Black & Decker 400W Scorpion Multifunction Saw Reviews

Click here if this is your business
Black & Decker 400W Scorpion Multifunction Saw
★★★★☆
4.3
75.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Black & Decker 400W Scorpion Multifunction Saw - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Black & Decker 400W Scorpion Multifunction Saw

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“Really good saw ”

★★★★☆

written by Sandrawalters79 on 21/04/2015

Got this for my husband and was impressed with the quality especially for the price. I don't use it myself but he seems very happy with it and so would recommend to you.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“My dad is a crafty man who likes getting involved with...”

★★★★★

written by garycole on 02/09/2014

My dad is a crafty man who likes getting involved with home improvement projects so I gave him this saw as a birthday present. He loved it! In just a few days he made a very nice bench for our backyard. My dad said that the Black & Decker 400W Scorpion Multifunction Saw is very handy and easy to operate with.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Brilliant fence cutter”

★★★★★

written by Paul1634 on 20/07/2014

Bought this item having erected a new garden fence,and needed to trim excess.This cut through my 7.5cm x 7.5cm fence posts like a knife through butter.Its very easy to change the blades in seconds,plenty of lead aswell.It is quite loud when in operation so ear defenders may be helpful.All in all a great product and for £30.00 from B n Q a great price too !!!.Even a set of spare blades are only £15.00 (ish),but comes with three when you buy the saw anyway.I would definitely recommend this to anyone.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Does the job, good value.”

★★★★☆

written by EdTruckerCov on 11/07/2014

Haven't used this much yet but it's don't the job well, didn't give it 5 stars due to I'm not sure how long it will last!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Blade brakes off”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 16/06/2014

The blade is attached by two tiny screws which after a bit of use break. Had a replacement, same problem. Found out a friend had one, guess what, blade broke off. Useless. Black and decker is for people who use thier tool once or twice, then it sits in the shed for 5 years. Had a b&d detail sander, lasted a couple of months before breaking. Look for more professional power tools if your more than a once in a blue moon diyer.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Edvard's Comment

Written on: 16/10/2014

Agreed! Mine, hardly used it but cut 10 odd 2-4" stems on a Redwood Fir & now it seems the motor has blown! Utterly pathetic, waste of forty, hard earned pounds! I also had a 9.6v screwdriver, the battery gave up after 8 months and torque on it couldn't unscrew a wine bottle! No stars from me

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Very versatile jigsaw, definitely recommend!”

★★★★★

written by lorahoffman on 30/04/2014

I used this for several weeks last year, overall a great tool and actually performed better than the others I have used. Would 100% recommend to anyone looking for a similar tool.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Five stars all round”

★★★★★

written by vodkaredbull on 06/04/2014

I completely agree with the other review about this product, a really well rounded workhouse of a saw. My last unbranded saw lasted about 18 months, I'm sure this is going to last me for years and years to come. Maybe a little expensive, but you pay for what you get I guess. Go and buy!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“A real workhorse and value for money”

★★★★★

written by nathanh on 27/01/2014

I bought this saw as a cheap alternative to a chainsaw because I had to cut down a huge leylandii tree in my garden bit-by-bit. It's excellent, I spent all day cutting branches up to 10cm diameter and it never gets hot, not even warm. It's also small enough to maneuver easily up a ladder and at difficult angles with one hand (not possible with a chainsaw). It has different blades for wood, metal and plastic and a guard that flips around to use it like a jigsaw, and the blades can be changed very quickly without the need for tools. I have never yet been disappointed with Black and Decker tools, always remembering that you get what you pay for so I don't expect miracles. The only gripes I have with this one is that the handle is a little bit too 'chunky' for one-handed use and the safety button is a bit fiddly, but they are small niggles for what is a very good and reasonably priced piece of kit (I paid £35 from Argos).

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by 1inablur on 29th November 2014 Report this content
What is the difference between the Scorpion 400W KS890ECN-GB and the KS890EK? Also, is this product sold in the US?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview