The Malvern Collection - www.themalverncollection.co.uk

The Malvern Collection - www.themalverncollection.co.uk
★★★★★
4.6
91.0% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for The Malvern Collection - www.themalverncollection.co.uk

Latest Reviews

“Totally satisfied with our Malvern garden room.”

★★★★★

written by CJT72 on 12/06/2024

We just wanted to leave a review to say how pleased we are with our Malvern building and what a great job the three guys did with its installation. They were punctual, efficient, polite and we did have some good banter with them! The whole installation was completed within two days. Thank you also to your administration team for their help too. We now have a garden room that we’re really proud of that is practical, comfortable and warm to sit in. You can see this is a good quality and well manufactured garden room that has enhanced our garden. We are so very pleased.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“A very happy customer”

★★★★★

written by AliPPP on 04/06/2024

Our Harwood building was delivered and installed last week and we are absolutely thrilled with it. It has really transformed our garden, and we are amazed how much it holds! We are thoroughly enjoying sitting in it too. Thank you so much for everyone's help, patience and guidance throughout the whole process. The staff at the sales site, the Head Office staff and the installers were all excellent. Nothing was too much trouble. Would not hesitate to highly recommend your company. Thank you - and here's to many long, sunny summers enjoying our Malvern Garden Building.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“OUTSTANDING”

★★★★★

written by Fricker_Family on 22/05/2024

We have nothing but praise for Malvern, from the start of the process through the build (Slab included) and electrical fix to aftersales service and follow-up. Our Garden office has been a long time in planning, and we had researched a large number of alternatives before deciding to use the Malvern Collection. We visited a show space, and were helpfully and thoughtfully dealt with by a non-pushy sales team, who guided us through the costs and options and delivery times with great patience. After deciding what we wanted we were kept fully informed at all stages by the Office team who liaised over delivery dates and minor changes we wanted, and the 3 stage build (concrete base, Office build, and final fix electrics) all went very smoothly. All the staff and contractors we have encountered have been highly professional, helpful, courteous and just plain nice people to deal with. We wouldn't hesitate to use the company again for future projects, and its also worth pointing out that the whole project actually ended up being cheaper than my projections (using multiple providers) - which for a first class, 'property enhancing' Office Studio with storage is pretty good. Simply put - we are very happy and look forward to many years of enjoying a truly versatile garden space.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Love My Cabin!”

★★★★★

written by MatteoAdair301 on 14/05/2024

Fantastic experience from start to finish. Salesperson was knowledgeable and helped make choosing the cabin easy. Malvern staff were helpful; no questions went unanswered. They were helpful and understood their product. The installation happened as planned. The installers were professional and friendly; again no problem answering and explaining queries as they arose. The site was left very clean and tidy. The installation was completed within the given timeframe. I am extremely pleased with the quality and style of the cabin and look forward to using it for many years. The only thing I didn’t particularly like was the website. It did not give as much information as I would have wished. Pictures of the various colours and interior finishes would be good. Also, my electrician was unable to find any info regarding the electrical installation and had to call to find out what he needed to know.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Good service from Malvern ”

★★★★★

written by AJC23 on 01/05/2024

Order processed smoothly. Delivery arranged earlier than scheduled which was great. The installation team left home at 4:30 am on a Monday to be with me on time which was impressive and did a good job. A minor issue with a light fitting was promptly resolved

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“The Hopton - outstanding style, quality and value.”

★★★★★

written by LenT on 26/04/2024

After 23 years of patching and painting the old summerhouse that came with the property – and which we’d only ever used to store garden chairs and bird seed and occasionally shared with a family of field mice – I decided to get one we’d actually use. After some research we chose the 8’6” x 6’ Hopton as the ideal replacement, bought from the Buckingham Garden Centre, and went with their recommendation of the Company to prepare the base. They did an excellent job of constructing the hardstanding, complete with an attractive ‘French drain’. I see that we’re not supposed to mention individuals in these reviews. That’s a pity because everyone we dealt with at Malvern deserves special mention. Despite a long drive, Malvern’s team of two arrived on time and worked diligently for four and a half hours to build the Hopton. They were a pleasure to have on the property. They took care to ensure that we were happy with the final building – and only left after they had carefully cleared the site. I should also like to thank the Office Manager at The Malvern Collection – who not only organised our purchase and its delivery, but also put up with my several late additions as we discovered more opportunities to improve the Hopton. Adding the laminate flooring and the Insulating cladding were both well worth doing. I would certainly recommend The Malvern Collection on the basis of my experience. My only regret is that we didn’t do this years ago.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“VERY happy with recent summerhouse purchase ”

★★★★★

written by SandradeLaszlo on 24/04/2024

Excellent service both at Bourne Buildings where we chose the model and directly from Malvern itself. We were recommended to an excellent local man who laid the foundations and the team from Malvern were quick efficient and polite.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Very Happy Customers !!”

★★★★★

written by LMMcD on 22/04/2024

We are absolutely thrilled with our Harwood Corner Summer House and have been very impressed with the whole process and service from the Malvern collection team. The sales team from Squires in Halliford, was exceptional. She was so knowledgeable and helpful. The installation team arrived at 7.30am on 15th April and within 5 hrs had erected our beautiful building. We are so pleased with it and very grateful to have had such an experienced, hard working and polite Super team to install it for us.Many thanks to the Malvern Collection.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Love my summer house!”

★★★★★

written by Emilianoo218 on 16/04/2024

I just wanted to thank you for our beautiful summer house that was fitted last Friday We are very pleased with it and were very impressed by the whole process including the installation Everyone was very professional efficient and friendly The summer house is lovely to sit in and complements the garden I can sit and read or draw very comfortably in it and my grandchildren love it We can also recommend the base fitters

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Really happy with the product and service - would...”

★★★★★

written by belle1928 on 04/04/2024

I am really happy with my "Malvern Apex" garden shed and would highly recommend Malvern Garden Buildings. They're a good company to do business with, I received great customer care and am chuffed to bits with my new shed - it looks great and I have no doubt I'll get use and enjoyment from it for many years to come! Malvern were very helpful with the planning and finetuning of what I wanted, the shed installation went smoothly and the finished product is of the highest standard. Again I just want to reiterate the positive experience I have had with Malvern and I'd highly recommend them if you're thinking of buying a shed or garden studio.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“So impressed…”

★★★★★

written by NikJB on 18/03/2024

From start to finish our experience of Malvern has been faultless. We viewed & purchased our garden studio via our local garden centre- no hard sell, lots of time & patience given & endless questions answered. Once we were ready to take the plunge the fantastic customer service continued direct with Malvern. A date for delivery & build was given early on in the process & several checks were in place to ensure everything was ordered correctly & we were completely happy with the process. Over the two days of delivery & build we were blown away by how quickly & efficiently the studio went up. The team were polite, hardworking & good humoured, once again checking we were completely happy before they left & also giving great tips for aftercare. We’re still busy furnishing the studio & ‘moving in’ (plus we’re waiting for better weather to spend more time out there- come on Springtime!), but we’re so pleased with our studio & wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Malvern to anyone else. Thank you team!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great product and installation”

★★★★★

written by on 21/02/2024

Bought a pentland cabin and couldn’t fault the service from purchase through to installation in January. The concrete base was laid by recommended team, next delivery and installation. All done and I’m feeling extremely satisfied with standard of the product and the installers of the concrete base and cabin. They were all experienced, just knew what they were doing and did it. Thank you Malvern!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Delighted with our new garden room”

★★★★★

written by JackyR on 16/02/2024

Malvern have been great to deal with all along, from the first sales conversation at our local garden centre to the installation. They made sure we had the information we needed at all stages and kept us briefed so that we knew what was next in the process. We used the dry base system, which will work very well for our building. The summer house is now up, and we look forward to using it as soon as the weather gets warmer. I would thoroughly recommend Malvern.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Bewdley shed ”

★★★★★

written by SelenaClarke on 14/02/2024

Really impressed with the quality of my new shed and the service from Malvern and their fitters. Very sturdy building, built to last. Fitters were punctual , friendly and very capable. A pleasure to deal with, great communication throughout. Would recommend to anyone. Value for money.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent customer service. Excellent build quality.”

★★★★★

written by Xtrail70 on 10/02/2024

After research we ordered a 'Pavilion' 12x8 reverse aspect heavy duty garden shed in Green/Black paint with 3 Georgian style windows and a 12' long shelf. From the initial point of contact through The Greenhouse Company site at Webbs of Wychbold Garden Centre. The staff were professional and courteous with no sales pressure whatsoever. Having placed an order the following day, I was subsequently contacted by The Malvern Collection Sales team. I must say that all telephone & email contact was helpful and informative on all occasions with all staff being very professional. The building was delivered on the date advised and the two fitters were professional, polite and courteous. They took great care not to damage plants or building structures around the surrounding garden. We are very pleased with the quality and painted finish of the building and would not hesitate to commend The Greenhouse People and Malvern Collection companies to friends or anyone thinking of purchasing a Malvern Collection Building

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Ex demo garden room”

★★★★☆

written by RafaelParsons43 on 29/01/2024

Bought an ex display garden room, sales and office staff very easy to deal with and the installation team were very efficient. Very pleased with the product.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Lovely Combined Summerhouse and Shed”

★★★★★

written by Ignacioz448 on 22/01/2024

Malvern Garden Buildings were a pleasure to deal with from start to finish. The representative at our local garden centre was helpful and informative, the accounts department at HQ very efficient and the installation team were on time, tidy and considerate. The initial team of three arrived first thing on the due date and two of them remained on site for the duration of the job. We are delighted with the quality of the installation and have no hesitation in recommending Malvern Garden Buildings to others,

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Lovely summerhouse, installed well”

★★★★★

written by lucyconnukrc on 20/01/2024

Lovely summerhouse, feels really good quality. Installation team of 3 arrived first thing in the morning on a freezing cold day and were finished by mid afternoon. One very tiny snag (upper door bolt not quite aligned) which I didn't notice when they were here but I'm perfectly happy to fix myself.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“The Best Of Sheds”

★★★★★

written by on 16/01/2024

We have been looking for a quality garden shed for a long time and have researched and visited many show sites but have always been slightly disappointed…not anymore! We were lucky enough last year to come across an ex display garden shed from Malvern that had everything on our tick list. We quickly snapped it up at an excellent price but we were not in a position to view it beforehand so we did have a few concerns whether it would be okay. We needn’t have worried our shed was installed by the excellent team from Malvern at the end on November and to say we are pleased is an understatement. The quality is second to none and we know because we have seen a lot of sheds! From our very first initial enquiry, to help and guidance from Malvern customer service regarding installation of a base, we cannot fault them, the installation team were fantastic, they arrived on time and we’re super efficient. We cannot believe our shed is ex display, the quality and condition is excellent and we would not hesitate in recommending Malvern.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Summer House for all year round use”

★★★★★

written by Devondavid on 12/01/2024

We had a team of two arrive the evening before the agreed installation date; they made a good start and stayed locally before arriving promptly at 0800. Very professional and focused pair but also friendly and helpful regarding ways to look after the summer house. Only concern is that the door is slightly wobbly which I think should be easily remedied. Overall, a good product and a very effective installation service in Sidmouth, Devon.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by Dubs99 on 11th June 2020 Report this content
I have ordered am 8x8 Clifton. What have people done regarding electrics supply to the building? Thanks

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview