Masters Traditional Games Reviews - mastersofgames.com

Click here if this is your business
Masters Traditional Games Reviews - mastersofgames.com
★★★★★
4.9
99.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for Masters Traditional Games Reviews - mastersofgames.com

Latest Reviews

“Excellent service Excellent product ”

★★★★★

written by JeanGal on 22/05/2024

I had a great experience purchasing from masters of games. My order was dealt with speedily and my purchase arrived on the date I was given. It was well packaged and was exactly what I wanted. It was a gift for my husband and he was delighted with his Lewis chess set especially as we had just visited the island. I had never used this company before but would definitely buy from them again. Thank you Masters of Games.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent Service & Product”

★★★★★

written by Fischer120 on 14/05/2024

Have been trying to find the right size and weight ball bearings for an old Corinthian bagatelle game that has been in the family for years. Found Masters Traditional Games website, who have balls recommended for the Corinthian bagatelle. I ordered some, they arrived quickly and are perfect; work really well. I would definitely order from them again and recommend.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Quick and perfect”

★★★★★

written by on 30/04/2024

My Mah Jong racks are lovely. I bought a Mah Jong set when I was in China but it did not come with racks. The club where I play said it was impossible to get hold of good racks but they obviously had not heard of Masters traditional Games. What I particularly like is that one rack is a different colour to denote who is East.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great service ”

★★★★★

written by Spireman54 on 30/04/2024

Received my bowls and bags soon after I placed my order. They arrived in very good condition and I am very happy with my purchase. The whole process was smooth and very efficient. I will certainly recommend this company to my family and friends.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Fantastic service ”

★★★★★

written by carrie43 on 04/04/2024

Fantastic customer service and quality product

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Easy, Safe, Fast, Customer Service Oriented”

★★★★★

written by Frankie228 on 04/01/2024

We ordered a game not available any longer and it was well priced, the shipping was not nothing, but the game showed up in perfect condition, earlier than expected, and the team at Masters Traditional Games followed up to ensure it was received in good order.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Fantastic service”

★★★★★

written by HanaRollins on 04/01/2024

Really nice backgammon board - great value for the price. Fast delivery, and excellent customer service too - would highly recommend!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Would order again ”

★★★★★

written by FelipeKendall on 22/12/2023

Very good quality, emailed with confirmation, very fast delivery and well packaged

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Fantastic service”

★★★★★

written by PhilEames on 18/12/2023

Found Masters of Games by chance. Ordered and received the product within two day. Very fast, efficient and a service others could learn by. Awesome. Thank you

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great service and range of games”

★★★★★

written by BentleyClark30 on 13/12/2023

We’ve been using Masters Traditional Games for years due to their range of games and reliable service. We recently needed a game quickly for a present and their express service, and that of DHL, was great, keeping us well informed of delivery and actually arriving earlier than the expected date.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent reliable service”

★★★★★

written by JGC64 on 10/12/2023

I had been looking for a set of 4 indoor bowls of a particular make and size without much luck. I couldnt find them anywhere with less than 3 months delivery. I scanned the internet and found Masters Traditional Games had not 1 but 2 sets of exactly what I wanted. Joe was very helpful. He took photos of both sets and sent them to me so that I could see what colours the rings were and what motif was in the centre ring. I chose the ones I wanted and Joe said they would be sent "next day" delivery. I had to put him off for a few days and stipulated which day I wanted them delivering. True to his word the bowls were delivered to me on the day that I specified. What wonderful customer service. I cannot recommend MTG highly enough. This will be the 1st website I visit for any of my future gaming needs. Many thanks for your excellent reliable service.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Arrived very quickly”

★★★★★

written by IronMaidenIsleofMan on 07/12/2023

I bought this chess set for my daughter who is in the school chess club as a Christmas Presant. So its all wrapped up and never been opened yet. Why leave a review then? Because you asked me to! The item arrived quickly, well packaged, from the outside of the box it looks to be just what I was looking for (box wrapped in clear cellophane, didn't want to break the seal). Will post again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“A World of Tradition in a Modern Word”

★★★★★

written by AnneBradford on 07/12/2023

MTGames might specialize in traditional games of all types, stretching all the way back to ancient Greece, but I think a modern Greek word best sums up their approach to business--"meraki". It means doing something with creative passion, investing your heart and soul into every endeavor. And with every game they sell and every experience of play they make possible, that's exactly what they do.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Perfect as ever!”

★★★★★

written by kinsellacafc on 05/12/2023

The item I wanted a little while back was out of stock so I left my details to be informed when new stock was available. When the email arrived I ordered and as usual was kept informed of my purchase at all stages. All round perfect. Will definitely use again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Cribbage Score Board”

★★★★☆

written by MaryJoy on 27/10/2023

I wanted a large cribbage board for my husband who has had a stroke and struggles with fine finger movements. I am delighted with the one I bought. It is very pleasing to look at with felt on the back. The best part is that it has a little storage compartment for the brass pegs within it. Having fiddled around with matchsticks on our homemade board made from a random piece of wood, the whole thing is a terrific upgrade. Thank you.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Acessible staff”

★★★★★

written by Nikola_Zokovic on 08/08/2023

They replied to my inquiries the same day and have gone a step ahead to make sure everything runs smoothly. Recommended!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent service”

★★★★★

written by Jasmurray on 11/07/2023

My order arrived within 2 days, everything was perfect from the supplier would recommend without hesitation

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great Crokinole set”

★★★★★

written by pricechild on 26/06/2023

Really happy with the crokinole set I bought. It's beautiful & arrived flawless. Was a gift and the recipient has been really happy with it, now hanging in their living room on the wall. When I originally wanted it, they were out of stock but their estimate on new stock was spot on and the system to email me when back in stock worked perfectly. Shame prices have massively increased recently, glad I got in earlier!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Drakes Pride Professional lawn bowls size 2 heavy”

★★★★★

written by on 16/06/2023

Very easy to use web site.Very fast delivery.Phoned office to check that delivery would happen as web site was updated as soon as I ordered and showed no items left.I was told that I received the last one of my selection.This was explained to me in a very friendly and knowledgeable way.So pleased to receive the last set as there is a waiting list etc. To sum up very fast easy to use web site, friendly staff and fast delivery.10/10 all round.Nothing to unlike.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great”

★★★★★

written by 334Thomas on 14/06/2023

All fine and no problems

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview