CompareTheAiportParking - www.comparetheairportparking.com

Click here if this is your business
CompareTheAiportParking - www.comparetheairportparking.com
★★★☆☆
3.4
61.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for CompareTheAiportParking - www.comparetheairportparking.com

Latest Reviews

“Do not use this sight.used Gatwick Park and Ride as...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Parks492 on 08/06/2024

Do not use this sight.used Gatwick Park and Ride as recommended even there email isn’t legitimate.we got home to a parking ticket 3 days into our holiday they excepted no responsibility at all.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“HORRENDOUS TOTALLY AVOID!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Young126 on 05/07/2023

Echo many of the 1* comments already made. Our car did 38 miles with parking is 3 miles away. Loose change went missing, we inherited empty drinks and food containers. Couldn't get through on phone to drop off/pick up. The so called 'meet and greet' is a joke. You drop the car off in a car park and walk to the terminal. To collect we were driven by a loonatic at high speed, too close to cars in front, talking on his mobile while holding it, to the car compound (a tiny lane jammed bumper to bumper with cars), chaos, staff and customers shouting, car being driven by the staff like race cars. This business should be shut down immediately!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“AVOID!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by ChrisB115 on 14/06/2023

AVOID! - absolutely awful company, they ran up nearly 250 miles on the car, drained the tank, lost parking change and left the car in a filthy condition...and of course refused to respond, reported to police and trading standards.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Paid for parking that was not available”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Paul1231233321 on 09/04/2023

Booked airport parking at IBIS Heathrow. When I arrived the car park was full, and I had to find other parking at penal last minute rates, and the delay doing so almost caused me to miss my flight. Reading the other reviews, this seems to be a common problem

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Used car for towing ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Meesuk on 02/04/2023

Used my car for towing lost tow bar cap left divers foot well full of mud waited 50 minutes for car drop off driver gave me ticket and disappeared do not use

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Do not book with these”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Johnawelsh on 24/08/2022

Booked airport parking with this lot and when i arrived they had not paid the company who provided the parking.. therefore had to pay again. Having no joy getting my money returned. DO NOT USE

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 4 0

“Avoid!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Stanton1955 on 12/09/2019

These guys take your money but do not provide any service. You are left waiting at the airport when no one meets you with no option but to pay high car park charges so that you can catch your flight. Please do not fall for this like we did!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Definitely will use them”

★★★★☆

written by BeckyCbrit on 03/08/2017

I was sent a email by the person I dealt with at Compare the Airport Parking to share my experience about the service I received that is why I am leaving my review here after such a long time. We Used CompareTheAirParking.com for long stay trip to USA from 3 Oct - 15 Oct 2016 and it was excellent. Followed instructions to the letter and all was fine. Called their mobile 20-30 mins out from airport and valet confirmed my booking and car details. Parked up in T5 short stay car park that is reserved for meet/greet by a number of companies and chauffeur was waiting for our arrival. Confirmed details on a form of current state and mileage of vehicle (and I took photos of mileage and all round car per other suggestions) and handed over keys! On return the instructions say to call them again once in baggage reclaim but they basically know your return flight so the car is sitting in the short stay ready for you. Excellent service and it was only £30 on top of long stay price (£121). Will defo use again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Driver was on time”

★★★★☆

written by NomanGiuraya on 30/07/2017

Our car was Picked up on time. driver inspected the car and we handed over the keys to the driver who was very polite and helpful

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Very Pleased”

★★★★★

written by Emgotaya on 18/07/2017

We have just returned after 10 days and were v pleased with Compare airport parking. Nothing went awry and the transfers were quick. All I would say is phone immediately you get off the plane as they suggest, as I was kept on hold for 10 mins before I could get through. Wait until you get your bags and then you run the risk of waiting for the bus. The bus was there waiting. And the phone number was local, not an 0845 or 0800. I would definitely use them again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Company stole our money”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Maypt274 on 19/04/2017

We received a telephone call hours before our flight notifying us that our parking booking was cancelled. We had to make a last-minute alternative arrangements costing hundreds of pounds. It appears that the company "comparetheairport parking.com" no longer exists and they stole our money. The collaborating chauffeur company that works with the "comparetheairport parking.com" and who were supposed to pick up our car at the airport told us that our money has been received by "comparetheairport parking.com" but they are not paying it to the chauffeur company and hence they refused to come and pick us up. It appears that "comparetheairport parking.com" went bust but kept on receiving payments from customers. I feel that the chauffeur companies do have a share of the blame but everyone is taking cover. Very difficult to recover our money now. The Company does not respond to emails and its phone lines are down. Not sure how to protect ourselves from similar situations in the future as the site did seem to work properly and legitimately before. Perhaps too many rogue businesses are allowed to open up in relation to airport car parking. The authorities should intervene.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Take your money but provide no service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Giles65 on 05/03/2017

I booked meet and greet almost a year inadvance, but when I rang the number they sent in there email there was no booking for us. After trying to phone compare the airport parking and getting no answer I ran the airport parking company and they said they could take our car but we had to pay cash when we got to the airport. We got a receipt as wanted to claim back from compare the airport parking. After a couple of emails to them I finally got a response to say they would refund, but after many more emails and phone calls I have had no reply from them and no refund so as I paid by credit card I will try to get my original payment back from them. I wish I had read reviews before I booked but had used other compare companies before and had no problems. Also I wish I had rung and confirmed my booking beforehand

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Meet and Greet did not turn up”

★☆☆☆☆

written by K80CON on 17/02/2017

I booked party through this site with a company calling themselves Prestige Meet and Greet. When I tried to ring them on the way to the airport the phone would not connect, nor could I leave a message. I texted and they called back to say they would be there at the appointed time. They weren't. Despite a couple of texts (I couldn't call) after half an hour I had to go with a meet and greet service who were on site and pay £120 for four days parking, on top of the £40 odd I had already paid. I have email comparetheairportparking to ask for a refund, but have received no reply; I have called them and left a message and they haven't called me back. I am out of pocket by £120 - what are you going to do about it?

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Avoid at all costs”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Harrisonii33 on 13/02/2017

Booked this on 31/1/17. Three days parking at Stanstead. Ater that day via email and phone as my work was laying on transport. Asked for a refund in writing as well as phoning some random number. When you phone the number they advitise for a refund it doesnt even go to answer machine. Luckily I payed through Paypal. Got to wait ten days. God knows where they would of parked my car. Avoid at all costs!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“have used them for Manchester airport meet and greet,...”

★★★★★

written by Nataly280 on 08/08/2016

have used them for Manchester airport meet and greet, but i didnt have any problem so far,usually i fly often from luton but last week i flew from Heathrow and i was really impressed, i got caught to the traffic and i was really late to my flight,but the driver was still waiting for me in the terminal,with a pleasant smile to greet me, could not ask for a better service

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Avoid at all costs”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Johnsonkn1954 on 05/07/2016

Don't be fooled by the low prices. I made a meet and great booking for Terminal 5 for 6 days costing £80. Unfortunately, the gearbox on my car broke and I was unable to drive to the airport and cancelled the parking booking. I was told there would be a refund made within 7 days less a £20 admin fee which I agreed was fine. Since then, three weeks have passed and no refund has been received. No longer able to get hold of them on the phone, and they don't respond to messages. Not sure how the trust pilot rating shows three stars when the two other reviews show one star each. Do not use!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Do Not Use”

★☆☆☆☆

written by urWhite366 on 25/05/2016

Booked in December for parking in May. Phoned contact number of parking company on way to airport. Unobtainable. Phoned compare parking. Oh they went out of business last week! No one contacted us. Altenative parking for 3 1/2 weeks very expensive at last minute. Now compareparking ignoring our emails. Double wammy. Happy days. DON'T USE

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Do not use ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by real-reviews-only on 15/02/2016

This company does not have a complaints system and anyway of ensuring customer service so this should say a lot Mature and experienced staff - NO Hidden charges - YES Quote of the day in front of witnesses "YOU DONT HAVE TO PARK WITH US" when asked what I was signing for ! This company does not check who it recommends This was an Eastern European gang who could not speak English that charged to get car back This should be investigated accordingly but I DOUBT that very much PLEASE PLEASE AVOID GOING THROUGH THIS COMPANY .THEY DO NOT DESERVE YOUR CUSTOM

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Airport transfer service was good”

★★★★★

written by Peckks404 on 09/02/2016

I booked my airport transfer from heathrow to earls court. They quoted me a fair price of £55. When i arrived at heathrow from dubai i received a text as soon as i switched my phone on. The driver was waiting outside arrivals.the driver was very helpful and polite. The Mercedes E class was nice and clean and the driver was very professional. I will be using them again. Thank you guys.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“DO NOT USE”

★☆☆☆☆

written by jrud on 20/01/2016

I paid for an airport drop off and pick up service from Heathrow Terminal 4. The booking confirmation told us to phone them 20 minutes before arrival and they would collect the car from the airport. None of the 4 contact numbers worked so we have lost £70 and had to pay for last minute car parking elsewhere. This almost had the potential to destroy our holiday. TAKE MY ADVICE AND USE A REPUTABLE COMPANY AND WEBSITE. 

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview