OnlineCarpets.co.uk - www.onlinecarpets.co.uk

OnlineCarpets.co.uk - www.onlinecarpets.co.uk
★★★☆☆
2.9
46.0% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
OnlineCarpets.co.uk - www.onlinecarpets.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for OnlineCarpets.co.uk - www.onlinecarpets.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Atrocious company ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Karlis1987 on 16/04/2024

Atrocious company! From start to finish they have been atrocious to deal with. I have lost count of how many lies they have told me. Claimed they had tried to deliver and no one was home, I have a camera on the door and no one ever tried to deliver. I spent 25 minutes on a horrendous customer service call where they told me it was my fault! Changed there tune when I pointed out I had a camera and then said the driver got lost! 1 week late to deliver, Never delivered inside there 3 hour slot. Still waiting for someone to call me back from last week as they won’t deal with the complaint until after the extremely late delivery is complete. The carpets themselves are filthy and look like they have sat outside for days. I won’t ever use again. Dreadful from start to finish.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Very disappointing ”

★★☆☆☆

written by Gardnerjy362 on 11/04/2024

It is not often that I take the time to write a review that is not positive, but I am so disappointed in the level of service I have received from this company. The purchasing of the lino was simple, they have a great selection and the quality of the lino is good. They originally sent the incorrect lino which was a completely different pattern and shade, however apologised and said this was a miss pick from factory. Absolutely fine with this, mistakes happen and user error is always a possibility, so they agreed to do an exchange for the following week. Once again incorrect. I contacted them again and was met with an apology, and they agreed to send out another one. A week later, this arrived, once again incorrect. Ok, so they were having trouble with this lino, so I thought there is another one which would work, would you be able to send this out instead. They agreed, promised they would go down to the warehouse and double check. One week later, the correct lino arrives, only it was completely the wrong size! Not great. Once again, asked if they could send out the correct one, they apologised and tried again. They assured me this would arrive on Friday…it arrived Tuesday with no apology. I even checked on the chat the day before and they confirmed! The customer service team took over eight days to contact me, and that was only with some prompting, and then proceeded to tell me that I was lucky to be offered more than 10% compensation! Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Do not bother”

★★★★★

written by Minnie1234 on 09/06/2023

Took the money quick enough , waited days and requested a refund. They don’t answer the phone and when they do they hang up on you . When we did catch them out by ringing sales they said they requested a refund which never happened so rung them again , managed to get through and they said it would take another week. Ridiculous , if you work hard for your money rather than buy from this company nip outside and put your money straight down the drain it will save you time and a lot of grief. Terrible company

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Advertise items for sale that they do not have have to...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by JoanneBall on 12/07/2022

Advertise items for sale that they do not have have to sell, then blame the suppliers when they are the ones in charge of their website. Will take your money instantly but make you wait weeks for a refund (if that ever happens). No order confirmation, no delivery date, no updates - I have had to chase everything with the sniggering 'customer service'. Instead of attempting to solve the problems, seemed to think that taking people's money was funny. Avoid like the plague - not a genuine company. Apart from Feefo - all the reviews are terrible, wish I had looked into them further before ordering but was in a rush due to a house move. Will now have to wait even longer before I can move in properly, have caused more problems than they know or care about.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“underlay”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Humbertoy189 on 15/03/2022

bought 10mm luxury underlay as advertised , it arrived quickly to be fair . Within seconds I could see it was cheap rubbish with absolutely zero density . We called them to say we want to return it due to the poor quality , he said you ordered the budget underlay, we explained we thought we'd ordered the luxury one as it clearly stated on the website .. then they want to charge us £30 to collect it . Be warned, this is one unscrupulous company. Avoid at all costs .

Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Awful company! Read the bad reviews and don’t be fooled”

★☆☆☆☆

written by CCS22 on 07/03/2022

**Warning** They only invite certain customers to review on Feefo. They have been known to bribe customers to amend their reviews on Trust Pilot to higher scores of the customer changes there negative review to a good one! The worse customer service I have ever endured. I’ve held off writing a review as I was hoping for a decent resolution but there’s no chance of that. I’ve been ignored for 3 weeks since my initial complaint. The proof of this is that they don’t have any record of my initial complaint, I do, in writing. To begin with there were responses but ones which lacked any understanding and which completely ignored my explanations. Then what followed was just under 2 weeks of radio silence whilst I was waiting for a resolution from them, so I decided to call them. I’ve been patient to date but after the phone call today, I completely lost all patience due to her defensive attitude, her lack of helpfulness, understanding and the fact she flat out called me a liar multiple times. She also said this case was nothing to do with customer service, a silly thing to say when a customer is calling customer services about the lack of customer service? Unbelievable lack of respect for a customer who is clearly upset at being left with a £400 carpet which was damaged on delivery. They have attempted to blame the fitter, the manufacturer and today they have blamed me. They will do anything to push blame and take no responsibility. Do not order from the company if you are on your own, if don’t have strength to lift a carpet, if you don’t have a kerbside/garden, if it’s raining where you are or if you don’t have a flat space to store your carpet until it is fitted.They don’t cater for you. Good luck if you find any damage after the carpet has been fitted because they don’t care. Read every inch of the T&C’s and small print, they have their backs completely covered and an army of defensive, rude and insulting customer service reps to ensure the customer is left upset and out of pocket.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Delivery is appalling”

★☆☆☆☆

written by EmmaMcGarry184 on 31/08/2021

Flooring turns up in Thin Black Bin Bag material damaged and dirty. Offered goodwill gesture only if I change my feedback on Feedo review site. They try to tell review sites that they have tried to work with customers when really the truth is it takes weeks to get anything positive out of this company mailing and mailing and then they put conditions on anything they offer. Appalling service .

Onlinecarpets's Comment

Written on: 13/09/2021

Hello

Thank you for purchasing from our store and thank you for your feedback.

We do apologise unreservedly for your item arriving damage, it is clear that the packaging this was sent out in did not prevent the damage that occurred on its way to you, we are sincerely sorry about this. We send thousands of orders out per day and thankfully issues like this are extremely rare, but we're here to help if it does happen.

If any customer receives a damaged item and it has not been cut, we are happy to either collect and replace this item for a brand new piece, or collect the piece and refund your order in full once it reaches our warehouse.

Unfortunately we are unable to meet your request for a full refund with you keeping the item. We have however offered you a goodwill gesture partial refund if you do with to keep the damaged item. This and the above two further options are still open to you.

We look forward to hearing from you on this and once again we are extremely sorry for the item arriving with you with the damage.

Kind Regards
James
Online Carpets

Reply to this comment

Richbarnes12's Comment

Written on: 14/09/2021

You keep posting this same reply but negate to say that the goodwill gesture you offered was on the condition I changed my feedback on another review site. I have sent you photos of the damage caused by wrapping the flooring in a thin black bin liner material .The first four meters of the flooring has cuts and scruffs and I have said if you refund this part of my order I would have been satisfied but you declined. I have also since my purchase in July asked for a weekend collection and only after two months of mailing and it being declined and again only when I raised a case with PayPal did you offer a next day collection which wasn’t convenient for me due to being a key worker and no alternative was offered apart from leaving a four meter roll of flooring out on the public footpath for over 24 hours. Live up to your words and pay for the damaged part of the flooring or offer me an alternative weekend collection and a proper goodwill gesture for messing me around for over two months.

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 3 0

“PLEASE PLEASE DONT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY”

★☆☆☆☆

written by andyb_717 on 13/04/2021

I ordered a Vinyl Floor for a hair Salon in plenty of time to get it fitted before opening. It was due to arrive 31/03/21. It wasn't here by the 7/04/21 so I tried to call Onlinecarpets, Only to discover they don't accept phonecalls and to message. So I messaged explaining I needed the flooring to fit in a shop that was opening on the 12/04/21 at 8am After 24 hours I got a message back telling me the courier couldn't find my parcel and they would try and have a look. After me messaging multiple times they finally messaged me on the Friday before opening to tell me they couldn't find my floor and there was No chance of recieving a floor before opening and offered me my money back or a new floor no earlier than the 19/04/21. So I had to find the money and waste a whole day trying to find a store that could supply me floor before the 12th trying to get a hair Salon open and refitted in this current climate is hard enough but the stress caused by this company was like nothing I've dealt with before. The company is a shambles communication is a disgrace no regard for there customers.

Onlinecarpets's Response to andyb_717's Review

Written on: 29/04/2021

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your order and we are really sorry to hear you experienced a problem with your delivery.

From checking your order we can see that unfortunately the courier were unable to locate your order and you requested a full refund, which was processed on the same day as your request.

Whilst we do apologise unreservedly for not being able to get this to you, we can assure you that we do care deeply about our customers and the service and products we offer. We processed, cut, packaged and dispatched your order on time but unfortunately the courier lost the order. We then promptly refunded you in full after your understandable request for a full refund.

Unfortunately due to staff shortages related to COVID we did for a short time have to close our phone lines for a small period of time to concentrate our staff's efforts on customer emails. We are pleased to report our phone lines are now back open.

As you mentioned you were trying to re-prep a business for opening back up after lockdown I'm sure you can appreciate the wide array of difficulties businesses have been experiencing in the current pandemic.

Thank you again for your order and honest feedback, we do hope the salon is doing well now the restrictions have been lifted!

Kind Regards,
Online Carpets

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 4 0

“ordered and paid for carpets off online carpets after...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by garythemoogaustin on 24/11/2020

ordered and paid for carpets off online carpets after i paid for the carpet i was sent an email telling me they do not have the carpet in stock so i asked for a refund they said they would process a refund and i would get it within 24-48 hours so i waited but nothing materialised so i phoned them a few times and emailed them asking where my refund as they said it was sent out on the 20th of november by this time it was the 23rd of november and still no sign of my refund so i phoned paypal up and they said there is no record of any refund even sent out on the 20th so i sent online carpets another email asking where my refund was as i contacted paypal and told them they never had any records of the refund so i opened up a dispute with paypal and then i got a partial refund i originally paid £477.20 i got a partial refund of £208.62 i sent online carpets another email asking for the rest of the money back and so far have had no response so i have contacted trading standards and citizens advice bureau and i am waiting for them to reply so they will be getting involved i have copies of all emails and receipts i did write another review on trust pilot and online carpets tried getting my review taken off by calling me a liar by saying i never even bought a carpet off them but i have all the documents and receipts proving i did it looks like they are trying to discredit me and trying to make me look like a liar so they dont have to give me back the rest of my refund which is almost another £270 i am waiting for advice off trading standards and citizens advice on court proceedings if necessary online carpets are very polite when they are taking orders and money off customers but they was nothing but rude when i asked for a refund one salesman even slammed the phone down on me my advise is have no dealings with this company they are very rude and unprofessional i am on incapacity benefit it took me nearly 4 years getting the money together for the carpet i needed for my flat this company has made my illness very bad and with all whats going on right now with this covid 19 stuff and all the stress of it online carpets found it no problem just taking my money off me all i want is the rest of my refund as i cannot afford to carpet my flat now after what online carpets have done

Onlinecarpets's Response to garythemoogaustin's Review

Written on: 01/12/2020

Hello

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your purchase.

We do apologise for the delay in the full refund. We always aim to refund customers within 1 working day of their refund request so I do apologise this was delayed.

From checking this now I can see your full refund has been processed. There was a temporary hold and PayPal reversal for part of the order which is why that was initially refunded by PayPal, we then followed this up by refunding the remaining amount on the following working day.

Kind Regards
James
Online Carpets

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Avoid - Incorrect colour provided! ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Carafletcherxx on 12/08/2020

Ordered two carpets online by the Invictus range and although delivery was super speedy! I am thoroughly disappointed that both carpets are completely different in colour to each other. I ordered the Silver Chalice in the Orion and Sirius range which are sold together however the Sirius is the correct colour as per samples but the Orion carpet is alot darker and has a brown tinge to it despite apparently being the same colour. I would expect a slight difference due to the carpet coming from different rolls however i am certain that I have been sent the wrong colour and Online Carpets are trying to cover for their mistake. When trying to contact customer services, there phonelines are out of order due to working from home so the only way to contact them is through email and i dont believe they are taking my concerns seriously. I would avoid at all costs especially if you are after a more expensive carpet as it could be a costly mistake to yourself.

Onlinecarpets's Response to Carafletcherxx's Review

Written on: 13/08/2020

Hello

Thank you for your order and review.

Thank you also for mentioning the great service you received through ordering on the website and the fast delivery, this is something we have had to work incredibly hard to achieve in the current climate due to social distancing and those extra measures to keep all staff and customers safe.

We do apologise that you are unhappy with the shading difference between the carpets. Although to be clear, the correct carpets were delivered, we are unfortunately unable to guarantee an exact colour match on the carpets, whether it be from one carpet of the colour name in a different range, or even in the same range.

This is due to how the carpets are manufactured. Much like wallpaper, carpets are manufactured in batches and a number of rolls are made at the same time with a dye batch. When it comes to making another set of carpet rolls, a new dye batch is used. Whilst this and all other manufacturers do their utmost to keep these batches as close as possible, unfortunately there is always going to be some slight difference between batches. This shading difference is not limited to this manufacturer or us as a business, it is the same throughout the carpets industry.

We do do our best to combat this, if a customer orders a number of cuts of the same carpet and colour we will always try and cut these from the same roll and if that's not possible, the same batch.

I do hope this explains this process a little better. Onto our communications with you, I can assure you we are taking this seriously just like any incoming issue from a valued customer. For example I can see you emailed us on this topic yesterday evening Aug 12, 5:51pm and my colleague in customer services replied within an hour at 6:35pm. You then responded again at 6:54pm and my colleague replied within half an hour at 7:19pm. You then responded again at 7:41pm with further information and images, as we close at 8pm on weekdays this means this will be picked up and replied to today for you. I do think this shows that we are taking the matter seriously and we want to help.

Kind Regards
Online Carpets

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Great quality product”

★★★★★

written by AlonzoAtkinson365 on 29/07/2020

Just great. We are going to order more next year . Delivery was excellent. No probs with this company at all.

Was this review helpful? 0 2

“Avoid Avoid Avoid”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Bxcoe on 01/05/2020

Cancelled my delivery whilst I waited in all day, the ignored my emails and phone messages. Then when I pretended to be a new customer they were magic, revealed my true identity to then be ignored again. I guess I’ll have to get my refund by doing a charge back through the bank. Please avoid, it will end in tears and stress.

Onlinecarpets's Response to Bxcoe's Review

Written on: 24/06/2020

Hello

Thank you for the review. We do apologise you had an issue with your order.

During COVID-19 we have had to make huge changes to our business processes in order to continue remain operational in a safe way.

This includes sending all customer service staff to work from home as well as making our warehouse and delivery network COVID-19 secure to ensure the safety of all staff and customers.

Due to these changes we did have to pause incoming telephone communications as was alluded to in your review, although this was the case for all incoming calls (including sales). We do apologise for the inconvenience this caused, we agree that a phone call to discuss an issue is often the most efficient way to resolve it. However, due to staff working from home we did need to switch to email only communication.

We can assure you that no email is ignored and that our hard working staff did get back in touch with people within 24 hours.

Any customer can request a refund at any point up to cutting their items, this simply needs to be requested and as soon as the goods arrive back with us we will refund within 1 working day.

We do hope you, your friends and family are staying safe in these unprecedented times.

Kind Regards
James
Online Carpets

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 4 0

“Scalping”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Holman230 on 01/04/2020

Price rises during the epidemic explained away as; ‘increase prices of some products due to additional costs relating to European manufacturer shutdowns’. The carpets are in the main British made and I’m unsure how a shutdown affects pricing, you either had the product in stock or don’t. Pure scalping to take advantage of the current climate.

Onlinecarpets's Comment

Written on: 08/04/2020

Hello

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about Online Carpets.

We are very sorry that you are unhappy with the current increased pricing on site. Whilst we understand your disappointment entirely, we would like to state that this is not us taking advantage of the situation, it is us making sure we are still able to operate as a business throughout this unprecedented time.

We have raised some prices on site as a result of additional challenges and costs we are currently facing, in some cases we were price matching competitors who have since raised their pricing on these products which has meant we have increased the pricing to a level we would consider normal.

We have been open and transparent about the changes on site which is why we have updated our Price Guarantee page on the website to explain the changes and reasons for doing so. If you are wanting to order a specific product that has increased in price but at the lower price, we would advise waiting until this situation is over and the global supply chain stabilises, as at this point we hope we will be able to return to pricing similar to our original and re-enable our Price Guarantee. It is worth noting that we are still among the cheapest stores in the UK for flooring.

We at Online Carpets are a family run and family owned flooring business who have been in the business for over 50 years, and we have been selling online for over a decade. Throughout this time our aim has always been to offer our customers a deal that is better than any other, online or in a store.

We check 1000s of competitor prices daily to ensure we are not beaten on any price for a like for like item. We also have our Price Guarantee which lets customers know if we have missed a price of a like-for-like product on a competitor store, we will match that too. This way we ensure that our customers are getting the best possible deal when they shop with us.

Unfortunately the recent and current unprecedented situation has, and continues to have a huge impact on our business, staff and our supply chain. As a result we made the incredibly difficult decision to temporarily suspend our Price Guarantee on the website and raise some of the pricing of the affected products.

This is the first time we have had to do anything like this in over a decade of selling flooring online and it was not a decision we wanted to make or one we took lightly, but we need to ensure the longevity of the business throughout after this difficult period. We are aware that this decision will disappoint some customers. For the time being we have temporarily changed our pricing model from 'Giving you the best price, anywhere', to 'Giving you the best price we possibly can'.

We are happy to address the points you have made in your review to provide further transparency and clarification.

"The carpets are in the main British made and I’m unsure how a shutdown affects pricing, you either had the product in stock or don't"

1. We do sell flooring from British manufacturers, however the majority of our products on site are sourced from outside of the UK.

2. British manufacturers do still source raw materials from outside of the UK so are also affected by currency fluctuations and supply chain issues.

3. Shutdown of suppliers reduces our stock levels and as a result affects the efficiency of how stock is used generating additional wasted roll end stock.

4. As we are taking less deliveries and as a result of increased safety measures to protect both our staff and the General Public, our fixed costs have become higher, contributing to the decision to increase pricing.

Thank you again for your review and once again we do apologise that you were unhappy with the price changes we have had to make, to reiterate this is not something we wanted to do. This is not us taking advantage, this is us trying to ensure our business is able to continue beyond the current situation and continue to provide customers with a huge selection of products at the lowest price we are able to.

We advise all customers of ours to keep an eye on the COVID-19 page on our website, as this is an ever changing situation and we will continue to monitor on a daily basis:

We hope you and your family remain safe at this time, and hope you manage to purchase your flooring whether from us or elsewhere.

Kind Regards
James
Online Carpets

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Appalling ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by isaflanke on 20/01/2020

Horrrendous and appaling customer service. I placed an order AGES ago. I never received a tracking link and stayed home all day for a Saturday delivery. No one came. I then contacted the customer service and expected a refund on my delivery. This was confirmed. I was then told I didnt give the correct email address in order to receive my tracking link.therefore I will not receive a refund) I did receive a conformation email etc. (The customer service advisor was able to find my order under my email address!) I emailed them to change my delivery for the next saturday. Again I was home all day and NO ONE showed up. Again I had to contact them .I was then advised that there was an issue with the delivery and it was never despatched. I will receive my refund i the delivery for a saturday service. However since I will have to work the next saturday I requested to deliver in the middle of the week and demanded a compensation due to the inconvenience. This company is refusing it as supposedly my email address was not right. How can I receive a confirmation email then ????? Absolute none sense. Avoid this company. I am shocked by this poor customer service. I never came across anything like that. AVOID!

Onlinecarpets's Response to isaflanke's Review

Written on: 21/01/2020

Hi,

Thank you for your order and for taking the time to leave this review, I do apologise for any issues that have occurred. You also left this review on Trustpilot and I do know we have asked you for some order details on there, once we have these we can find your order and we will assist right away.

This does seem incredibly odd and I do apologise for any inconvenience here. Regarding our tracking information, the tracking and dispatch information is sent by the system to the email address on file from the customer's order, so this should always go to the email address provided. Once I have your information I will certainly check this as it is clear for whatever reason you did not receive it, we do apologise. However with the carrier deliveries all the tracking information does it confirm that the item is out for delivery.

Once I have your order information I will get this looked into right away for you.


Kind Regards
James
Online Carpets

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Honest review”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 284O'Donnell on 06/12/2019

The Customer Service is a joke !! Had one man telling me he was being honest when he said they hadn’t even processed my refund !! What the hell company is this !! I will never ever use this company again or recommend to an enemy ! let alone friends family or colleagues . How does it still stay in business, by not returning its customers refunds !! If I do not get my refund by next week, I will be contacting Citzen advice/trading standards.

Onlinecarpets's Comment

Written on: 28/12/2019

Hello

Thank you for your review. We do apologise if there was a delay to your refund, from reading your review it seems this was down to human error, we do apologise. Please message us if with your order details if this has not been received by you and we will check this right away.

At Online Carpets we will process refund requests within one business day and these will reach customers in 3 to 5 working days.

Kind Regards
James
Online Carpets

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 2 1

“Offered to deliver cut in half!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by allan999 on 05/12/2019

Order process went well and additional delivery charge was paid with a confirmation email to that effect. However.... Next email stated that carpet was on order and due to us being 'offshore' (we are on Skye - approx ten minutes from the mainland on a toll free bridge) they would deliver the carpet in two bits, to quote "The item cut in Half down the length would be fine for this". Sorry but we have had many heavy and bulky items delivered over the years and to suggest cutting a living room size carpet down the middle is just preposterous. They will no doubt state it's the courier's fault, however there's more than one courier out there.

Onlinecarpets's Response to allan999's Review

Written on: 26/12/2019

Hello

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and apologies we could not get this to you in one piece. As discussed with you in your other review we are completely dependant on the courier services in your fairly remote area unfortunately. Due to this and the fact that the lovely carpet you ordered was over 90kg in weight the courier stated that they couldn't take this in one piece unfortunately.

Customers often order large pieces to cut them down which is the reason we then asked you if this could be done with your order. However once we were made aware it was for one room this was obviously not a suitable solution which is why you understandably decided to cancel and the full refund was then processed.

As a business we are currently aggressively increasing our own fleet of vehicles which can handle large orders in remote areas such as yours. We are hoping to be able to cover area soon along with the 85% of the rest of the UK we already cover.

Thank you again for your review, we do hope you managed to sort the carpets elsewhere without further issue.

Kind Regards
James
Online Carpets

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 3 1

“Please avoid at all costs”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Domdunkley on 03/10/2019

This company are discussing and have failed 3 times to deliver my order and I have been waiting a month, so not use, they should not be trading as they are complete rogue traders and are not fit to trade. Please listen to me as I am a genuine decent customer extremely unhappy and have been taken the Micky out of. Horribly staff.

Onlinecarpets's Response to Domdunkley's Review

Written on: 08/10/2019

Hi

Thank you for your orders and your review.

As previously stated in reply to your other reviews we do unreservedly apologise for the delays and mix ups you've encountered when ordering recently. At Online Carpets we do have an exceptionally good record of supplying orders correct and on time (our record is 99%+) but this has not been the case for you, we apologise.

We are a family business who aims to give our customers great prices and fast efficient service, unfortunately on this occasion you only received one of those successfully and we are very sorry about that.

What I will say is that for each of your issues we have listened and responded to you each time in the aim to resolve these as quickly as possible, and from reading your response at the back end of last week you did indicate to our customer service manager that you were happy with the outcome now that replacements had been delivered, so I'm hoping this is still the case.

Your latest email query will be responded to very shortly relating to the latest carpet received.

Thanks again for your custom and valued feedback, we do apologise for the inconvenience caused here.

Kind Regards
James
Online Carpets

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 2 1

“Quality carpets at economical prices ”

★★★★★

written by LeviPuckett on 17/09/2019

I am very pleased with my pop art carpet for my living room by buying direct from carpets on line I saved myself over £200. The quality is very good and value for money is excellent. Would definitely recommend

Was this review helpful? 2 2

“Customer service needs to be sacked ! ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Gordonn83 on 09/09/2019

Online carpets I ordered six carpets for a whole house On Sunday I got a call saying one of them out of stock so eventually I found a similar one and the order was shipped ..... waited in all wednesday All Thursday then called them because the tracking info said 6 carpets but only had 4 barcodes Also spoke to their courier which advised only 4 had been received they were waiting for the other 2 Eventually someone told them to deliver what’s there and that’s when it started E mails phone calls Phone put down on me, e mails dying I missed the delivery Other e mails stating I signed for them before they were sent Phone call saying we ll deal with it when it’s my turn ! Absolutely shocking Total idiots running the show there is 2 that are trying but three of them should take another course in what NOT to say and write to customers I still need more flooring and it won’t be ordered from them Disgusting behaviour Bad attitude Useless and rude responses Great website - awful staff Keep the good ones And get a manager to sort out customer service Why does everyone deal with everything? And no one achieves a result ?

Onlinecarpets's Comment

Written on: 12/09/2019

Hello

Thank you for the review and for ordering with Online Carpets.

I do apologise for the issues you have experienced, having checked with our customer services team they have confirmed there have been issues with this order and they've also asked me to pass on their apologies, the service received by you on this occasion falls well below our usual high standards, as 99% of our orders do arrive correctly and on time, I know this is not the case for yourself.

Due to the issues the customer services manager has advised that once your full order has been received and checked, please pop an email through to us or call us and we will certainly look to see what we can do to resolve this for you, as the last thing we want is a customer to leave having had a poor experience.

Kind Regards
James
Online Carpets

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“The company that do not care”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Dylan1958 on 02/08/2019

I ordered 2 items from this company last week, the delivery driver arrived and informed me that 1 of the items was not in stock. After 8 hours i recieved a call back from management who promised me this would never happen again and if i changed the colour of the carpet it would be delivered today, guess what? delivery driver arrives and brings me the wrong colour carpet. I have now again been waiting 8 hours for a call back from management.

Onlinecarpets's Comment

Written on: 11/09/2019

Hi,

I do apologise if your order did not get delivered on time. At Online Carpets we do have a 99% on-time and correct delivery rate across all dispatched orders. Although this is a good rating we do fully appreciate the inconvenience any late or incorrect delivery will cause any customer, for this reason we do always do what we can for these customers.

Kind Regards
James
Online Carpets

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 2 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview