where we had a meal and an overnight stay on a houseboat, cruising through the mangroves witnessing local life on the waterways, the rice fields and stunning sunset. Finally, resting in the Marari beach resort and Spa, where ayurvedic treatment and yoga was available or just lounging by the pool taking advantage of the wonderful restaurant food - the spicy soups throughout this trip are a must! An extremely busy schedule, I can appreciate that this is necessary to cover the destinations visited. Photo opportunities galore on this trip - I would highly recommend booking this trip to Kerala through. Thanks to Affordable Luxury Travel in the London office.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Highly recommend!”

★★★★★

written by Lammy94 on 27/09/2023

Just got back from an 11 day trip in Kerala with my partner and we’re both super happy with the overall experience! Amazing service throughout the holiday and really organised! Drivers were there on the dot, tour guides were super informative. The manager, also came to our hotel to introduce himself to us and explained he would help with any requests we had throughout the trip which we felt was a great gesture! Also, our driver which we had with us for 6 days was the best we could have asked for. He hands down made our experience one to remember, thank you! will for sure be using affordable luxury travel again

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Holiday of lifetime to Kerala ”

★★★★★

written by Pariyanickal on 27/09/2023

This was our first visit to India, but hopefully not our last. We toured Kerala, a state in the south of the country. Organised expertly by Affordable Luxury Travel and executed extremely professionally by our driver. We spent the first 2 days at Fort Kochi, A short drive from the airport , where we went sightseeing, dolphin spotting and our city guide who was excellent.After Fort Kochi he took us through the jungle upton Munnar tea plantation, so much to see on the journey all pointed ou. We stopped for 2 nights at Spice Tree in Munnar, an exceptional setting in the middle of the plantation with brilliant staff and amazing food. Then back down from the mountains too Thekkady Spice Village another amazing experience again excellent food and service, whilst in Thekkady we visited lake Periyar where we were very fortunate to see wild elephants,Bison, Deer a variety of birds during the boating in Periyar lake. After leaving Spice Village we drove us to Alleppey backwaters where we boarded our houseboat for a leisurely cruise around the canals and lakes for 2 days with our own crew and personal chef.Again exceptional service and food. After the houseboats and so much sightseeing and activities, Marari beach resort for 4 nights of chilling beach/pool relaxation all staff here are excellent as to the food and spa treatments.So much to see and do everyday couldn't fit it in this review, Affordable Luxury Travel did an amazing job and our driver, who stays with you throughout, knows every pothole and speed ramp in Kerala , nothing is too much for him who answers your every whim. A five-star rating is deserved for his excellent service.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview