Outside Clinic Opticians - www.outsideclinic.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
Outside Clinic Opticians - www.outsideclinic.co.uk
★☆☆☆☆
1.0
0.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for Outside Clinic Opticians - www.outsideclinic.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Awful service....”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Talbotman on 12/10/2023

As unreliable a company as I've ever come across, couldn't get a time off them and when we did, they didn't come so now waiting for another day, shocking service....

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Technician took £280 from my Mother”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Jenpilbo on 23/09/2023

1st appointment went well . Waited a few weeks and phoned to see when they might be coming. They said they had phoned and left a message. There wasn't one ! When the technician called he made her feel quite uncomfortable. More interested in the building work outside than in her. He called through to take her credit card payment and told her it had failed, did she have the cash ? She got her emergency stash and played up , happy to be getting him out of her flat . After she looked at the receipt and noticed it said card payment. For her own records- her account keeping is very precise- she ticked the cash box . So now we have no proof that he has ripped her off for £280. It has been reported to the police. DO NOT LET THIS COMPANY INTO YOUR HOME

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 4 0

“First time is last time”

★☆☆☆☆

written by ElaineC2710 on 10/08/2023

First time of using and last time of using their online sales services. Placed order for hearing aid batteries 03.08.23 just after 7am, web page accepted the order and noted a confirmation email will be received soon. Waited til mid afternoon, money taken from my bank, no confirmation received. Called OC and passed from pillar to post for almost 15 minutes and no resolution. Waited a week, called customer service, seemed to be no trace of my order as they couldn't identify my name or postcode. Only suggestion was to put me through to accounts. No apology, no attempt at an explanation. Exceptionally poor service.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Avoid at all costs ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 385Harrington on 16/03/2023

My 90 year old neighbour spent £3k on some hearing aids in December and still hasn’t had them fitted properly. We’ve had countless excuses and appointments made and then being cancelled etc. once they have your money they don’t care anymore. The managers mislead to you to try and keep you happy and then disappoint you on the day. Avoid at all costs. They’re cow boys. Shocking service. Should be closed down treating elderly People like this!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Post eye test service appalling.”

★☆☆☆☆

written by George1605 on 08/12/2022

I am 76 years old and, because of a few medical issues, I am basically restricted to staying at home. Maybe once a month I am able to travel about 5 mins up the road for dinner. That is quite tiring. Because I have diabetes I need to have my eyes checked annually. I should have had my last check-up in June/July, but, because I also had chronic fatigue for the past 12 years, my energy levels are pretty low. When I saw a brochure for Outside Clinic and the service that they provide, I thought this would be the answer to my situation. The visit from the optician went very well. My only negative thought about this experience was the cost: £375. However, the quality of the service given after that went downhill. It took 3 weeks to get my glasses delivered. (When attending a high street optician, this was normally done in around 10-14 days.) The glasses were delivered by post, no technician came to check the fitting. The glasses were not as stated during the optician's visit. For long-distance sight, the glasses needed adjusting. For reading, the glasses were just wrong. It took 3 weeks to get a visit from a technician. Adjustments were made for long-sight, but nothing could be done with that for reading. It was agreed that I would get a full refund. This took almost 3 weeks and was made to, not the account that I used to purchase the glasses, but another one that I had. They wanted to put my name down for an annual visit next year. No, thank you. I'll have to find another way to have the necessary check-up.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Very dissatisfied with this Company ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by LolaMcFarland on 11/11/2022

I am 77 yrs old Eye test 13/09/22 I was not impressed with the eye test at all, my own glass frames taken to insert new lenses they charged me £410.00. I have heard nothing from them since, My Glasses have not been returned. Had I have gone to my local optician the cost would have been £10 for Eye X-ray only. I will be talking to Citizens Advice about recovering my Money and my own expensive glass frames. From my own personal experience I would not recommend using this Company at all. To me at my age I feel as if I have been used as a scapegoat and tricked out of a lot of money the cost of my frames worth £170 and their ridiculous charge of £410. If possible I would avoid using this Company..

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Callous and inept”

★☆☆☆☆

written by M_Evans on 23/11/2020

My father needs an eye test but he is unable to leave home. I called Outside Clinic Opticians and explained that my father is gravely ill and that he needs an eye test. I was told that they would call back, to arrange a visit, that same week. That was two weeks ago and when I contacted them, last Friday, I asked that they contact me, same day. I am still waiting. To call them "Pondlife" would be to grossly insult the residents of the average pond!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 5 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview