Mooving On London - moovingon.co.uk

Mooving On London - moovingon.co.uk
★★★★★
4.6
90.0% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Mooving On London - moovingon.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Mooving On London - moovingon.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Avoid like the plague”

★☆☆☆☆

written by JensenMeier30 on 07/02/2024

I would like to say what a pleasure it was working with this company, and it was up until the point of delivery and unpacking! That is as far as I am going with the positive. Would I recommend this company, no chance, do so at your own risk! Why you may ask: Disrespecting neighbours with their noise level outside, do they really need to shout at each other when they are standing next to one another! An item went missing, who know’s what has happened to it, so I let them know it was missing, immediately they have assumed I said taken. You think you have insurance – don’t be so sure – put everything in writing to them, they verbally confirmed they would pack my computer/tv items etc – the item that has gone missing, they now say should be in writing and stated the terms in their t&cs, I don’t dispute this, but he should have mentioned this on the call, other professional companies would ensure this was conveyed, yet all he said, ‘yes we will move all these items for you’ He then washed his hands of this and put it in to their claims department, what a joke, they don’t even sign a name when emailing you! Is it a real person or is it just his acting in different roles! Claims department then sending constant emails, in reply to mine, but not very helpful constantly naming sections of the t&cs, but not being helpful at all. They assume it is theft but only when I reminded them I said it was missing, did this joker come back and say, he never mentioned theft! Why do I bring this up, he wants all his staff and myself to do a lie detector test, shows what trust they have in their own staff that they want them to do this, they will not provide me with a procedure for organising this, they won’t provide a named company who they use, only once you agree then we will find one to do it! They say missing items is unprecedented, well an easy search of reviews shows 2 in the last 6 months of items going missing when people use this company! I knew from the outset that they will not take this forward, it is my own fault for trusting a shabby company like this, be warned about this company, they offer the world and it all seems fine, but whammo they simply do not care and will not help you. They won’t consider using their insurance as it wasn’t in writing! But they would rather tell their own staff they do not trust them and force them to go through a lie dectector test and oh by the way, if one is found to have done this, they incur all the costs! What an awful company to work for unless this is always their plan anyway with customers! All I will say is DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY, PAY A LITTLE EXTRA AND DEAL WITH PEOPLE WHO AT LEAST UNDERSTAND YOU AND YOUR NEEDS.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Unsatisfied customer”

★★☆☆☆

written by Iyom on 02/12/2023

Moving on London. if you are looking for a cheap move irrespective of how your move went in the end, this is the company. They promised to bring something that we will pack our clothes from the wardrobe with; they never did and I asked the staff in charge he laughed and never said anything. They chose what to park and what not to park. They left my piano from my garage when I told them that everything in the garage was going. They said I never told them about it. It will cost me extra £150 if I want the piano moved. They took my son-in-law’s PS5 limited edition and never admitted to it; although they eventually paid for it by deducting the cost of it from their balance at their instruction. 4bedroom house to another 4 bedroom house.Now they did not touch things from one small shed and my bikes and few other stuff. Good a thing I decided to move couple of days before completion if not I would have incurred another cost. I now had to hire another Luton van to finish my move.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Avoid this company”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Kaley211 on 30/08/2023

I used this company on two occasions. First to pack and move my possessions from my home into storage. 6 months later, I moved the items from storage into my new home. After my move, I had to travel for a month due to a family emergency. When I arrived back in London, I started unpacking. I was dismayed to find that a valuable mirror had been so badly packed that the gilded wood mouldings on the top of the mirror were completely broken. There were numerous other breakages, two ceramic vases, wine glasses. The most devastating loss I have just discovered is that 2 expensive winter coats have disappeared. This is devastating, as I put my trust in this company. Unfortunately, I could not claim on the broken mirror, nor the coats, as I was away for the first 30 days after the move. Avoid this company, their prices are reasonable, but it's not worth the loss incurred.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Three lads who all went above and beyond!!”

★★★★★

written by Minnie..... on 09/07/2023

They were the dream team for my huge move on Saturday. Relocating up north after 20 years in London was always going to be emotional. These three guys were so professional, efficient, and impressive that they took a whole lot of the stress out of the day for me. As strong as oxen, dedicated, hard-working, and kind. This team of lads really made such a difference to the level of ease during this crazy day. I would wholeheartedly recommend them to anyone, anytime. Thank you!! 

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Fantastic service”

★★★★★

written by on 05/07/2023

We can't fault the service from Mooving on London. Very responsive to all queries, I liked the ability to message via whatsapp. The moving team arrived on time on move day, packed everything carefully and efficiently - definitely worth paying for the packing service. They were then at the new property in plenty of time and and unpacked and reassembled furniture equally well. Thanks guys you made our move seamless!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Absolutely Outstanding!”

★★★★★

written by JeromeMoran131 on 13/02/2023

Absolutely Outstanding! I cannot speak highly enough of the Mooving on London team. They moved us from Wimbledon to Epsom this week and were totally efficient, courteous and completely hardworking. Their attention to detail and customer needs and sensitivities was quite brilliant. Haven't moved for 20 years (and hopefully won't have to again for a while..) but these guys made as easy as could be. They packed the day before the move and on the day itself we had cleared a big 4 bed house full of a family of four's stuff out and gone by 11.30am. Also their price was the most competitive. Unbelievable team, unbelievable service, lovely wonderful company and a great removal company experience. Can't recommend too highly. Book them !!!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“So reasonable and so good that… ”

★★★★★

written by Jocolley on 04/07/2022

I have them more money than they quoted me Very hardworking. Got the job done ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Simply the best ”

★★★★★

written by Landon310 on 06/04/2022

SIMPLY THE BEST ,BETTER THAN ALL THE REST .very friendly , hardworking , genuine guys , very professional , all breakables wrapped up with precision and a method . Just perfect , no breakage , no missing items

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Get the job done”

★★★★★

written by MayaFlax on 06/03/2022

I have now used this company 3 times in the last 8 months. They are a hard working lot. Arrive on time. Get on with the job. And even have a happy face on.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Professional, friendly service”

★★★★★

written by on 14/04/2021

Mooving London were really easy to deal with from start to finish. Video call assessment was efficient. The team were really flexible with regards to dates (our exchange got pushed back many times and they remained friendly and flexible with our situation). On the day there we no issues, the removal guys were professional and friendly and knew what they were doing. Big furniture was wrapped and mirrors were also wrapped in blankets well to protect them. I would definitely recommend and use again!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great professional service ”

★★★★★

written by Alvarogbr on 28/03/2021

It was a real pleasure to count with the help of these guys for our removal. We moved from a garden flat in Clapham to a house in Kingston. We used their packing service too because my partner is 5 months pregnant and could not do much. The guys arrived 20’ earlier than the agreed starting time and started to work straight away. They were wearing their face masks. The team was extremely careful and organized when wrapping and packing all our stuff (we had a few antiques and valuable family pieces which they really treated with “lots of love”). In our new place we have narrow stairs and halls and they guys really did their best to carry everything and place it at the respective locations. They really went that extra mile to make our removal easy and stress free. We will definitely count with them for our next removal.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“fantastic firm fast and efficient would happily...”

★★★★★

written by on 12/03/2021

fantastics firm great lads fast efficient did every thing we asked and more would happily use and recommend

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent service - would highly recommend and use again!”

★★★★★

written by Rdamh on 04/03/2021

The team arrived promptly and work efficiency to pack up the house thoroughly. Having two kids, there were toys still everywhere but they did a great job. Everything was well packed and nothing broke or leaked. They dismantled and rebuilt the furniture well with no damage. Everything was labelled well so they could easily put it in the right rooms and they kept checking in on where I wanted things. When I had got something in error, they changed in with no fuss including carrying a mattress down three floors and putting things up a ladder in the attic. They even worked around our two young kids who came home from nursery. The team was polite and courteous and nothing was too much trouble. I would highly recommend this service and I would use this service again.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent, Efficient, Helpful”

★★★★★

written by CurzonStreetOffice on 01/03/2021

The company responded quickly to my initial enquiry, set up an efficient video estimation to evaluate our whole office. They returned with a fully comprehensive & competitive quote. And didn't add any 'hidden extras' as others did. They answered my questions and concerns speedily. We chose them easily over the other quotes. They took a deposit to get started, we included packing in our package. Their team arrived early on the day, they provided all materials and packed with care and speed. A young team of packers worked hard all day long, taking very small breaks and lead by an exceptional leader/supervisor. Who was friendly, very polite and attentive to getting things done well not just fast. On the removal day, they also arrived early, ready to start when we were. they loaded well separating & organising furniture and boxes in 3 large trucks. When they arrived at the other end, they unloaded and packed everything tightly into our small storage unit. Taking out the items I asked for. The storage unit people praised how well this team worked together. We couldn't rate these guys high enough. They were a pleasure to work with. Had an attitude to help and do a good job, you don't always get that these days. We highly recommend and would definitely use again

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Excellent efficient service”

★★★★★

written by Harriett1 on 08/02/2021

These guys are really efficient and helpful, they clearly care about giving a great service and will go the extra mile in helping you move your belongings, travelling long distances between old and new houses. They came prepared with equipment for all eventualities just in case. They stayed until the work was complete. Everything arrived intact. They clearly have great working relationships and are a great team. The price was fair and reasonable compared to other moving companies. Thanks Mooving on London

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Fast, Friendly, & Professional”

★★★★★

written by CJWood on 01/02/2021

Absolutely no complaints. From the initial quote, which was much easier than a lot of services who require long forms to be completed - just a quick 5 minute video call and I had the quote a few hours later. The price was the cheapest I found by some distance. They were quick to reply to all questions I had by email. The move itself was very smooth - arrived on time, really friendly guys, and very efficient. I'd wrapped fragile things already but they added additional packing to everything, dismantled all furniture, and had the vans packed up surprisingly fast. Unpacking was just as smooth - reassembled all furniture really well, and were careful manoeuvring around corners, and handled boxes with care. They even put plastic down on the floors to protect the carpet which was a really nice touch. No damage to any possessions or the property. Very professional service - highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent”

★★★★★

written by on 31/01/2021

Really nice guys, incredibly hard workers, careful, did the whole thing in a day. Even after putting our 5 bed house into the trucks, travelling 250 miles, and unpacking everything (and with another 250 mile journey to get back home), they were still asking if there was anything more they could do, or help us move the furniture around further. Dealing with the head office was always simple, with the phone answered quickly.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Fast and reliable”

★★★★★

written by LisaSch2020 on 06/01/2021

They were brilliant - they had a glitch in the morning so showed up a little later than planned but more than made up for it. They were fast and careful with all our stuff, and did an excellent job with packing too. They were very careful to put everything right we’re we wanted it in the new house, even after a long day of hard work. Very impressed, we were referred to use them by friends and would happily recommend to friends ourselves - and use them again too! Thanks :)

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Nice guys but clearly not experienced”

★☆☆☆☆

written by LyricKing on 24/12/2020

Team showed up on time and were polite but were clearly not experienced movers leaving several items damaged and having difficulty manuevering certain items. When last I moved the experience was much better and far less stressful. I apologise for the anonymous review but I would rather not be contacted about it over Christmas and the new year. I would advise the team to take some additional Removalist training. Please don't be offended as I havent issued a damage claim but take this information on board as constructive criticism.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent service, would definitely recommend ”

★★★★★

written by David.thomas1986 on 14/12/2020

We recently moved from London to Eastbourne ( November 2020). The two people we dealt with and the wider team were excellent throughout and very careful with all major and fragile items. Communication was excellent throughout the process and the overall costs were very good value for money. i would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview