London Box Office Reviews - londonboxoffice.co.uk

London Box Office Reviews - londonboxoffice.co.uk
★★★☆☆
3.2
41.0% of users recommend this
  • Selection of tickets available

  • Ease of ordering

  • Customer service

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
London Box Office Reviews - londonboxoffice.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for London Box Office Reviews - londonboxoffice.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Easy and convenient”

★★★★★

written by on 11/01/2024

Everything went well, I immediately received my tickets in my inbox. Would definitely use them again.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Just bought tickets to My Neighbour Totoro”

★★★★★

written by TotoroLondon on 18/04/2023

Website is easy to navigate, checkout is painless, confirmation email received within seconds. I just can't wait for the show.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Best Customer Service ”

★★★★★

written by Chelmsfordian on 07/02/2023

I was not able to attend the show due to the recent strikes. Contacted customer support prior and they generously cancelled and refunded my tickets. Will definitely use them again for my next trip to London.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent, helpful reviews. Great tickets & customer...”

★★★★★

written by PythagorasEuripides on 30/04/2019

First off, let's talk about the witty, sharp reviews. My missus and me especially like their explanations. They've always got the inside tack and I guess their taste must be the same as us, because we've liked the stuff they liked and where we took a gamble, we ended up loathing the dross they loathed and warned against. Honest and dependable reviews? Definitely. The site is easy enough to use and although you pay a commission, it's no different to anywhere else we've used. "Matilda" was amazing. "Company" brilliant. "Inheritance blew" us away.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Appauling Customer Service ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Cordell394 on 13/02/2019

In October 2018 I booked 2 tickets for the matinee show for Matilda in February. Due to me being unwell over the Christmas period no fault of my own, I decided to see if I could change the dates due to the show being on all year. I spoke to 1 person who stated that he can change the date but I had to tell him the dates as he can not see when they are on and I had to do the work. I then went away and in this time I became ill again. Today I've called again and spoke to a very non helpful women who stated that I could change the dates but not for the same price and would have to pay an admin fee and more money for the tickets. I was asked 'WHY DIDN'T I PAY FOR PROTECTION FOR SICKNESS COVER WHEN PURCHASED?' I thought this was a very RUDE question as no one can prodict being unwell and admitted to hospital. I have spoken to the manager but only by email as they will not speak to you by phone and cannot help me in anyway. He has stated in an email. 'If you do not wish to pay the fee then please give the tickets to some family or friends who will be able to attend instead' This is an appauling response when your ill and cannot be helped. Disappointing service and will Not be using them or recommending them.

Pythagoraseuripides's Comment

Written on: 30/04/2019

As a very regular theatregoer myself, I have to comment that this is a moronic complaint. I would be surprised if ANY ticket seller would refund or change dates for you. None will do so normally, for plainly obvious reasons - and you decide to leave this badly written (and ill-considered) review of their service, out of spite in the hope of damaging their reputation and business.

Although I am sure the website felt sorry that you were ill, you don't seem to have given the remotest consideration to what they should do if you returned your tickets at short notice. Presumably you think they can just suffer the loss. Think for a moment what would happen if everybody did that. Anyone could decide willy-nilly not to go at the last minute, and expect the ticket agency to refund because: it was raining; the babysitter didn't turn up; there was an earthquake in Dagenham; they had a better offer... or, their leg fell off, or whatever.

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 4

“Change tickets”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Jimbobjt on 15/11/2018

I booked 6 tickets for a west end show and booked evening instead of Matinee by mistake I rand within 10 minutes of buying the and was told it would cost me £13.50 admin fee per ticket to make the changes and I could not cancel the booking, the annoying think is they charge a lot more than the face value for the tickets. I will never go near them again there is no need for complete inflexibility.

Pythagoraseuripides's Response to Jimbobjt's Review

Written on: 30/04/2019

Another idiot who shouldn't be let near a computer, nevermind a theatre!

Reply to this comment

Jimbobjt's reply to Pythagoraseuripides's Comment

Written on: 01/05/2019

It took four months for you to comment on my post (a bit long me thinks) you must be very “special” thanks for the comment bless your little cotton socks

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Not your cheapest ticket compared to official sites”

★☆☆☆☆

written by rdShields444 on 10/06/2016

Bought tickets for Aladdin and they stated they were cheap. After purchasing I looked at the official site and they were selling tickets as well, the premium seats were going for less than 30 pounds what LondonBoxOffice were selling. LondonBoxOffice do not provide a refund and don't do anything about it. Their site is not the cheapest look else where or at the official pages.

Was this review helpful? 0 1

“Very Disappointing Christmas present”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 29/01/2014

website recommended for good value theatre tickets. Booked 2 in the upper circle, NO mention of restricted view - why would I travel for 2hrs to see a show and pay for an overnight stay and buy seats where half the stage was obscured! When we complained to the manager, he said that the booking company should clearly state if the seats have a restricted view. Also was charged £7 over the face value of each ticket! Very disappointed and will certainly not be using them again

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Too expensive and print facility sent my printer mad”

★★☆☆☆

written by on 31/10/2013

There is usually a booking fee but why should I pay £50 for a £39.50 ticket? Way over the top. And they wanted another £2.50 for postage. Then when I tried to print out the booking, my printer went into overdrive and would not stop printing blank pages and did not print the order. When I tried to print from the email confirmation that would not print either. I shall ring the theatre next time!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“London box office f **ked up my booking.”

★★★☆☆

written by on 22/10/2013

It was only due to the exceptional good will and professional integrity of the theatre company that we got to see this magnificent show. As our booking was only sent to theatre on the morning of the show.We ended up in single seats but at least we were not deprived of a wonderful experience.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Tickets are over priced”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Vitor on 10/05/2013

Booked tickets and on checking theater prices disgusted to have been charged £27 more than theatre price. Will not use again. Recommend you go direct to the theatre you want.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“PERSONAL TELEPHONE CALL”

★★★★★

written by BHOT on 19/03/2013

I just recieved a telephone call from London, UK to Durham ,NH, USA to help me get tickets to a play in London for 3/27/2013. The young man was exceedingly kind and helped me get exactly what I needed. The ticket price was wonderful and the young man's help was brilliant. I will always buy my London theatre tickets from now on through London Box Office.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“London Box Office”

★★★★★

written by on 20/09/2012

I visit the west end on a regular basis and I always go see a musical or a play. I usually book on the spot, and this was the first time I booked my tickets in advance. I must say that I was extremely surprised by the prices and the ease of ordering on londonboxoffice.co.uk. The tickets I bought were cheaper online than at the brick-and-mortar box office. I received the confirmation email immediately and I was able to retrieve my tickets at the theatre desk minutes before the performance. I would recommend London Box Office 100%.

Was this review helpful? 0 1

“London Box Office Review”

★★★★★

written by on 19/09/2012

I made a group booking for my school - 25 14yo children and 2 teachers. I did not make my booking online so I cannot say anything about the website except that the contact form is easy to use. Customer support was incredibly helpful in our case. I was very, very impressed at their speed and understanding when replying to my emails. The show was great and the seats were definitely good value for money.

Was this review helpful? 0 1

“Great service, excellent seats”

★★★★★

written by on 12/09/2012

I bought four tickets to Jersey Boys about a Month ago. There was an offer and I bought them for less that their face value. One of my friends had to cancel his trip so we asked London Box Office if they could cancel that one ticket. They offered to put the ticket for resale, and I was refunded a few days after the performance. I highly recommend London Box Office for their prices and their service. They were helpful, the website is easy to use and the confirmation email was received instantly. The tickets arrived by post within days. And we have an excellent night, the show was great. All in all a great experience and I will certainly book with them again in the future.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“tickets for "Phantom of the Opera", Septembre 2012”

★★☆☆☆

written by on 31/08/2012

The website (Dutch version) offered rather poor seats, a lot of them restricted view or side view. As I visited the English site, other seats were offered for the same show. The website itself is ok, although it could be more structured and easy to use. The biggest problem occured whit the payment. I paid with Visa, but I did not have to use my card reader to give a security code, hence I am not reassured that the personal information I had to give is safe. Also the tickets I received via e-mail looked very amateuristic and didn't even contain a barcode. This is why I do not recommend this website.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Tickets for Comedy Theatre. last week of "South Downs"”

★★☆☆☆

written by on 23/07/2012

When I logged on it looked like there were very few tickets left and those were mostly at the edge of the balcony..We booked two, with the additional charge of £7 per seat on the face value £25. on the evening we found that the balcony was less than half booked with far better seats left empty and the view from our seats partially obscured by a safet rail. I think that the agancy had a very poor selection of seats to offer.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview