World Sim Card Reviews

World Sim Card
★★★★☆
3.6
71.0% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
World Sim Card - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for World Sim Card

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“AVOID!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by DarrellWood67 on 17/04/2024

It is even shameful to deem it as a company because if you look at the website, it's a joke because they claim to be a small team situated somewhere in the UK. The descriptions on their website is completely false and misleading. They say that they can provide you with an international sim card with a US number. But all their numbers are sent out with a UK number, if you are even lucky enough to get the sim card delivered to you. They charge you 25€ (I KID YOU NOT) just for the postage from the UK to Germany and more if you are located somewhere else. This is a bloody joke because they promise you that you will receive the product within 3 days. But they actually ship out the product on the 3rd day so the product won't even reach you in 2 weeks. They then ship out your product with the wrong address or the wrong name even after contacting them multiple times to inform them about the right address, and then they have the audacity to mention on their website that they have a return policy but will only return the product amount but will not refund the postage amount, lol. That is if you even actually receive the product. And then comes the part where you have to contact them every single day for more than a month to fight for the refund and they will lend you a deaf ear saying they will look into it. Nothing gets done until you get sick of it and either let it go and choose to take it as a lesson learnt or just choose to initiate a chargeback on your credit card. Please take this from me, this company will do everything wrong and then some more to make it the worst experience for you and all to avoid refunding you. Most of the 5 star reviews for WORLDSIM are fake and were written by themselves and you can deduce it if you look at them closely. No one, I repeat, NO ONE who has experienced their service would even think of leaving a half decent review for this garbage. They have a blog which is basically generic articles written by AI and half of them do not even make sense. The "company" can be very closely compared to one of the sham call centres located in India. It works similarly and their customer support is THE WORST! If you make the mistake of buying anything from them, just forget your money or any hopes of getting a refund because not only will you not get your product that you ordered, but if you ask for a refund, they will act dumb and will make you frustrated enough to just give up trying to get a refund. They reply to your email with generic automated responses and they get you nowhere. Please, I implore you to make the right choice, check their website out, trust your gut feeling and avoid this company.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Do Not Bother!!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by rtVega407 on 01/09/2022

Absolutely not fit for purpose! Purchased sim to use for holidays. Was overcharged for all in country calls resulting in having to buy extra credit. World Sim finally credited back overcharges but would not refund the extra credit I had purchased so I'm still out of pocket as will not be using credit now back in UK. Also had to purchase extra data bundle to communicate with UK as the free incoming calls were not working for 1 out of the 2 weeks we were away. Again, World Sim refused to refund bundle despite admitting there were issues with incoming calls leaving me out of pocket. Lots of hassle, slow email response and ultimately no cheaper than roaming on normal SIM. Absolutely disgusted at wasting £45 on communication for a two week holiday and the stress caused by not being able to communicate properly while abroad.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Avoid Worldsim”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 29/03/2020

Worldsim may promise low prices but they fail to control that the charging is ok. I have been charged 25 US for two local calls on Fiji less than 1 minute each. They will refund it but it is annoying to be cut off in the middle of a call. It took them 48 hours to correct the erroneous charges. During that time I couldn't make or receive calls and had to by yet another top up in order to stay available. Now worldSim will not reimburse me for the top up I had to do in order to be available.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THEM”

★☆☆☆☆

written by twowesties on 03/09/2019

DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THEM I purchased 5 SIM cards to be used for a trip to Europe for $120. They arrived on 6/20. None of them worked; when i put them into my phones, they all caused the phones to say No SIM card installed. It took several days to hear back from tech support and they could not resolve the problem. Since I was leaving on my trip a few days later, I did not have the time to try and get them to work and/or get replacements from them given their lack of responsiveness. I also did not trust the company or the cards assuming they did end up working, so I asked for a refund. I have been trying ever since to get a refund. The company is refusing to honor their warranty. They said I should Live Chat with them, but there is no way to access the Live Chat on their website. When I asked them how to do that, they did not respond. I tried submitting a refund request through their customer inquiry form on their website and it would not go through. It kept telling me the case ID was invalid, even though it was the same one used in their email correspondence. I explained that to their customer service but it fell on deaf ears. They keep telling me it is highly unlikely that all 5 SIM cards do not work instead of accepting the fact that they could have sold faulty product. This company does not value its customers and is doing everything possible to get out of providing a refund for their faulty product. They are extremely difficult to work with. I ended up buying the SIM cards from OneSIM with no issue (one of the cards they sent was bad and they refunded me without any hassles). If I could give this company 0 stars, I would.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“company which gives you only half the amount you order”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Sebastjanas on 06/11/2018

I ordered the bundle from worldsim.com with 1GB when travelling to US. First issue I faced was that I couldn't get internet working on my phone. So I had to spend around 40min in the airport where was the free wi-fi to consult with support in chat so they could enable the data for me and I could start using it. After using around 500MB the internet stopped working. I had to find wi-fi and contact support (because I couldn't call the support) and they told me that my bundle is over. Ok, I thought maybe it's some mistake, so I ordered another bundle (had to pay more for it somehow, as initial price isn't available when you top-up). And again, after another ~500MB the internet was shut down. Support told me again, that I've used whole 1GB. They told me that's because they count sessions in 1MB increment. I don't know how this works, but buying 500MB from my provider for the same price got me the same results, as my provider counts data correctly and if I buy 500MB, I can use 500MB, not the half. AVOID this company (worldsim.com) if you can. Buying any pre-paid card in US would be cheaper for me in any way, but I didn't know how crappy this company is. Next time I'll use my provider's internet or will look for pre-paid cards in the destination country AND WILL NEVER USE THIS COMPANY!!!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“DO NOT USE”

★☆☆☆☆

written by HarrisonDonovan on 14/10/2017

I purchased a portable internet device and it may as well have been brain surgery. The set up was confusing and did not work, even after I spoke to the help line, it still didn't work. I have now been trying to return it for the last FOUR days. Their phone numbers do not work and their online help is useless. I have wasted five hours and five people and the only thing anyone will say is, someone will email you. DO NOT PURCHASE ANYTHING FROM THEM!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Horrible service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 292McKinnon on 24/07/2017

I bought a worldsim card to use in Brazil and it worked for only one day. It would not allow me to call customer service nor was there a phone number listed on any of their packaging in order to call from another phone. When I called from the US later, after waiting on hold for 10 minutes, they refused to refund my remaining unused minutes and just kept repeating the same phrases. I had researched and knew which networks to use there and how to set it up. This has been a very disappointing experience. Do not trust this company.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Worldsim Review not worth it”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 25/02/2017

I bought worldsim after their advertising on airlines but found they are haphazard in their support and the fees are actually quite high. It can be convenient but it is not at all clear when it is availaible and how much it will cost. Their customer support is abysmal and I have been in China for three days emailing them every day with no response so the service quite frankly is useless as it lets you down just when you need it with no back up.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Absolutely terrible ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by duSandoval296 on 25/02/2017

Slow customer service, often cuts out for no reason, goes through data so easily and is overall not worth the money. I've only been here 2 weeks and have spent $50 euros on the card and another $50 to top up "for a month" which ran out in a week and before that was constantly not working. Overall a waste of money and a terrible product.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“worldsim will take your money”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 23/09/2016

Bought world sim on a KLM plane but found it unfit for purpose. The instructions were simply wrong. Called customer support which then cost me money and burned all my credit. I was misled in the purchase and have asked for a refund which is not forthcoming. NEVER set up an auto renewal as this company will take your money with no justification or warning

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Diabolical customer service!!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Haileei415 on 31/08/2016

I have used World Sim, SIM card only for years and never really had to contact them for anything. However I recently purchased a smart watch through their website but changed my mind when it arrived as I realised it would not be suitable. I therefore contacted customer services to arrange a return to be told I could not return it for that reason! I pointed out that I was within my rights to return it and that as an Internet order I had 14 days cooling off period. The line was broken and the man had a strong foreign accent which I found difficult to understand. After finally trying to get my point across he told me I would receive an email with details on how to return the product. Unfortunately 5 days later I was still waiting!! I had to ring back and explain to a female the whole saga again, to be advised there was no record of my call!! When I said I wanted to complain the person I dealt with was disinterested and did nothing to appease me. Again the line was bad and the female had a strong foreign accent. I asked for a reference number or proof that I had made contact to be told there was no reference!?? I am also very doubtful about getting a refund as she didn't sound confident or sure about the advice she was giving me? My advice would be to stay well clear of this company and do not risk purchasing anything from them. I am very reluctant to send the product back as I'm worried I won't receive my refund without further hassle and plenty more phone calls!! Disgusting customer service and the products are cheap and nasty!! AVOID AVOID AVOID!!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Don't waste your money - WorldSIM simply doesn't work”

★☆☆☆☆

written by aukaneck on 29/07/2016

The U.K. number provided will not accept any incoming international calls, including those made from their own recommended roaming partner networks. Their technical department has been working on it for one week, and finally customer service told me that if the WorldSIM card doesn't work it's my problem, and I have to contact each and every one of their roaming partners to ask them to fix the problem with the WorldSIM sim card. They even told me to provide them with feedback from their own roaming partners about the cause of the problem. They also refuse to refund the cost of the faulty WorldSIM card. If you need reliability and good service, look elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“There Must be Better Options”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Endoman on 24/07/2016

I have a WorldSIM International SIM that I ordered thinking it would give me the phone service I needed for international travel. I haven’t even left the country yet, and I’m disappointed. Though connected to the correct network, my service failed to work. I could not receive calls or texts on the UK number, and the service codes did not function. I received conflicting responses to my requests for help, including several suggestions to manually connect to the network I was already connected to. After a week of troubleshooting, I turned on the phone again and the service worked. This was not in response to any troubleshooting procedure or change in settings, I merely turned on the phone, having turned it off and on many times prior. If the service remains this unpredictable, it’s not going to be much help while traveling. There is no way to customize voice mail with a greeting. Once a voice mail has been left, you get a “new voice mail” indicator permanently, even after deleting the voice mail, and a charge each time you check it. I asked about this issue using their online form and was ignored. Customer service and documentation are poor. The instructions that come with the product, information on their web site and responses to questions are inconsistent. To get an answer to a question, you must fill out an online form. I have questions I asked several times that were never answered, but you can’t make a simple response to their reply to ask for clarification. You must fill out the form again. Twice they asked for the time and location when I connected to the network. I provided the information, but got no feedback. They referenced a “SIM services/SIM tool kit” application. When I explained I had no such application, they did not respond. I asked about some odd charges, such as being charged for calls that were not answered, and did not get a lucid explanation. After spending hours troubleshooting their service, I asked them to refund the charges that were associated with these efforts. This was still another inquiry that they did not respond to.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Thieves, unrealiable service and terrible customer care”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 04/07/2016

WorldSim.. I had one of their sims 10 years ago and used it for years while I was living outside the UK it made calls cheaper. I recently bought 2 sims, 1 doesn't work and the other does work but I have been unable to make a single call from it, only receive. I asked their online chat help desk if there were any charges for incoming calls I was told no, only to find out once I was travelling that there were charges on weekends etc. I was charged $30 for a 10 min call that should have cost $3! had to call and scream to get a refund and even then was told it was a "goodwill gesture". The phone regularly cuts mid conversation, my friends have told me that they have got through to random people while calling my number. And most recently I was charged $20 for a call I didn't make, to a number I don't know, in a country I know no one. It's been a week since they started to 'look into the issue' and still no one is getting back to me all they say is speak to our online help desk! what's the point if no1 is dealing with the issue. They are dire, a waste of time, added stress when you're on a break and don't want that, and you always need to be near a PC/internet to get to the helpdesk! don't trouble yourself, they are untrustworthy, terrible service, and unreliable!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Avoid at all costs”

★☆☆☆☆

written by speedbird007 on 18/06/2016

Bought a SIM card for a trip to India. Do Worldsim bill your credit card what is stated on the website for sim purchase? No, they charge you a couple of pounds more. Do Worldsim charge the rates advertised on their website? No they charge a great deal more. Do Worldsim offer an easy way to access what you have been charged? No, the website is horrendous. Do Worldsim make it easy to contact their customer care staff? No, there is no email address provided and their contact portal is virtually unuseable. Does the Worldsim SIM card work when abroad? Yes, but it bills you rates higher than your UK sim provider's standard roaming rates. Would you use Worldsim again? Never. Awful company that provide a substandard, ridiculously expensive service backed up by non-existent customer service.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Slowest Customer Service I've ever experienced!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 27/05/2016

While I've no trouble for years, the one time I really needed my phone in a semi emergency I get to Italy and I have no service and it's been 4 days of contacting customer service and I still have no service. As a single parent I can only hope that my children don't have any kind of emergency and need to contact me right away.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“i hve tried to contact the company but cannot it never...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by johndmiles on 29/04/2016

i hve tried to contact the company but cannot it never wotked for me never could conect in spain

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Stay far away from WorldSIM”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 19/03/2016

Stay far away from WorldSim, especially if you communicate with Verizon subscribers. I have had horrible experiences with their customer service since I purchased one of their phone/sim products in 2013. It took them two years to discover and/or disclose that the reason I could not send text messages to phones in the US is because they do not have a business agreement with Verizon (one of the largest telecom companies). This is not made known in any of their product information, web pages, etc. For 2 years all they would say is that they are working on the problem that they will fix soon, but had no idea how to solve the problem.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Rip off”

★☆☆☆☆

written by yanettehansen on 08/02/2016

Do not know what is going on, it is sucking my credit like never before. Have no idea why it takes 22 USD to send a couple of messages, which appear BLUE on my device.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Extreme Basic Phone”

★★★★☆

written by Tmatt99 on 31/12/2015

Recently purchased the Travel Genie basic phone from my roaming network WorldSIM. It was really sturdy, reliable and affordable. For its long battery life and cheap calling rates, have had a wonderful tour experience. Easy to use; high efficiency.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by sissyd on 6th February 2017 Report this content
Has anyone used WorldTravelSIm from Ace Telecom Corp in West Palm Beach FL recently? We have never taken a cell with us to Europe but I am thinking I should get one for emergency use. Any information on this company or any other suggestions would be much appreciated. We are traveling to Portugal and Spain in April. Thanks.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by jcommander on 25th May 2016 Report this content
How do I find out how much credit I have left in my World Sim?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by Jovi on 24th May 2016 Report this content
I am traveling from Manila to the U.S. this May 27, 2016. I'll be going to New York, Florida, San Francisco then back within two weeks. My questions are: 1) Where can I buy the World Sim Pocket WiFi? 2) Can the Pocket WiFI also be use for calling to the Philippines? 3) I usually have a lot of emails daily. What bundle or package will be good for the two weeks I'm there? Would gladly appreciate any information. Thanks

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by MJD19 on 21st April 2016 Report this content
How much to receive texts from UK to USA? What's the difference between at&t and t- mobile in the USA?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by buffshot on 25th March 2016 Report this content
I cannot seem to find out how long a data purchase will last. i.e. do I have to use the data allowance within 30 days or is it a longer period?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content Rashed2580 Written on: 01/04/2016
You visit their website, and the data packages comes with an expiry, it may be 3 days, 7 days, 14 days or a month. Choose your package along with the usage.
Asked by Hank.S7 on 13th April 2015 Report this content
How good is the coverage of WorldSIM in USA and in Nigeria? My recent stays are in these 2 countries. Any benefits and what are the data rates? Supports 4G or LTE?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content WorldSIM Written on: 14/04/2015
Hi Hank.S7, Please note that we have no 4G or LTE coverage at the moment. But we are working on to bring in the such networks in to our coverage list. Coverage and the rest of the information can be provided by other customers who are using our SIM cards. Currently we are offering our travel genie phones free with our WorldSIM cards. Saves you the cost to carry another unlocked phone as our handsets are unlocked and dual SIM phones. WorldSIM Team
overview