Flawless Studios Leeds Reviews

Click here if this is your business
Flawless Studios Leeds
★★★★☆
4.0
73.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Flawless Studios Leeds - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Flawless Studios Leeds

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“Wouldn't recommend ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Albaniaforgotton on 08/07/2021

Booked for a photo shoot December 2019 due to coronavirus kept getting postponed. Finally my son daughter in law and the baby went 4th July. On arrival was asked to fill in a form. Was asked what job they did and what they earned yearly. After they had the photo shoot was taken in to a room to show the photos. They had to pay another £25 on top of the £20 I had already paid for the shoot for a 5"x7" photo. This was because they don't tell you the computer picks the image and if you don't like it you have to pay for another. I've rang them and was told to put a complaint in to which I have. So.4 days on we still haven't received the digital photo, you have to apply yourself for the deposit back which was £50 and still haven't received that either, and still no response to my complaint. When questioned about the questions with regards to their earnings was told it was optional and would be used for research purposes. If this was the case they wouldn't have done disclosed it and it's nobody's business never share it for research. I'm utterly disgusted they've had a tough 12 months and thought it would cheer them up. No prices displayed and still haven't received anything at all yet. Wouldn't recommend to anyone all talk when they ring you to get your custom then down hill from there.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Nadz14256's Response to Albaniaforgotton's Review

Written on: 21/08/2021

I am going for my shoot tomorrow let’s hope I will remember all these points thanks for review

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Mixed feelings, fun but expensive”

★★★☆☆

written by Guzman446 on 02/09/2020

Had a Mum and daughter shoot with Flawless through Groupon. The day was enjoyable and the staff were lovely, my Mum was loved and we'll looked after, which was lovely and made her feel special, and this was what the day was about. When it came to viewing the photo's and cost however, Mum had seen the pics which were lovely, and we did want to purchase something, for keepsake. However we did not see a full price properly until the form was in front of us to sign. It was a lot, and I had asked for the cheapest option, but ended up with the most expensive. I did not want to cause upset for my Mum, so will be paying way too much for 10 months, counting them off. It was a lovely day, but spoilt for me by this, there needs to be much more clarity and real affordable options, for people who just want a memory of a special day, please don't take advantage of people!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“I won a voucher for a photoshoot for myself and a...”

★★☆☆☆

written by Laura20191 on 23/10/2019

I won a voucher for a photoshoot for myself and a friend. This included a MAC makeover, mini manicure, hair, photoshoot and 1 free print. In reality it was NOT MAC make up, although my make up artist was very lovely and did a good job. When offered a drink there was a very limited choice of tea coffee or juice. Hair was done as asked although I had to hold my own mirror as there wasnt mirrors available at a suitable height to see what was going on. The photoshoot was rushed and very regimented. I didnt feel relaxed or comfortable. Then the best bit, the editing, what a joke. The editing took around 10 minutes, for 115 photos. How is that even possible. My husband edits photos and 1 picture can take an hour. They said the edit as they go along but this still doesn't mean dedicated time has been spent on the photos that cost £90 a pop. When I have a shot done before we've gone back at a later date to give ample time for editing to take place. The free print, was then a pre selected one, apparently randomly selected by the computer and just so happened to be the worst of all my prints. We were not happy and were told her hands were tied, the owner would not budge on this. We were offered losing our £10 each refundable deposit and chose a print of our selection meaning the experience was not as advertised. It left a sour taste in our mouths from what was meant to be a relaxing, enjoyable pamper session that I won at a raffle, turned into a money making, rushed, stressful morning. There is no way i would pay hundreds of pounds for photos that were not thoroughly edited and pressured into making a purchase. I feel the owner needs to review how things are run professionally to make the paying customers experience better all round. I would not recommend Flawless to my friends or family and am disappointed about the whole day.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Flawlessstudios's Response to Laura20191's Review

Written on: 25/10/2019

Hi, customer service is extremely important to us at Flawless and we'd like to be able to respond to you direct. Please could I ask you to contact our Customer Services Team via email.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Laura20191's reply to Flawlessstudios's Comment

Written on: 28/10/2019

What's the email address please.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Nadz14256's Response to Laura20191's Review

Written on: 21/08/2021

That’s sad to hear I am going for my photography shoot tomorrow will keep that in my mind and will discuss it

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Expensive and unprofessional ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Chayai171 on 19/08/2019

The full experience felt rushed and was topped off by a rude and arrogant woman trying to sell the photos at the end. She had very little patience and repeatedly contracted herself. Completing the paperwork was done unprofessionally and when I told the staff member doing it that I couldn’t really afford it, she said not to worry as it was guaranteed acceptance, totally missing the point. I was promised retouched photos, of which I have never received?! I am in the process of cancelling the credit agreement and getting a refund for the farce of affairs that it was.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Rba78's Comment

Written on: 09/03/2022

Hi

Please please I need your help as they have done this to me and I am now at the end of what to do.

They have taken my vulnerability and used it to their own advantage.

I am at the end of my tether and life. The struggle I have on a day to day basis is revolting. Please please help me xx

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Sally120879's Comment

Written on: 10/03/2022

Unfortunately there is nothing you can do. I went all the way with my complaint and wrote complaints letter after complaints letter. I went to citizens advice and sought legal advice and there was nothing I could do.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Great experience!”

★★★★★

written by ErinWilgove on 20/11/2018

I had a fantastic day at Flawless Studios for a boudoir shoot. All the staff were lovely. Drinks were provided on arrival and at the end. Good hair and make up and the photographers made me feel very comfortable and at ease. My only one criticism would be the price of the photo's. Although the quality of the pictures are very good, I still found it overly costly for each photo and am paying more than I can afford for the next 6 months. But I do love the pics and had a great day. Thank you to all the lovely ladies at Flawless :) x

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Pressygold's Response to ErinWilgove's Review

Written on: 16/07/2022

Fun but too expensive
I had to message one of the staff after paying the deposit for the price of each package before leaving all the way from Huddersfield to leeds she said between 76 to 125 only to get there after my wonderful makeover and shoot and after viewing the beautiful pictures. The price list was brought out and lo and behold its huge. Looking at the sacrifices, time spent and the stress my baby went through. I had to buy a package i will have to pay for 10 months. There should be clarity please. Its just like you are exploiting people and taking advantage of them because few people will leave empty handed looking at the time they spent
Be sincere and factual with the price list on the website
The newborn package i did for my daughter…after paying the normal price for the shoot, the packages were listed on the website and what they include
Please try to be sincere
After this exploitation…im not returning
But their services were great. The staffs were lovely

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Amazing & Brill Experience ”

★★★★★

written by debscon on 15/03/2018

From going through the door we felt welcomed. All the staff were so friendly, reassuring & helpful. From having our nails done to the hair & make up & the photos, it was all so relaxing. The staff were so lovely. So friendly & helped to make us feel comfortable. It really was an amazing experience & we will definitely be coming again & would definitely recommend you too. Thank you to all the staff who made our experience so great Thank you

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Flawlessstudios's Response to debscon's Review

Written on: 27/06/2018

Thank you for such a lovely review! It is so nice to hear how all the staff were so friendly/ reassuring and helpful and how amaizing your time with us was. All the best, Flawless xx

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“A fabulous birthday treat!”

★★★★★

written by on 26/02/2018

My daughter and granddaughter treated me to a fabulous birthday at the Flawless Studios in Leeds. The moment we walked in we realised we had arrived at a very professional establishment. We were greeted promptly by a highly efficient receptionist who told us exactly what we could expect during the day. Then we were handed over to the nail bar, the hairstylists and make up artists and totally transformed into 3 very glamorous girls!!! We then went upstairs to the photo studios where extremely professional photographers took our photos. We were in 3 different outfits from casual to formal and made to feel very special. Our photographs were ready in 45 minutes and we were given the chance to choose our prints. All the photos were excellent. There was one disappointing element and that was that the cost of the day and photos was not totally explained to my daughter beforehand. She was given to understand that we could choose a photo and we would get a CD of the the other photos. As it turned out we have to pay a very high price for a USB of the photos and we were given 2 beautiful prints for the day. This cost is leaving both my daughter and myself in a very difficult financial position. I suggest a clearly defined pricing structure should be introduced.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Flawlessstudios's Comment

Written on: 04/06/2018

Thank you for the feedback, we will definitely take this into consideration for next time. We are happy you had a great experience at the studio and hope we made your birthday special and memorable. If you would like to take your comments regrading the photograph prices any further, please email our customer services. Flawless x

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Amazing photos and I felt like a model!”

★★★★★

written by Denza85 on 26/02/2018

The idea to have a boudoir shoot came from a podcast, The Guilty Feminist, where one of the presenters challenged herself to have one done as part of an episode on body positivity. I don't love my body, but my husband is always saying how sexy I am, so I thought I'd give it a go for my own self esteem and because I figured he'd appreciate the photos! I had a great time getting glammed up, and the photographers were so lovely, even though I was in my bra and knickers I felt super comfortable. The photos turned out awesomely; I wasn't expecting to like them as much as I do!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Flawlessstudios's Response to Denza85's Review

Written on: 04/06/2018

We are glad you had a great time at Flawless Studios and happy that your satisfied with the pictures. Thank you for the comment and we hope to see you again. Flawless x

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Fabulous day at a Mum and daughter shoot. ”

★★★★☆

written by Em-jDarling on 29/01/2018

We arrived at the studio and were met by staff instantly, within minutes I had a glass of wine in hand and curlers in my hair. My daughter (12) was treated like royalty and the lovely staff couldn’t have done enough for her! We were made up with Mac products, mini mani with French tips and sent upstairs for our photography session. The photographers were awesome!! Again, super friendly and really willing to let us have fun in our unicorn onesies and vintage dresses. We felt pampered and genuinely had a good giggle throughout. It was great fun! The 70 or so photographs were almost instantly made available for us to view and this is where our day changed a little...... I understand that the lady whose job it was to help us choose our pictures and try to sell us an upgraded package means she must deal with some really Indecisive people as the pictures were all amazing!! BUT I felt rushed and like I wasn’t able to have a good look at the pictures before she deleted them and they were gone forever. The photos are the evidence of a fabulous day and my daughters birthday present, she felt overwhelmed as did I. We wanted them all but at £990 for a usb stick with them on, only those with a huge credit limit or mega bucks would be able to afford this. I would have happily paid around £500 and it becomes more affordable for a larger group of people. We left with just 10 of our favourites and 2 little prints and although I totally love what we have, it would have been amazing to treasure the memory of the day without having to sell a body part! Otherwise a 5 star service!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Flawlessstudios's Response to Em-jDarling's Review

Written on: 04/06/2018

Thank you so much for taking your time to write this review. We really appreciate feedback from our customers. Our studios are all about making sure you leave satisfied with a memorable experience. We are happy to hear you had a fabulous day. Flawless x

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Mrs and daughter ”

★★★★☆

written by BradynHopper on 12/12/2017

A mother and daughter photo shoot. We thoroughly enjoyed the day hair and make up was fab and we both were really pleased. My nails smudged and the team were happy to re do them. My nails didn't last the day before they chipped and it would have been better to have longer to allow them to set or more expensive products Drinks were free flowing through out the day. It would ha e been better to make a point that outfits needed to be co ordinated as ours weren't and also someone to assist on background colours of the shoot as some of the outfits we picked contrasted on the background The pictures were excellent too many good ones to choose from - I bought a package but would have been good to of had a package with 1/2 the amount for 1/2 the price is 6 pictures for £200 as £90 for 1 to £390 for 12 is a big jump The team were even able to edit the pictures which were good and give them to us on the day along with the cd Would definitely recommend the experience and great place for quality pictures

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Flawlessstudios's Comment

Written on: 13/12/2017

Thank you for your lovely review! It is so nice to hear just how much you enjoyed your hair, make-up and your whole day overall! We are pleased to know that your pictures were excellent also. We appreciate your constructive criticism as customer feedback is thoroughly valued. All the best, Flawless x

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Poor Quality Photos”

★★☆☆☆

written by sally5974 on 15/11/2017

The lady who did my daughters hair & make up was actually very good but despite me asking for a natural look for myself the lady who did mine made me look like a drag queen!! I asked her to change it & she did remove a lot but it was still extremely heavy. Also the hair style didn't last and had dropped by the time the photos had started to be taken. The photos which were taken of my daughter were actually very good (hence why I've given 2 stars instead of 1) but when they were printed they were of a very poor quality.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Flawlessstudios's Response to sally5974's Review

Written on: 29/11/2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review as we really value our customer service here at Flawless. It is great to hear how you thought the make-up and hair was very good as well as the photography. If you wish to take any of your comments further, please contact our customer services. Thanks, Flawless

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great experience with professional workers and very...”

★★★★★

written by Krd487 on 30/10/2017

On arrival, eveyone was very welcoming and helpful. Enjoyed every part of the photoshoot. The photographer's were great and knew what they was doing and made our photos look wonderful. Would highly recommend to friends and family. As we came as a couple they made our photos look amazing with all the different backgrounds and props.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Flawlessstudios's Response to Krd487's Review

Written on: 03/11/2017

Thank you so much for this lovely review. I'm so delighted you enjoyed every aspect of your day with us! All the best - Flawless x

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“TOTALLY DISAPPOINTED NEVER AGAIN ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Munn78 on 15/02/2017

Experience doesn't match packages purchased for staters it states u get refreshments on arrival we was there. 3hr never once got offered anything let alone a glass of water . Make up IS NOT mac at all like they sell it to u as it is . Daughter got thick hair so they only bothered putting 4 curls around face left back undone and curls had dropped before photo was taken and make up looked like she been hit in eyes they put that much black around her eyes absolutely awful my 5yr old could do better . Girls taking pics was nice (only positive of day ) And to top of the wasted day which I had to use a days holiday at work for we went to view pic and was met by one of the most rude arrogant ladies I have ever come across when I had made it clear I wasn't paying £70 for a tiny photo her attitude was astonishing she spoke to me like I was a child a school and when I asked for the 6x4 print that was included in the package might I add not free because the package cost £50 my daughter choose one that we was told we couldn't have then the she chose another that needed turning round and she wouldn't do that saying that's how the pic was taken even I know u can rotate a picture she was been very awkward with us because we didn't want to spend more then to end the nightmares day. I asked for my deposit back and she said I had to email and request it back which can take 10 days I got told when I booked I get it back on the day another lie . Avoid a lot of hassle and keep your money in your pocket it's over priced for terrible service

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Chickadoo's Comment

Written on: 29/09/2017

I just love how bad reviews seem to be getting "reported" all of a sudden.
I gave Flawless Leeds a 1 star for them cold calling me & being very rude over the phone when I wouldn't provide my bank details so they could take money even though I had supposedly won a "competition for a free makeover & photoshoot".
Funny how my review has suddenly been removed & I've received an email to say so!!!!!!!!!!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Beth987's Comment

Written on: 27/04/2018

Totally agree with everything you said!! Terrible experience , I too was told I’d receive deposit on the day and was then handed a leaflet with email address on to go and sort myself! (Quick enough to take money). Was made to feel awful for not wanting to spend £1200 on all the pictures which are massively over priced and I did not expect that. I had my nails painted with w7 pound shop nail varnish and a cheap nyc foundation on my face, by no means did I have top brand beauty products or Mac. Hair standards rushed and very poor and the curls had dropped by the time it was photo time. Make up was a quick rushed 10min job.
2 of the more mature staff members very unaprocable and rude, also a lot of bitching in the VERY OVER CROWDED salon. ‘Unlimited refreshments’ yeah right!!!!. It was nice to get upstairs to the lovely girls taking the pictures who were all so caring and a breath of fresh air after being down stairs, but sadly not in the best of moods by the time we got up. Did not receive our facial that was in the package (over priced package) and did not receive the ‘free gift’.
Very very disappointed and wished I hadn’t wasted my money which I had saved for the occasion!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Danni84's Comment

Written on: 12/04/2018

totally agree with all above we went yesterday same level of service

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Flawlessstudios's Comment

Written on: 02/10/2017

Thank you for taking the time to write this review as customer feedback as it is extremely important to us. It's nice to know our photographer's were nice for you. if you wish to take any of your comments further, please email our customer services. Thank you, Flawless x

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Fabulous mother and daughter experience.”

★★★★☆

written by ptLoomis47 on 10/02/2017

After reading some of the reviews on this site, I started to actually dread going! I bought this experience day for me and my 84 year old mother as something that we could enjoy doing together. She has never done anything like this before and we both have high standards - I wanted this day to be perfect. In all honesty, the girls couldn't do enough for us. They listened to what we expected from the day, asked us the right questions and really put us at ease. I didn't want my mother being dressed up as a glammer puss, after all she is 84 and I wanted her to look natural. The girls put some body into her hair and made her make up natural looking, chatting to her all the way through and making her feel special. Part of the session was that we would have mother and daughter shots, and then some pictures on our own. As neither of us were interested in buying photos of us on our own, I told the photographer not to bother doing them and waiting their time. There was no hard sell, they just took our request on board and did as we asked. There must have been another 20 people who passed through whilst we were there and we wasn't kept waiting once! They had a very co-ordinated set up, which was running very efficiently. We were brought refreshments 3 times during out 3hr 10min session. When it came to choosing the photos, I totally expected the hard sell but that didn't happen. Yes they were quite pricy but their prices are in line with many of the same kind of organisations. At no time did we feel any pressure to buy. As I said in the beginning, my mother and I have very high expectations and neither of us was let down. I couldn't fault the day, both of us really enjoyed it and it's a day I will never forget. If you see this review girls - thanks to all of you for a brilliant day.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Flawlessstudios's Comment

Written on: 02/10/2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this beautiful review! It is so lovely to hear how our creative team did as much as they could for the both of you and how well catered for you were. We really value our customer feedback so this review is very much appreciated. We are delighted you and such a perfect day , with memories you can cherish forever! All the best, Flawless x

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“So expensive !!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Kaelyni419 on 08/02/2017

Disappointed with the make over, took my daughter for a girlie treat. Hair simply curled, make up thrown on. There was no conversation by the stylists, just complete silence (and very awkward). Photographers were lovely, energetic. Took some AMAZING photos, wanted to keep the majority. Sadly, with a price tag of almost £700 for 12 pictures this wasn't possible. Asked the price for a single photo- £110! Admittedly we got 1 individual photo each for free, but wasn't allowed an image of myself and daughter together in that deal (had to be a printed image too) Very much felt tricked into parting with my money and was advised that buying singular photos was a bad idea and was forcefully encouraged to buy more. Feel completely ripped off. £250 for 4 photos to be put onto a disc. NEVER again. Please consider taking your daughter/ mother away for the weekend as a girlie treat, get some magic moments caught on your own camera, don't waste your money here. A full weekend away will be cheaper and so much more fun!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Flawlessstudios's Comment

Written on: 02/10/2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review as we really appreciate and value our customer feedback. We have over 300 customers through our doors each week at our Flawless studios, and receive many glowing testimonials. It is so nice to hear how amazing and energetic our photographers were and are! if you wish to follow up further with your feedback, please email our customer servcies. All the best, Flawless x

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Sarahmcgxx's Comment

Written on: 13/04/2018

Just had the same experience myself an absolute rip off cost me £200 for 4 photos that I can’t afford but felt real pressure to buy and sales woman very rude

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“fun day ”

★★★★☆

written by Sheldon93 on 02/02/2017

had a once in a life time experience staff were great made me look and feel amazing not as expenses as I thought from reading other review before I went you get what you pay for I brought the the whole package and am very impressed in what I received as for staff being rude never come across any staff being rude all very welcoming and talkative

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Flawlessstudios's Comment

Written on: 04/10/2017

Thank you for writing this great review! I'm so glad to hear you had an amazing time with us and that you found our staff very welcoming.
All the best - Flawless x

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Do not trust their Facebook site for starters. You...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by BrielleSchneider342 on 01/02/2017

Do not trust their Facebook site for starters. You will see only positive reviews on there... I tried to give constructive feedback and they deleted it and blocked me! Cheap make up, not mac makeover as described in their package Unprofessional admin staff... rude, unhelpful and unapologetic when they have made errors

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Flawlessstudios's Comment

Written on: 04/10/2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We really value our customer feedback. If you would like to further your comments, please email us. Flawless

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Bad”

★★☆☆☆

written by on 25/01/2017

Went with my daughter for some pamper time. Front desk staff were lovely make up artist was terrible went for Mac makeover and they dint have mac make up???? Hair got curled and when went down after photo shoot there were no curls left. We was going out after for food but had to go straight home to do hair and make up.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Flawlessstudios's Comment

Written on: 02/10/2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review as we really value our customer feedback. It is nice to hear how the reception staff were lovely!

If you would like to take your comments any further, please contact our customer services.

Thank you, Flawless x

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“BE CAREFUL!”

★★★☆☆

written by Quinn217 on 07/01/2017

BE PREPARED BECAUSE AFTER YOU GET YOUR PICTURES TAKEN THEY PRESSURIZE YOU TO BUY THE PICTURES AND THE PRICES ARE RIDICULOUS SO JUST SAY YOU HAVE NO MONEY AND ALREADY IN DEBT! ;) . But overall staff were nice and friendly but I got pressurised into buying the pictures and I agreed which I then regretted after because the pictures were not worth £150.00 for just 4 pictures!!!! :(

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Flawlessstudios's Comment

Written on: 13/07/2018

Thank you for writing a review, customer service is everything to us, If you would like to take your comments any further, please contact our customer service email. Thank you, Flawless x

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Absolutely disgusting, horrible staff, no customer...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Dulcel109 on 31/12/2016

My cousin treated me to a day which was meant to be filled with laughter, pictures and a bit of fun. The day could not get any worse, we arrived at the studio we was asked to put our bags to the side and take our coats of. We was then seated and asked to fill out these forms, these forms were for how we wanted our hair and makeup. This information was not required as the beautician didn't even look at this information. As advertised 'Mac Makeup' all the makeup was cheap and nasty it left my face covered in spots. The brushes looked like theyd never been washed. The girl who painted my nails was horrible no smile on her face, if she doesn't like her job there's plenty more where she could be looking. Anyways back to the nail varnish, it was all cheap nail polishes and when she actually applied it, it wasn't even on properly. My 10 year old sister can put it on a lot neater and nicer. The actual shoot was okay, after the photos were taken bear in mind we had been there since half 11am and it was 2.40pm at this point we hadn't even been offered a drink or any refreshments, yet again as advertised. We was told it'd be 15 minutes till reviewing of the photos. In total we waited 1 hour and 45 minutes to view the photos, no one told us there would be a delay or nothing. We asked if we could get some drinks and she poured tap water in a glass with dilute which tasted like gritty mud. When viewing the photos, the woman was very eager and very persuasive. I felt very pressurised, as me and my cousin thought it was fun to have a nice day out and bring back a free photo as we're both students and didn't want to spend a lot of money. She kept on saying to me and my cousin that were both young and what we spend our money on. That's none of anybodies business what we spend our money on, she was very rude. We asked her what was the cheapest deal she could do us, she said okay you can both pick 5 photos each which equalled 10 photos in total for the price of £195. We also asked if me and my cousin could have a few minutes to speak alone so we could come to a decision if it was worth buying. But yet again she told us we had nothing to worry about, and that's the only price she could do us. After a long think, me and my cousin said £195 between us is £97.50 and over 6 months it's not a lot and it suits out budget. So the price was finanalised, she then passed us on to another woman at the reception which took our bank details. My cousins card didn't show her account number so they couldn't take her details, I agreed with my cousin that the payment was okay to be taken out of my account and she couldn't do me transfers every month. The person I am I trust easily and I was lead to believe this is what the woman who showed us the pictures would tell the receptionist who took our bank details it would be £195 between us. After 2 weeks I received a letter through post stating the direct debits totalling double the price, it stated we owed them £390 in total. First we received shocking service and them to be charged double. My cousin then rang up and asked that they'd been mistaken the guy at the end of the line was very rude and asked he'd look in to it and will get back to us, we never received a call back from them. I then emailed the customer service and they got back to me saying sorry the for the service provided as the order has gone through and items been despatched we cannot cancel you're order. I feel as we've been treated very unfairly we had been there for over 6 hours when it should have been between 3-4 hours. No customer service at all I'm actually quite disgusted, my cousin had a good intention and I really appreciate her thoughts. But to have been treated like this was very unfortunate. I will not be forking out £390 so I have decided to cancel my direct debit. As they haven't been asked to get back to us. I would never recommend this to someone I hate. They trick you and make you feel unworthy. They provide the lowest of services.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Evangeline786's Comment

Written on: 07/01/2017

same happened to me hun they pressurized me to buy pictures which I didn't want to as I am already struggling with money xx

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by KirstyArmstrong on 22nd October 2014 Report this content
I will be visiting soon. Is there changing areas with irons? Also does each outfit have different make up and hair and is there any information I may find helpful? I have never ever gone out like this before and it's hopefully going to be great day.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by Jacksp on 7th July 2014 Report this content
How much does it cost for 1 person to have a makeover and photos done?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by lucypocket on 4th July 2014 Report this content
How long are you there for and do you have to take a change of clothes?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content Bradford1986 Written on: 16/07/2014
I was there about half a day in all I think.
Asked by jaandsteve1964 on 5th March 2014 Report this content
I have purchased a voucher to go to their studios I thought that they provided the outfits but it says you have to bring 4. Do I have to bring that many?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content Bradford1986 Written on: 06/03/2014
I took 3 and did a shoot in my bra and knickers so wear matching! Take what you like really. Depends what your after and who you are with. I didn't know about the boudoir stuff they did. Please please keep in mind the costs and don't get forced into paying large amounts of money for photos you are never even going to look at again! I certainly haven't I feel too sick to lool at them.
overview